(2007) Brides of year 2007

stary, ya lor.. i feel it is a must to go n see the reno progress everyday. wait they anyhow do leh.

jeraldin, i tink there's no need to compare one. it's the sincerity, nt size of bling dat matters. my HB didn't even get mi a proposal ring with bling. our wedding ring oni has a teeny weeny bling.

jeraldin, u shld ignore ur friend.... so shallow, how can u measure ur hubby's love and sincerity with the size of the diamond!!

stary, as much as i want to agree with u to wear a low-heeled shoes for the dinner, esp after the toasting and walking ard but then i dun have much choice. already my PG told me to wear 4-inch shoes cos the height difference btw my hubby and myself is very great!! 30cm!!!

bring fwd the PS? guess that can only happen if the gowns are ready by then but sure will heed ur advice on that if the gowns are ready by then

lys: When did you go?? I was there around 12.20pm on Saturday.

Dorymiki: I think you can chase them...say you've got relatives living overseas, need time to post to them. :p

drea... you can also join the BBB club aka Bony Bony Brides... (don't mean it in a bad way k?) :oP

wp, i see your problem. maybe you can just try and see if you feel comfy in the heels. if you are used to it, it will be ok else maybe see if there is another other solution.
if you need any advice, you will have all of us around. :o)

Hey gals...

havent been online for sometime already. ... Looks like everyone have been very busy with the preparation liao... hee...

Dorymiki> For your card invites, I think you should start to get your printing done soon.....
I have collected my printouts already.....

Pris> Looks like many of us got the print invites from tDragon leh... I also printed mine there.... hee .. How you find their service? Btw, have you choose the hot stamping or inserts ah ??

morning everyone...

stary..me bony?!?! I think i in between u n junie lah hah? I where got so slim...I wish only ah =P Hmm...maybe I can be the Boliao Boliao Bride =P Hahahahaha.....(unless there's a word tt starts with "B" tt means gila =P)

Jeraldin, *peng....whoever tt person is (I think U mention to me before over MSN), i pity her hubby....*shakes head

But then I guess it takes all sorts to make the world go 'round...like one of my ex-es? He ROM-ed last mth then was telling me he spent over 8K on his wife's engagement ring....then I just looked at him n go "orh" coz to me, (after he described the ring), the bling and ur hand no "pei" or not proportionate also ugly mah...it ends up just being a show off ring...then can say tt one of the diamonds is 0.3carat...then looked at mine and tot it was 0.5 when it's actually 0.3 so to me I was like, whatever lor...u had 2 of my size on ur wife's ring u also dunno how to see? I mean, 0.5 and 0.3 big diff u know...*shakes head....

But if people like him who bought already can think my ring is so big, I'm happy *smirk =P

sea_blue> $270+ for doing hotstamping on 320 cards directly, added a cute icon as well as doing additional mould n do hotstamp on the front of the card with our names n date

still so much things to do liddat.....

I went to choose my teadress ald ytd, something really simple, dowan to wear kua....

wahaha andrea... yup totally agree... i oso think her ring look abit "off" on her finger coz her finger is too small for that 0.7 lor....

actually i am upset with that fact that she thinks i am as shallow as her lor!!!!

Morning all...

stary....so many flavours u have there...
Bohemian Raspberry NEW!
Caramel Chew Chew â„¢
Chocolate Therapy
Oh My! Apple Pie!
Peace Of Cake â„¢
Vanilla Toffee Crunch NEW!

all these flavours nt seen in S'pore leh...hope they'll have more flavours only after Dec...hehe...

agnes...it's v.inconsiderate of those contractors...if I were u I'll oso be damn pissed...where do u currently live n where's ur lovenest? Isn't it tired to travel dwn everyday? Hope I'll have the same determination as u when it's my turn to do reno...

Jeraldin...ur fren's real shallow...frens shld nt even be comparing n competing wif each other...

Snowyz : dont stress and panic okie ... i noe time is running out for all of us ... so we must stay composed and see wat best we can do with tis short period of time..

mayb u can sit down with hb & Start to go thru the photos tat u wanna put in yr photo montage before the "4 days" tat u had set aside in doing up the montage ... those childhood photos which r too old liao...mayb u wanna re-print them ? or scan them into soft copies first? do all these preparation work before tat .. somehow it will save u 1 day effort in digging thru the photos ..

All of us here r somehow stress by lotsa of small nitty gritty tings for our wedding ... so much so tat we forget to enj the wedding preparation process .... sweetie, must hold on to it before it slips past u okie... *Jia You*

Jeraldin...icic...I've a fren, B who's nt much better than ur collegue who actually wants to plan marriage fast so that she's nt the last among our clique of 4 to get married...B's reason of marriage is so nt rite lor...buey tahan her...make the other 3 of us so pissed...jus last mth when we were asking B when she wanna get married she says no plans yet caused she n her bf jus got a car so v.shiong...then jus 2 wks back when fren X announced tat she'll be ROM-ing tis Dec then B started saying tat she oso might be getting married nxt yr n oso says 'Let's c who's the last to get married...'....so shallow lor...

morning ladies!

I have 2 members in the Bony Bony Brides! Me & Nicole...whahaahaa.

anyway, good for nic...it has been officially announced teachers will get pay increment. So good ler.

aGnes>> u everyday also go down check on the reno? woah...me & my HB only goes down once a week during weekend. But this week we won't be going down cuz my HB not in town.

piglet, i shared earlier that the current flat we have is bought by my ILs (MIL n BILs) together with my hubby. now my eldest BIL got his own flat with his wife and therefore my hubby will continue the ownership of the current flat till about 3 to 4 yrs later thn the 2nd bro will get his flat cos he's nt getting married. sigh.. its a long story...

