(2007) Brides of year 2007

clueless_mei

yah i also think so, so for me i wont be getting a flower girl.. cos she is my only choice!! hee hee

i attended a friend's wedding and they had 2 flower girls and 2 page boys.. really nice..
and cpigl, walking down the stairs for march in is really nice and special.. nice! =)

danadele

wah *faint*!! this thread is super fast.. i almost lost track.. good dae everyone.. i juz came home from work and gosh the thread is too fast haha

macjoe, i ROMmed in 2005

Claudia, hi dragon gate restaurant?? hmm nahz i dun dare to go there to eat again.. so u looking fer restaurants??

for my shoes i be getting a 2 1/2 inche or 2 inch.. too high i dun noe how to walk
.. for my AD banquet.. i had 3 flowers gals and 1 bridesmaid to march in b4 me..

cpigl

clueless, thanks. that's what we like about fullerton. the stairs leading to the stage so all the guest will get to us regardless from which angle as we are higher.

belsi

cpigl, I'm also a fullerton bride. For me, I kinda worried abot the stairs... Especially when everyone's attention is on u.. Have to steady steady.. heehehe But I like the embience

I asked Evelyn (my coordinator) if anyone fall before...

ellew

Elchwong: PisTis half-day package is @ $550.
If u're keen i can email you the package details....I'm keen on checking out other VGs' works...so haven't confirmed PisTis yet.

Hi all....any gd VGs to recommend? Thanks..this thread moves really fast...i believe u gals have talked abt VG before...Pls share ur selected choices! Tx!

danadele

cpigl, if i really cant find the kind of shoes tat i like.. i may consider it..

i also heard from most pple who attended wedding at the fullerton, feedback is the march in is grand and very nice

belsi, really got pple fall mahz?

lemony

Hi CL, how's your experience with HDB on the defects? wow, you actually meet up with their contractors? For me, i think HDB is quite slow, need to chase them.

Hi Babybear, do you happen to be moving to Punggol?

Hi Gelaine, thanks for the update list of us Nov brides. Wanna use a smaller font size so it's easier for us all to see? :p My new home is in Punggol.

pastillies

Hi HL,
Mr Chan is very good. Though very serious, but I like it...afterall wedding is a Serious thing..He did a great job solemnising for us...though he didnt have HP for us to contact, but he's very punctual...even came 10mins earlier
Glad to have Mr Chan as our JP.

Hi Bride, i've checked out the Cosmos websites, really very good
thanks for the recommendations! however now it's another headache of to take full package or package + F&E. Like u say, Cosmos has more free time allocated in the packages... so quite like the flexibility..

jenopc

my FH is dragon and me, a monkey...

but we sought advice from his family's temple ppl... they based calculation on our chinese birthdates.

they commented that though 29th is a good date, its not good for the both of us. best for us in sept is 20th, if we wana hv a long lasting marriage... guess its diff for everyone bah...

pastillies

Just went down for my Gown choosing for Photoshoot last weekend! haha so hard to choose! cos all so pretty!! hehe

ask u ladies ah...
i koe the normal for wedding dinner, is to first wear WG, then 2nd march in change to EG..normally it's only 2 outfits rite....I'm thinking of adding 1 more change...but dunno will it be too rush??

& if I add 1 more EG (tt's means total wedding nite 3 outfits), means i have to give up 1 during photoshoot....wat do u think..??

cpigl

ladies, want your opinion. going to make curtains for my 5 room flat. should i have full length or half length curtains? curtains will be in 3 bedrooms, living and study.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastilles, contact the local agent: 62263611 and ask them to send you the brochure. The dates are more accurate. Sometimes the website not updated. Sure... not a problem, you can also contact trafalgar (67341818) and contiki (63378166). They'll send you the brochures via snail mail. Or you can collect from their office. Trafalgar's good if you have the budget cos you stay in 5 star and above accommodations. Cosmos is more 3-4 stars and contiki (i personally feel not too suitable for honeymooners but some people don't mind) is cheaper but you MAY stay at hostels but the difference between contiki and the rest is that you get to experience meeting young, fun people from all over the world so it depends on what type of honeymoon you want. All are good

I'm taking full package "the best of italy" and extending about 3 days cos I want to attend the mass in rome. That's the purpose for me to go to italy actually. To find my roots

Hey, if you wanna go with me BEST! haha
More people = more chances of trip not cancelled.

