(2007) Brides of year 2007

wp, your PS so late in Oct, you are not worried that you may not get it out in time? I presume it is early Oct else too late right? hm.. think jas PS is also abt the same time or did she shift it? anyone knows?

happyface, yah. i bought a $7.90 square lamp from ikea . it did turn out quite nice. i'm very happy with the end product. at least, we get to use it after the wedding. hehehe....
474505.jpg

stary, junie...mine's in silver...'strappy' kind...I worn it in Feb wif my ivory knee length ROM dress n the BS designer says it's matching...it's nt totally flat...got abit of 'elevation' of about 2cm at the heel...so nt too bad...

wp, well at least you've got company here. I'm in the same contract as you. C37. The slower one. The development is soooo slow....

esther, I want to help you also cannot. I am size 7/8 in SG and size 5.5/6 here. so size 3 in SG means size 0???? :oP
Do you have any designs in mind or do you want me to send you some pics of the websites so you can have some idea on design?

elch, that sounds something like mine but mine is not strappy but it is pumps. Got a very small 2cm for just the heel only. I got no choice coz I am using the silver pair for toasting and then I am very scared that my feet pain pain after walking around for so long. worse still, what if I fall down? *pengz*

Stary> U n me same shoe size...hehehe....
I have the design in mind already, it heel with ribbon tying at the ankle. Prefer to be in off white color.

stary>> not me woh...i greeted you yesterday stary stary night only *innocent look*

Eh..look like I'm the 1st one to do PS leh.

Mine's on 8 June...followed by nic's on 15 June.

stary...icic...where u get urs? Me hope I can jus wear tat 1 n only silver pair fr morning till night...dun wish to spend on shoes which I'll wear only once...but if really need be then i'll have to start sourcing ard for shoes...

oic, esther. let me see if i can find anything for you. very eng here... :oP
btw, do you mind sharing what colours your bridesmaid wearing coz a little strange they are wearing off white unless they are also wearing cream like you.... just curious....

ok, junie, let you off.. :oP
and your PS is not first, mine is!!!! remember? :oP actually, think it was snowiee that was first then mine and then the flurry of all you people...
hm.. where is snowiee btw? run off without showing us her pretty pics?

elch, I got them from over here and costs me S$30 coz it was in sale. Just my opinion but if you are wearing 1 pair from day to night, think you might want to get 1 more spare in case anything happens. That is what my "BS" told me. Also, think you should definitely get flats so that your feet wouldn't hurt coz you are wearing for whole day. Think most of us are having 2 pairs of shoes to change into...

junie...I still tot tat me n hb r kiasu cos I thought mine's early on the 30th June...nv tot u n nic's even much earlier...hehe...me still got lumps of fats here n there...no drive to exercise leh...cos I kept thinking tat the pics can be edited so I wun look too as fat as I already am...me keep procrastinating my exercise n diet plan cos I nt tat willing to 'torture' myself to fit gowns tat I paid so much to mtm...the gowns shld be fitting me n nt the other way round...but on the other hand I'm oso worried tat on AD itself ppl will say tat I'm a godzilla bride...haiz...hope by Dec I can be trim n fit jus by wishing hard enuff...:p

Stary> they are wearing ivory color dress.
My ROM dress is blue n lilac, while my gown is off white. They wearing the same dress for my ROM n my AD day time.

elch, you have the same mentality as my FH. he says that since the gowns are MTM, the gowns should fit me and not the other way. :oP
But I am also afraid that I will look fat fat fat so I am trying to eat properly and go on semi-diet. Still haven't started my exercise regime though... sigh...
how how? are we all going to be fat brides and have a fat dec bride club? :oP

Oic. Hm... seldom I see bridesmaid wearing same/similar colour as the bride but I actually like that idea. I wanted something like tat too but scared that my bridesmaid will look better than me. hahaha...
esther, you don't have such worries coz you look mei mei already. :oP

stary...gd advise...I nv tot tat anything unfortunate will happen to my 1 n only pair of shoes...hehe...will start looking ard for an xtra pair...wanted to get flats but my frens say must have at least a 'teeny-weeny' bit of 'heel' then will be nicer...my EG will be a long one most prob but I believe tat when I walk or sit my legs will at times still be 'exposed'...

pls lah...what fat brides. haha

oh ya hor, stary u 1st...i forgot. and snowiee has already done hers last yr i think...or was it someone else? *blur*

elch>> I'll be having 2 pairs of heels. White one for my WG & silver one for my EG. Bought them already.

