(2007) Brides of year 2007

everafter

ok macjoe, thanks. Nv eaten fortune cookies as wedding favour leh..

thanks jaspire, will be going Sentosa too. wanted to take lalang but v far leh

belsi

Hi everafter, preferably eng speaking and not fierce.. hahaha...

macjoe, cpigl.. Sent

jaspire

Hi hazel, sent ya the invites liao.

macjoe: no leh, din bring another person. But other than photographer, his assistant followed. She helped in makeup touch up/hair adjustment etc.. and she does like the lighting control.

Everafter, ya... lalang is too far. Its like the places u going cannot be too far away, else by the time u get there... cant take pixs liao.

skinnybeany

yest was quite upset with my HB.

He went to play mahjung @ his colleague's place after working late & he didn't tell me....it's only when I called him at abt 10pm+ then he tell me he's playing mahjung now.

I felt very disrespected lor. I'm not monitoring his movement but i think it's respectful to just let your other 1/2 know where you are going, etc.

skinnybeany

If next time our house is ready & we're staying together...and if he goes out after work w/o telling me, wait I wait at home "sa-sa" for him.

I told him he's not living as a single anymore & now has to spare a thought for me ler.

everafter

which JP is fierce?? mmm....if u're not too particular, i can recommend my JP to u. She's a lady probably in her 40s or 50s. Not fierce at all

krystal80

poor junie..i do it to mark sometimes..and most of the time, i end up saying "but I thought I told u already" coz I honestly thought i did..=P But maybe it just slipped his mind or it was a last min thing n like nic said, he just got excited and forgot =)

thanks everyone for ur concern..Am starting to wish i didn't come into office at all....aarrggh. My cold is driving me bonkers n my eye is very watery n itchy

skinnybeany

nic>> excited?? haha...more like bochap or conveniently forgot.

anyway, he has this habit & i had already told him b4...but guess he never learns.

macjoe

tat time my cousin use 2 days cos raining then the BS no charge them extra... then r u going to bring an extra person for yr PS?

kayemoss

Von, thanks! Enjoy ur honeymoon too!

Jhoo, my hubby did allocate seats for them. I remember that my fren's wedding, she also allocate seats for them but they re seated near to the entrance/exit.

pkum

ppl, i will be puttin my march in song tonite in the multiply.

the thread is really fast, i dunno how to follow..

btw i want to go sentosa too.. but scared it will takes too long. maybe i will just stick to botanic garden.

usually how many plc can we choose for OUTDOOR ps?

everafter

i think the make-up for another day is still chargable.

PS location, i think also depend on how much time u spend in indoor and the outdoor locations cannot b too faraway? pk, when is ur PS?

macjoe

i think usually 2-3 places right... ya make up is chargeable... my the way, my friend recommend me this make up artist about $40-$50, any1 interested in her contact?
i think dont spend too much time indoors lor... my PS is end of Feb... any1 wearing those traditional euporean n jap style costume or causal clothes?

everafter

Hi bElSi,

Sent to your hotmail acct.

I'm intending to spend less time for indoor, cos the dropback in BS not nice. Not wearing the traditional euporean n jap style costume either. It'll be just my WG, EG and another EG OTR

ajoy7877

Hi jaspire..

Thank you.. I also stress on my march in song and Place for photo shoot... Plan to go Pub or disco.. for night shoot. what you gals think?

bel_vodka

outside e pub or disco shd be can rite?
i get to noe my bf in a ktv pub and i ask him to go dere n tk next time but he say i sot.. lolz

belsi

everafter, received! thanks!!

hazel, I also thought of going to pub or disco for PS as me n FH met at a pub and proposal was at Mdm Wong.. But i gave up the thought coz at night gonna be alot of ppl and me shy shy... hehehe..

blurblur25

Hello, have you decide how to to bao for the jie meis & brothers?

Im thinking for jie mei $28 each, brothers(with car) $68 also to cover their petrol.

Is it reasonable?

lindyy

Hi Gelanie,

Thats provided if I am taking Divine Couture and if I can find a Pre-Wed PS at ard $1.5k. I am still "hovering" around to see see look look..

Hi Ferina Fionna,
Which ballroom are you looking at for Marina Mandarin? We quite like their grandball room setting. If I'm not wrong they give quite gd perks like free flow of beer and free corkage wavier. Best thing is that their price is NETT. Alternatively, you can also try Grand Hyatt or Hilton(provided if your date is not categorize under their popular dates). Just my two cents worth. ;)

max0924

hi ferina, AD venue is very subjective, as long as u like it, go ahead! dun let others affect it, afterall its your wedding.

everafter

bElSi, dun mention
WOW! Proposal at Mdm Wong??!! What did he do?? Stand on bar counter n shout will u marry me? Mine was super boring lor

macjoe

haha then all the ppl inside the pub will be clapping and shouting... marry him marry him

my friend take photo outside the pub.. i think if go in n take must rent or pay $$ is it?

ajoy7877

Hi bEISi,

I also met my FH in SOS... my PS is in weekday.. so.. maybe will find those pub with not that crowded.. Will see how..anyway is a suggestion..

By the way.. what song will your gals be choose for march in... I m so headach on it now..

lindyy

Hi blur,

Market rate should be abt there. Maybe I will bao lesser for jie meis(x4) as they will still further share out their gate crash AP. So add up they already got quite substantial amt. On the other hand for his bros(x 10) will give slightly more and esp the driver(one of his bro) abt $100+

jaslyn_82

junie.. dun be upset...
at least u call him he ans...
guys r guys lor.. u have to remind him...
guess all guys after they got married just not use to it lor..
if its really too guo fen like my hubby..or when u think u cant take it.. then u have to show ur power!
after that they will as guai as a rabbit.. haha..

my hubby went to count down with his friends also never tell me.. call him never ans..
then waited for him until 3am.. then he finally ans the phone and he say he drunk and sleeping in his friend's car in SENTOSA!.. then I say he promise me to come home b4 12am mah... but he still go chiong until next morning 7am then come back..
some more off the phone dun let me call him..
I was so angry.. dun speak to him for days..

pkum

Everafter, my ps is two wks later! so excited! i oso dun wan to spend too much time indoor.

macjoe, i m takin the jap and cheong sum customs. but i dun wish to spend much time indoor too.

hi beisi, i receive ur email. i go home and send u ok. maybe i will send u some other songs for ref..

ajoy7877

my more worst.. he say.. buy ring first then propose.. if not.. how to do.. and end up.. just say marry me while we are walking leh..
but my friend ask him to ben his keen outside the ROM cermo..