(2007) Brides of year 2007

janjanblues

hi agnes,

yesh!! super tiring with all the smiling!! haha...but it's really fun. the worst part being having to change into my 2nd outdoor outfit at the mini toilet at botanical gardens with my hubby's help!

so when's ur PS?

phis

Thanks Ashley. I wanted to check out Allure Charix last sunday but they were closed. Maybe I'll try again this sat.

Hopefully i can find something.

Anyone going overseas for PS?

yuene

haha, I've got 9 jie meis, including my two sisters...I'll be giving them a dinner treat after the wedding week as a form of thanks. *haiss* so many ang pow to give here and there! I need to start preparing them already!

Today I'm going to a photography studio to take my wedding photo! =)

cladi

pineapple> i dun intend to go so soon after ad.. may after my brother enlisted .. after 13 july... n
i oso stayin at orchid country club for two day to rest.. so properly will go back work on 3 jul.. delay a bit.. so tat wont have all the fun time ended so soon.. all at once... hehe

piggydon

Jazlyn: lol. alright lah.. cos its their tradition mah, so if I can do it within my means, I'll listen.. hee... alot of areas need to give and take.. if not will be chaotic.. hahaha..

DoryMiki: Thanks ! My BS is Yvonne's creative. more cooling for short gown.. easier to move around.. hahha.. Are you also beloning to the skinny type like me? lol.. cos if I am not wrong layers makes one look less skinny .. :p

Up to you whether if you wanna give to the PG, MUA. I also got 8 jie meis inclusive of my two sisters.. hee.. gotta calculate the budget to set aside liao..

padi

CCK: Stressed abt many stuff. Shan't comment here. Sigh. My conclusion is that wedding preps are not always fun. Anyway I'm really looking forward to married life with my FH and that keeps me going.

Have you girls started giving out wedding invites??

padi

I have 6 jiemeis, inclusive of my 2 sisters, 1 female wedding coordinator and 1 bridesmaid. My house is gg to be so over crowded that day. :D Looks like I'm not alone in this.

piggydon

My invites for relatives will be given out on the day for GDL which is on the coming 26th. To save trouble, my parents agreed that the suckling pig can be given on GDL instead of on wedding day. Makes it easier to give out to relatives too..

My friends side.. already started out slowly when I meet them for chit chat sessions..

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

U gals flood the thread yest night :p~~

wp>> Seeing your list, I think I'll also be on panic mode too. Except for angpao box & shoes, other than that, we have not done the rest too.

Janice>> Woah! It must be an experience. Yest afternoon @ Shenton? Isn't it crowded??

btw, you went inside St. Teresa's Church for phototaking?

And for your outdoor shoot, you have how many gowns? All WGs?

Sorry for so many questions ah! Cuz me excited, my PS in 2 days' time & I dunno if I should just wear the day gown (akak WG) only for outdoor or bring along the black EG too.

kyra

For PS, do we need to prepare all the shoes needed for different outfits? For example, if I have following 6 changes of outfits:

New WG & OTR WG - 1 pair
MTM EG & OTR EG - 1 pair
Kua - Kua shoes?
Casual - Sneakers or something?

Anyone bought Kua shoes?

smilez

Great Morning !! Nice weather today.

Mei, dun worry when u r ready dan u will enjoy mamahood too

For the time being i m still enjoying our couplehood..

Kaye, ur piglet also cute doing gymnastics in ur tummy.

kyra

Christina

Yeah, I guess I shouldnt worry so much. Am thinking of bringing them to studio instead, enclosed area thus I feel safer. Outdoor they might run amok =P But for studio, I'm worried they will dirty the place *BIG SIGH*

I have checked with the studio previously and they casually mentioned that it would be better if I can keep to just 2 dogs and not more =(

stpeiyee

i think i hv bout 8-9 jiemeis inclusive my sister. i prepared corsages for them to b worn during dinner time.

invites wise, for KL side, it's 7788 for my frens n his frens. for SIN side, the banquet will b held on 28 july... but i have started to give them out early this mth. KS mah... oso to save the hassle of last minute rush. n i need to prepare wedding favors for SIN side of banquet somemore!

hui, i agree with u, wedding preps r not fun at all. especially when there's 'xiao ren' dat try to ruin everything just by complaining. n the best thing is, they never offer to help! yet dare to complain!