As for your gowns, nope, don't think 3 is too much cos a friend of mine had 3 but the last one was worn for saying bye at the door. If you want to change during the dinner itself, might be a bit ley chey and the guests might feel "what, she's walking in again?" but if logistics are good, you can change in between without walking in so many times.

Usually it's WG + EG + kua for traditional chinese/sarong kebaya for peranakans. Usually not 2 evening gowns.</font>

fionnaalex

Hi Max_0924 &amp; princesspriscilla,

I agree with you on the pricing is rather steep. I have viewed a number of hotels like meritus mandarin, swissotel, four seasons and conrad... from personal point of view, it seems that marina mandarin has the best overall grading, in terms of service and food... hee... btw... would like to check if anyone has signed up with Mr &amp; Miss Wedding BS here.

clueless_mei

strawberries, i really like the song u placed in mutliply.. wat's the tittle?? nice nice.. =)

cpigl, i also looking at curtains.. i prefer full length cos nicer... u looking for the tradditional curtains or the roman kind?

belsi and cpigl, fullerton is very very nice... maybe u both can rehearsal before the dinner to get the feel of it.. =)

bel_vodka

cpigl: i think full length is nicer to me but it will be more tedious for u if u gg to tk it up n dwn for washing

i havent find the wedding songs. i oso dun have ani ideas on it.. i prefer korean songs. but my bf dun like coz he say oso nobody understands.. english too formal for me and chinese is too chin cai. haha

lemony

hi lab_baby79 and Renk,

Both of you are with Julia. How's your experience so far?

I've yet to shortlist any. I've been to Bridal Veil but find their prices too ex and gowns too heavy. Find Ted Wu's too ex for me too. My sister's with Bridal Concept, but I am not too thrilled by what they have, not many selection.

Seems like many of you are with My Bridal Room, is it good?

loveangel

Jessica: Apply aloe vera gel...you can try this brand "Jorubi". It can be found at Watsons too. It's also very effective as a moisturizer &amp; it won't cause irritation even if you have sensitive skin.

Erica: Thanks for sharing your PS experience. I will remember to apply since we are also considering the new museum as a PS location. My ROM is not tailor-made. It's OTR from my BS &amp; they altered it a bit to fit me.
Btw, i always get my nails filed round!

Ben: My mani/pedi was actually a spa treatment so it cost me $110. I did a treatment cos my nails were brittle &amp; very weak.

Hui: Thanks!

cpigl

hmm... i like full length too. was thinking of making all full length but i have study table at the window in the study room. if have full length there like not very nice.

clueless, i'm making the traditional curtains with 2 layers. 1 almost transparent type and the other thicker one.

choonglee

Hi cactus_79,

My wedding dinner would be held at hotel royal. just booked the venue last sat. Phew, luckily it is still available.
I got my aunt to pick the date and she matched it based on both me and hubby's horoscopes and she even advised the auspicious timing to pick the bride.

yuene

Pris, congrats on your ROM! You looked very nice on that day and your complexion is really great! Hope that your PS goes well, when is it again?

Erica: After all the extensive dyeing, do go for hair treatments, or your hair will look a little dry. You can also try using the Asience conditioner, it's pretty heavy-duty in my opinion.

Jessica: yeah, aloe vera gel is good for sunburns. Don't be stingy with it, slap it on really thick! Someone also recommended putting on a little sunblock when you go out, as your skin is more sensitive to burning at this point, so the sunblock will help protect from further damage. Dunno how true this is.

Hui ah, your BS is a bit the what hor... delay two things liao. =(

Oh ya, are we all still meeting? =)

gelaine

Hi there Priscilla and JLee,
My photography package has long increased in pricing. So i can't advise you on the package i took as i signed up with Terence more than 7 months ago.
So sorry about it.

Lemony,
It's not possible for me to change the font size. It's gonna be probably 100x more troublesome to change as it means i have to change font size for every single cell. And anyway, i think you can adjust your explorer font size to fit. I maximise my window and it fits in just right.

