(2007) Brides of year 2007

cherimoya

Pris, the weather seems great! Wish it would remain like that till night.. Hope you will enjoy your PS.

Welcome, lim and kimmie to this thread!

Hopefully I'll have good weather this Sunday too! Anyway, I don't think I can meet you all up in April cos exams soon and have many deadlines. But after 3rd May(my last paper!), I can meet you all and may be able to host a gathering at my place ya. Hehe.. Just can't wait for these 8 weeks to be over soon!

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

went for my 1st appt yesterday...
managed to settle my WG & EG...
quite fun.. but think I went there with nothing much in mind..
she ask me if I have anything to show her.. I was like no..haha..
so she showed me 2 designs she drew...
one I like the front, the other one I like the back..
so the front one I use it for my EG and the back one I use it for my WG..
my EG is a purple red halter... quite dark one lor and with silver lace..
my WG is off white with lilac embroidery and silver beads.. both A line gowns lor..
hope it will turn out nice..

snowiee

morning ladies

esther i stayed there too !

u booked the executive room or which room?

Jeraldin: no problem. i engaged him for both my ROM and AD. His name is Jon by the way... not Don.... haha

Jas: wah your EG colour sounds very cool... purple red.. i wonder what colour is it... got take any pic or took back ur sketchings?

so both ur WG and EG got purple theme in the end?

EG is purple, WG is lilac. sounds nice leh.

amanda says can match the ballroom better?

nic1975

Esther:
I stayed in the same hotel as snowiee..

langham place (mongkok)
i really really like Hong Kong...maybe cos my mum is from Hong Kong..hehe...i am considered half HK? haha

anyway enjoy yr HK trip..

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

Jeraldin>> I see. Last time we also wanted to stay near our parents, either in Bishan or Clementi. But these mature estates houses very expensive (at least $20K cash abt valuation)...so we decided to forgo the extra $10K grant cuz in the end, bo hua. And we rather use the cash bit for reno.

So decided to stay 15mins (by car) from my PIL's place, heheee.

skinnybeany

Jas>> what's purple red? hehee.

all kind of color also have hor.

I wonder why my BS haven't call me for my 1st fitting leh. Can't wait.

Maybe have to wait till April....

nic1975

junie:
u can call them to enquire?

btw: will be leaving for phuket in the late morning..so wont chat with u gals until sat...

any recommendations of what to do there...?

skinnybeany

so good ah nic!

but guess during school holidays then u can relax & go for a trip too.

Go Phuket, suntan, laze around at the beach & do nothing is the best.

At night then go to the pub to drink.

monyetnakal

My sis in law made pillows with emborderie name of my wedding helpers for thankyou gifts for my helpers. Just want to share with you girls.. coz i tot it quite cute

463610.jpg
463611.jpg

jaslyn_82

snowiee and junie..
amanda say blue + red = purple..
then my EG is mix more red colour lor..

din take back anything cos she took back..

ya lor.. all colours also have..
1st time see so many shades.. haha..

mt 1st fitting is in August..
then PS is on 1st Oct..
I ask her if can by ready by my AD..
she say can cos this is the date given by Ray..
she din even tell him I need after the 7th mth..
she say 3 mths is just a guideline.. normally no need 3 mths..

ask u all ah..
r u all wearing tea dress or kua in the afternoon??
cos I may have to rent leh..

gelaine

Hi Apprehensive,
Welcome to the thread. Another 11 Nov Bride. Me too! Dun worry about the gowns. Something good will come out. Heh.. .

sourz27,
Of course i wun mind adding you.
I'll do that when the table moves on to the next page yeah? so we wun have so many tables on one page.

Dovey,
Yeah... you should really book venue soon. BS can wait a little while and look around coz not as rush. Venue wise, like catherine mentioned, nov is peak month, it's gonna be panic attack if you can't get a place.
So hmm... quick. If you need advice, do ask us! We'll help you. Heh..

moonylove

suelynn : mine oso is my FH cannot bear to reduce the pics.. in the end we top up 2k.. ;(
dat adds together my packages is near to 6k liao.. ;(

tulips02

Morning ladies.

Snowiee, Nicole, so u gals stayed in Langham place ah. Gd hotel hor. Still got Pillow menu...im like wow....hahahahhaa....

Ard there any gd stuff? like shopping or eating???

jaslyn_82

AK.. yesterday I ask Amanda.. she say dun have..
its not in her package...

hehe.. Esther.. Thanks!
ya lor.. I was like..hmmm... purple.. haha
only saw a small pc..
so really looking forward to see the whole gown..

sherrfy

Jaslyn > I will be going for tea dress, cos i just top up a bit and i can bring the tea dress home.. for Kua, is about $268 rental per day from HOE.

angsana

thanks for the reply Jaslyn, so if amanda doesn't have tea dress, means got to fork out more to get tea dress elsewhere? do you all know how to get it done? as my ROM is this year, and AD next year, my rom is very simple at the registry only. just need a simple tea dress with makeup and photography; but don't want to spend more than say $200 for dress and $400 for ROM stuff...sigh

suetan

moon> heng we not photogenic enuff kekkeke only top up $1.2k but damage is huge ald...ahahhah we spent abt $4.5k+ on ps n bs.....My hb so hiao lor, choose quite alot of individual.

stacy

hei mona, tt's really sweet. Ur helpers will definately love them, esp with their names there
. I muz say ur SIL is beri nice!

bluberi

Hi Ladies...

