(2007) Brides of year 2007

huiz

Hee, I am on leave starting today. So far I have the luggage to be brought to the hotel half packed ;) Collecting gowns tomorrow evening.

mon_mon

We will be conducting focus group sessions for a skincare brand - FANCL and would like to recruit participants for the focus group. Focus Group sessions are on 24 March at either 10am or 12.30pm. It will take about 2 hours per session. Exact time will be provided once you have been confirmed for your participation. Appreciate if you can email to [email protected] with the following information if you are keen to take part. The reward is $200 FANCL voucher.

- Full name
- Contact number
- Email address
- Occupation
- Have you heard of FANCL? If yes, how? (Friends, TV commercial, advertisement)
- Have you seen or been to any FANCL outlets before?
- Have you purchase any FANCL products before?

Closing date for recruitment: 19 March 2007.

mon_mon

We will be conducting focus group sessions for a skincare brand - FANCL and would like to recruit participants for the focus group. Focus Group sessions are on 24 March at either 10am or 12.30pm. It will take about 2 hours per session. Exact time will be provided once you have been confirmed for your participation. Appreciate if you can email to [email protected] with the following information if you are keen to take part. The reward is $200 FANCL voucher.

- Full name
- Contact number
- Email address
- Occupation
- Have you heard of FANCL? If yes, how? (Friends, TV commercial, advertisement)
- Have you seen or been to any FANCL outlets before?
- Have you purchase any FANCL products before?

Closing date for recruitment: 19 March 2007.

monyetnakal

wa... i dun even think of packing the luggage. Still half way doing my photo montage presentation for 1st march in, hope can finish it by tonite or tmrw.... Havent really cleanup & deco our hse also coz just move in.. waa... really so many things to do..

Bernice, i will take my goen on Thursday also. Then friday need to go down again to take the hand bouquet.

suetan

hi gals> finally finished scanning the fotos! Now left with looking for songs, will try to pass the stuff to my vg b4 mth end.....

suetan

Oh yah, you all plan to sms/email your friends and colleagues to inform them about your big day? I am thinking of how to draft the email n blast to everyone 2 mths b4 the big day. Anyone has like a template or nt?

cladi

hehe... i sms all my fren in Jan le.. to let them know n get my first round of confirmation first... so at least i know roughly how many guest i m having...

suetan

i sms my close frens ald, but my office ppl i plan to email them 1st, wait give them cards wasted if they cant make it ahhaha

moonlightmist

hello brides to be!
am going to have my AD on 2nd Dec this year

would like to say a big hi to everyone here

I have booked my bridal shop and my banquet venue.
What can I do now? a bit gan jiong
Thanks thanks!!

cladi

i only invite close fren... so all i inform le...
those i not sure will come bo de.. i leave them out.. so in case they put me aroplane last min...
play save lol

hehehe..

joyz

welcome Min...
one of the dec BTBs, snowiee compiled a table with the details of the dec'07 BTBs. perhaps you can also provide your details?
Screenname:
Nick:
AD:
AD Venue:
BS:
PG:
PG (AD):
VG:
Lovenest:
Wedding Bands:
ROM Date:
JP:
ROM:
Venue:
Email:
MSN:

belsi

happyface, think all of us busy til forget our date le.. These few days veri busy but manage to settle quite a number of things

Firstly, finished my ps last thurs.. Veri fun but super tiring.. Will be selecting the pics tis Sun.. ~Pray~ Hope the pics will come out nice..

Also managed to invite Prof Yu as my solemniser!

Then the most headache part.. GUEST LIST! It was a long list but filter out alot.. Those not sure will come wan, all canx :p

compassrose

Hey gals! Congrats Mona/Huiz/schnauzie/Bernice
After months of preparation, it's finally here ya.

Hi Mona,

Most hotels should be able to accomodate to it. But you must let them know in advance, we need to comfirm like 3 days before AD the final headcount.