stpeiyee

invites for relatives wise, i think my parents will give them out after GDL, as need to give the biscuits as well. as we r vegetarian, there'll b no piggy or chicken involved for the whole process.

my GDL originally is 25 june which is monday, but as it's in KL, v changed it to 23 june which is saturday so that i can make a weekend trip home for it. however, MIL din really like for the change of date, so not understanding, she think i can take leave anytime i wan. v explained to her n she got no choice but to agree as both FIL n BIL also understand there's a need for convenience.

tryphena

morning ladies!

kaye n smillez, enjoy ur motherhood now cos whn baby is out u will be very busy... i hv a fren who's rather small size and into her 8th mth she kept complaining its tough and she cnt wait for the labour to come.

krystal80

morning everyone...wah now the thread busy again....

Junie ah, why dun u just bring the black one? That way u got the option to use if u want....=)

Hee... Junie, at first still down there relaxing like nothing much to do liao... Until the list come and got a shock! Haha! Luckily 'discover' kinda early so still got abit of time

so good... All of you either done your PS or coming soon... Mine still have not even went for my 1st fitting... Way behind time man!

sherrfy

Morning everyone..

wp> you paging for me? Yah, i am gonna have my dinner at Conrad too. Btw, i have a contact to rent projector at $80 each per night. If you are interested, i can pass u the contact.

skinnybeany

drea>> yeah, I guess so then...just bring along

BTW, besides helping me out as the 2nd reading Cantor, you think u can help me out as the overall church coordinator on that day since you're familiar with SFX?? *please please* Thank you.

wp>> I think now me not on panic mode yet but on the "lost" mode...dunno what to do 1st, etc.

Yep yep, thanks sherrfy, i need it. Thanks! Can pm me?

junie, i know what you mean... I think i'm both cos i also dunno where to start and yet seeing the list, i panic... Hee. Anyway think i am also the kan cheong type so once i see something, will have the nagging feeling to finish them.. So think sometimes give myself unnecc stress

krystal80

*blink blink

ccaaaannnn but can at lesat tell me wat u want me to do? other be overall church co-ordinator? =P

N btw, when u say i'm the 2nd reader, tt means ur other fren doing the 1st reading is reading the psalm also is it? or how? Heng got something called church rehearsal...Pls remember to book the church for the rehearsal hor!

jhoo

yah mei, when u are ready, u can start planning for baby. When baby is out and u see them so lovely, growing and start to call u mummy, most of the suffering or worry are worth it. just like smilez and kaye, their babies are playing inside their belly and doing funny actions, or even kick them, its a sweet moment for them. For me, i also wont have baby yet until my health condition gets better

sherrfy

Calling for Ang Bao Box shopping...

Anyone else wants to come along?

Drea > You have no choice but to come along.. hahahaha...

piggydon

true to certain extent.. hee.. for the preps, I told my FH, I dun need any help from any other people, excpet for the GDL preparations which I think only involves the parents of both sides. Other opinions are greatly appreciated and would be considered if I think it can work or will turn out well. If not, I'll stick to mine no matter how much that person insist that his/her opinion is followed by the tradition.

Just like my table setting, I feel that combination of red and gold would be nice rather than all red. But somehow, someone made a comment on his side saying it's a tradition to have all red.. Then, after she left, I showed FH the diff between the colour difference and I managed to keep mine !! hehehe ...

Jazlyn, luckily your FIL and BIL understands.. at least not all having the same thought that you can take leave as and when you like

ojaneo

hi kyra,

for my PS only pre shoes for my EG coz for kua & WG i nvr wear shoes during indoor shoot.

as for casual its up to u

cherinz

Hi Gals..
Havent been in here for quite long..hows your preparations and shopping going on?? seems like you all have been enjoying shopping for wedding stuffs!! I havent even started!! really worries me.. =(

i saw the shoe shopping posts. Sherrfy, the shoe pic you posted is nice! =)

Ang bao shopping now..hehee...do u all know the standard size of a decent ang bao box? cos i went shopping and saw afew boxes at Spot Light, so many sizes dunno which one to buy..

nic1975

cherinz: u may wanna page for drea...our official wedding consultant..hehe

actually i gave her that name lah ( opps drea dont roll yr eyes at me)...

skinnybeany

actually angpao box size up to individual. Can even have round one if you're DIY-ing.

wp>> Me also somewhat like you...the kan cheong type. Which also means sometimes give myself unnecessary stress/pressue.

