(2007) Brides of year 2007

scjoo

girl, hedgehog, and miss_bean, i haf the same AD as well!

Hedgehog, i oso haven not gotten my lovenest yet.. u r waiting for keys or sthg?

nic1975

hmm..been there once last year..but it was promo price...will post the price here after i visit the place?

jaslyn_82

hi gals...

saw somebody paging for me...
hehe.. me busy these few days..
kept staying until 8plus at night...
so basically I work from 8am to 8pm...

all the outdoor start so late.. then how to go so many places??
like that normally what time end ah?

padi

Jellyfield: I am giving ang baos to all my helpers that day, including AD PG and VG. I set out the amt according to what my friends before me have given me.

Pris: Yea. My mom told me the same thing. But my mom said no need to give a lot, cos I am the eldest too! about $4 to $6 per pax. Anyway, many of the younger kids or teens usually don't turn up for the tea ceremony isn't it?
Hehe. so controlled "damage". :p

piggydon

Thanks gals, think no doubts of having that short gown for a change

Jellyfield: My tan.. easily achieved.. go for the morning sun tan by the pool if you have time.. hee.. so jia you !! But if you are more to the fair skin type, just be caution not to get sunburnt

As for the bro and JM, I dunno if you will be giving them ang pow on your own on top of the gate crashing ang pow.
My FH and I have decided that after splitting up the ang pow for gate crashing, prob each sister will get 48-68. I was thinking on top of that, I'll get additional gifts for them for helping out at the recep at night.

What Pris said is practised by some I think. I had a cousin from my mum's side who got married and when we got to his home on AD, he gave all the younger, unmarried cousins a red packet each of $2 or $4 as a significance.

PG mayb give a $12 or $18 as an appreciation
still pending ..

sherrfy

Hmmm.. my PS starts at 7am.. take i have 2 outdoors.. one is the bright day light and the other is during sunset time..

skinnybeany

my colleague just told me dun go to Suntec's summit/rooftop for PS cuz not very nice.

I've only been up there once & it overlooked the CDB of Singapore and the sea...thought if can take PS from there, at least different mah.

But come to think of it, may be a bit weird cuz we're so high up & nothing much to capture, except the sky & buildings behind.

skinnybeany

btw, anybody know what happened to Alkaff Mansion & the park that it was located in ah?

Wonder if can take PS there? Or issit "jaded" liao?

nic1975

i think yr pg will know..but its near leng kee ..alexandra area...if u visit chris ling website..they have some pics taken there..i dont know the exact addy cos its a open field area...

skinnybeany

nic>> chris ling's photos the places very nice leh!

i think maybe i draft out a list for my PG to see which one he knows and can go.

the alexandra one with swing is nice...but dunno if he knows. I'll try my luck.

sherrfy

yah.. the photographer was telling me is better to do it in the morning.. then if the weather is bad, still have afternoon to capture the good scenary.. so leave it to him.. he is getting better now..

krystal80

*huggies...no worries Junie
most imptly, u get enuff rest, look pretty pretty n enjoy ur day =) will disturb u via sms throughout the day to make sure u smile properly =P

gregina

junie>> u can take pictures of the sunset at the rooftop of Suntec :p might turn out nice.

heh...I lurking ard lar, lurkingggggggg

kayemoss

Piglet, ur dept champion! Half gone! Jialat, the 50% remaining have to work til late late liao!

Mei, yalor... Moved back also difficult, dun moved back also cham... U hv no choice but to stay put and hide inside your room!

Yalor, my ILs side... They never teach their children manners one. I just cant be bothered and i just diam diam lor.. Treat it like watching show!

Jhoo, so good! Ur MIL ironed Honeymilktea's pants for you! For me, my hubby and I ironed our clothes separately but when i m not so tired, i will iron for him too....

Smilez, morning sickness strikes ppl differently. For me, I cant stand the smell of fishy stuff or spices... I will vomit the minute i brushed my teeth in the morn! Very cham one... But, i try to think positive coz they says symptoms of morning sickness means baby is growing well in the tummy!

Will be going to see my gynae on this Sat for my normal check up!
Looking forward to see my piglet!

skinnybeany

oohh..that's nice too.

I am thinking of having mixture of greenery, nature, seaview, buildings & architecture.

Very scare all will turn out otherwise.

drea>> SMS is welcome!!

krystal80

heh heh...make sure u got ur phone lah u =P

Nic, Emerald Hill was where my old school was!!! =P I miss those days...running down after school to Mac for lunch n kena scolding by the teachers the next day at assembly..heh heh

nic1975

ic...nice building...i actually like emerald hill..wanted it as a ps site but since i going chijmes..so dont want too many buildings

jeraldin

haha junie... ask sam to take under water shots lor... he showed me once..quite nice... but he told me the process is super funny...

meie

kaye... so jialat.. brush teeth only vomit.. then how you manage to brush teeth?

I'm ok lah.. I go for my aerobics class after work, after that go back my mama house for dinner & go back to my hotel at 10+pm. I am ok.. it's my hubby who is worried about me.. I told him don't worry lah.. his wife so fierce one.. hehe.

krystal80

jeraldin, that's actually a good idea leh...but dunno whether junie will be too light n end up floating =P

PL, coz u lurk here n there n never reply ur emails!

miracle_miracle

wow.. gone for a while and there are so many postings already..

where exactly is the alexander place... saw many photos taken there..think my pg will know cos i saw it in his portfolio

jhoo

hee, piglet... as jazol said, its a blessing from god to have kid. Sometime i told my hubby since my sis has 2nd child, why not give me her first child little prince to me..haa

kaye, but duno will i be blacklist by MIL anot.. honeymilktea doesn't like to do housework. Even asked him to iron, he will say wait wait. and will iron just that few pieces of his clothes. When come to cleaning his car, he is super hardworking and careful. So sometime do housework also pak chak

gregina

i think I give up trying to think of PS locations liao -_- heh heh...

drea>> I can't chk emails in office. url is banned lor....sniff sniff.