Looks like you gals are collecting gowns few days earlier. I was thiking of collecting it the day before. Will it be too rush?

Some advices need from you gals.

What time did you schedule your makeup for dinner? Is 4.30pm too early? tea session at 6pm. I feel like being there to greet my guests. Anyone else doing that or bride should be down just before march in?

bluberi

drea, jas, sailor, cecilia... thanks!

junie, ya lor... finally one thing off my mind liao. u starting reno soon? today i call SK branch office n they still can't confirm when they can gif the keys back. it's already one mth since i've given them the 2 sets of keys.

jas, i was too excited until i forgotten to take pic of my WG & EG. my digi cam all the while in my bag leh.

suetan

I only invite those in my dept, soem nt close oso bo bian must invite.....*sigh* Anyway they dun come also nvm mah, give me angbao can ald ahahha

huiz

Yes, being the kiasee person, I decided to collect it a few days before in case I still need some last minute changes.

Compassrose, I suggest not taking MU so early. Coz afraid the MU might not last. Since the tea session is at 6, I think the MUA might not need more than 1 hr 15mins? U can ask her how long she needs and count backwards from there for her starting time.

Btw, anyone giving your MUA an angpow?

bluberi

hi gals! it was a real busy day for mi. went to the bank in the morning to sign reno loan docs.. then went to Bellari at Jln Besar to cancel my order for hood, hob & sink coz i ordered another brand Turbo fm Tapz Gallery. used my $200 deposit to get a basin n tap for my common toilet instead. still gotta top up $100 in the end. after Bellari, we went bedok for lunch and off we went to the Expo to meet our ID. was actually intending to change the colours of our carpentry n painting, end up remain the same. by the time i reached home already 5.30pm, still muz bathe and go PSB to attend class... such a tiring day.

jas, there should be no prob in a little alteration for the WG & EG. dun worry too much. mi still got long way to slim down. do share with us what happen after ur first appt with Amanda. so excited for u

snowiee, thanks! just realised got a few of us getting purple colour for EG.

sherrfy, do share with us your experience of ur appt too.

shirley, i'm really glad i made the rite decision to switch my BS to UBS. i muz say my sis really helped mi alot in getting those extra perks.

welcome min!

beldry

hey hui..

yah i noe how tt feels.. glad its over eh.. can take a breather now..

hey lim!

hey pris..

thanks for sharing.. your wedding gowns are lovely..and so are you..

the red gown you wore reminds me of the one michelle chia wore on one of the trailers.. you look very good in the colour.. envy your fair skin.. me too tanned for my liking.. wish i were fairer..tsk..

cherimoya

eh.. i'm taking my PS on Sunday! hehe.. hope got good weather!

school work has been heavy! so many deadlines to meet... but am happy that it will be ending in 8 weeks' time.. Hehe..

jeraldin

Hey hey ladies... been a while since I log on.. how are you ladies??

So happy for some of you ladies.. going for first appointment leh.. mine still got another 3 more weeks to go.. excited~~~~~

So nice that alot of you all already started reno for your lovenest... me still searching for me.. my agent called me that day say the supply of CCK houses are getting low... so sad... me and my hubby getting abit worried... we scare cannot get our lovenest in time for our AD... hiaz... so depressing...

alya

Pris, gorgerous!!!
are ur heels from URS?
i have the same pair too...hehe

can you maybe PM about the videographer? I am considering one too..

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

Welcome min!!!

oic.. agnes.. nevermind.. next fitting yah.. hehe..
wah.. u have such a busy day yesterday.. must be super tired after school...

ya lor.. have to ask Amanda her alter abit is how much lor..
ya.. very excited... hope can design a gown that I like.. hehe..
no prob.. will let u all know after I come back..

think today only discuss WG.. cos I think I remember she say got 3 sessions 2 hrs each to discuss my gowns..

