(2007) Brides of year 2007

Wow! Such warm welcome from andrea, so touched!

elchwong, looks like we have to come in more often otherwise it's only matter of time that we get forgotten ;) erm, i did not bargain much with my pg so cannot help you on this aspect.

drea.. I also wonder how come mine so slow, but my ps is only in oct so guess still have time bah

drea: lucky u..going phuket..so jealous...
bring sun block...very hot

elch:maybe can discuss what u type of pics u want to be in yr albums...journalistic or normal kinds...

for me i ask my AD PG to take photo journalistic pic and I ask my friend to take the normal pics...so i will have lots of pics both artistic and group ones

Halo nic, WP & Elch.

I was also lost for awhile.. But now back on track again.

We planning a kill chicken session.

You guys want to join?

Guess it would be somewhere towards end may.

count me out...may is exam mth and meet the parents and report books and my fittings and most imptly my bday..hehe....

anyway, i cant sing..tone deaf..

unless u gals go for coffee after or before that...i can join

wp>> Of course you're remembered lah! U also MIA for very long liao. Maybe you'd like to try some gowns at your BS to see what kinda style suits you...then from there, discuss with your designer on the design.

elch>> check with your AD PG his/her package details (e.g. all photos return in CD-rom, unlimited shots, etc).

Haha.. Junie, yep, it's being quite awhile that i last came in
can see that all you gals have a promotion to your member status

anyway will try on diff gowns as suggested and see the effect, sure hope it will be a fruitful trip this fri

elch>> also ask if got extra charge for coming in early (ie, 7.30am or earlier), or for staying late (ie, after 11pm). If charge, then how much?

If got help u develop photos, then got album? what kinda album? Any digital effects or just simple photo editing?

If you wan photo montage during your banquet, can he produce it (either the montage or the photos) for you in time. Any charge for it?

gathering next mth huh...I have to see how liao. Might be held up with the upcoming reno.

thanks for the tip nic... =)

elch!!! long time no see the u man....how's u?

wp ah, u changed ur date to 2008 is it? Coz i rememebered tt u had to change ur date or smething like tt right?

I just called HDB to enquire abt my mortgage loan. Duno who gave them permission to deduct our mortgage loan through GIRO.

So angry!

Got this CSO who attended to my call & I am appalled by her service attitude...I am writing in to HDB to feedback abt it.

Don't play play with me cuz I'm quite service-conscious one since I am also in this line :P

ooohhh oppsie sorry wp =P

but just tt coz ur PS is so late so i tot it got changed =P n then i remembered tt period of time where junie, PL, stary all had to change n i tot u also got affected =P

junie, poor u man..but yeah totally should give them a piece of ur mind.

Pl, must try to go!! i need u to help me kill chicken!!! remember? Then junie get to taste and then jas sell right? =P

Junie, my bs is flamingo.. Dunno leh, but they say do on diff days otherwise too overwhelming.

drea.. It's ok, too many pple changing dates so sure tends to be confusing... Somemore my date is so late

what happen to aihui?

wp...ya lor...nw n then must leave some 'footprints' here...hehe...

bam...thx for the invite but I'm known to be a 'chicken killer'...=p

junie, Pei Lin...thks for the 'tips'...will look thru his quote to c if e stuffs u all mentioned is included or nt...

andrea...me fine fine...hehe...these wks bz moving hb's stuff to my place...he's gonna be staying at my place till our lovenest's rdy...will be collecting the keys in 4th Qtr tis yr...

junie...hw can HDB 'suka suka' do things they like one...alamak...serves them rite tat they'll be 'shoot' by u in no time...

elch>> ya man. We don't remember got sign any GIRO application forms at HDB during our appointments lor.

anyway, i think the call centre supervisor called me & advise GIRO application can be cancelled.

btw, i have already email the complaint to the quality service manager of HDB liao :P

wp>> I see. maybe your BS designer also got time time..so split into 2 sessions.

conrgats elch! =) just come lahh....we all kill chicken together n ask the karoke place to pay us for giving them dinner to last them the whole week! =P

all i know about aihui is tt she was super busy preparing the students for their PSLE last yr then this yr like never come in liao..

Ic... Yep, think aihui mia longer than me

way to go junie, this is the way! These pple always take things for granted and assume too much!

elch, you getting your keys in q4 this year? Dun tell me your lovenest is at aspella?!

wp>> hehee...actually if the service is good, i'll write in to compliment but if it's bad, i'm also someone who will not hesitate to write in to feedback.

i think it's a job hazard & getting to know more about our consumer rights :P

Hilo ladies,

I know some of you ladies custom made their shoes already. Can I know where n what the price range? Need to customise shoes for my Bridemaids..

andrea...thks!

wp...mine's at Punggol...The Sundial...some neighbours at other blks will be getting their keys in Q3...me belongs to the later and latest batch which's Q4...I guess ur lovenest's at Aspella...all of u there r super duper hyped at the Sengkang forum discussion...hehe...read tat lots of u have already sneaked up to take pics n video...great guts...hehe...r u oso one of them? ;)

junie...u v.on leh...me oso v.concerned bout service but I only noe hw to 'throw' temper or compliment rite there n then...I'm too lazy to spend time writing to them...hehe...

