(2007) Brides of year 2007

anqi

jaspire and emily,

thanks for the trust in me, haa! i hope not to disappoint u ladies on the printer, hee.
anyway, i'm sending it for printing as well, but have not fixed the date to go down yet.

just called my hotel for food tasting, cos we prefer thursday night due to PIL's working style. n they arrange for us to be on 5th apr, the day before Good Friday, hee.

first time that our parents are meeting, not sure what they will talk abt as well. =p

anqi

congrats maochong, for ur love nest!

don't worry, happyface, i think all of us still have a lot of things to do. take it easy and one step at a time.

anqi

it's quite common for hotel or restaurant to charge for changing of fish, mine will also be charging additional 30 per table. so ex!

not going to change as well, since it's just a dish. =p

snowiee

hmm.... some are overpriced i feel.....

i thought gabriel is an ang mo coz of his name.. later then i found out its a chinese guy.. my friend say he look like those ah beng ah beng pattern... hehe

bel_vodka

happyface, okie la.. me oso mah i 27th dan go ps.. dun worrie they will rush out the pics mei mei for u de. keke

keke anqi ar.. yr taste not bad lehhh :p

yellow_duck

agnes: oh icic... heh..

hmmmn wan can try shutterbug studio they quote me 1.6k for PS n VG.. very reasonable.. n the photographer was very friendly... had seen their video express highlight can say very nicely done...

snowiee

My VG is $700 for video + interactive menu chaptering and 1 MTV edit.

My PG is $999 for full day unlimited photography with all pictures return in high resolution and 2 coffee table books.

my VG takes on corporate customers also i think so should have some standard *keeps finger crossed.

my PG i engaged for my ROM last year. 2 thumbs up! so with him as my PG for AD, i feel safe and satisfied..

hehe

snowiee

i cant remember how many pages already

20 per book? i think? but he has some new coffee table book selections.. nearer to AD then i will check it out... coz no point i choose the type of book i wan now but nearer to AD he has some other newer type availabe.. hehe

wonder if jas can still remember. she that time signed up with him for this promo package also ...ask jas.... paging for Jas... ~~

$999 is for unlimited full day photography + 2 coffee table books. he doesnt go by pictures la... haha... he is not like those kind of bridal studio out to cheat $$ type la.... i know some bridal studio go by what.. number of pictures.. number of poses or something..

i think his charge is $499 if just want purely unlimited photography without any coffee table book with all pictures returned in high resolution.

not too sure exact price now coz i signed up long ago based on his old pricing. I think his pricing have been revised for weddings in 2007.

snowiee

opps.. eh sorry... i forgot..20 pages is for last year my ROM that time.

my rom coffee table book is 20 pages.

i think AD can select... got 20 pages / 30 pages etc..

cant remember.. hehe

jaslyn_82

snowiee...
I also cant remember how many pages..
but I flip quite a no. of pages..

junie.. u interested ah??
u havent got ur PG ah?

Hi gers.

Wow, it has been awhile didnt log to this page. the thread is so active.. it seemed that u all have done so much for the preparation..
Me still nt choose my gowns yet.have no ideas wat i want...

jennhoo

me will be having 2 video montage for my dinner ... my hubby had finished the 1st disc (which consist of our studio photos) and now he is working on the 2nd disc (our growing up pics + our dates pics + rom pics) ..

cpigl

hi ladies, me back from PS. its really very tiring but ok lah, quite fun. with yesterday's ROM experience, i think we perform better today. hahahah.... hopefully, the photos will turn out nice cos both of us don't look good in photos at all. will only get to see them in 2 weeks times.

think_thrice

Hiya, it's been a long time since I last join this forum. Seems like many have found your WGs & EGs. Would like to check if we definitely have to choose those gowns on the 1st try out? Also, when trying out those gowns, is it better for us to wear a nude bra or it would not matter?

sherrfy

Snowiee, that is really reasonable.. unfortunately, i have booked mine recently with a much higher pricing. I have checked a few and thought it was the range. By the way, which photgrapher and videographer are u going to be with? Then i can let my friends know then they can save up..

serapheve

Groan...just realised that Ive gotta work that Saturday as I'll need to clear quite a bit of work before I fly off the following week. You gals have lotsa fun yah??

danadele

chere, thanx fer the updates

happyface, no need to sad kekeke is very soon.. coming liaoz though now u tink maybe long but very fast it will arrive hhehehe

my food tasting is on 21st apr.. well hope is not too late fer the both families to sit down n tok..

suelynn, wedding cakes?? do we need to buy wedding cakes..?? or u mean xi bing??

danadele

simplegal, icic hmm still sourcing fer PG n VG ahz.. so have u short list them liaoz..?? gotta book them fast if u like their work etc..
so where ur wedding venue??

cpigl, congrats kekeke guess u muz have enjoyed ur PS

poohchim

Hi mona, the gifts that you SIL made for your helpers are very sweet and nice. I have not thot of what to give them other than ang pow. haiz..
i still have not finished the photo montage. Will only pick up the gowns 3 days before wedding. all so rushed... haiz..

Actually, I also wanted to change to kua to send off the guests after taking the photos. I afraid my guests will go off before I changed. haiz..

skinnybeany

morning ladies...

Jas>> Ya, I may want to look for PG...until now we haven't source yet cuz dunno want to use our BS PG or not.

But if using external PG, I may have to pay myself. Knowing my HB, he wld prefer to keep the cost low.

So I need to work out my maths.

sourz27

Thanks joy joy for ur tips.. hehehe.. ours was initally 20 pcs too.. hmmm gotta re-look at our package n c if there's anything we really dun need then try to ask them for the exchange..

Hi momo, just curious how many gowns do u have so far then? if u exchange for additional gown??

suetan

strawberries> yah I mean the xi bing...u havnt got ur pg n vg ah? u better faster find! I got mine abt 11 mths n 1 yr b4 my AD n they are almost booked n very booked.

sherrfy

Snowiee.. knowing mine, will make u feel really happy with your deal.. hahaha
PG is $2000 with a big framed collage and a 20 pages collage album.
VG is $1500 with video highlights for day and night.

Drea > did u take any pics???

sailormoonwt

ladies.. who hv u gals confirmed for yr VG?
i m hesitating btwn Hilo Production (Chris Lo) or Vocare Media Production (Sam Tan)

any comments on the two?

jaslyn_82

morning ladies...

oic.. junie..
cos I have a package with snowiee's PG...
if u want can transfer to u..
cos now he say is $1288 I think.. if I want to transfer.. the couple only need to pay him $1188... but u must like his works and ur hubby must be willing to pay lor..
if u want let me know..
that day wana gave another BTB but she dun like his works..

skinnybeany

Jas>> U hold your pkg for me 1st hor..let me speak to my HB this weekend.

But $1,188 abit steep leh.

snowiee so good can get it at $999....think promo price ah. hehee

jaslyn_82

no prob... junie...
I also got it at $999...
then that day I wanted to transfer to another BTB..
told him to give her at $999..so she only pay $899
he say cannot...

loveangel

happylife & ambush: The weather held up! It was cloudy during my outdoor shoot but it didn't rain. *phew* I was so happy & relieved! Don't worry, you'll also have good weather this Sunday happylife!

snowiee

ya i got at special price... hehe

i signed up long time ago ma.. signed up ROM + AD package at the same time on the spot also...

ya his $999 promo should be over liao coz that one was last year's promo and somemore its based on 2007 pricing

junie, if ur BS provides free AD package must as well use it. can save $$ wor..

unless their AD package / PG really cannot make it