(2007) Brides of year 2007

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

aiyo..this morning i was rushing out of the house & I forgot to wear my wedding ring.

no wonder my fingers feel so empty & weird.

hehee.

jaslyn_82

Janice.. what time u start work??
how come late 5 mins only must deduct leave??
so serious??

junie.. sometimes I also like that.. hehe

belsi

Hi Strawberries, Valentine is sang by Martina McBride.
I have the song, let me noe if u r interested

Hi moon, can I have 'the gift' by 98 Degrees..
My Email [email protected]

bamster

starts work at 8.30am.

the moment the clock ticks 8.31am. They starts to time your lateness.

then they accumulate by min and every half a year, they will convert the total no. of min to no. of days. then they deduct your leave lor.

so 1 day = 510 working min.

This is how they calculate.. very demoralise lor.
Every day i must run from mrt to the ofc building. rush thru the crowd and catch every min I can.

ah_kiat

hihi gals,
me like jenopc, also monkey... bf's a snake though... and we were told 20th is a good day to wed....
the master whom we went to for advice gave us the date based on our parents' and our zodiacs.... so that the day is best for everyone "invloved".....

for some, one day might be very auspicious, but could be very inauspicious for others... so really depends.... different dates for different couples....

Hi cipgl,
May be u can use roller blind or Roman blind at the windows in the study room..it shd looks nice if u worry abt the full length curtain...For other rooms, it is better to use full length..I find tat if u use half length, when i open the windows to air the house, it will sort of "fly" up and cant block the sunlight..but it is jus my opinion...:)

skinnybeany

HUH?? what kind of company is this?

Janice>> what industry r u working in?

I find such company practice very disgusting!! Not employee focus. Very backward thinking kind of company leh. Pardon me.

jaslyn_82

aiyo.. Janice.. then u everyday go home on the spot lor...ince u stay late also no use..

junie.. ya lor.. make employees no morale leh..
then turnover also will be high..

bamster

worse still..

you gals know that I going melborne right.
Now they tell me maybe I need to take unpaid leave for holiday. Cos they don't allow advance leave.

For eg. my annual leave is 14 days.

14/ 12 = 1.1666666

Which means each mth I can only take 1.16 day of leave.

If I didn't take the first mth. say Jan I didn't take. Feb I can take 2.33 days of leave.

But now I got deducted 3 days for punctuality from July 06 to dec 07. Which mean up march I already no leave liao.

Then govt give child leav 2 days. But company don't regconise. so we not entitled.

Compassionate leave - 1 day. Only immediate family. In law does not consider.

bamster

ya.. most of the time i leave at 6. Hardly stays back unless I really have lots of things to clear..

Actually, turn over not high leh. Ppl here stay very long. got 3 yrs, 7 yrs. and some even more than 10 yrs.

Me this yr sept 2 yrs.

Junie.. Local firm. Trading of chemical. It's not the industry.. It's just company policy.

But I must tolerate till end of the yr then can have any action lor.

jaslyn_82

wah.. u working more than 1 yr liao leh..
heard companies limit leave in the 1st yr before..
but 2nd yr wah. really ah..

then compassionate leave thought is 3 days??
1 day nia.. do what wor..
really calculative lor..
and mean..

skinnybeany

Janice>> hehee, i know it's not the industry & I just subtlely ask cuz I dun think it's convenient for u to tell us your company name mah :p

My company also practices annual leave the same way....cannot one shot take the entitled leave of 14 days one...must be cumulative.

suetan

went to choose my gowns for PS as well as to try my mtm eg. It was so very tiring, my wg is ultra heavy, my eg is far lighter, quite happy with the product, hope with the details, it will be nicer!

krystal80

morning everyone!

i today going to take 1/2 day coz I not well...
actually my mom asked me to take the day off but then I rather come in the morning n clear some stuff.

skinnybeany

better take care drea!

me also thinking of taking 1/2day MC cuz I hvn't recover from my flu since my trip back...but think better not, since I still can work, hehee.

belsi

U're welcome!!

Any JP to recommend? I tried looking for Mr Chan Kai Yau, Dr Anamah Tan and Prof Yu. Mr Chan & Dr Tan are not available and Prof Yu ask me to call him again in Mar to check again.. Hmm... How ar??

everafter

I cant remb either its 6th or 7-Feb, thats the final fitting before PS lor...Can't wait for 1st gown fitting leh!

bElSi, are u particular in the JP that u're looking for?? Like speak english or chinese, knw hw to make the ambience gd etc?

everafter

macjoe, u mean there's lalang there?? Or the scenary nice? i took my ROM pics at fullerton, esplanade area, so i'm not goin there this time...

jaslyn_82

junie.. MOM cant do anything one.. they only say nia.. u take care ah!
if really cannot must rest..

drea.. take care ah!
rest more..