(2007) Brides of year 2007

summerice

I am already not working...yea....left 3 more days for me....wha still got many things not done yet. Hope i can finish them on time.

suetan

hb called me last nite, told me mil went n buy the sidianjin for me ald, dunno
to feel sad or happy. My mils taste quite obiang one.

was having very bad mood swings this week due to my period....I was very
angry when he told me mil say its she give me one so no need to bring me
choose. Then in 1st plc dun say bring me to choose lor.......

missypiggy

k. thanks all for the advise! i actually tink slant fringe is nice. hee..

tink i'll be making appt for my gown selection this coming sunday. hopefully to get sometin OTR. needless MTM. & my PS mostly likely will fix on May.. i so scare it'll touch my "da yi ma visit days"

snowbell42

i also keeping my fringe liao..

my ps-ing will b in jul.. hopefully i dun need to get MTM s well 'cos not sure if can get it in time if my gown selection is in may :p

i also worried tht my ps n wedding will kena those days of the mth... *touch wood*

scjoo

hi gals! Wow, all this talk abt BS n gowns r exciting.. I'm going down to my BS for my 1st appt this fri!! not sure what its gonna be like. anyone care to share if there's anything in particular to look out for or bring?

I m going to start looking for shoes next, like some of u here. cos i hope to find one before my BS alters my gown, so that can noe how high my shoe will be, else later the gown too long for mi (cos i not v tall..)! keke...
but there's oso the prob of color matching? for EG?

jaspire

Hi strawberries, bf & I bought jewellery for our mums as appreciation.

Suelynn, dun fret. Always look at the bright side of life. At least yr mil still bought sidianjin for you. I know of some brides whom din get anything at all. If yr mil let u choose then consider it as a bonus. Wedding suppose to be happy event, if every little things u r bothered, then u will not be happy. Just give and take and all will be fine.

I was facing some bad patch initially as my bf sis (who stays wif her in-laws) wanted to do confinement at my bf hse (I will be staying at their hse after wedding). She is due end May. Although bf & I do not belief it will clash wif our wedding, my mom believes and hence is very upset. We were put in a very difficult position and were extremely stressed out as we were sandwiched in between his family and mine. However, we chose to look at bright side of things and prayed. It took me lots of explaining to my mom to get her to be appeased and dat doing confinement so close to our wedding wld not affect us and dat birth of a baby is joyous occasion. My mom finally relented... however, we later oso realised his sis will not be doing confinement at his hse when my future mil heard my mom was unhappy. So all things end up well still. Wat I am trying to say is, do not fret so much and let it affect yr r/ship wif yr hubby as he is in a difficult position as well (its his mom afterall), try to understand him. U can voice yr concerns to him but always give others the benefit of the doubt and u will find happiness as well.

jhoo

jazol, this is the website for jaz

http://jasmineloke.multiply.com/

Jaz, actually i have yet to receive my photo so i can't comment much. Is this all that your PG took? what i like about my PG is that during the outdoor shoot, he will asked me and hubby to run and do all kind of things.. the girls and guys will be clapping hands behind (as backdrop) while we are kissing etc etc. Then he will divert the attention to one of the girls who catch my bouquet of flowers when i throw. when my hubby removed my veil and he was asked to shake his butt and throw the veil.

But it's really 2 thumbs up for your PS. It's nice! where's the location of the river? i also have flower on left side of my hair but its light yellow

Piglet, thanks
got a call for interview but its aljunied, too far...

Mei, how are you? busy with work?

im going HK next sun liao, YEAH!

jhoo

yup, looking out for job near to my new home

yes, i'll be going disney, not cheap, cost $60+ per entry. My whole fam will be going too and will be 9 adults and 1 baby, haha, wonder will there be chaotic..

jellyfield

Doreen,

juz caught the DIY show on channel u last nite. they were featuring on scrapbook making. the shop mayb selling the paper-cutter as well. tink itz at wheelock.

Qhue,

haf fun during ur fotoshoot as well. do tell us how it went.

Pris,

oooOOoo.. zouk. datz such a nice n unique plc to take the fotos. love to take in there. too bad i dun haf contacts. hehehhe.

skinnybeany

AFTERNOON ladies!

my 1st post for the day..(1st time 1st post in the afternoon leh) hehee.

Going to see my house perspective drawings tonight! hopefully, it's not cancelled.

suetan

jaspire> I choose not to talk much abt it with him cos my week is ald very bad, so all these small things really pissed me off. Just ranting!!! I am going mad! My leave till nw still not blocked for me! Anyway, told happy or not I also have to accept it. I dowan to go n bother abt those things ald, jus hope n pray she do the guestlisting properly can ald n dun last min then invite ppl.

meie

jhoo... I'm fine.. just got some breakfast issue with MIL lately.. she insist I COOK breakfast for my hubby. I have been making sandwiches or buying those bakery bun for hubby & she does not think that is proper breakfast. Fed up sia.

