(2007) Brides of year 2007

actually rightfully we cant really sleep on the bed or even put on the bedsheets before an chuang one .... once u had fin the an chuang process (which normally is 4-7 days) before yr AD... the bed cant be touched by anyone except the couple themselves. ..

ladies...hv u all tot of wat games to play during gate crash?

Hi Oct 07 Brides!

I just discovered this thread. I am also an Oct 07 Bride, 20 Oct 2007. We have booked our wedding venue at Oriental Hotel and Bridal studio is Bridal Concept. That's all the planning we have done so far.. haha =o)

ya i know i hv to be strong for my sister and be there for her... this is the only thing i can do for her now..

kaye, we dun hv telepathic... hee... but becoz we grow up and do practically everything at the same time, we are closer than any other siblings..

ya preparing for a wedding is a tiring thing... we are all glad that our big day is over... hee...

ops, i quite enjoying preparing for wedding.. me looking for a wedding planner job.. or some free france jobs.. have been working so hard for my own wedding, and suddenly doing nothing except housework over the weekend.. is a kind of sianz.

Hi hi!
Soo happy cos long weekend! hehee was doing my research and comparing prices of PG/ VG. Still thinking which to shortlist so that we can go down to have a look at their portfolio. So far looking at 1 eye click, stefine and shutterbug. Pricing wise more or less similar.. but i have seen from the forum that there are cheaper alternatives. Any btb here can recommend?

Zr - I have a list of PG and VG. can PM me if you are interested to take a look.
but if u r looking for animation, i think stefine will do a good job.

mywedding - yah, i've seen stefine's work at wedding shows before. Very cute! hehee.. but my FH wanna do the animation himself. :P

Ollie - did you call z wedding to fix appointment to try the gowns or did the coordinator call u? So far no follow-up leh. Yah, think i shd quickly make appointment with them if not the PS dates all taken up.. :P

Babybear - congrats! Heard a lot of good reviews abt JP Chan. I'm oso in the midst of looking.. and i think my chance of getting him is zilch! hahaaaa... cos of my date. Anyway, do u have other recommendation? I need an English (or bilingual in Eng/ Man)JP who is friendly, jovial, not too solemn kind. heheee..

Every BTB here, have a great weekend!

Hi aurora,

You've to call them personally for the gown selection. On the day of the gown selection, they'll fix the appointment for your photoshoot and your gown fitting. My gown fitting is three days before the photoshoot.

Hi Babybear,
You are lucky to get JP Chan. Wanted to get him too but he was booked. I got Mr Phang Tai Heng instead.

Hi aurora,
Maybe you can consider Mr Phang Tai Heng...think he's bilingual and he sounds quite friendly.

Any gals taking their PS in June? Any ideas for outdoor shoot?

Hi jonic - thanks for the recommendation. I'll check out Mr Phang and see if can 'click' with him. hehee..

Wah june is just 2 months away! u must be feeling v excited! Wat kind of style are u looking at for ur PS? I read somewhere from the forum abt PS locations and gather some ideas:
1) for rustic feel: changi boardwalk, old shop houses/ buildings in town area, kelong
2) nature lover - parks such as labodore, botanic gardens and the lalang at punggol.
3) beach-lovers - sentosa, bintan (45min from s'pore only)
4) modern - city landscape, can take the hippo tour bus or duck tour.
5) night scene - singapore river, stadium waterfront cove (or something like that), marina south
6) adventurous - Little india, arab street, wild wild wet, escape themepark.

And of course other places of interest that u like or places that hold some significance to both u and ur hubby.

hehe.. i also dunno wat i want. Thinking of places that we usually go pak tuo, then quite like city skyline and landscape too then also like photos that reflect the multiculture colours of Singapore. So difficult to decide hor? If only we have unlimited locations to go for PS! hahaa.... ;)

Ollie - what have u chosen so far? Did u take any pix when u went for gown selection? got pix to share? Every thing settled more or less?

no prob babystarlet, cos u say "now its too late" so i thot u meant we already ordered... LOL! do you gals know which shop at arab st sells cheap laces/ribbons? and if i wanna some cloth to decorate/tie BIG ribbon on 2 chairs, where to get it cheap and gd?

also, do you gals know where i can get cheap rose petals for flower gal? not sure to get real rose petals or fake ones? any suggestions?

selected my photos on thurs. top up 22 pics..
tried my very best nt to top up but hehe still cannot make it leh. sian. another expeneses incurred.

i oso quite pissed off..mil like bo chap bo chap with our weddin like tt. my mum ask me to go ask her when wan guo da li. she say anidae dan my mom say shd pick auspicious date one.. dan when my bf tell his mum, she still dun belief. haiz.
i wonder is it too late to have food tasting on mother's day huh?(also request frm mil).
my ad 25 june 2007. i realli don wish to put everything to be done on daes tt is so near to AD. very sian leh

ani one of yr mils oso like bo chap one ar

Thks, mywedding.. i got ur mail :D

Jonic, i'm taking my PS in jun too! but i haf yet to settle on the venue. din spend much time thinking abt it too! :p think its abt time to start...
like wat aurora has listed, think we nid to decide on the kind of bkgrd we wan first.. *thinking....* im considering east coast as well...

Hi aurora,

Wow u have done your research well for your PS location..

I've choosen 5 gowns for PS, n 2 gowns for my AD. Most of them are bustier, but out of the 5 gowns for my PS 2 gowns are show gowns..keke..no pictures can be taken unless you've confirm the gown u want and by the time i've confirmed all my gowns, i'm already too tired to try it on again to take pics..haha...Hmm..i think more or less i've settled everything except for those nitty gritty stuffs like wedding songs, my hand bouquet designs, shoes..

