(2007) Brides of year 2007

i just read the style wedding mag, heard that its not good to do rebonding. so think i will go for trimming and also hair dye

Hallo Ladies,

Pls do not do anything drastic to your hair... MY gf did and she dun looked good!

I m also tempted to hack away my hair but no choice!

twinstarz

the ballroom is kinda small max tables it can contain is 25 so would be suitable if you want a small wedding. No pillars...has a very heritage feel to the place which is wat i was looking for. Wanted something to tt effect thats why i went see 3 hotels rendezvous, goodwood park and raffles hehe. Oh yes, the cocktail recept area is wo aircon outside the ballroom at lvl 3, a pte area which pretty much outsiders won't usu pass by.

clara, my gown one is mtm e other is otr...

muffin, yesterday hubby ask FIL le... this saturday he going to ask for us lor see how it turns out...

yuki, I got my MUA myself, I went a la carte for my BS.

I didn't sign up for the membership.

jhoo.. I also bought the new StyleWeddings.. I read that article too..
I also bought the latest Her World.. I always get excited when the new bridal mags are out, then hubby will buy them for me.

kaye, yeah.. we got to tolerate... longer hair means can create more 'pattern'.

jhoo.. not kaye here.. but I think dye hair is a must.. my MUA says I got to colour my hair, coz mine is too black & plain. I've seen a few of my friends too.. they colour their hair & it looks good in the pictures, probably gives more dimension.

i read in the style wedding mag that if do rebonding, it will be very difficult for them to do styling. but if your hair is wavy, think should be ok to do rebonding bah, but dun do it too near to the date.

mei, wah, ur hubby buy for u.all mag regardless its wedding or interior design, i bought it myself and he read....

yest then i know that last week, my MIL took my tong shu to calculate GDL date, tsk tsk, she must be very very excited on our marriage.i tot she took it for her daughter's bb that is due in early june..haha

KellyJ, actually wavy hair can do more styles.. day can tie up into a chignon.. evening can ask your MUA to tong your hair into romantic curls.. quite nice.

jhoo.. yeah, hubby will call me when he is at the petrol kiosk & ask me which mag I don't have, he likes reading the mags too.

A la carte.. yup.. means more homework, more running around.. but it's a fun 'chore' so it's ok for us.

You MIL excited about your wedding lah.

haha...but abit scary leh..keke

my hubby will grumble when he was there when i buy the mag, but when reach home, he read it..

for ala carte, then u must have a list of what u need to do loh..for us, we are lazy, and would want to throw all the jobs to the BS to settle for us, haha.

Yest my cousin called me. She's oso preparing for wedding and told me some friends are like not supporting of her decision. I told her not to care so much abt their word. even for me, i met friends who did that to me, said my new home location ulu, why choose this and that for wedding. its our wedding and home, and we have the choice to do what we like rite...

Yup.. not everyone will have the same taste & preferences.. so most importantly.. do what you feel most comfortable with. If listen to everyone.. then jialat already.. everyone got different opinions.

Mei, but hor, i hate hate hate my waves leh. Heheheh! I have rebonded my hair for countless of times liao because of dat. :P I did read before that rebonding before styling is not advisable but I dont think i can stand my hair in curls. :P

OH! I just remembered something. I rebonded my hair a week my sis' wedding. And yet the MUS was able to style my hair leh! So how? Is that an accurate guage? Heheheh

I'm opposite, I have naturally stick straight hair.. lots of people think I rebond my hair.. I permed my hair last year but it has now gone stick straight again.

Maybe you can check with your MUA what he/she prefers as he/she will be the one styling you.

Morning

today extremely busy

me oso wan to rebond my hair , maybe do it 6 month before my wedding ....my hair not straight oso not waves .....haha

Yesterday, I didn't manage to catch that show as I came home late after gym.

I'm now surfing too, research for beach resort honeymoon.

Mei,

which gym do you go? u exercise regularly? keke :P
the show was quite fast ....keke :P
next week is on flower deco n invitation card

actuali the show there's repeat at midnite. so next time if u all miss the show, can wait for midnite one..

gym...keep fit and slimming? my slimming method is to take lesser intake and it works..but my colleague told me to keep fit than slimming or wont be nice on AD.

