(2007) Brides of year 2007

ladies... stay up to do my montage before 1st march in.. Still not complete up.. Still short of my HB's photo from young..

wanted to upload and show.. but file too big wor..

hi ladies, initially have decided not to wear kua but then the tea dress tat my local BS renting me is a kua... she sae can choose others lahz.. but i dun fancy.. so will be taking kua .. kkeeke now headache.. dun noe wat shoes to match wif kua.. any suggestions??

i also be printing my inserts in JB.. somehow is still much more cheaper in there.. than local.. no choice .. got budget..

next week, gonna shop fer stuffs fer the GDL.. hmm.. so many things need to buy.. kekkee.. where to get the erm.. tea pot sets etc.. n 'xi' stickers ahz???

stary...
I also got white hair inherited from my mum...
every 3 mths must go dye..
so 2 wks b4 my PS I will also go & dye..
if not can see leh.. not nice..
my hairdresser say 2 weeks b4 is the best..
cos after that the colour set liao.. will be more natural & nice...

Pris> Yah... Tats fast leh... I also tink so.... But my wedding coordinator asked me to go to tdragon to print it one leh.... She is the one who hurried me also .. hee...

I will post it when I get home tonight okie ?? By the way, yours is insert or just print directly on the card one leh ? Cos if insert right, you have to put the strings tied to the card one.... I regretted not buying from tdragon leh ... In the end, I went to Concourse, although the strings are thicker, but more expensive leh...

But no choice, in the end I had to buy it from Concourse... No point to make another trip down to tdragon just to buy the strings loh...

And most likely will start sending out like earliest from mid may onwards .... at least 2 months or 1.5 months before the AD loh... hee hee... Better not send too early in advance.... else, the guests may forget abt it leh .... I only inform my friends in advance first to book their date, cos very hot date mah... just in case...
Then the card can send at a later date, also can..

Morning...

Jas > Me alwyas last min work one.. and i know this montage is tedious.. so i better start early.. It took me 1 whole week to almost complete 80%. At least now i know.. My montage no need to spend money. But I will still get PS PG or VG with express highlight for 2nd Montage before 2nd March in. That will show what happen during the day and some wedding photos lor...

Junie> I use microsoft movie maker... Actually very user friendly. But it's very simple layout as well.. cos i don't have much effects on my photos..

strawberries, i'm not getting any shoes to match my kua. as mother and aunt keep reminding that i take off my shoes after the event is over. so i guess, i can't change shoes too. in a way, its also saving $$. heheh.....

hehe...

Individual lah.. Some of my friends don't have 2nd montage.

My HB got 1 photo. He was so slim during his early 20s. Wow.. That one i enlarge and double the showing time.. (Cos now he quite plump!).. Hehe.. he will definately scold me de!.

Morning thanks for welcome me. Hee:P

Hi Jaslyn,

My banquet will be holding in HIPV . Where u hold urs? hee

This coming Sunday i will going down to chose my wedding grown. Very excited

jospehron....

oic.. then u must have book ur banquet very early cos I heard HIPV was full very early...

I m holding mine at Marina Mandarin...

oh... which BS?
ya.. that time I went to design my gowns also very excited.. hehe...
when u having ur PS?

Morning all...

Welcome josephron!

Nic...received the list u sent...thks!

junie...I oso interested to noe where to get the software n play ard leh...hehe...c I can save money like bam or nt...

junie.. i also don't know leh.

When i bought the pc.. the programs all installed in liao.

Jas> no need to let him screen through one. Cos he mentioned everything I do mah... So i do the way i like... hahahahahahah

Hi Jaslyn,

My BS is Kowloon at Sim Ave. My PS haven't chose yet , they told us to chose a day on june, But i think abit too fast . Hee Still waiting for our couple ring, due to it is custom made and only be really by June.

Now a days started to be busy for preparing , do not know where to start from. hoho
I book my banquet at june 06 .

You have already design ur grown ....which BS ?

Junie/Elch,

If your pc does not comes with movie maker.

Can go sim lim find got the software anot.
Or try to search internet see can download anot.

I can do for you all.. Very easy one.. Scan and paste the photos into movie maker.. you can sequence the photo to your likings. Also your music file can only be WMA files. MP3 cannot be read in movie maker.

haha.. Janice... since he say that.. then ok lor..
it will fun.. hehe...

oic..jospehron... my PS is in Sept....
then u ask them whether can delay anot lor..
maybe july...

what have u started with??
maybe I can help u..
I almost got everything done liao...

u book ur banquet in jun 06 ah..
cos I booked mine in may 06..
that time I was searching... heard alot of BTB say HIPV is already full liao wor...
that means they still have lor..

my BS is Amanda Lee Weddings..
ya actually she told me to meet her in Feb..
but I havent slim down so met her in Mar instead...
so design my gowns liao..
now waiting for fitting in Aug...

Congratulations to all BTB in july !! Dun mind I join in this thread .. My actual day's on 12.07.07. Seems like quite a number of you gals have went to Tdragon for the printing of inserts. Can I find out what are their rates like or what do I look out for when finding a printing co ?

Meanwhile, hope everyone here is doing fine with your preps !!

Hi Jaslyn,

I confrim my book at Jun 06. But I have ask them to book the date for me at April 06 hee due to i was oversea . So how many table is urs?

Mine is 30+2 table.

I just finish my guest list and right now searching for cake n place for our parents to meet up . Now also wait for collecting my new house key but so sad not really yet till now sian. We hope it can be really before our AD .

