(2007) Brides of year 2007

gd to hear that u and ur FH are fine..drea..

ya lor.. junie.. better be careful leh..
whos knows urs will be like the rest..

kaye, im so scare i still have to remind people what they need to do that day
everytime when 2 of my friends trying to arrange a day to meet, sure got 1 people cant make it. Hubby was angry too coz we marry once, and why cant take just 1 or 2 hours for us to do a briefing. quite sad for me too...for me, my hubby got no problem, now is my friends and hope they will do their best on that day. i also want to be queen that day!

Piglet, Yup!! Sometimes we just need some space which we can explode how we feel. Every wedding couple will need to undergo tis phase

Jazol, my FH also gives the same reply. Tink we are too kan cheong

hmm...no matter how they sabo ..cannot sabo in hotel room itself...just in case somethings get damaged...i think someone mentioned abt the damaged incurred by a couple rite?

it's really a chore to come to work today..

seems like quite a few of us r having pre-wedding jitters... let's all b strong n hang in there, only another 3 weeks. i tell myself tat as well.

nic ah, actually can lor.
got one couple..their friends go n hide alarm clocks all over their room to go off every 15 mins...and other stuff lah....

ya lor.. cannot drink so much..
will have the belly.. haha..

ya.. nicole.. pay dun noe how many thousands rite.. poor thing ah the couple..

aiyo drea: i will ban you from the hotel room....but then again i sleep like pig...heheh wont wake up type hahah...

lucky mine not near hotel ...at chijmes...cant sabo heheh...somemore lunch..wait i give teacher glare at them..hehhe

wah...very mean leh. put alarm clocks...imagine, drunk oredi still have to find all the alarm clocks.

yup, actually bridal suite shld be OOB to the guests.

junie: i agree with u totally....it should be a place where the couple really relaz after a long day ....esp with couples waking up in the wee hrs type

hi jas
yup its those few blocks.. hehe.. bo pian lor,
one DONG one XI have to settle somewhere in between...pa tor time oso tough ! my mum is ok but my dad is the one complaining.. ahahaha...although i been staying in the east my whole life.. i kinda like it in Queens,very near orchard.. but far from my frens, my frens most in punggol and price of flat high too.. sigh.. broke liao..

wwwhhheeyyy nic!! Not I do one lor!! *weeps*

I also dun wanna kena one mah. So I quite happy having lunch also. I think we all should invest in metal detectors so can see if got alarm clocks anywhere or not..or get a dog to see anything wrong in the room or not =P

haha...opps drea...tot u sabo yr friends..sorry..;) hehe

anyway, if we dont let our friends into the room..they cant get in hahah...we have the key...

Merry Christmas, everyone! I'm going to select my gown today. Don't know what it will be like. FH is working and only coming after work. I'll be alone with my wedding planner. Sad..

Exams results just out today. Sian...

oic.. saro..
ya my friend bought a flat there.. $293k for 4 room..ex ah.. but isit standard huh? never ask her..

haha.. ur dad so cute..
but if ur hubby drive should be ok..

Hi all, Merry Christmas! I'm going to select my gown today. Don't know what it will be like. FH is working and will be there after work. I'll be going there with my wedding planner first. Hopefully can find something I like.

Hi Doreen, BKK trip was all about shopping. Haha.. Only relaxed for a day to rest. Walking around can be darn tiring. Bought more stuff for my house then for myself. School is going to start 8th Jan and exams results just out today. Hee..

Hi Pris, your AD date going to be the same as mine? Hmm.. This date is pretty hot. Hopefully you can still get the hotel. Gosh.. Keep us update.