ARGH! tmrw do mani but 3 nails already broke *wails*

diva79

Cherinz >> me looking for ang pao boxes also..how much is spot light selling? me thinking of going to art fren to take a look also..

qiqi09

morning ladies,

yesterday work till 9.30 pm again.... we got no choice.. coz 2 on exam leave and 1 her daughter got chicken pox... but Assistant manager and Financial Controller wont do daily work mah.. so only left 2 acctant to do and 2 senoir to check.. sigh...

smilez & kaye, both ur bb so cute.. enjoy the bonding with ur bb when they are inside ur tummy.. once they are born, u will miss their movement...

i like children but also not ready.. but i think like jhoo. no matter how diff is the morning sickness, it is all worth it..

jhoo, how is ur health?? see the chinese doc isit better?

maochong

hi ladies, will you all be showing 1 or 2 slide shows? If 1 slide shows, are you showing before the first march in or 2nd march in huh?

krystal80

wah how come nic knew I was going to roll my eyes at her? hahahaha

should be un-official lah u =P

Cherinz: like Junie said, the size is up to u and the shape all this up to u also. Art Friend at Bras Basah got round shape ones and heart shape ones too...but the height it not very high so maybe you can stack it up or just be creative with it =) U can even use those copier paper boxes....coz it also depends on how guests ur having....

meie

jhoo.. I agree.. you must nurse your health back before you decide to have a baby.. it's better.

piglet.. I guess in your circumstances no choice.. drink some herbal tea as you have been having late nights.

jellyfield

wow... so many posts since yesterday afternoon.

pris: yeah, heard of giving ang paos to younger relatives. but my mum din mention abt it... so i'm keeping quiet abt it as well.
depending on different families, some younger relatives may serve tea to the couple. but doubt mine gonna do dat.

hui & cck: thks for ur advice!

hui: cheer up... a month more to our AD! i've just sent out my invites last week. was tinking of getting it over & done with. heheheh..

oh yah... haf anyone had their GDL or An Chuan yet? urm.. basically i'm totally clueless as to what to expect.

cladi

haha.. i only go occ on 30jun wo..

my slide still no news..
duno my brother doin for me bo.. anyone can share ur template with me... so i can change the pic will do... hai...

cherinz

Diva..sorry forgot to check how much it cost xp
dunno y i kept on focussing the box and not the price yet..haha...will check for you if i happen to pass by k?

Nicole..thanks for the recommendations, but i believe drea wont mind you giving her the wedding consultant name..hehee..i know everyone here are very helpful..right? hehee...

Junie..hehe..i dunno i have the artistic mind to DIY my own ang bao box or not...maybe just wrap and put ribbons that all..

jaspire

hi maochong, i shld have 2 slideshows. 1 before 1st march-in... just to entertain the guest so dat they do not nid to wait too long and another after 1st march-in. Cos normally after 2nd march in will be some games or photo taking ba...

cpigl

maochong,

i show 2 slides. 1 is during cocktail reception where guest are still coming in, the morning event that i did with photos taken. 2nd one is before 2nd march in, childhood and wedding pics.

bluberi

morning ladies!

janice, my PS tis sunday...

drea, no mail leh...

junie, 2 more days to ur PS.. so excited for u!

i bought some wrapper for my angbao box.. beri cute chinese wedding cartoon on it. maybe my wedding theme will be chinois, coz the wrapper is cute cheena cheena one, bought fm a shop in PS, opp. Ajisen-Ramen. need to get a box though...

bluberi

my hubby went to trim, colour and highlight his hair on monday... so hiao!! i oni trimmed mine lor, told hairdress trim 1.5inches and end up she trimmed 5inches off!!! now i tink i muz colour my hair liao, else not match.

still wondering if vivocity will approve my application to take PS there or no...

tryphena

piglet, yah doing accts is like tat wan... tts why i decide to change my job so that whn i hv family I cn take care of them better...

jhoo, agreed you need to nurse back your health b4 hvg bb so tat wif MS you wont feel sick...

skinnybeany

aGnes>> 1.5inches & 5inches very big diff leh!

My HB will only be coming bk from BKK on Thurs afternoon, then he'll go for his haircut. hhaha.