(2007) Brides of year 2007

lovely_samsoon

hi chrisop,

my co-ord is ann. i jus got off the phone with her. feel better now coz i got details. the next step is to go run errands for it.

planned to do my mani n pedi on fri lunch time

sigh... my hub wears uniform at work n doesnt have many shirts. will need to go buy one for him. will it be too obiang if i buy a purple shirt to match my purple EG? :p

stary

Ok lah. Trying to find things to fill my time. *bored*

Hm... Think my bro is entering later than him. Let me know where he is and maybe I can get him to bully my bro... Hahaha...

happyface

my ad was over too, on 2 jun... everything went very smoothly..both my hubby & i enjoyed very much and felt that time really flies super fast on that day.. My hotel coordinator was very nice too, upgraded us to presidential suite!

U gals, must really enjoy every moment on that day =)

Now getting ready to go for my honeymoon tomolo... its a good idea to meet up in jul or aug.. =)

hihi!!

wow.. the way junie put it like the usual 'suspects' are a bunch of noisy pple... hahaa...

anyway paging for sherrfy... need to ask u something... ur AD dinner is @ Conrad?? if so, same same!! but then hor who's ur coordinator? mine used to be maran but he left so now someone new took over, really worried abt her capability... sigh~~

junie... the swimming pool view not very nice leh... if u want swimming pool view, think changi village hotel's pool is nicer... think the common place wld be at the punggol side, lallang scenary... other than that i also dunno where else is good

stpeiyee

aiya... i m doing fine so far. just my ILs create some havoc here n there n making a hoohah out of small issues. the rest of the things i m coping fine. i seriously dunno need to give angpows to helper etc. i tot it's covered during the gatecrashing angpows. i guess KL side do things different from SIN side.

bout the teochew bride, ya, i heard of the rule dat the bride must 'yap mun' before day break. this funny rule makes all the arrangement need to b done early. MUA oso gotta b there early to do ur makeup!

cck: u really listen to ur MIL's words wor... very good DIL. must learn fm u...

krystal80

stary, no lah....we're just happy to see each other..heh heh heh

Mark's going into Civil Defence =) So doubt ur bro will see him but if he does, will def ask mark to look out for him...heh heh heh

cladi

cpigl> u goin taiwan hm rite.. u go which tour package de.. come back can share with me hows it.. we oso thkin go taiwan... 7 or 8 day tour package de.. but duno wats diff n which better

cpigl

claudia,

yes, i'm going taiwan. got our package from namho. will be going on 12 and back on 19, its a 8 day tour. i think all package are quite similar. will update when i'm back.

stary

drea.. your "look out" = take care of him? No lah.. not asking you to take care of him. Asking you to BULLY him or TORTURE him!!!! hahaha... :eek:P

*bored* can anyone entertain me?

stary

don't think can access msn from work leh..
and sorry for "disappearing"... didn't know you still on. :eek:P
anyone still on?

chrisop

Hi kyra,

Don't get so stressed out... it is important that you relax and enjoy yourself on the day of the PS so that your photographer can capture those precious moments.
Anyway you have 3 nice friends volunteering to help you out! Just leave it to them and don't worry so much. Haha in any case if they do drive your friends crazy, guess you can make up for it with a nice dinner after the PS.

I think it will very nice capturing the moment where you and your FH are playing with the dogs. Very natural and happy setting. Worth it even if it is tiring! Anyway it is only 1 day and that's it.

Pre-empt your photographer that you are bringing your dogs along for the PS. I think an outdoor setting will be more suitable.

cladi

okok... then i wait til u back.. theni go book.. c which one better

thanks u.. btw.. when did u return ur gown to gi? how much deposit do u place ah.. i havent get to try on kua le.. need any fittin before hand ah? no need alter one meh?

chrisop

Hi lovely_samsoon,

Good that you are feeling better now.

Have you bought your shoes? You might want to bring a pair of flats if you are going outdoors on the same day.

Hehe my evening gown is also purple in colour. We had quite a hard time finding a shirt with an exact colour as the gown. In the end, we bought a purple tie and a purple shirt to mix and match with a white shirt and black tie. Not obiang if the jacket is black in colour.

Hehe we might even have the same EG given the limited range of evening gowns at SWC. :p Is your EG a bustier with purple sequins and a skirt with layers and frill trimmings?

stary

me ah.. now coming back in Sept to settle wedding preps. but also coming back in aug for 1 week for my sister's wedding.
so from now till sept, bored lah.. no more wedding stuff to do liao. *sob sob*
anyone needs help? I volunteer!!!!

haha... me juz the opposite... now starting to hit the panic button... seemed like there's plenty of time but when we do up the list, there's like still so much to be done... oh boy!!

stary

wp, need help? I volunteer!!!! Free of charge but if you want to pay me, also can.. Hahaha...

