(2007) Brides of year 2007

heh heh, think not nice to put here where i work, just in case got colleague serve sgbride and saw how frequent im in this forum..when we on msn then i let u noe, keke..

is the lens that make eyeball big reli good? how much, im interested too!

Yep jhoo, that is the one. i dunno how much leh. I got 2 pairs of trial dailies foc. Hehehe... Cannot pinpoint wats the difference, but somefar i received a few compliments. Hehehe... And, it is quite comfy to wear too.

jhoo.. yeah true.. especially sensitive topics like discussing 'difficult people' also better not say too much.. keke. You never know who is reading this forum.

I met a friend that day & I noticed that the blacks of her eyes are really bigger. I kept staring at her eyes coz they looked so big! So I concluded that she used those lenses.. really makes the eyes pop! But I think only those with small eyes use.. else can look quite overpowering.

ehhh... Not exactly leh. The rims of thoselenses are outlined with black. So no matter wat size ur irises are, it will be the same size for all wearers. It is very thin only. So how come will make the eyes pop leh?

Won't lah.. when I mentioned pop.. I meant the eyes look really big! My friend already has quite big eyes.. so her eyes really looked huge.. not very nice lor I feel.

SH,
I can't recall how much yee wei (ciderjuice) charges for his service. I took up his VG services & he customised to my needs, so may not be a standard package.

He also does PG too if u're interested. U can only use him for one type of service only for AD, coz his equipment too heavy for him to do both PG & VG. However if u really like his style for both, he can recommend his partner or friends.

Suggest u visit him & mebbe a few more of the others for comparison. I feel the quality of their work will ultimately determine how much u want to spend.

i brought a pair of tat kind of lens too but dunno where i keep it ....wanted to wear but could not find ....

tot of going Spectable Hut and ask them to recommend what lens better for my eye ....keke :P

my frez just went lasik ....so good ...dun need to wear spec n lens anymore ...tempted to go but a bit scare

my ex-colleague went for lasik too, new method and she's guinea pig, almost half price, and succeed...she's very daring.

Mmm, see one day i go and check the pricing..

Mei,

i dun think i can go for NB at 6pm ....before i off work at 6pm ....haha

looking at their schedule to c where can i fit ..

Morning, gals! Friday again.. yippee!

yuki, sunday's NB at 330pm is not bad too.

I'm also afraid of the risks so I rather have the hassle of wearing lenses.

Morn everybody

Finally is Friday

me oso scare so think very long nvr go

jhoo ....2 more days u can try ur gown .....keke :P

annabelle,

if u dun mind den that's the best. acutally i wouldn't even care if it's qing ming or what la. But my parents care..so no choice.. i went through a lot of disagreements with my parents because of this.. so i'm just advising u!

i got my date from shifu. i wish i can choose my own date, too bad I can't.

Hi pastillies,
once again sorry for late reply.. i just ROM on 13th Feb last mth! Life's still the same for hubby and i as we are still living in our own hse keke... Hey our AD is on the same mth leh!! mine will be on 6th Oct while urs 27th :P
Wah Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa Resort is really a nice and romantic place! i know how u feel cos when u put a tick on ur to-do list for wedding u feel like u moving one step forward to your wedding rite? that's how i feel too..excited!!
hubby and i had planned that we will focus on renovation for our hse 1st for this yr slowly do it no rush. u got ur hse already?
think if u already had bk BS and wedding banquet like me then can relax during this yr already lah.. most preparation will only start next yr like photoshoot,choosing WG, food tasting blah blah.. BTW, hav u called up your BS to inform them of your AD? that's very impt so they will bk that day for you and plan in advance when u gonna do what..

hi Justine,
congrats on your ROM! wah 1 day before Valentine day! romatic ah, so next time every year can celebrate 2 days in a row

aiyah no prob abt the "late reply" la! I think i still very excited abt this whole wedding planning thing so come to this forum very often to "look look see see"

hehe yup so we both getting married in same month! yup now can relax a bit...till Photoshoot & choose gown next year
Oh ya u reminded me, I havent inform my BS yet on my confirm AD. better call my BS...

Yuki, me going down to ST tomolo to pay the rest of our deposit. The decor is nice!!
We are going to visualise which march-in is preferred. Hehehe....

Btw, what is NB ah? :P

ya hor kelly..u remind me of dental. me and hubby must go for dental checkup before our AD. then photo can come out nicely..keke

jhoo, yap trying hard to finish my class ...haha
my hubby oso keep nagging at me to finish my class else wasted

me suppose to go dental in jan but din go ...haha

Yuki, the dental appointment was made a year ago! We r doing the checkup at polyclinic. Polyclinic's dental appointments are very hard to make one. So we booked the appointment last year. Usually, if we book less than a yr, sure no slot for us. It is in Toa Payoh. Near near. Hahahah!

Registration is from 12.30pm to 1.20pm. I will meet SunSun during then for her to pass me the program for tomorrow loh.

Jhoo, we also plan to whiten our teeth before the photoshoot and AD too. Hehehe... So maybe after the checkup, we will book an appointment for the whitening process. Hehehehe...

wah, 1 year appt...tsk tsk tsk..i think i will go private one..faster, or my AD would have over yet dental appt not due yet, haha.

back from lunch, so sleeeepyyy....

Hi pastillies,
hehe thanks! 13 feb is the 1st day we met one another! actually when i post that msg i also remind myself that im suppose to call my BS to inform them of my AD as well! just called and informed them and she said she should be calling me ard dec to meet up..
so for now i guess we can start keep a look out for WG design we like in mag!
So hav u got a hse of ur own already? mine in punggol field. hubby and i have to save as much $$ as we can now for wedding day and reno.. bit tiring cos cant spent as we like as before but i guess we will be able to appreaciate the fruit of our labour in time to come!

Hi KellyJ,

Did shan shan call you to cfm registration for tmr? i heard that she called some but din call me leh

wow need to book so long ahead .....haha
i nvr go polyclinic dental coz dunno good or not.

hw much does whitening cost? i oso wan

Hi how is everyone? Esp the 070707 brides?

Finally booked my wedding banquet today! So I shall fill in the table!

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: Bishan (hopefully! still looking ard)

Yuki, i just signed up a package

$450 for 10 sessions of manicure & pedicure.. Its at Bedok Central. If you have UOB credit card, you can pay by 6 instalments of $75....

Not so siong on the wallet....

Is the one located beside UOB? Is it full mani/pedi, which includes trimming of cuticles & all? How much do we need to top-up for French mani?

im staying at west area..so i guess all are staying at east other than me rite, haha...i will be going to holland village one, or woodlands, not sure if good but will try out next week as our company has a event going on..