(2007) Brides of year 2007

shers83

wow yuki, ur shoes so high ah... me k only wear < 2". =p

hopefully k find something i like tmr...

our wedding 6 months away... anything we can confirm/buy now? so tat it wun be so rush...

shers83

things i hv confirm...

1. book ad venue
2. book ad pg &amp; vg
3. bought bedsheet set
4. mtm teadress (cheong sam)

things i need to do:

1. find caterer for tea ceramony
2. ang pao box
3. food tasting
4. cards selection &amp; printing
5. guest list
6. emcee/thank you speech
7. compile wedding songs
8. jie mei &amp; bro

aiyoh... so many things need to do...

meie

shers.. I also feel like I have not done much... still can go holiday &amp; watch tv everyday.. lol.

I just remembered that I have not decided on my teadress yet.. oh dear...

kayemoss

Hallo...

Think i m quite slow in the preparation for the little things.... I compiled a list of things to settle but yet nothing gets done.....

ringadingling

Hi Jas,

Ya takin venus ballrm...cuz my hb likes it alot.

Me still not shoppin for BS yet...cuz actually i intend to see if I can get any great offer in Marketplace fers as I'm not goin for studio shots..so no package for me. I Juz wan gownssssss...den hb suits will tailor-made in BKK lo..from wat i calculate can save alot than getting package.

U went to Venus already? any idea watz the rental of WG?

alicialsp

Wow.. Shers!!

At least u have bought something.. I think for my case, I have only settle my BS and banquet venue only.. hahahaa.. all the things u mention, I havent even do homework yet.. :p

alicialsp

And horr.. my husband is those type of guy who waiting for me to kpkb liao then he action.. he hasn't been helpful in sourcing for things lorr..

wai_wai

Hi to all BTBs, am new to this thread
have just registered today and yup, will be a 07 bride. AD will be july next year too... hee... super busy now trying to get an a-la-carte package cos have not sign up for any BS
.... and no love nest too..any one has any idea of resonable videographer or photographer???

babymiki2003

wow PG and VG also done ah? u girls are stressing me. i tot of relaxing after i signed my AD on this sat till my 1st fitting at the BS in dec le.

hapict

alicia

think most men are like tat when it comes to wedding. we gals wanna have our dream wedding while i find my FH more concerned abt reno to flat n the furniture than preparations for our upcoming weddin. he knows i m v particular abt things relating to wedding so he lets me make the decision n he just follow...

diaodu

my bf initially very lazy.. I surf forum like mad. Later on, he suddenly become very on and everying about reno n flat, he wants to be incharge. Now i got nothing to do.. but i suspect he might leave wedding preparation to me..

how many wedding shoes should to get? 1 pair? my colleagues keep saying i must buy 2 pairs. One for wedding gown and one for evening gown? Actually i thought nobody really notice, no?

wilest

JY (alvamar)
Hii.. how was ya banquet scouting? Dun think is too late to start searchin since ur AD is next nov... still hv ample time hee

minne (minne)
still angry with the changes of AD huh... there maybe some reason behind.. mine got postphone due to tight budget and late grandpa in-law.. but our family decided to go ahead after a yr of GPIL death anni in stead the usual practice of 3 yrs..

Felicia Goh (morekisses512)
Before start searchin for a venue.. perhaps u like to jot down the estimation of guest list and budget

Jaslyn (jaslyn_82)
Which expensive mattress u hv? Tot of the Simmon Beautysleep seem it does have lots of positive feedback ïŠ

evelyn LIM! (mrsevelynlim)
Yozz.. I was a step slow.. met Edmund last Fri to view his work and another couple who got the same AD as mine booked him in advance of me hee.. guess I took a longer time to decide and miss the chance to work with Edmund despite he did mention to me there’s another couple who is interested as well.. hahaa I wonder who’s the lucky couple gotta AD on 1st July 07 as well ïŠ

schnauzie (schnauzie)/ jhoo (jhoo)
wow shoppin spree in BK.. plan to go this sept to get a tailormade suit hmm.. any recommendation place for good bargain on home &amp; deco stuff and tailorshop?

