(2007) Brides of year 2007

bamster

wow.. Esther so good..

When you mentioned you can fit most design.. so envy.

When i try the gown.. most of them cannot zip up..
feel so demoralised.

charmed8

I tried on about a dozen gowns, for WG and EG, cause mine OTR..heavy.. The stick-on clothes hanger on the wall even fell off cause the gowns are so heavy. And those I asked the girl to recommend for me. Yah, the ballroom style gowns need to wear can-can, i also dun know if can sit down with it. I had fun, but just too bad cannot take pics! So now the details of the gowns blurred.

ny1998

Hi Octavia,

You can try to find at Yue Hwa Chinese Goods in Chinatown or try:

House of Etiquette
86 Tanjong Pagar Road
Tel: (65) 6226 8139

Operating Hours:
Mon, Wed - Sat: 12.30 PM - 9.00 PM
Closed on Tuesdays, Sundays & Public Holidays

Shirley

rene2803

I'm having my PS in June too, on the 29th. Still need to lose plenty of weight though... =(

1 location I'm definitely going to is Punggol end. Love the lallang plants there.. like the very rustic feel there. Quiet beach too, most importantly, will detour to my place at Punggol to pick up my dog so he can be in my photos!

Thinking of going to Marina South or Chijmes as well... No city landscape for me. =)

hislove

Hi HL,
Essex walk? actually the price pretty expensive.. hehe.. but saw their shoes before, very elegant!
I bought my heels from charles & keith, hehe.. only $25.90
Wanted a simple pair to match my rather elaborate gown.
hopefully it won't give way on my PS & AD :p
472194.jpg

hislove

Hi chuchulet,
welcome! have you chosen ur gown?
Oriental hotel huh? Went to a wedding there before.. the ballroom can be done up to look super glam! hehe.. the food is gd too. great choice!

qiqi09

Mei, enjoy ur trip!!! happy shopping and free frm MIL!!! remember to take more pix...

kaye, wah so exciting ya... it must be wonderful seeing ur little piglet... heee... must share with us ur excitement!!

krystal80

ello everyone!

bam, it's ok...i also got some dresses cannot zip up one =)

I kena scolded by Jas =P
She say I charge too lil for my "labour" for her box...hahaha....*grins

meie

I'm still in office.. 3 weeks away, somehow can't help worrying about my work here.. hmm..

Anyway.. take care girls.. I'll try to pop in here if I can.

bluberi

hi ladies, thank u all! the wake is over today liao. it has been a tiring week. but coz HB n mi haven customary, i was not required to "dai xiao". so i juz everyday pop down to the wake, except last nite.

juz now went jalan besar to get Clipsal switches (c-metro series with LED light) for the whole house, paid $315 in all after 10% discount. want to get electrical sockets also, but it'll cost another $350++ which HB n i are nt willing to pay as we still gotta pay electrician to change the switches for mi. if i strike 4D on wed then i'll change them

after dat went up to my nest to check the progress. service yard floor tiles are done but kitchen oni half done. windows for balcony n service yard are installed and so it the LBox for our living room. when we left, there are 2 workers still doing the box up wall in our MBR. feel like knocking ID's head. he suggested to box up air-con trunking but nv realised dat the air-con fancoil is in the way, end up muz leave a 3ft space at the box up area for the fan coil.

bluberi

aiyo, i got lotsa of WGs having prob to zip up. oni those WG need to tie at the back den no prob.
i tink i'm destined to be a fleshy plump BTB liao, but as long as i'm happy, it's fine.

octavia

Hi ny1998

Thank you so much..i will look up at these places.

Hi barney,

Mine is Sir Stamford.How about yours?have you gone for food tasting?How?Which deco you took?

sailormoonwt

hi brightstar ... ah ! so how was the pole dance experience? were u kinda of shy or u do it without any reservation & jus enjoy the teasing?

nee ... depending on individual i guess.. ann chuang is to signify "zao shen gui zi" .. so must check with yr mum & MIL if they wans it

check with u gals .. r u all placing the wedding album at the reception for guests to browse? i duno if i should wor ...

jeraldin

Hello babes... just an update from me!!!

