Hi Mei,

u got mail

u can quote my membership number

let me know if u need anything else

Hi jhoo,

u so good got birdnest to eat ..........haha..... i oso want to take but very exp so think nearer to date then eat ........effective or not?? which type is good?

hi KellyJ,

so u still going to chg co-ordinator? personally i feel that Roger is a very nice person to liasie with...he told me that even i book another hotel it alright .....he told me not to look back but anything can find him. tot of doing my ROM at Sheraton Tower

Have you all planned your honeymood? keke :P
saw the natas fair coming up, wondering if we could make some booking for next year

Yuki, i will get him buy birdnest with rock sugar, more sweet, but he said not that good. nvm, just drink for fun, haha..

Natas coming? when?where can i find out more info?

annabelle> mine will be on 1st april. book my BS liaoz... Dinner still a headache cause of in-laws... hard to please.
still deciding lor...

hello all!

i hope to be a june 2007 bride too! am also sourcing for BS & hotels 1st. anybody got comments / feedback for marina madarine & fullerton? also, is there any english version website for the auspicious date? the chinese ones seem so cheem! haha.

hi eline,

could i pls have the contact for raffles hotel? mind sharing w me on ur pkg? im quite interested in that hotel though im planning for a June 2007 wedding only. =) my email add is [email protected]

hi amanda,

have u gone down to wedding present to take a look a look alrdy? its 1 of my shortlisted BS too!

You know, i'm just wondering, have you girls heard about this "not getting married during Qing Ming period"? or rather, during April, which is Qing Ming period?

Don't know if your parents are as pantang as mine, but... i really had a big headache trying to please and convince my parents about wanting to get married on the date i've chosen!

so few of us getting married in April.. I wonder if it's really the taboo month to get married?

Hallo!

Wow... I think we all should go MSN and discuss about our wedding plans...

Jhoo.. u also from NTU??? Which batch? KPO!

Actually, the jiemei thingy.. Its really up to your frens.. One of my gal frens told me that she cant be my bridesmaid but ok to be jiemei coz her mum says she cant be bridesmaid for more than 3 times. And out of my 4 jiemeis, 2 are married so more!

ANyway, i m looking forward to sabo my FH on the actual day.. Heee... just wondering what evil things i can plot to do!

Yuki, your MIL also a lot of pattern one hor? My future MIL no pattern but when the impt decisions to make, her pattern all comes out... So angry man! That time, my FH told her that we wants Sentosa to hold the banquet... She told him that if we re holding it at Sentosa, she s not inviting a single friend or relative to the wedding and she s willing to pay more for other hotels as long as its not in Sentosa.

I was so angry! Coz that time, the parents meet parents' session hor, she told my parents that she will leave everything to the youngsters (meaning me & my FH) to decide! So pissed off man!

Really, its quite stressful for me now... Settling those little renovation details and trying to plan the wedding.... Actually, was counting down the no of months to the wedding! I tot i had plenty of time but on 2nd thoughts, not really alot of time also....

Yuki, i think ur parents are quite understanding.. Dun feel bad abt them having to pay for the extra tables... I think your MIL is one dragon lady too... Quoting my FH's style, dun let the parents know too much.... Avoid telling them who pay for what .... When they asked, just say, its the other party....

Hi folks,
I usually don't come to this thread but thought u might find this useful.

A gd VG to go to is ciderjuice. Best in market. Can tell them your budget & let them customise a VG package for u.

I juz signed up with them for mine

Yuki, Kaye,

I couldn't resist adding this comment for you. Mine is in Jan 07 & since we pay for everything ourselves, we have been very successfully getting my way in deciding what we want in terms of venue, studio, PG or VG...

ultimately the wedding is for u & FH, not anyone else. Whenever the parents want to butt in & specifically request for something we don't like, we'll just say "fully booked" or quote some ridiculously high price to scare them off. If they say their fren's kids didn't pay so much, just tell them inflation :P

Hi TwinStar

I do not hv a soft copy of my contract, just the hard copy so i cant email it to you. However, below is the contact for my coordinator Agnes, maybe can give her a call for a quote? She last told me that they are revising the price prob Jun-Jul period tis yr so tink better hurry call them! They are open for bookings for almost whole of '07 already if I am not wrong.

Agnes Tan
Phone : +65 6412 1336
Telefax : +65 6334 4553
Email : [email protected]

clara, haha its like tat lar luckily my in-laws ok... not very fussy lor... so mostly decisions are made ourselves...

muffin, actually hor april not qing ming period leh cause this yr got 2 7mths mah... so next yr april is still chinese 2nd mth so its ok...