laska (laksa)
hey 070707 is just as hot as ur nick hee.. my hotel was booked on this date as well before we go for another date anyway I cant pick 070707 as that day “cheong†one of my immediate family member ïŒ so u manage to get another date or prefer to scout ard for more banquet venue?

jaslyn_82

Hi eSthericiious,

I bought the Simmons Charleston mattress..
about $3k.. heard about the beautysleep but forgot the price liao.. have u tried on the beautysleep mattress?

hapict

haha diaodu, yea u must take charge of the weddin preparations anyway. it's The Event in us gals' life!

yea no one notice.. i m already lookin ard for weddin shoes... just the white one for weddin gown since i m not havin weddin dinner but lunch...(if i have my way with parents)

padi

Ambush: Alamak I mistake u for another BTB. Sorry hahah.

Pauline: I also want to do away with Yam Seng, thinking of ways to avoid having to do that. :p

Hi waiwai, Welcome! Don't know of any will let you know if I come across any.

jaslyn_82

Hi eSthericiious,

oic.. u got a lower end one for temp use..
smart..

i forgot about the an chuang thing so i think
for me wont use the bed until the an chuang bah..

nowforever

thanks pishako! n how r u ? havent heard fr u for a while... ... got ur gown s design settled yet? and wen s ur first fitting gonna be ?

paulinechong

wow! i was amazed... almost placed $1k deposit with traders hotel immediately..hehehe

met up with d events manager at traders hotel. he showed us around d poolside as well as d back up function room (in case of bad weather!).. all was well. in fact, my FH n i stayed until 8pm+ to check out the poolside again to see d nite lightings.. jus nice. not too bright or dim :p most importantly, back drop is soooo beautiful... i oredi got plans for the ROM thingy.. hehe..

paulinechong

hi hui :

think d only way to avoid d "yam seng" thingy is nt to have wedding banquets.

fyi, i hate attending wedding dinners without having a chance to talk to the bride/bridegroom... i like casual and cosy dinners.....

yuki31

Hi diaodu,

i got 1 good pari for both wedding n evening gown ...it really depend on u what kind u like lor ...for me i rather get 1 good n nice 1 for both , some prefer 2 different kind to suit both. i dun think ppl notice unless ur evening gown is those kind that can c the feet

my bf oso leave a lot research to me but when come to decision making he will take charge ...keke :p

kittylover

babymiki2003, u going for gown fitting in dec06? is tis usu the time for gown fitting? oh no, then i beta call my co-ord to ask. (912am)

jhoo

Hehe, Mei, me too..i have a pair for each and every..meaning WG, EG and Kua...instead i have 2 pairs of shoe for WG.Saw the 2nd pair, and is just too nice for me not to buy..keke

padi

Hi Pauline:
Think I will ask my Emcees to make announcement or something. Haha. If go table by table they yum seng then no choice lah. Hahah. Sigh. To the best that I can I will avoid!! :p

Traders hotel sounds nice? Have you booked it for your AD?

qiqi09

yuki,
i think highlight once is enough le. later ur hair damage.. coz the time is too near...

hapict,
i am thinking of waiting to choose my gowns b4 i decide. but most probably will get one for gowns (just choose silver shoes, coz any colour also can match) and the other shoe for kua..

mei, u dun hv an chuang? if hv must do up ur room b4 that... btw me also need to get new bed n i told my husband if i got the new bed, he got to move out of the master bedroom to the spare room coz he is not allowed to slp on it.. haha...

most of the time i am sourcing n making the small decisions. big decision i normally try to get him involve.. normally i hv to nag to get his butt moving... he is going to change his job next month so he say he cannot take that much leave... so most of the things, i am still doing it alone with the help of my sister...

jhoo

piglet, then dont buy the bed too early. Buy it near ur an chuan day. for me, i got the bed ready liao, and already slp on it. Just that on GDL &amp; An Chuan day, dress up the bed will do and then wait for AD. I also need to have the move in house ceremony, requested by feng shui shi my IL engaged, so better get it done fast, finish up the ceremony so that i can have housewarming