Really envy all of you - I will only have my PS in mid-Sep and still haven't had my first appointment with my BS to discuss the gown. *sigh*

But I am also counting down to my wedding. Time flies - it's mid-apr!!!

jeraldin and elch, wah liao....*shakes head
I dunno wat to say to them mann...There will always be people like tt around...Mark got a fren smething like that...He's planning to get married lah then the way he ask about how to get started just gets on ur nerves...it's like he's not sincere, but just more interested in getting the best lobang kinda thing and doesn't wanna put in the effort to do the research kinda thing...Dunno how to describe...I told Mark, must make sure our wedding is super "wow" so can shut him up...I am just so irritated with him lor..I mean, at their other friend's wedding, can pick on the things from the wedding favours to location n stuff and it's not like he said it to just his gf leh...I mean, it's peoples' big day leh...sheeeshhhh

Junie, *pppeeennnggg....then PL, Sherrifer we all leh? =P

Drea> Ya hehehe...going away for 1 week. Can wait for the break.
Oh and congratulations to you first. If I dun get to see you these few days.

sailormoonwt is right... must hold on ladies! So many things to accomplish... so little time right? We just went to collect extra wedding cards last night with M Hotel. I only have 2 weeks to go! Now still busy with house reno.... ughhsss..... so just have to take one step at a time oredi....

yah...give in our best and do all we can ... if tings reali dun turn out to be wat we wan ... so be it .. tink of contingency plans then .. for me, my new house now like dog kennel like tat .. super messy with plastic boxes and paper bags full of my personal tings tat i moved frm my old house... suppose to hv unpack my stuffs but somehow still lying all ovr the living hall...if worse come to worse...i will stop unpacking and start writing my invites liao...if time not on my side...i probably dump everyting into storerm and shut it off on my AD day!

suleynn, my teadress is also the simple one... purple colour... but then my collegaues was telling me that it really impt for the cantonese to wear kua for tea ceremony and my MIL still have hers (for her wedding) and kind of indicate to me that she will like me to wear... hhhmm still thinking if i shld wear hers...

i think its nice to wear kua. as this is the only occasion that you have a reason to wear and people won't look at you like you are an alien. i'm not a cantonese but i would be wearing kua as tea dress too. but i have to rent it as bs doesn't provide.

hi chere,

check with you ah.. tht time u engage Mr Chan as ur JP. Do you get him to sign the form at the meet-up session with him or u fax to him ah? Did he call u to arrange for a meet-up? I'm thinking w/r shd i call him now to meet up with him and at the same time ask him to sign the form. Is it too early, too KS?

hahhaha... u guys can come up with innovative names... i think i am the ba ba kind... hopefully, these few days i can lose weight.. just had a surgery to remove the wisdom tooth last night...

talking about diamond ring, i can't stand people who compare size, clarity blah blah.. to me, whatever he buys, to me is sincerity... there is no ends to comparison.

Hi jarbebe!! Same here! Two weeks only & so many things to do1 I haven't got time to pack & move my stuffs to new house... Breath breath!!

Hi ladies... it's a rainy aftn suitable for sleeping!!

elchwong, i'm staying at hougang, my nest at sengkang. definately tiring to go there n back to hougang, always reach home at 8plus. now i feel beri stressed up coz of work, reno, wedding n studies! last nite i got a nitemare, dreamt dat my ID dun wan to finish the reno work coz i always call him. ur fren beri shallow leh.

junie, yup.. everyday report to my nest to check the progress. else i wun koe they left windows opened n dirtied my brand new WC. i haven even complain abt them leaving empty soft drink cans in my balcony n not throwing it away. wat if ants come!! i dunno wan to have my house infested with insects n pest b4 i even move in.

cluesless> my eg is purple so I chose the off-white one over another purple bustier tea-dress. I dowan to wear Kua cos I look very mature tho mil hint to my hb too. But she herself nvr even wear during her wedding so I nt gonna wear jus to please her kekek.

happyface,I had Mr Chan too...He will pass the signed form when he meet u. Maybe u wanna call and check when to meet up? He always meet couples outside borders kekekek

elch>> I'm not going to do anything to my hair before PS or even AD

aGnes>> actually, the contractor's workers sure will dirty the place one but as long as they do the job nicely & handover the place to you that time is proper should be ok.

in fact, they also smokes inside my house but to me, as long as they can the job done..i can close an eye on that.

maybe cuz still initial period & the house is still very dusty & sandy (due to hacking work), they can dirty the place at the moment 1st hehee.

but when the floor tiles are all up, then maybe that's when i'd probably be pickier.

junie, i can close one eye on the rubbish, smoking and using the new WC/ but i cannot tahan them dirtying the new WC. my floor is already done up and covered with corrugated cardboard. but some parts of the cardboard has been torned due to the shifting of tools, debris etc. i beri scare my ceramic tiles got scratches liao.

today is my 1st anniversary with my dearest bf leh....to share with u one funny thing... today's date is actually my NIRC number..Sxxxx418H....and the other 4 figures r the year me and my bf were born...so amazingly rite.... there is no excuses that my bf cant remember my NIRC liao...hehe