If you do not need specific type of shoes, then it's easier to find.

Stary> Ya their dress will be similar color to my WG but theirs are short. So there will be diff.And I tower over them so no worries...hahaha

okies...knock off time.

Need to go home to jog liao. Been feeling lazy of late that I haven't jog for quite sometime liao..hehe.

Starting to see my tummy getting flabby back again liao.

elch, for a long EG, think it is ok coz it is the front that matters most. nobody will see the back one so even if you have a low/high heel, you cannot tell the diff. Unless of coz your EG is the kind that got high side slits. I have gone for my fittings already and the shoes look fine with my long EG but not cheongsum coz of the side slits so people can see.
hope you get what I mean...

junie, you small size bride don't join in. tis is for fat brides only... :oP

stary...dun use the word 'fat'...use the word 'plump' or 'ba ba' sounds better...hehe...sounds more 'positive'...keke...

junie...prob's tat I need specific shoes...definitely no heels tat r more than 2cm cos I'm already v.tall n clumsy...n of cos must be matching...dunno hw my EG going to be yet cos haven't design...

Countdown to PS dates:
stary - 18 may
junie - 8 june
nic - 15 june
pei lin - 21 june
elch - 30 june
agnes - 9 jul
jas - sept
wp - oct
drea - none

anyone else? think i super eng to go through the archives to find out PS dates... hahaha... :oP

elch, ok... will use ba ba then. plump also doesn't sound very promising. :oP

Ba ba club now open for members!!!!

Hahahaha....

wp, not sure abt you but to me, it seems a little late in case anything goes wrong or if you want to make more editing. that is what all of us were telling jas the last time coz her PS is in sept and AD is 1 dec. maybe if your gowns are ready beforehand, you can shift the PS forward? coz the most impt is your gowns and if they are ready, why not? sept is already after 7th month so anytime can also take.

hi cpigl,

initially we wanted to buy this lamp too.. later we choose another one... but cant find the pic from the website to show u lei.. haha

Countdown to PS dates:
stary - 18 may
junie - 8 june
nic - 15 june
pei lin - 21 june
elch - 30 june
agnes - 9 jul
janice (bam) - 3 aug
jas - sept
wp - 23 oct
drea - none

stary...there must be much more B&J's flavours there...there's so limited flavours here...I've tried all the flavours sold in tmajor supermarkets...last wk I went to the scoop shop at Downtown East n c only 2 flavours tat I've yet to try which's the 'Turtle Soup', 'American Apple Pie' n 'Blackberry Frozen Yoghurt' (dun really rmb the exact names'...hb n I 'combed' all the flavours every wkends last yr till we completed the whole range...have considered writing an email to B&J's n ask them to export more flavours in tubs here but jus too lazy to do it...hehe...nw u c hw I get 'ba ba'...:p

Time is running out! =(

I will be doing my own photo montage and intend to do it 4 days before my wedding. I don't have any time to spare already. Hope there's sufficient time! Sighz.

Countdown to PS dates:
stary - 18 may
junie - 8 june
nic - 15 june
pei lin - 21 june
elch - 30 june
agnes - 9 jul
jeraldin - 2 aug
janice (bam) - 3 aug
jas - sept
wp - 23 oct
drea - none

heehee... i added in mine oso... btw i am onz for KTV too.. !!! *excited*

elch, I think I have less flavours than you!!!! turtle soup, american apple pie, blackberry frozen yogurt??? haven't even heard of these flavours!!!!
you must remember that the brits and americans don't really like each other so there isn't much american brands here and the B&J is quite limited. in the whole of london, we only have 4 outlets!!!! Also, I think because of the nut allergy, there are less flavours as nutty ones are not really sold here.

ok, we only have these:
Berry Berry Extraordinary
Bohemian Raspberry NEW!
Caramel Chew Chew â„¢
Cherry Garcia ®
Chocolate Fudge Brownie
Chocolate Therapy
Chunky Monkey ®
Coconut Almond Fudge
Cookie Dough
Dublin Mudslide
Fossil Fuel
Half Baked â„¢
Oatmeal Cookie Chunk
Oh My! Apple Pie!
Peace Of Cake â„¢
Phish Food ®
Vanilla
Vanilla Toffee Crunch NEW!

