(2007) Brides of year 2007

huiz

Hmm, I think it can b rather boring to stay upstairs. I wanted to come down coz I don't think I will take long to change from my CS to the WG. Judging from the time I take to whip out of each dress during my fittings, I think it wouldnt be too much a hassle for me. Chop chop done.... hehe

krystal80

junie ah...a bit the obvious right? =P Hahahaha...

eh, btw, suntec swensens do we need to make reservations? or rather do they even take reservations esp for public hols?

happyface

guess everyone has finished their photoshot except me... sob sob.. i'll going for my outdoor shot on next thur..

sigh.. seems like a lot of things to do lei...

skinnybeany

nic>> U like Michael Buble's songs ah?

My HB & I also like his songs!

My dream wedding is to engage a live band/ singer to sing like Michael Buble, hehehe.

krystal80

thanks junie!!! =P

Nicole, yeah I also think so....but I scared they dun take coz some places are like that. Then wat if they see us all gila gila, lagi dun wanna let us go in if no reservation? =P

nic1975

seems like my preparations of my wedding is getting stagnant..what about yrs?

other buying cloth on sat at arab street for one of my gowns...nothing can be done till most prb apr..when i go to leaping lizards to make shoes..
Btw: should I make shoes when I get the gown or before I go for the first fitting of the gown?

krystal80

heh...nic, dun worry, after june, everyone here will be uber busy =P esp pei lin... =P

I think u should wait for ur gown fitting. Coz then can ask ur designer what shoes would go best n if got heel height pref...Esp since ur going to make urs leh...

I just realised that I so long never look at my ROM guest list that I forgot whether the one at home or the one in office is the updated ones! *wails...coz i need to confirm with the hotel and also coz I wanna invite 2 more frens but not sure if got space =P

skinnybeany

nic>> i'm also not preparing much for my wedding at the moment.

now busy with house.

aiyo, the wedding announcer website very "troublesome" one! I want to uploadmy own header photo and it kept saying photo must be a square. I already cropped it already mah! still cannot...Grr..

tulips02

Hey i know someone went to HK recently? Who ah???
That time we were talking about some wedding stuff in HK. I'm going either next week or the following week so need the info again....

krystal80

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA....poor junie =P

Nic, yeah there is lah but then I scared Mark not happy for dunno wat reason...haiz..then I dun wanna invite and then later got "complications" haiz

krystal80

heh heh....yeah i checked with him liao...coz he tot they charge per table but it's actually by per pax. So he let me do wat i want =P Yay-ness...

maochong

Thanks emily
I not sure yet but i heard from my agent that the next available date is already mid apr as of last friday...hope everything can be accelerated so that can move in before the guo da li...

sensech

I'm planning to mingle with my guests during cocktail reception too. Afterall, not much time to talk to them once banquet starts and it will be good to catch up with friends I hvn seen for ages. I think makeup will take abt 1.5 hrs so do cater time for that.

Something to check with u ladies, do u intend to hold ur gown when march in? Or just hold ur husband's hand? I'm afraid my gown is little long and my BS advised not to alter the length coz of the embroidery. So they will give me a big can-can instead.

suetan

boring tues....Will be going to view my fotos tonite, mixed feelings, dunno hope nice or nt nice. Cos nice means more $$$ ahhaha

bluberi

hi ladies!

jeraldin, cheer up!

junie, i nt sure leh.. they said good so i buy lor.

sherrfy, which colour u meant was too loud?

suetan

boring tues....Will be going to view my fotos tonite, mixed feelings, dunno hope nice or nt nice. Cos nice means more $$$ ahhaha

sherrfy

Agnes> RED, a red cheongsam with black trimings and black designs here and there for the front.. Behind is with black strips...

bel_vodka

maochong, don worrie. can ask them to speed up during 1st appt one. my fren told me. donno how true but wcan gif it a try. :D

lol suelynn.. u are cute. muz be excited to view ur pics tonite mah..

bluberi

sherrfy, it sounds unique leh... last time i told my HB and mum dat i wan my EG to be black with embroidery of roses... but they said cannot. so far, i've oni seen one bride wearing full black EG and dat was my cousin-in-law at her wedding.. tink 12yrs ago. we got a shock at that time. but i tink now people are more open to black colour at wedding

suetan