Hi jeraldin!!! Don't recall "speaking" to you before.

jeraldin

wahaha wp... relax relax... no problem one.. slowly... things will slowly fall into pieces...

oh yah.... forget to share with you gals..
I am going for my HDB 2nd appointment on the coming monday!!! 11 jun!!! excited!! getting my keys leh... =)

stary

btw, wp, wat is there to do? i thought got nothing else leh... maybe you can go through your "list" with me and see if i will also hit the panic button.. :eek:P

jeraldin

wahaha stary... me seldom log in during office hours... so can only log in at nite.... to scan through the posts for the day...

stary

wah.. so exciting!!! i want to get a house too!!! after hearing all you people talking abt reno, i am also thinking of buying a house but house prices are sky rocketing!!! sigh...

jeraldin

yeah man stary... now the houses are getting more and more ex... not to even mention the reno cost involved... hahah

you should get a house if you coming back for long... really very nice to have your own lovenest...

jeraldin, so envious!!! my flat only gonna come after my AD... so looks like wld be shuttling btw mine and his place till we receive the key and renovation... sigh~~~

haha.. stary... u r so way ahead of me... so sure no need to hit the button :p
anyway here goes...
1) Shoes (Myself and his) hope to get it b4 the 1st fitting so as to properly gauge the gown length
2) his 2nd suit and the chinese ma kua (the opp of our kua)
3) his shirt and ties
4) guest list
5) muz find the photo and provide the storyboard to give my animator to come out wif the cartoon animation
6) my montages
7) wine
8) music
9) projectors
10)flowers package
11)bridal car
12)PS locations
13)program sheet
14)guest book and ang bao box...

wat else? wat else?? heee

jeraldin

wah.. you got quite a list there...
we also haven't gotten our shoes too and my first fitting is on 16th June!!! wahaha

we also haven't come out with our guest list.. i think wine can settle 1 month before AD so still got time...

my montage haven't even started wahahah .... no intention to start soon yet too..

anyway your bridal package doesn't include bridal car and flower package ah?

nope... my package does not include those

hehee... actually it's the list that scares me... me down here still relaxing thinking more of less settled, nothing much to do only after writing everything then realised it's far from done :p hahaa

stary

we are actually thinking of buying over here so that it makes more sense since we are renting now. but here is also soooo ex!!! also, there is talk of house prices falling so not sure if it is the right time to buy now.

stary

hm.. wp, let's see. we have already gotten all the shoes and outfits ready so no need to worry. And my montages, FH is settling. All the other items waiting for my wedding planner to get back to me but she is on leave so now nothing else to do!!!! *wah*

maybe I should start looking for my guest book and ang bao box but I am waiting to confirm my theme before buying all these. I already know where I want to get my guest book from but no idea for ang bao box. any recommendations? else I might just get drea to do FOC for me. hee...

just a suggestion, why don't you ask the hotel florist if they can provide a "special" package for your bridal car and flowers? Maybe can have some savings? That is what I am asking my hotel florist to do.

cpigl

claudia,

we placed 500 deposit. we return the gown the next day. for kua, its standard size. so no need to alter.

dorymiki

gosh! so many posts already...
i'm also marrying a teochew =)

Huh? i didnt know that we need to give ang bao to waitress, PG, VG & MUA one, is it a must? i got 8 jie meis then i got to give like siao...

CCK! you look so lovely!
which BS you from?
cos i have something similar for my outdoor gown too, but i think you look better in short gown than me hehehe... like your feather on the head too, have that dreamy effect =)
mmm i also have layers for my WG too hahaha... mine is super many layers type... =P

stary

oic. alternatively, why don't you talk to the florist directly? don't you get their names/contact? coz if you want to change decor or top up, you have to laise with them directly right?

haha... i dun even know which florist the hotel is using... can change the flowers, top-up $$ lor... in fact wanna change the color of the rose also need to top-up $500+++... can u believe it?

por

hi Zr,

I am still waiting for the keys.. cos my love nest was BTO.. How abt u? are u also waiting for keys like me? For me, I'll stay at my in-laws' hse for the time-being after the AD before we got the keys..

Btw which area does ur lovenest located?

My friends were saying that we need to change the bed to a new 1 for the AD and not allow to sleep on the new bed before AD, but there is no else to sleep before the AD except my hubby's bedroom in my in-laws' hse...

bridetobe2008

hi, Can I check with all brides, how long is ur make up in the per session (morn & night b4 banquet) for AD? What time is ur gate crashing? I'm planning my wedding so thinking of such detail.. hopefully u gals can help mi with this.. thanks..

btw, if u have ur AD program list for the day to share with me, please send it to me. my email is [email protected]

think_thrice

wp ~ me oso same as u....haf a long list to do. So u r not the only 1!

I'm waiting for my new hse key...haven touch anything on the wedding stuff for some time...not panic liaozzz...

janjanblues

was looking through the thread & found out that some of you were thinking of where to go for ur PS.

i juz had mine today! (thank god i got my shoes in time..
) outdoor PS was fr ard 2.30pm tp 6pm. i went to shenton way, botanical gardens, st. theresa's church & labrador park.

thought these places was a good mixture of buildings,greenery, sun & sea..btw, it was a hot day, which means good weather for PS (really nice blue sky effects without editing!) do prepare for more & more perspiration & do haf lotsa fun!!

bluberi

i'm tinking of having my outdoor PS at vivo city 3rd floor (aka Sky Park), haf submitted my application form oni tonite though it's supposed to be at least a week in advance.. hopefully can get the approval. *cross my fingers*