hm... suddenly it seems like a lot... :oP

stary, add mi to BBB club!!

juz came back from my nest. beri upset abt the reno. the workers used my common toilet new WC, using it is nvm but they left the big business aka shit at the side of the WC. nv flush n clean properly!!!!

den they install the the aircon fancoil w/o informing us, even after my HB told them he want to be on site to see the installation and make sure they gave us new fancoil unit. the fancoil is supposed to be installed on the 1st week of may and it's 2weeks away lor. worst of all, one of the fancoil looked slanted to one side.

how can they dun follow the schedule and anyhow jump the jobs!! i already told my ID, can do slower than schedule, but cannot jump or do faster.

yesterday when i was there after work, i discovered dat the workers left my nest without closing one of the bedroom windows. it was open, WIDE OPEN!!! i know they want the paint to dry but they should close the window when they knock off fm work. my nest is oni on the 3rd floor, wat if got intruder climb in or got heavy rain at nite??? lucky we nv do laminates for the rooms, if it rain heavily and the windows left open, the laminates will be spoilt.

i actually wan to close one eye on this matter and dun tell my HB. but wat i saw today made mi real upset. so i told my HB who called ID to complaint for a whole 20mins on everything.

my mum n sis said i was crazy to go down everyday to look at the reno progress. but if i nv go down everyday, i wouldn't know all these things had happened. my HB told mi last time when MIL was renovating house, she went down everyday and stayed there to see reno going on. dat time she not working, so can affording to supervise and see the reno progress, we where got all those free time to do so.

ok, we only have these:
Berry Berry Extraordinary
Bohemian Raspberry NEW!
Caramel Chew Chew â„¢
Cherry Garcia ®
Chocolate Fudge Brownie
Chocolate Therapy
Chunky Monkey ®
Coconut Almond Fudge
Cookie Dough
Dublin Mudslide
Fossil Fuel
Half Baked â„¢
Oatmeal Cookie Chunk
Oh My! Apple Pie!
Peace Of Cake â„¢
Phish Food ®
Vanilla
Vanilla Toffee Crunch NEW!

hm... suddenly it seems like a lot... :oP

oppps... something went crazy with my computer. never mind lah... more drooling over the ice cream flavours.. :oP

agnes, don't be so upset. all contractors are like that one. think i would also be quite pissed if they used my new toilet and left like tat. I would already not be happy that they use it and to leave it like that, pengz. Also, it is not crazy that you go down everyday coz my mum also used to go down everyday to supervise the reno else you don't know what they do.

Hi Jess,
yup just finish my PS on last wkend.
sure will definately share once they are out...hehe i also cant wait to see...hope really mei mei...cos towards the end was really quite tired already....so hope the tiredness doesnt show on my face;p;p

I went to Shenton way , National musuem, Tian fu gong /telok ayer & a pub for my PS.

yours in May?? early May? which is 2 more wks too!nervous? excited? so where u plannin to go for ur PS?

wah liao...from gila brides club to gila kids club now to BBB?!?!

then junie we all cannot join leh! =P Weepss.....

Stary hi!!!!

Jeraldin!!! allo!!! must come for the kill chicken session!!

need some advice on printing of inserts. Already collected my cards from the hotel, but wondering how much does printing normally cost? Any recommended place? How long does it take to print?

Of course andrea!!

got something so sian to share with you gals..
Why wouldn't anyone wants to compare the size of the proposal ring??? does the size of the ring represent his sincerity???

I was saying i am a very low maintenance gal so my hubby is very fortunate to have me coz of that..but then i say i am waiting for him to upgrade my proposal ring coz since it is entitled.. so why not rite? wahaha somemore after marriage is wife liao mah.. so must dote more mah... heehee

then she say she is scare because of it (aka her 0.7 carat ring) then i will be upset and angry with my bf..thinking that i will feel my hubby shortchanged me...

then i almost fell down the seat lor!!!! why would I want her to compare with her and be angry with my hubby...?!?!?!?!
somemore the size of the proposal ring doesn't mean whether he treats me good or not... it only means he is rich mah!!!

hiaz... dun noe why pple will think like that.. this oso can compare one meh??? *sian*