Yah, Yuki, do it once will do. I find hair dye worse than rebonding.

piglet, u still have ur sis to help, i have no one. My hubby keep saying will help, but im always doing before him. I cant stand dragging it...now just hope the house can settle faster coz im moving in this weekend for few weeks.

meie

piglet.. I'm not sure when is my an chuan.. leave to my MIL.. anyway.. she suggested the room reno to be done in late Oct/early Nov, so I guess she must have it all planned already.. I don't know about such things.. so just leave it to her to settle.

jenphua

hi priscilla,

juju is right! u should tell ur geomancer ur preference to narrow down the selections.. in case the dates u wan is just timing no good, they can still do something about it.. like avoid this or that time kinda thing.. when we went to choose our dates, we told our geomancer we prefer weekdays on the 2nd half of nx yr.. he choose Sep, Dec &amp; Jan-08.. then we told him we prefer Sep cos Dec &amp; Jan are too late, he narrowed down to the weekdays dates we can choose.. easier liddat.. the best is settle everything in front of ur geomancer face-to-face within a session.. save time, cost &amp; transport.. also, beside the birthdates &amp; time for both urself &amp; ur FH + both parent's birthdates, they will look into ur dialect group too! e.g. teochews style is to pick up bride before sunrise, cantonese is more picky on dates (numbers), etc, etc.. so.. it's good to give more info to ur geomancer... ^_^

miaka05

dunno if u can ask your emcees to just say 'cheers'.....tat's wat i saw during 1 of the wedding banquets i attended, like tat then no yum seng liao.

loveangel

Thanks so much juju &amp; Jenn,

my FS master has called me to say there are NO auspicious weekends in Sept 07 for us!
I'm going to head down to his office...as long as the date is "neutral", it's ok for us to hold our customary right? My FH says as long as the date is not "xiong" or inauspicious, he doesn't mind.

dimply

its been a long time since i posted here! Juz to share wif u all dat i juz finished my PS!!! Its so fun but yet tiring la! So glad dat i finished almost everything for e wedding except e traditional stuff of GDL &amp; AnChuang lor...
Hope things have been going well for u gals!

loveangel

Ok..thanks to everyone who have been so helpful here but i'm heading to "July 2007" thread instead cos my AD is gonna be in July now.

celestial

Hi all April 07 Brides!

I see some new names! Great! Haven't been in here for a while.

I'm tailoring both my wedding and evening gowns and it's work in progress now. Seeing my tailor for a first look on Monday before he cuts the fabric. So exciting.

Still undecided on photographer and videographer... As I'm doing my package ala carte, flowers wise got better idea how i want it to be liao...

Babyfluff, how have you been? Did you manage to meet up with The Wedding Papparazi? Still going for the animiation thingy?? I'm having second thots about the animation thingy... but anyway, will see... unless i can come out with other ideas...

loveangel

hi everyone, i'm a July BTB!!!
Was intending to hold wedding in Sept but FS master said no auspicious dates for me &amp; FH. Btw, am i too late if i start sourcing for my BS now?

Nick name: Loveangel
AD Date: 29 Jul 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: AMK

yuki31

piglet , jhoo - thanks i think most likely will do once :p else spoil my hair worse ... juz afraid the hair grow then can c ....keke :p

serence - long time no see ...glad that u finished ur PS liao ....keke :p at list one thing off the list ...

kayabread

Hi all! I'll be joining you gals in April 07 too

Toffytin: Why do you say brides this month are "brave and hard to come by"? Actually I've been wondering why there seem to be so few April brides. One of my worries is that April 06 was quite a rainy month so hopefully April 07 will be drier!