Jeraldin... dun be sad..
cheer up.. u wont know what will happen the next day.. maybe in a few days got ppl want to sell their flats liao..

schnauzie

compassrose - if ur tea ceremony is at 6pm shldnt u do makeup at 4? not sure how long ur MUA take lah

huiz - yeah, tot all must give angpow? even to videographer, photographer?

joyz

anyone of ya has got a wedding webbie? i have created one! hehe. guess i wouldn't mind sharing with the lovely ppl here. =)

stacy

compassrose - yes, I'll be down to greet guest during the cocktail session. Wanna take pics with my guest mah..hehee. As for MU, u might want to check with your MUA to see how long she needs. Normally, it takes longer for evening makeup..say 1hr 30mins or longer.

Huiz - yes, I'll be giving AB to MUA, driver, PG, etc. My folks will be giving to them as well.

doveyc

I am also a Nov bride. AD is on 21st Nov 07. I've not booked my venue nor selected my bridal yet!!! hope to discuss and share ideas together...

karing

I giving the MUA yi-shi $10 angbao cos beside that
we still need to pay her the extra morning fee which she come early and eyelashes.....etc

monyetnakal

compassrose, i'll be around at the cocktail area during the cocktail also. Same as stacy want to take pics with the guests, also can show off the WG to the guests also he he :p Coz the guests cant really see the WG during the march-in especially for them who seat at the back, so cocktail session is the opportunity for the guests to see the bride with WG.

My friend said usually give angpao to MUA, driver, PG, VG just for good luck, plan to give $8 angpao for each.

Compassrose, i think if ur tea session at 6pm, start make up at 4.30 should be ok, 5pm i think will be to rush. And better to get the gown at least 2 days before, in case any more adjustment needed.

moonylove

ya i hate to plan for the guest list.. especially colleagues one.. cos u oso dunno they will come anot.. wah lau... so sianz.. oso i still need to invite my boss n GM lor.. ;(

summerice

sensech everything is o.k some hiccups but nothing series.

Oh my tables some also not fill up 10pax...but i just leave it as it is.

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

Welcome Min. This thread moves very fast most of the time, so make sure you come back often to check the posts!

aGnes>> Turbo brand good ah? They have safety nob/valve/switch one or not ah?

Jeraldin>> Besides CCK, r u all looking for any other areas?

Last time, me & my HB were looking for Simei flats, also same prob...low supply, high demand. Then we look at Bishan & Bt batok flats, old and expensive, so in the end...change target to SengKang & we are very happy with the switch! hehee.

cecilia>> what website? give us the link leh. I hv created an account with styleweddings...so that next time can upload my wedding pics to share with everyone

huiz

I am also gonna be there for the cocktail. Find it such a waste of time to stay upstairs doing nothing. But I should be wearing my cheongsam during the cocktail. Later then change to the WG for march in

sherrfy

Hi Agnes,
U really had a busy day running around yesterday..

My session was pretty interesting yesterday. More or less done with the WG and EG. but the tea dress / cheong sam i told him to hold on for awhile. The color is abit "loud" for me and i am still considering should i go for it..

clueless_mei

yah... guest list is really a headache...

i can't even get my hubby to start RSVP, ask him to do that he actuallly say its too early now, some of my friends are already booked by some other pple liaoz... =(

lucky my office is small and i'm inviting everyone lor so that i wont offend anyone... hahahaha

loveangel

alya: Yep, my heels are from URS. Another silver pair is from Luciendo. Will send you a PM later.

happylife: I'll keep my fingers crossed for you for this Sunday! Help me wish for gd weather tomorow ok? It's my turn for PS.

ambush: Thanks...the red gown is OTR & the BS tailor had to alter it many many times because the previous bride who worn is super XS size! :p

skinnybeany

cecilia>> Nice website!

I wanted to do something like this too, using theknot.com website...but then realise cannot upload photos unless the PG is registered with them.

so I did the website 1/2way & abandon it..haha.

Hmm...now I can use weddingpath.com instead!