Just went for my first appointment on Good Friday.. tried at least 10 gowns (rom + EG + WG)... the funny thing is Julia and Sandra took 2 gowns that are identical for me to try!! wahaha.. think i must suit that design so much .. ahaha..

but then really tried alot of gowns and realised some of the design i really like dun look too nice on me.. but went for bustier WG since the gap between my shoulder and bust is quite far apart.. bustier allows me to wear fanciful necklace.. heehee

think my gown not as unique cut as junie and both are not bareback.. WG is just a simple white bustier with a lilac ribbon ... sandra says look very sweet mah.. wahhahaha i hope i can carry that image out..

Evening gown will be a toga cut.. think its A line cut... apparently they say i looking nicer with A line cut.. .. wear this cut i very stress.. must make sure my tummy don't "pop" out.. else look like pregnant!!! faint~~~ haha

Going for my first appointment with HDB on the first week of May.. so excited!!! the house will be officially ours on that day!! can't wait to get the keys and start the reno..

By the way.. will you gals be having housewarming?? if you are, will you all be having it before AD or after AD??

gregina

woohoo, gathering was fun even tho I was a bit tired (partly coz I was up and about at 730am + recovering from sore throat).

The previous day before our gathering, I was at my BS the whole afternoon. Trying to confirm my gowns. Only managed to take a photo of my WG lar, will post it up when I've got time :p

hey agnes....Franz and I also planning to buy Clipsal for our place leh. $315 for how many switches in total? Includes installation or need to pay the ID electrician to install?

jeraldin

Pei Lin.. so you will be moving straight after housewarming?

Think me should be also having my housewarming before AD.. heehee my mom suggested that... probably in end Nov or early Dec.. just before AD bah..

blurqing

hi everybody,
i intended to hold my ROM solemnisation on 7/7/07, but we r still cracking our heads for a venue.As we r having our customary wedding next yr, we r hoping not to spend too much on our ROM..Can anyone suggest ani nice venues for me???
Realli thks alot!!

skinnybeany

morning ladies,

aGnes>> where did you get your Clipsal switches? The ones with LED light pretty ex leh. We're intending to get the normal Clipsal switches. Think Balestier got this shop called Chan something one that sells a lot of such switches in different brand.

reno update on my end:
today start laying tiles liao. progress so far so good since it only started for 2 days, hehee.

Jeraldin>> Great to know your fitting went well! My EG not bare-back ler...it's bustier style. Your gowns are MTM rite? So the cut is confirmed?

Your WG is bustier & EG is toga? What color is your EG??

As for housewarming, I dunno yet...but we're definitely moving in after reno is done since we're legally married liao.

How come can get keys on 1st appt liao?

jaslyn_82

morning ladies!!

just step in to my office...

drea.. of course lah.. u charge me $5 for ur labour only.. I give also paiseh ah..
u help me find so many things mah...
aiyo.. u ah...

gals.. ask u all ah..
if I decided not to stay at my love nest..
do I still have to hold house warming??
my hubby say yes cos just treat like a gathering...
any idea??

smilez

Morning ladies!!
Mei, have an enjoyable trip. Don't worry too much abt ur office work else u will spoilt ur entire trip. Just relax, keke.. come back than clear the load of work

Kaye, wow ur piglet has grown so fast. So excited for u as well.

skinnybeany

Jas>> bought the house but dun want stay at your lovenest? U want to rent it out ah?

Think whether to have housewarming or not depends on individual.

bluberi

morning ladies..

my housewarming most prob juz B4 or after my AD. see how ba.. my HB not keen on housewarming, but i tink muz haf, coz will have 'ren qi' ma..

Pei Lin, i bought the following switches and is not incl. installation. my ID haven get back to mi how much his electrician is charging mi for changing the switches. if too exp, den i ask my HB or BIL to get their frens (also electrician) to change for mi.

not sure if ur ID's electrician can get it at a cheaper price anot (according to dealer, it might be more expensive). i bought mine fm the authorised dealer coz Clipsal dun sell direct to consumer. oni gotten 10% discount although better than dun haf, was told dat the discount depend on the nos. of switches purchased.

