(2007) Brides of year 2007

yap provided i din go out

oh okie, no problem!...anyway, usually im online ard 8pm+ and ard 10pm+..the rest of the nite im in front of TV, keke

I'm usually online during office hours only.. after work, I seem to have a zillion things to do.

Ok.. will try to catch that show tonight.

Hi jhoo,,

yap i almost forgot the show is tonite. Will try to catch it

after work, my FH n I will take turn to use the PC if we are home .....haha rest of the time i will also be in front of the TV

keke..yup, rom liao, think mei not yet..one week before AD rite..mine bought from lee hwa. not the same pair of wedding band coz i want mine with diamong.keke, my ring is ard $1.3k, hubby one ard $400+..but then i bought another ring for daily wear which cost $300+ from goldheart..so overall, we spend alot on ring itself..and i personally feel that goldheart svc is better than leehwa.

I have not ROM.. my ROM will be 1 week before my AD.

I have only got the proposal ring from my hubby.. we have also not shopped for our rings yet.

I'm also a June 2007 bride.... BS is Milan and ROM will be the day after tomorrow, counting down now... hehe..
Considering intercontinental too, as my FH proposed to me there... Rasa is another alternative too.... will be going for their wedding show on 19 Mar, after my ROM.

Hi twinstarz..
for list of asupicious date u can go to these website:
http://www.femalebridesonline.com/articles/weddingpt/amain.php?article=aus2006
http://pachome1.pacific.net.sg/~fengshui/wedding-06.htm
http://www.chineseweddingplanning.com/WeddingDate/2006/January.asp

Hi jhoo,

wow ur ring cost so much more than ur hubby ...keke :P then he din complain ...??
i was seeing that sok kee having some promotion but not sure if they are good so tot of looking ard first

my proposal ring is a 'extraordinary' one lor...ring from perlini, then one 'diamond'..fake diamond coz its a paper star..he used blue tag to stick onto the ring and proposed to me, whahaha...actually this perlini ring is not the very first ring from him. my first ring is lee hwa ring which he has the similar, but during our 3rd year of courtship, duno why i slim so much that it just slip out from my finger and disappear from there..so he bought that perlini ring as replacement, but somehow, i still prefer the lee hwa one..after the proposal, the perlini frm ordinary become extraordinary ring.

hehe, he din. i told him wedding ring only need one once in a lifetime, so i want a good one...now im looking out for great singapore sale to buy si dian jin, if not urgent, u can wait for GSS so that u can buy a better one with discount

Hi Yuki,

I don’t think that we are changing coordinator le since Roger cannot offer us something more.
We will have to decide during Saturday’s fair loh. When do you plan on holding your ROM?

I think the dinner and the miscellaneous stuff for our big day is going to wipe our savings out already. Also as it has always been my dream to go to Finland during Christmas to visit Santa Claus. So we will start saving all over again after the AD and go for honeymoon in December 2007. Hehehehe…

Yuki, ur a Teochew bride? Or ur FH is? Me a Teochew, so i tink me will keep a lookout for si dian too. Hehehe...

Yep! I agree with jhoo!!! Wedding ring is once in a lifetime. FH wanted to save on my proposal ring, but i said NO! Marriage is one of a gerl's greatest dream in life.

But hor, looks like I am the only who hasnt been proposed to yet. Hahahah! FH kept teasing me with "why so eager to marry me?"

KellyJ, your hubby has not proposed? He's clever lah.. coz now you guys preparing for your wedding already.. confirmed you agree already, he is trying to get away with it, is it?

hey xiaobaibai,

thanks for the links, will check them out tonite. at work now lah..not convinent. =) are you holding ur ROM outdoors?

annabelle,

this year 2 7 months ma........ that's why so much confusion! don't u realise that there's only 3 of us getting married in April? hehehe.. nevermind.. we shall be the 3 special ones!

Muffin,
check out ciderjuice.com
Not much in there though coz the real stuff i saw were soooo much better than what he posted online.