Then wat other things should i start to prepare? abit stress

hi ladies, my HTB is still on our quest for the right photographer. some of my frens been raving abt lyrical moments (lyricalmoments.com), anyone getting them for their actual day? hoping to hear some comments before meeting him nxt wk...

i heard it fr a fren getting married in dec this year, that they tried but couldn't get lyrical moments, coz he's already fully booked for the month!

oic.. jospehron...
no wonder...

mine min is 40 tables...
max is 60.. still do not know how many tables my parents have...

wow.. u finish ur guests list liao..
my mum still havent give me hers...

I also searching a place for my parents to meet up.. no ideal place leh..
thought want to book a room so its quiet...

u have any ideas for cakes?
I m looking for GDL cakes...
I m looking for special ones.. but not too ex lah... hehe..

where is ur new place??

how about ur AD?
got all the AD PG & AD VG?
think u have most of the things realy liao..
dun be so stress up..

bam>> Ok, I go home check my home pc 1st...else see if Sim Lim got sell.

I tot of doing it using powerpoint doing montage of our PS shots.

My HB & I dun want to show our kids photos..hehee.

jas>> why u need your mom to give u the guestlist? Tot if she got ask for tables, shld just let her settle. Then less headache for you also.

My mom is asking for 9 tables and I let her settle her own guestlist & RSVP cuz that what she wants (ask me dun even bother abt who she's inviting...duh)

Thanks Jaslyn,

I am also looking for cake not too ex cos everything need money.

My new house at punggol east.

My PG n VG have already book last month hee

i just hope every can go as wat we plan for.....Hope so

Thanks Jaslyn,

I am also looking for cake not too ex cos everything need money.

My new house at punggol east.

My PG n VG have already book last month hee

i just hope everythings can go smooth as wat we plan for.....Hope so

hi jospehro,

welcome!

You seem to have a lot things done liao leh

Another Punggolian..hehee.

btw, my love nest is at Sengkang. Undergoing reno now.

mi also looking for GDL cakes. shortlisted some fm tis forum. one is at hougang ave 8, walnut cake at $6 each oni.. maybe get bangawan solo coz they got cards for guest to self-collect

Hi CCK,

welcome to this thread. Since you are asking for the printing of inserts, I am thinking whether your venue of your AD. Some of the hotel wedding coordinators actually have own contacts of printing. So you may wanna ask first, before you start searching for a printing co?

Jas arh.. I got a contact for GDL cake.. But it is at sembawang leh..

How come you all got parent meet session?

Frankly till now i still don't know my GDL day how.

Cos my HB's mum passed away long time. Now his dad also not in good health.

He not good in relationship with his relatives. (as in aunties etc).. How huh? Headache..Can outside find mei ren to come on that day with him?

junie.. i also waiting for my mum to complete her list so that i can finalise the table.

Jas arh.. Somehow.. I find you and me quite related leh.

Our HB - the same character.
Our parents - Businessman - which relates to the no of tables we need to include for them!
Our Hotel - Mandarin Hotel.
Our table - I guess u'll hit 50 Ba.. Me already hit.

What else???

aGnes>> ya lor. But I walk Compasspoint until I sian liao..haha. Too bad no cinema at Compasspoint.

Actually hor where's the nearest cinema in our vicinity ah?

jospehron>> ya. many of us here stay in Punggol or Sengkang area actually, hehee.

I'm also as clueless on the GDL thing. Is it compulsory?

I dun think my HB's side know what to do.

I mean it's 8 mths more to our AD..but his parents also never ask us anything about all this preparation matters, etc.

Cannot be my mom initiate the meeting between parents, etc one mah right.

Haiz...sometimes I think of this I also get frustrated.

my MIL already tok to my mum over an unofficial dinner at foodcourt last week.. lol

tonite MIL going over with hubby to PIL's brother place to discuss on the tea ceremony and banquet thing

Janice: If i were you, i'll definitely say YES. It's very rare to have the PM as one of your witnesses.

Doreen: I printed on inserts. Will be tying it with gold strings to my cards. My cards are red & the inserts are pink. How many did you print?

CCK: Welcome to this thread. You can find out their rates by visiting their website. Mind sharing more info about your wedding i.e. venue, BS, PG etc??

junie... cos she never tell me how many tables she need...I need to tell the hotel my final no. of tables.. and I cant afford to give her the no. of tables she need.. now she already hit 25 tables liao...and then tell me she havent invite her cousins..*faint* my grandparents side got about 20 bros & sis.. then all of them got at least 2 children.. then all married.. invite couple.. I see the no. I going to faint liao..
then she still can tell me.. ermm they married they invite my whole family leh.. I told her if u add somemore we go padang and hold liao.. put tent..haha..

so she is paying for the rest of the tables...other than those my hubby is giving lor (this one still havent discuss)..cos if I give her all.. she sure wont let me keep the angbao.. then I sure pay until siao.. the guests list she will settle... but I still must help her arrange the seatings all this lor..

jospehron..
oic.. then I think u r ok liao..hehe..
dun be too stress ya..
relax!

agnes.. u looking at a whole cake for GDL ah?

Janice... u have the website for the GDL cakes??

haha.. ya hor.. we also most the same..parents also almost same character.. u know what I mean hor..
then my tables... after include cousins.. already 53 liao.. cos my hubby side got 20 liao...

meet at compasspoint ah...
ok lah..then we can go eat thai food.. hehe..I wanted to drink tom yam soup very long liao.. haha..