I'll also be leaving for my Europe trip next month...

jhoo.. enjoy your holiday.. you deserve it after working so hard.

jhoo

my god, u still need to work, how can you wake up so early everytime to prepare breakfast.. for me, i will also buy from bakery

i'm also planning to go Europe, but my hubby wants to go England. Shall see how again coz we still need to save up first, haha

You too, enjoy the trip with your hubby

krystal80

hi jmi n junie...

jmi, so u confirm taking cecilia is it?

junie, woo hoo!!! =)

Btw, Mark finally got his PR...yippeee!!! But this means he's going to be botak soon...but still dunno when =P

danadele

jaspire, praise the lord
everything turns out well.. ur bought necklace or bracelet fer ur mums??

suelynn,as the date is drawing near.. there's more problems will flow in.. got to lay out wat r the probs n then work it out together wif ur HTB.. me also having bad patch too .. due to work .. but of cuz i maybe a little too much at times fer flaring at my hubby..

gregina

finally got somebody miss me liao...sobs sobs :p

I busy at work lor....thanks to the stock market crashing last week...these few days no time to login or even read. Been working 12 hrs non-stop for 3-4 days liao. sigh.

now fast fast eat my lunch, then can go back to do my stuff

krystal80

hahahahahahaha junie, should tell him that =P

PL...haha....ppl miss u, u sob, ppl dun miss u, u also sob...then how ah? =P
Poor u leh...hopefully things will be more stable soon....

suetan

strawberries> I agree so more prob flow in , dats y I try to do as much as I can now to avoid last min things.... I am getting crazy from working here.....Cant control my temper also.

pkum

suelynn, hiaz my MIL brought his sil to chose her SDJ, but if ended up i didnt get to chose i will feel double standard. but oso ok. i dun think i will be wearin it often. My mil ask me if i prefer pure gold, white & gold or white gold. in the end i say pure gold, she commented that it is more exp. sianz... then why ask me in the first plc.. keke. i thnk such thing better dun bother too much. mil does add stress to us.. so just quiet quiet. not happy oso like that. just make sure yourself is happy and dun add stress lo!

jmi

Hey Drea

No, it's not Cecilia. It's another lady I met yesterday to discuss holding makeup workshops for one of my up-coming event. She used to head of make-up unit for SPH Mediaworks Ch U.

skinnybeany

what happened to Jas also ah?

drea>> our outing is only abt 1 mth away....very fast hor! to think we were planning it in Jan..and was thinking, Apr still so far away!

suetan

pk> dun care ald, seriously we not happy oso have to take rite, not as tho we have a choice. I jus hate it when they ask like or nt when ald no choice. My mum tell me I got my own diamond sets to choose from, that one jus keep n next time redesign to make into something else I like.

http://www.focal-ad.com/contemporary_FS.htm

Can ask u all for views? The above link, code 8062 and 8063 which one nicer? I have 4 types to choose fr, n these 2 are the better looking ones.

http://www.focal-ad.com/traditional_FS.htm
The other one is 8066

and

http://www.focal-ad.com/traditional_FS.htm

krystal80

heh heh...yeah lor...but i lost count of who's coming liao! *weeps...coz i think we are just leaving it as a dinner liao right? Hmm....

ladies, (and gentlemen =P), those who wanna go for our Good Fri gathering (dinner at Suntec Swensens) pls email me at [email protected] and pass me ur contact no. so we can call each other if anything on that day.

So other than Junie, Jas, PL, Agnes (these are the ones I can remember =P), who else? =)

Jmi, oohhh...coolz =) Am happy for u! Sure will look good then =)

krystal80

oh i just finished getting/making the box for my ang bao box...now just to decorate it...

Doing all this makes me wonder if I should go into the wedding planning/accessories biz..hmmm....*wheels in head turning

bluberi

drea, congrats dat Mark has finally gotten his PR.

juz nw HB n mi decided nt to overlay our kitchen wall tiles liao, will juz change floor tiles. the floor tiles we have chosen last sat also matches the current light grey wall tiles. we've told ID our decision. the $$ meant for the kitchen wall tiles will now be used to overlay our balcony with pebble wash. like the picture below, but at balcony area and the wood will be in bigger pieces.

461618.jpg

jmi

drea >> I'm thinking I shld go into wedding planner biz. I'm passing almost all my research to my friend who's getting hitch 2 mths before me.

jasmine23

hi jhoo.... no lahz.... my pg took more den 500 photos.... didn't dl all in.... keke... thanks

s for the river, is took at sentosa...

kayemoss

jhoo, so shiok! I also wanna go... Can i hide inside your suitcase?

Mei, ur MIL win liao. The simple solution, dun buy any breakfast liao....

bluberi

cynthia, juz to make it look nice. pebble wash alone is beri bored leh but cheaper. was quoted $800 for pebble wash oni, if add the wood will be $1200.

skinnybeany

anyone got lobang for cheap electrical applicances or not ah?

Heard buy from those neighbourhood shops cheaper than buy from Courts, Harvey Norman, etc.

krystal80

oh junie, this one i got but I just can't remember where! =P but I can ask mark if u want...

jmi, yeah lor...i helped my fren who's getting hitched this nov with her planning too..but it's getting quite saturated...I think if I do go into it, I won't quit my day job anytime soon =P

agnes, looks nice leh...=) can;t wait to see it when it's all done