Hi KellyJ,

me planning ROM in Dec, 1 month before AD

Initially wanted on AD that day at 6pm but seem like too rush so chg to Dec

mine FH is Teochew n me is Cantonese ....i oso dunno which custom to follow leh ....haha

yap the dinner n all those stuffs will wipe out our saving
so we are planning carefully ...seem like $$ fly away fast while doing all the booking ....haha

But actually which ring do we wear after marriage? my FH ask y wan so many rings since wearing only 1 after marriage ....haha

whaha, gd qns from ur hubby...

we shd have one, but because we treasure that so much, wanted to protect it, i actually ask for another one for daily wear..now my daily ring got so many scratches and luckily im not wearing the actual wedding ring or the stone would have drop by now..

whaha, gd qns from ur hubby...

we shd have one, but because we treasure that so much, wanted to protect it, i actually ask for another one for daily wear..now my daily ring got so many scratches and luckily im not wearing the actual wedding ring or the stone would have drop by now..

haha ya lor ....he say i wan to keep the rings n rust ....keke :P

ya lor i shld follow wat u say ...keke :P
ur hubby oso everyday wear the ring? for mine, he dun like to wear ring leh

yup, he's wearing it everyday..initially he cant use to it..so he will take off when reach home..so one day, he lost his wedding ring..call me like going to sob sob soon..i told him to flip over his bed and the ring just drop onto the floor, so from then on, he nv take off liao..but he grow fatter each day, duno by AD he still can wear or not..can go expand or not huh? we have engraved each other name on the ring, wonder will it be erase off??

Hi jhoo,

wow ur hubby treasure the ring very much ....keke :P if he cant wear then can buy new ones ....keke :P i dun think can erase off easily bah

yuki, dun think he will want a new one, coz the ring which i placed on his finger can nv be replaced by other ring..just like the lost ring can nv be replace by that perlini ring, whahaha..now my drawer left the empty ring box

I'm keeping my hair longer.. never cut for 4 months.. a bit can't tahan already. Think will go trim my hair soon.

ya lor, me too..so long and feel my head so heavy with my long hair..haha, think May, then i will trim and do rebonding for my PS in June..anyway, do u all think i should go and dye my hair? im scare i will look 'lian', but without color, like very boring..

My MUA ask me to keep my hair long for now.. then he'll get me to do some colour.. now my hair is black.

jhoo.. maybe you check with your MUA.. he/she will know best what will look good. I feel colouring the hair makes a difference.. will look nicer in the pictures. Your MUA will be able to advise what colour to dye.

ya lor hor..i saw my SIL one, aiyo, the MUA go and spray color onto her hair. shiny some more and i dun feel it is nice..Most prob i will go and dye hair, but the color i want not many ppl can get it..sianz...

Those shiny hairspray looks

I'll colour my hair too.. but I'll wait for my MUA's advice as he is the one who will be styling me for my PS as well as AD so he'll know best.

Mei, yea loh, we bought the proposal ring together but he hasn’t proposed yet. Hahahah! To me, I feel proposal is a must-have formality no longer a necessity bah. That’s my opinion lah! :P :P

Yuki, I also don’t know which custom to follow wor. For me, FH is Hokkien while I am Teochew. All I know is that I will get my si dian.

For me, I will wear my proposal ring and wedding ring together on one finger. I have friends who wear their proposal ring on their right hand, then wedding band on the left. But some wear both together whereas some wear only the band. I guess it is up to each individual bah?

KellyJ.. yeah.. I agree. For me.. we also booked the wedding venue first, but hubby still made an effort to spring a surprise proposal for me. I made it very clear since last time that a wedding proposal is very important to a girl.. it's something she'll cherish forever.

I'm also going to wear both together.. custom-make so they will flush when worn together.

me din cut my hair since nov think also about 4 months

tot of doing rebonding but not sure if it affect the styling of the hair?

u MUA is frm the BS or you source urself?

Hi twinstar, yes I did! And I love the feeling they give! But it's quite expensive so I'm still searching around for other options. Which are your other shortlisted ones?

hmm... isit qing ming? i not really sure but than my parents and in-laws are not 'pangtang' ones... they say we happy can liaoz... but than cause my in-laws are in the F&B also thats y they are veri particular about the food...

thanks eline! i will drop her a mail tmw! there r only 2 diff pkg shown on their website...is the ballrm nice w no pillars? haha...i like it coz it has such a nice "english" feel. =)

hi amanada,
i wanna go down n take a look too. have to make an appt 1st rite? anybody to recommend? i guess wedding present is just bit cheaper than bridal veil & ted wu & gang that kinda range right? haha..i duno! hvn't read up much abt BS! hee. which others hv u shortlisted? flamingo's gowns seem rather lacy..nt my kinda thing. email me at [email protected]? or do u hv msn?