Yuki, yah, think its too early for us to book the package. I should be flying off the next day after our AD either 5days to taiwan, or 1week+ to swenden, still deciding. i rem when we booked for package last time, they allowed up to max 3 mths in advance to book, but will still go and take a look if the entrance is FOC

Kaye, im not from NTU, its my hubby..he will grad this May.

wah, elsie, u got alot of ideas huh..haha, next time i meet any prob, i will post up and see if u can help, keke

girls, shall we add each other into the MSN? my add: [email protected]

Yuki, thanks dear.. I received your mail.

kaye.. yeah.. we can chat via msn..
Anyway, cool down, don't be so pissed anymore.. things like that will definitely happen, but we really got to take it in our stride.. sometimes what the elders want is totally different from what we want.. we just have to handle it the best way we can. Trust me.. most brides face this problem, so it's not that bad afterall.
Most important is to have hubby's full support! He is the one who's put in the most difficult position afterall.

We can book next year's tour during this year's Natas? Not that I know of.. as I understand the packages they offer are valid for a certain period only.. nevertheless.. we can go check out just to see what's in store.. shopping is never a chore for us anyway.. keke.

Hi Elsie,

any online portfolio for them? Or website? Prefer to view them online and shortlist before I contact them directly. Save time!

annabelle,

you're so lucky that your in-laws are not fussy. My MIL is not fussy but it's my parents who are the fussy ones! Verrrrry irritating!
Make me very paiseh that they want to do these, want to do that when my MIL don't even care so much! To think they say they are very chin cai! Grrr...

Acutally Qing Ming next year will be on April 5! So remember to count properly. I went to confirm with a lot of sources liao. If you parents don't mind, then great! I wish my parents were less fussy.

When will u be choosing your gowns and taking photoshoot?

muffin, isit??? i heard from e shifu leh she told me good date than its 2nd mth so not qing ming yet... qing ming is in chinese 3rd mth leh...

not sure when choosing gowns and PS yet... maybe PS this yr end lor...

yup, dun think they will allow us to book for package which is 10mths later.haha..anyway, i check with my BS liao, no camera is allowed..ok lor, will secretly use HP. My hubby said he dun like do things so secretive. too bad, he must do it, keke

When you go back in to the fitting room to change off the gown, then you take the picture.. confirm she won't barge in then.

Hi jhoo,

we are planning to go Japan but flying off a few day after AD .....else will be very tired if the next day ....keke :P

For our honeymoon.. we decided to hold it off till spring.. as it'll still be winter after our AD & we don't want to freeze. So, we have decided to go for a short, exotic getaway to some beach & spa destination. Then around April we'll go for our real honeymoon.

yuki.. Japan will be freezing too around that time right? Must bring really thick winter coats.. but also can cuddle with each other.. keke.

Hi Mei,

I was also considering whether to hold off but we din really like that idea...

yap think japan freezing , was wondering if any road block due to the snow ....haha
haha scare of freezing cold too ...

yah, yuki & mei, me too..mi tou tou go in to add u..i cant go msn too coz IT is watching us, but luckily sgbride still okie, haha..

me gonna go st after AD coz our date is too near to CNY, so got to quickly go, quickly come back and prepare for the new year

jhoo, so u do it secretly ?

at least u can go in ....me cant even go in or install ...think they block the site and access as well .... i cant check hotmail or yahoo as well ...haha

yap i forgotten abt CNY ...... we dun need to give ang bao this year rite?

My AD's in the first week of January, it'll be super duper cold.. so me & hubby decided to hold off the honeymoon.. but we'll still go for a beach & spa getaway immediately after the wedding. I get really grouchy when it's too cold.

We need to give ang baos already during CNY but I think we'll still receive also as we are newly weds.

jhoo.. no wonder I see you come in then immediately out of MSN.. keke..

annabelle,

Qing Ming on April 5 (chinese lunar 2th month). but then Qing Ming is a period of time, not one day only. 10 days before and after that date. So Qing Ming is acutally from 20something March to 15 April. That's what the shifu told me la.

Aiyah, don't care. I don't care so much also! It's my fussy parents! heh.

haha, yeah..

this year i still received angbao from elderly..but next year, we got to give angbao liao.although there's a saying that 1st year the newly wed no need give angbao, but if we reli do that, wonder how many will be gossiping behind us..well, so got to give...

Hi Mei,

Yap ur first week then mine is abt 3rd week
so be super duper cold cold ...haha ...maybe i chk on hw the weather during that time first
i dun really like to hold off wait end up dunno delay till when leh

I tot first year dun need to give ang bao?

u can add me first but i dunno when then can login ... haha .... [email protected]