Hi Esther...me cheapo one...i went to City Plaza to get mine...worn it once for my ROM in Feb...my feet wasn't 'bitten'...if it's still in gd condition me will be wearing for PS n AD....else I'll jus go back n buy another pair cos it's real cheap at less than $30...hehe...

Elch> I wish i can buy off the rack too but 1 of my bridemaid's feet are so small. She a size 3. So abit hard to buy off the rack.

And I'm looking for a pair that is off white or beige with a ribbon tied at the ankle kind. If you ladies saw any pls inform me can....thanks.

elch>> city plaza? haha..i also went there to look for my shoes recently. Saw one which is abt $50 after discount but didn't buy it cuz I wanna look around still.

luckily never buy cuz my sis managed to find one closest to my "perfect" pair in France liao..

Esther>> i think for custom made is only Leaping Lizard? I think i know what kind of shoes r u looking for...is it flat or with heels?

I think I may have seen it somewhere but because I went to SOooo many places to scour for my "ideal" shoes, I dunno where liao ;P

Agree with elch, junie.. You are very proactive.. Me will not write in to compliment, complain sometimes if they really pissed me off.. Even then it's not me who do the writing but my hubby

elch, yep, mine's aspella and the forum is very active as well with all the pics. And like you, my flat wld be one of the last to be released bah
and i am definitely not one of the super on to walk into the site

wp>> haha..last time i also dun write in to compliment or complaint one..just "make noise" on the spot.

but ever since i worked in the customer service industry, i become more aware of the importance of customer service & the difficulties of working as one.

so write complaint to get pple to improve...write compliment to those deserving individual to keep up the good work & boost their morale

woah..so many stay in Punggol.

think only me & aGnes stay in Sengkang.

but sad to say, singaporeans (or rather humans) are more prone to writing complaints than compliments.

that is one of the reasons why we chose our BS also cuz their service is tops! hehee.

Cos basically we take things for granted, unless they perform exceptionally well, one will not think much to compliment. But you are right, complaints are used to improve and compliments are used as morale booster. Somehow asians are not as expressive so not prone to give compliments

wp>> aspella is in sengkang hor..ya, i forgot.

then snowiee also stays in sengkang cuz she also an aspellian, hehee.

yup, i agree with you wp...asians not so expressive..but then u'll be surprise, they're actually quite "expressive" when it comes to complaints, hehee.

Esther...ur fren's feet r so small! Dun mtm oso cnnt...

junie...luckily u din buy...I got no choice but to buy as soon as any pair caught my eyes cos me looking for flats/super low heel...v.hard to find a nice pair...hope the pair I've can match any colors cos I still dunno wat color my EG will be...yet to discuss the design of it yet...will only do so during my 1st fitting for my WG...

wp...hehe...icic...gd tat ur neighbours r so on in taking pics/videos to keep all Aspellians up to date...for my area we can only 'guess' fr the outlook of it...no 'inside' infos at all...

elch, what type of flats did you get? Colour? I got a pair in ivory and silver. Think silver can go with most gowns. But for flats think your EG should be long so that can cover up coz heels always look nicer. Just my 2 cents...

AGNES!!!! how are you?

Bam aka Janice, you are organising kill chicken session huh? I am chicken leh but too bad I won't be around in May... heng ah... hahaha... If you arrange in July/Aug, then I will be around. Hm.. strange that I am arranging my own slaughter.. *pengz*

Elch> Ya lo, she very small size. Poor thing for her too, very hard to buy clothes n shoes.
Lucky the bridemaids' dress are custom made too.

elch>> ya, what color is your shoes? Silver is the easiest to match at the moment.

aGnes>> yup, still going. Though I bought my shoes liao, still can go take a look.

hi stary!!

esther>> your friend really so small size ah?

I thought I'm small size enough..but luckily my shoes size is 5. I have a friend who's size is 4..already quite hard to find shoes liao.

esther, wanted to check with you, what colour are your bridesmaids? this is for your ROM right? what abt AD?
I am sourcing for colours for my jie meis now so anyone else has any other colours in mind? tks!!!

agnes, yea, mia for so long but now free liao so can come in and harass you people. hahaha... btw, saw your gowns and think they look fantastic!!!! must share with us any mei mei pics too k?

JUNIE!!!! long time no see... hm... let me think, did you say anything bad of me or was that drea? hm... :oP