Celestial: Just wondering, where did you get your tailor from and how much does he/she charge? I'm thinking of doing ala carte too but I'm hoping to get it cheaper than a normal BS package because of really tight budget constraints

I was looking through the earlier posts and saw the ones on The Wedding Paparazzi. I really like the video on their website! But I've got this feeling they might be really expensive. Anyone knows roughly how much they cost???

prisk

Beautiful BRAND NEW UK designer wedding gown for sale

Ivory, bias cut with tasteful embriodery and sequinns in floral design. 3 strapped cross spagetti strapped with a train

UK Size 14/US size 10

For resale at cheap price

Please email for picture or call for a close up view

prisk

Beautiful BRAND NEW UK designer wedding gown for sale

Ivory, bias cut with tasteful embriodery and sequinns in floral design. 3 strapped cross spagetti strapped with a train

UK Size 14/US size 10

For resale at cheap price

Please email for picture or call for a close up view

jaslyn_82

Hi bride,

ya lor.. then after 2 weeks they will call u up and keep rushing u to make a decision..
so which hotels have u shortlisted?

kayemoss

Mei U very lucky... Ur MIL all planned the things for you... Dun have to worry... My MIL left everything to us but when things not right, alot of things to say....

jhoo Remember to bring a charcoal stove and fan it till the charcoal are red hot and then put it inside your new place when u moved in.

Piglet Cannot let your bf have this type of excuse! I m quite angry with my hubby over this too coz I just changed my job,, he dun help me out with things relating to the renovation etcc... Everything still left it to me!
MEN!

hapict

in order to bring things up to speed, i decided to heck care my job n take leave to prepare for wedding! do u think it's weird if i go alone to tanjong pagar to suss out the BS? then i bring FH along for my shortlisted ones. FH wans to come along to each n everyone cos he thinks i get convinced easily by smooth sales talk but he workin leh. weekends not enuf time

kaye n piglet
my FH very on abt the hse, but i gotta push him for the weddin preparations. he wanted to take a break after all the mths' rush for hse selection, sourcing of ID, then reno, now i drag him look for weddin venues n BS he finds it v tiring n stressful...

piglet, will silver heels go with white WG n kua? if not, i seldom wear white high heels leh. waste..

padi

Hi Priscilla (loveangel), welcome!
Don't think it is too late to look for BS.
Have you looked around yet? Any preference?

nowforever

pishako, yep, got my DG design settled... the impression my designer gave was that, wid the design settled around tis time, it was suppose to give him enuf time to finish by oct tis yr for the photo shoot, mayb b'cos i requested for more bead work ... .. but i've yet to start on my EG. hope to start on that soon cos m hoping that it wld kick in the excitement again, which has somehow kinda worn off...hmmm...

toffytin

clara - it's pretty hard to describe where the push cart is. It's at level 1. My friend had to lead us there as she also couldn't describe. When you get to far east square, ask staff at those restaurants, they can guide u. There will be quite a few push carts in a small lane in far east square itself.

annabelle - our dresses were bought off the shelf but as we come in diff sizes, the guy who man the store (he seems pretty young and wears glasses) was able to alter for all of us. He also showed us some fotos of bridesmaid dresses which other customers had requested him to mtm.

3 things to note - there isn't a proper changing room, it's a makeshift one that was pretty cramp &amp; unstable. and when the guy tries to take measurement for the alteration, please take note when he tries to catch hold of edges to pin the clothe, he's afterall a guy! don't expect glamourous dresses at that price (ours were plain white tube dress but i thought it was good enough).

toffytin

kaya - "brave &amp; hard to come by".. i quoted that maybe b'cus i was facing difficulties with my date selection. my folks are christians so i had to avoid lent period, my FIL are buhdists so they preferred we avoid the lunar 3rd mth (think it's qing ming). anyway my hub &amp; i turned 'deaf ears' to all, i try to think positive that no matter what they'll be happy that we're tying the knot!! wahaha...

annabelle

celestial, very long didnt see u in here... ur gowns started already ya... anything else to prepare at e moment?

welcome kaya!!! is it mostly raining in april? hmm didnt really realise it hopefully it wont be raining on our ADs...

toffy, oh its at far east square which is near chinatown there rite... does he have a namecard or something? hmmm he does mtm also ya maybe will check him out to get some dresses for my jiemeis.