Hui, I'm trying to lose weight too but seems like it is stagnant. Haha..

hi jas,

yup. standard flat but the toilets are fully done up, meaning the floor, wall, mirror and toilet accessories and even downlights are fixed. oni the toilet la.. hehe..and kitchen flooring lor.. the rest have to do.. 293k , means ur fren got quite a high flr..*envy* mine not so high flr.. got it thru balloting n our number no so front...

i went to my fren hse warming in punggol and i like the recess(issit called recess?) area.. the area dedicated to laundry and toilet very much .. hahahahaa...

punggol would be closer to my parents but far from our work place.. which is in Jurong ! kekeke..

Jhoo, I tink so long u got 1 or 2 very good helpers. Its sufficient, intend to let my best buddy to help me to coordinate the rest of the jiemei.
E.g. If they can't make it dan will assign them the simplest role..dan leave to the 2 main coordinators to brief them =)
Otherwise we will be kan cheong, rem its the quality not the quantity

ya lor.. agnes...

saro.. wah.. then is super ex liao..
standard still need so much..

ya.. she got it this mth balloting leh..

think its call the service yard...
ya the area is gd.. cos dun need to do it in the toilet.. hehe..

wah.. ur working area so far ah.. I work in Paya Lebar only.. so Punggol is ok to me..

yes jhoo, i agreed wif smilez. jus hv 1 main co-ordinator in ur jiemei grp thn get her to assign to the rest. tats wat one of my jiemei advised me too... as i will hv onli 1 jiemei follow me thru out.. thn my buddy will help me out whn back at my mum's hm...

Yup!!! me a teacher... hee hee... but preferably known as educator. heh heh...

Anyone has any issues with their AD venue?
Do you all sign the contract upon payment of deposit?

Hi I also Jan bride.. kan cheong too.. There seem to be many things that still have to be done for the wedding..

Anyone know about the customs? Like what should we do & dont do? I read that groom supposed to help remove our veil in the bridal room after tea ceremony, why is it so? Some brides also throw a hand held fan while travelling to groom place.. Can any1 explain? Thanks heaps..

hi jas
i got mine last yr so could be diff area ?? i oso not sure,but mine cheaper then hers.. keke.. work plc in jurong so no choice, if next time change job to central area then even better.. ahahahah.. nearer ! *grins*

happylife, for me the gown selection is very nice and happy!!
i'm sure the gals at Sophia will give u very good ideas too! for me i even ask lynn (my designer) to help me choose, she told me the various pros and cons to help me in deciding.. and I have to say, her opinions are very very useful!!
enjoy the process and have fun!! =)

happylife, the process of selecting my gown is fun too.. u can to try all sort of design..then u realise tht wat u like may not be suitable for u and vice versa.... have fun & update us =)

Just called my husband...

So fed up with him... Told him not to play basketball liao... coz he hurt his teeth.... Then he told me that he might forget abt it. I told him if he lost his 2 front teeth and looked ugly, its none of my biz.

Also hor, ask him to do the slideshow presentation.. He tot my sis supposed to help him do... So pissed off with him... Tell him 3 times, 3 times gave me the same answer...

Can't be bothered with him liao... Just concentrate and be a PRETTY QUEEN on my actual day.

kaye, cool down. my hubby also just asked me whether we need roast pig on AD, i thought i already told him many times. sigh...

yes smilez, in fact next wk both Mon & Tues are hols.

<font color="119911">Hi Karen,

Have PM-ed you my electrician's contact liao.Let me know how your discussion goes!

It's been raining so much today... think best for you to postpone PS...

Wah Cutie_gal,

how much did you top up in the end?

Scrapbooking gals,

My scrapbook class on Christmas eve was really fun. Have done 4 pages oredi! Chose which photos to scrap and the order/layout with my fiance yesterday and we can't wait to start on the rest of the pages!

oh, i think mine is from PC ba. cos all digital one.. not sure also... kekeke.. my hubby already top up 10 more photos for the album even before the photoshoot... hahaha, he said then when selecting the photo, i wun have a chance to say wan to top up liao... oh man...

yes kaye, cool down... dun get angry.. guess tis will be repeated again n again... so let it be... guys will only stop doing their whn they hurt themselves or matters get worse...