Sharon: I need to check cos my BS may need me to return the gown at a particular time. But its a great idea!!

So girls how was the outing???

jaspire, my mum went n asked from the florist at the mkt near my hm. U can order fr them, depends on the quantity, if small pack its $2,if alot then will be more. Tink probabbly abt $5 shld be enuff for flower ger to throw ba.

Am busy with my angbao box...So glad I managed t wrap it nicely. Will do more deco this weekend.

hi chuchulet, welcome to the forum....looks like u have booked the most importnat two items...there will be more to go...
u may wan to get a wedding checklist here so that it is easier for you.

Agnes, my condolence to you and your HB n his family

Agata, hahaha....should tell them that copy smemore u charge them copyright =P

Aiyah!! We all forgot to take photo!!! *sigh
but glad to know that Jas likes her box!! Woo hoo!! I also happy *grins...Still searching for her bear bear though.....

Phantom was good! The guy who played Phantom and the girl who played Christine were GREAT!! The phantom was my fav character...he can sing and act...

Bought my bed frame...Mark chose it...so hopefully it will ok =P now left with the mattress =P

hi sailormoon, before an chuan, we actaullyput the bedsheets le...cos my mother don't really believe...heheh

for gatecrash...hehe...hmmm.normally eat lemon, sugar cane, dark chocolate, chilli.

i did pole dance...yah..hahha

and went to tell neighbours im getting married....

hi an qi, i think u can find out more about the chinese wedding customs from here

hi von, would u wan to share with us ur happy wedding-planning experience in my wedding blog...im sure if u can help other brides who are planning their wedding too..

drop me an email if u wan....my_romance_kit@[RemoveThis]yahoo.com.sg

Wow very quiet leh hehe.....muffin, yours coming in 2 wks time ya ? 21 apr ?

How's everything ? Have you done you GDL already ? Haha, the chinese custom things are driving me crazy keke.....luckily my Ah Ma knows what to buy and My auntie is expericed (her son just had a wedding), else my parents both gong gong ....

Me still tying up the details for AD itinery and cleaning up my house and moving stuff over. Just realise I haven buy a lot of things leh....those minor stuff like clothes hanger, clips, washing powder etc....aiyo....

ya lor.. drea..
forgot to take photos...

ya.. the box is nice..........
I really like it.. if let me do.. sure horrible.. haha
a
for drea...

forgotten to ask u about the bear...
want to ask u to describe to me how big u want...

von, i also dun like to do housework... But no choice leh... Anyway, now that i got a piglet inside my tummy... I dun hv to do much but i still help out my hubby with the housework if possible!

Just to share something with u ladies, i went for my gynae appt and saw my piglet... I was amazed by its growth... Two weeks ago, it was 15mm... and its 50mm... It was sleeping when the doc scanned. The way, it slept is so relaxed... I can't describe my excitement!

Enjoy ur Sunday!

Hi ladies!

Zr - u've got mail!
Hope u will find it useful.

Ollie - so that means the 5 gowns for PS not necessary must be our AD WG n EG, yah? U taking the kua or teadress? Hehe.. good for u, everything settled more or less. I think i wanna wait for GSS to buy wedding bands and shoes. Maybe can save some $$$. Hahaaa... BTW, any idea if they are going to have new gowns coming in? Heard there's a wedding show coming up for Her World Brides, hope to go there and see if any gown catches my fancy. They will allow us to select any gowns right? Any restrictions? Did you get to see their accessories? Good range? If not, then have to add another must-do in my list le.
I think i can only go down for gown selection end of month cos FH sooo busy ar. :S

hi jaspire,i went to tis shop near arab street,but nt within arab street.1 of e shops before arab street,they sell ribbons etc,price quite ok.but i dun have their card,my friend brought me there.is somewhere before e temple.

hi emily,my MIL also very bo chap 1,everything she also dun bother.i'm also quite headache of her.is e 1st wedding in e family and somemore e eldest son.maybe bec she sayang e younger son more den e elder 1

Hi aurora,

The AD WG n EG need not be the 5 gowns for the PS, but that's if u dun mind that ur AD gowns are not in the PS. The coordinator kept reminding me that if i do not find it weird that my AD gowns are not in the PS then they'r fine with it. I'm not taking the kua, cos kua might look too old for me, i'm still considering getting their teadress too, i might b getting 2 evening gowns instead.

I'm not sure abt the new gowns, din bother to ask since i've choosen my gowns..hehe..we'r allow to select any gowns, no worries abt that. I din check out their range of accessories too, cos i tot of getting my own accessories..hehe..so din bother abt that too.

I think its better for u to fixed an appointment with them first. I called them in early feb for my gown selection in early march and someone had made an appointment le so they push till middle of march. So rem to make ur appointment earlier ya.

Agnes, my condolence to you and your HB n his family.

To the rest who went for the meet up? How was it? Too bad I could not turn up....

Agnes: my condolences to you and your Husband.

Hope you are ok...

Hey guys! the gathering was fun ..too bad i had to meet my other friend..
heard u guys went coffee drinking instead?

claudia and suelynn, I need to get some details from you requested by Promise2love - Corsages so that we can self collect...

u gals dun accept PM, so can you email me so that I can forward the email to u instead? my email add: [email protected]

kaye, I can sense your excitement.. really sounds amazing. Do keep us updated on little piglet's progress ok?

Finally finished my packing for my HM.. not easy to pack for a 3-week trip, somemore we are travelling on our own to Paris & London, so got to pack light as we got to lug our luggage by ourselves. Very excited!!!