Wah, so which resort u intend to go?

haha, headache becoz of the work? haha..

ya lor, pace too fast hor...

yap ....i oso saw there is a repeat at midnite

haha i alway try to eat less then my FH alway tempt me so i end up eating as much as him

ya lor coz of work

btw any one of u wear contact lens? i was wondering on whether can RENU lens till be used?

i wear but stop since 3 weeks ago when i bought a new spec..find that wearing spec more convenience, coz im lazy, + morn i can sleep addition few mins.hehe

for my rom, my makeup i did at hollywood secret. PLsssss dun go there. i show them the picture of the hairstyle and makeup i want, the gal said ok, no problem. then turn up different. i want big wave curve, but turn up small wave.

yuki, I am a regular at Amore.. I go for classes about 2 to 3 times a week, then once a week go swimming with hubby. I need to tone up! I am the kind who enjoys food, so quite hard to ask me to stick to a diet.. so I rather cheong exercise!

My MUA is TG Goh.

Look at this place.. drool man... www.aleenta.com

I wear contacts.. I'm using Solo Aqua.

i use Solo care too. Yuki, i tink better dun use this brand for now. i heard from the news that there is one counter for people to return all of their products. Not sure where though.

But good for u, still can afford to do 6 months before AD. i rebond my hair every 5 months.

Is Solo good?

I saw paper n news on the Renu solution problem but the contact len not sure still can use ....wanted to go n chg a new pair else a bit scare oso ..... can return product?? i heard it is only the solution but not sure details coz no one mention much leh .....

wow Mei, u r so active ......keke :P
which Amore do u go to? i need to finish 4 of my Amore class by end of May......lazy to go ...

yuki.. I sign up unlimited package, better make full use.. I am the 'bak bak' type so really need to tone up with regular exercise.. I frequent the Eastpoint branch.

Yuki, not sure if Solo is gd. but i have been using the solution for many yrs, so far no prob. So can be considered ok? Hehehe...

Mei,

u staying at East side?
i was thinking to complete my 4 lessons next months

Deciding which branch to go to ......keke :P

me got tummy problem .....any recommendation .....haha

my frez just passed me a Marie France promotion voucher $69 for 3 sessions ....dunno wan to try or not.

im back from lunch..its better u dun use renu..urs permenant lens? if permenant, will u be able to get use to new type of solution? for me i can't so die die must go to spectacle hut to buy their own solution.

I am not using their solution liao .....keke :P
but my contact len come with their solution ...softlen comfort ....do u think if contact len is affected?

mine is monthly kind
i oso alway buy frm spectable hut ...

yuki, yeah.. I stay at the east. You can go for New Body (NB). It's really good! 4 lessons no problem completing by May.

Can go try Marie France since you have the voucher but really scared those people will hardsell. Later you have Christie Chung figure.. *whistle*

mei,

me stay at east side too ....

yap the person oso ask me try NB first

if they hardsell then i die ......i very scare this kind of things so dare not go ....my FH ask me dun spend this kind of money ...haha

monthly is ok coz u can st away use diff solution for a new lens, not like permenant which the lens has already got use to the solution..haha, we eat snake, went tiong bahru to makan, buy stationery, beauty items then come back late ;p

mine permenant, but very sian to wash it, mi very very lazy lor, rather watch tv, sleep if got the time.. exercise, again, lazy, so i prefer eat less to jian fei, haha.

long time din go swimming liao, think will wait for hubby finished his exam then go, and bring along bb nephew to swim too, hehe

Hi jhoo,

laz time i use to use perm lens but got to wash with those portien removal those kind tablets n wash till tired so chg to monthly ....i only brought 3 month daily lens but more exp ...haha

haha i dun like to wear spec .....wan to mei mei leh so no choice ....haha .

me oso long time nvr swim ....alway plan wan to go but end up watch tv at hm so give up ...haha

wow so u have a good shopping during lunch? where ur office?

yuki, if you want, go for wednesday's NB class at 6pm.. the instructor Sharon is superb! Need to make reservations for this class as it is always packed. NB works if you do it correctly.. my butterfly arms have toned up quite a bit since I started on this class.

If scared, then don't go Marie France & go Amore more often! Not only keep fit, tone up.. but you feel great too... after class I always feel destressed & my face glows.
That's why I love going for classes.

Mine is monthly disposable... I switch solutions, so far ok. But now using Solo aqua.. not bad.. quite moisturising.. eyes don't feel so dry.

Hi Yuki, I have been buying my permanent contact lenses and spects from FH's friend who is working in Capitol. So she just tells me which brand is ok, and i will just buy. I dont remember the brand leh.

i agree with jhoo. Sometimes quite lazy to wash the lens with the cleaner. But i try to do it everyday loh. Also, not forgetting to soak the lenses weekly with protein removal tablets.

But i am thinking of getting coloured lenses. Hehehe... Either that or the ones that make our eyeballs look bigger. I used that before, quite like the effect. Hehehe