Ferina,
Hi.. first time i'm seeing you here.
Welcome. My friend signed up with the BS you mentioned and got pretty bad experience. Their gowns din turn out how they wanted it and they became very pushy. There's always ppl selling their packages off online... it's probably why.
I dun really recommend.

winniejaneo

hi lemony,
i have a very comprehensive package with My Bridal Room that i am looking at letting go. I only paid $500 deposit. Anyone interested please let me know ok? My package includes 32pieces 12x18" pics, 1 outfit for bridesmaid, outfits for paigeboy &amp; flower girl, FIL jackets x 2... the rest are standard package... including 2table top. please let me know if anyone of you is interested ok?

pastillies

hi bride,
thanks a million for the info! will contact them for the brochures!
when u going italy for ur honeymoon? rite after ur wedding? hehe i'm keeping italy as one of my locations to go, but have yet to plan thoroughly

I actually do have a Kua as well...but will be using in the day...dun really want to wear kua to see my guest off at nite...ya i was more thinkin along the line of having 2 outfits &amp; 1 more as to see guest off...not a 3rd march in la..too dramatic haha..
thanks for the support!

danadele

yo! clueless
yup yup the song is called 'the gift', i really fall in love wif this song..n keep telling my hubby to put this song in our montage hehehe.. meanwhile still sourcing fer other nice one..

everafter

Hi Anqi, cipgl,

Multiply website is dwn, will try to add both of u tomor.

Babystarlet, the ROM dress is the new batch of ROM 3/4 dress according to Paulson. I don't get to keep it, mine is OTR for ROM dress.

yvonneoh

Jazol, jhoo &amp; Kaye...

I will not be able to login for the next few days as will be away for my honeymoon... So i wish all have a enjoyable wedding day on this coming sat. have a blessing marriage.

padi

Hi all! I want to put the date up to a vote so we can get a better sensing when we can meet.

2 options:
1) 10 Feb 07, 1pm to 5pm (I've got another gathering at 5pm)
2) 24 Feb 07, anytime between 1pm to 9pm

What say all of you?
I can offer my place and then we can all do potluck.
Bring the men!

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, if all goes well, we'll take the package :the best of italy and go for the 6-18 Nov one. AD's 27th Oct so should be leaving on 2 or 3 Nov to spend some time in cinque terre before the tour starts. Do let me know if you're interested in going for that package. We should be booking during the NATAS fair this march.

OIC... maybe you can think of another type of outfit to see the gowns off? Maybe can consider another "EG" but in different cutting? E.g mermaid cut or cheongsam etc?</font>

Hi Lemony,

At the beginning, we din have much problems w HDB contractor whom we normally liaise w cos they are stationed at the building svce centre near our estate. I would say they are quite prompt in our case but i heard my neighbours also having problem w them. They did quite a gd job on redoing the hollow tiles &amp; the skirtg of the hse. BUT when come to changing stuff like toilet door, they are very sticky &amp; keep telling us to give them chance to touch up the door. We din buy off cos the touch up was really bad even a 3 yr old kid can do a better job..so we wrote a complaint letter to HDB direct. Immediately, they responded &amp; arrg to meet us but on wkday. There were 6 officers &amp; contractors (din really intro themselves) that met us up &amp; aft 2 hrs, they finally agree to chg it. Lesson learn is that complain directly to HDB HQ &amp; also keep cool when talkg to them.

belsi

'The gift' is really nice! Another 1 I like is 'Valentine'

Regarding Fullerton's stairs, she mentioned nobody fall before

danadele

belsi, yupyup.. hmm valentine?? sang by who??do u have the song???

well as fer the falling thingy.. dun tink the coordinators will allow that ba hhaha.. they will always be there to help u up..

macjoe

cpigl: full lenght is nicer... the study table there can try to use those string with pull up type...

any1 eaten fortune cookies as wedding favour b4?

moonylove

gals.. who haven add mi in multiply plz kindly help to add mi.. cos im 'lost' in this thread.. hehe.. cannot find who i haven add.. ;) thanks ah.. ;P my email.. [email protected]

gals u all tokin abt 'the gift' izzit by 98 Degrees one?? if it is i gt the song leh..