Esther... Langham Place Hotel is nice!! mi stayed there for 3nites when i went for family holiday last mar.. love the bed and the bathroom. oh, still got 40" LCD TV and DVD player in the room!!! missed HKG!!

Jas, ur WG and EG sounds nice leh... muz post picture and show us when it's ready. mi still tinking whether to wear kua or teadress. my mum wants mi to wear kua leh. hm.. i still my ROM dress... a simple one in silver grey colour MTM fm Jess Haute Couture, maybe can wear dat also and bargain to change the teadress/kua to another additional EG. lol

snowiee

hi newbies like AK,

welcome to the thread

pls give me ur wedding details per

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so i can add u to the dec brides 07 table

thx

snowiee

ya esther i like it

generally there almost everything is nice to eat. even the breakfast at KFC or my supper at macdonalds.

yummy... hehehe

for me, i gonna wear Kua for my tea ceremony. i find kua looks special and unique.my family and hubby says i look cute in it also.

so i guess i will go for it

xiao_wanzi03

i went for my appt ler... settled my WG n EG ler.. but i went for OTR instead.. the WG is rather new, actually the designer is now doin it, and she will still customised to what i wan.. so not really OTR oso.. Chuan Dao Ler..

exchanged for more photos instead.. haha.. My Hubby oso exchanged his MTM pants (to kip) for more photos.. i tink i have ard 38pix now.. keke..

will go back to for fitting in May bahz..

Now gonna headache other stuffs.. but too early to do anything.. arghh...

jaslyn_82

Welcome AK!
ya have to look for alternatives lor..
maybe for ROM dress u can just go and buy...
or look for some shops where they have ROM package...

thanks Sherrfy! now I know where to rent.. hehe
maybe if my mum say have to wear then I have to rent liao...

oic.. Esther.. sounds gd..
sure can find one in hk...

thanks Agnes!
ya.. when I go for my 1st fitting in Aug.. will
see if I can take a pic of it.. hehe

oic.. since ur mum ask u to wear kua.. y not?

suetan

morning....seems like everyone is busy....I was trying to search the table of our dates n details, dunno where ald, like no one updated hor?

How ah? I am like in the hols mood...... Oh yah my venue event coordinator just emailed me to check when to meetup to discuss some details.

u all ordered the wedding cakes ald? I need to find out for my pils n parents wat cakes is better...

chendol

WOW - it's such a super thank you gift!

After I cross-stitched my wedding ring pillow nearly died from the effort liao, so only making bookmarks as thank you cards for my helpers...

I'm sure your helpers will be pleased!

Jia You gals - the end is in sight!! On one hand I can't wait for it to be over, on the other hand, quite happy for the day to come and be treated like royalty!

sourz27

Hi Gelaine,
yup sure no prob! Thanks for adding me!

Hi jOy jOy,
u mean ur MTM gowns changed to OTR can exchanged for more pics for the album?? even the groom's pants also can?? hmmmm... tat's very good leh... 38 pics is alot for an album which is a good thing cos u got more choices of photos... ours only got 26 pics... can share some tips for such exchange? hehehe....

we gotta shop for shoes n groom's shirts too.. sighz.. looks like another headache coming up.. hahaha..

Just curious if any of u have heard or know that the bride &amp; groom is suppose to buy the wedding shoes for each other?? is it some kind of marriage tradition thingy??

chere

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>jessi</TD><TD>The Legends</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raym0nd Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Kelvin See</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>Chris Woon</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd</TD><TD>cpigl</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6th</TD><TD>aN Qi</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>dReW</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>bearbit</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>chloe</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th</TD><TD>pk</TD><TD>Hill Top Garden</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Lipmeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>Stefine , Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>kiwibery</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>simplegal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>L@ Belle Couture</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD>Image Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th</TD><TD>hazel</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Brides Concert</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>sea_blue</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>emily (bel_vodka)</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>macjoe</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>maochong</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Mr and Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>claudia Goh</TD><TD>Grassroot Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chere

hiya, table updated. Have been busy..
Been following the thread passively.

My PS end of the month. Happyface, mine is later than yours. Yours not late lah.

Just went for 1st fitting for my WG (only) cos EG not ready yet. Satisfied with it, looks better than my dream gown .. haha. Hope it will be prettier with the beadings done. Now still pretty plain. But i have difficulty to walk in it, maybe cos the length is not altered yet. With the long train, not very easy to turn around.

Less than 3 mths away, still so many things not confirmed/settled. . .

xiao_wanzi03

we had quite a good deal when we signed.. initial contract is only 20 pcs.. then they say if we were to sign up throw in 8 more pcs.. then we dun wan the 24" big big one above our head so change to 4pcs..

my tactic is first to check with them how much will it be to have another 24" then u ask them how much is one photo for the album.. then ask them if u dun wan the 24" isit that u can change for the same value of photos for the album lor..

must try to act as if u are very interested then after tat u drop the bomb tat u tinkin of the exchnage.. but first of all u must oso forgo some stuffs from the package lor..

Tat's my 2cents worth..

max0924

hi joy joy and sourz27, my WG &amp; EG also OTR, but my package includes MTM, but since i saw something i like, my BS also allow me to use OTR and change for more photos or even an additional gown if i i dun have much choices on the photos.

yellow_duck

hi snowiee: update.. i change my AD PG &amp; VG to Shutterbug Studio.. thanks!

hi aGNes: hey u frm PSB academy? im oso studying there.. wat course are u in?