Prices indicated are b4 discount
1-Gang Switch - 3 Nos. @$15.75 ea
2-Gang Switch - 2 Nos. @$29.40 ea
3-Gang Switch - 2 Nos. @$40.95 ea
4-Gang Switch - 1 Nos. @$55.65 ea
Heater Point - 2 Nos. @$23.10 ea
Telephone Point - 2 Nos. @$14.70 ea
Television Point - 1 Nos. @$14.70 ea

bluberi

junie, i bought the Clipsal switches from UrbanSpace Int'l. understand from the sales engineer dat they do mostly integrated lighting system under Clipsal brand. wanted to get from Joe Li Electrical Supplies (they sell a quite a no. of brands) initially, but the guy so unfriendly and not keen to do my business.

i got the list of authorised Clipsal dealers sent to mi by Clipsal. find attached here for all who want to buy Clisal switches.

jas, u not intending to stay at ur lovenest after AD? how com?

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Clipsal Dealers List2007.xls (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

missypiggy

Mine PS in early May, til today, still did notin abt it.. my healthy diet got 'force' to start as i did an adstraction of my wisdom tooth last night! my mouth one hole &amp; pocket one hole. so painful...
liquid food for few days! tat's a torture!

wanted to have casual/bikini for my outdoor PS as well.. really abit boring if only hav PS wearing a gown..

skinnybeany

yest went to Spotlight (again) &amp; bought ribbons for my angpao box...

all in all, i spent about close to $40 on DIY decor on my angpao box...think i had overspent liao ler

krystal80

morning everyone...
getting a new comp in office so got to borrow my mom's one...

last nite met my ex that i almost married..he ROM-ed last mth and when I found out, I was both happy and sad...guess he never really left my life..then he said that he actually also felt the same way...which surprised me heaps coz the last time we talked about the possibility of "us" it ended quite unhappy...So anyway, last nite we met up and had a nice long chat and it took me a long time to realise what was the real reason why I never chose him and seeing that Mark had that something he didn't have, re-assured me even more that I made the right decision. No doubt I still wonder what might have happened....but I am happy with Mark and that's all that matters =)

*ducks...See lah...kena scolded by Jas again...Hahahaha....Jas ah, personally I agree with ur HB...but then Junie's also right, it's up to you lor...but remember to get back to me about it when the time comes yeah? *grins

I making another box for my Uni fren and I'm also doing her church invites....woo hoo!!! I excited!!! =) Can build up portfolio liao!! yay!! Hahaha....anyone else want? =P

skinnybeany

drea>> how much u spend on jas' angpao box ah?

The ribbon I bought which is dark reddish in color doesn't seem to match my angbao box and the flowers! Grrr...to think I spent $8 on the ribbon. I want to cry liao lah.

I was chatting with my sis yest on MSN. She asked me if I need wedding stuff from France. She said there's a BIG shop in France that sells wedding stuff cuz most of the brides there DIY.

krystal80

the materials for Jas I spent in total $10..coz the bears she will get it herself...

How come u so clever =) Heh heh...maybe can keep for something else???

jaslyn_82

agnes...
I cant buy HDB.. cos buy HDB 5 yrs later then can sell mah...
staying at my parents' condo..
cos my mum ask me to stay...
at 1st cannot decide cos I "she bu de" my furniture...
then ask some gals here and my friends..
then decided that I should move cos of my MIL...
I dun want to regret saying at my place then not happy with my MIL...
she is so determined to move to my place..
cos last wkend... she is asking for my keys liao..

drea.. I never "scold" u hor.. haha
oic.. see what my hubby says lor..
I lazy to clean.. haha

bluberi

jas, ur mum so good. ask u to stay at their condo. den ur flat gonna be empty, can't rent rite?

junie, the shoes looked nice. but price?

skinnybeany

Jas>> U mean you'll be staying with your parents at their condo?? *blur*

aGnes>> I dunno about their prices but cuz have to make appointment to go down &amp; see.

Apparently, some said the custom made &amp; OTR shoes are cheaper than Leapin Lizard.

I thought if u girls here are interested, we can arrange to go down together. Like a girl's outing, hehee.

skinnybeany

ok, let's organise a trip to Loe &amp; Behold.

Interested parties, pls raise your hands up in here.

Me *raise hand*

I'll email Belinda Loe to check with her how to arrange for an appointment