(2007) Brides of year 2007

the oven can put below the hob mah..
my hubby let me but cos he want his breakfast.. haha..
cos he say I dun noe how to cook.. only know how to bake.. so at least he can get to eat bake food..

Morning Ladies!!!

i was so tired n cnt get out of bed tis mrng...

i finally went to order the GDL cakes n other stuffs on sat. my GDL in another 3 weeks time and yet to get other stuffs done.

wah...Jas, ur hubby win liao :X

agnes, no lar
I only went bellari to see see look look. Haven't buy yet! But we decided on the tornado hob. Next round before we buy, should be going with my MIL and get her approval 1st :p

hi jas

cos my cabinets to put stuff is really limited.. so no choice... i oso duno how to cook so buy simple hod n hoob.. keke.. now learning though.. haha

most ladies here new hse are in punggol n sengkang ?

morning.... it was a super busy last week for me that i stayed up till 11pm on friday and even have to come back on sun to work...sad....hope i dont have to come back for this coming weekend too

my house also super dirty, does anyone has lobang for PT maid to come just once?

yest finally complete the guest list for my parent... throughout the discussion i was angry that they keep changing their mind who to invite.. luckily manage to complete it otherwise im going sandwich by them and hubby..

ya lor Pei Lin..he ah..

oh ya hor.. u staying with ur MIL hor..
ya better ask her..

oic.. saro..
ya cos nowadays kitchen very small..
yup.. me staying at Punggol.. u?

Jazol, haha, wat else to get for GDL? I tot only cakes & the long list which piglet posted & new clothes.
Tat's all right?

Jhoo, I also stay up on friday nite to write invites & wrap xmas gifts.. so tired.
Agree with u is tat the guests to invite is realli sensitive. Like of us, we also got prob trying to choose fren to invite. Can't possibility invite all..

Haha, finally my FH decide to efile yesterday :B

smilez, ya we oso went to order the canned pig trotters.. the price of it increase by 25 cents per can... sigh shld hv order earlier... hehe got new clothes for bth my FH n myself bt left sm at my sis's plc n mum's plc yet to pack...

my mum was nagging at me yesterday to pack my clothes to bring to my aunt's plc... bt i still hvnt do it...

Morn ladies!

Just wanna take MC today and not go to work! The weather is so good for sleeping!

Aurora, glad to know that u got things resolved for ur brother!

Von, wow ur MIL so anxious for u to call her Mother liao! For me hor, i still call her Auntie even after the GDL. I will most likely called my MIL, "Mother".... To me, there's only 1 Mama.. and that's my Mum... Also, if my MIL is a Cantonese, i will definitely called , "奶奶"

jhoo, i think i m very lucky... My parents settled all their guests themselves and there is no argument over the table arrangement yet coz the restaurant sort of helped us divide the tables equally!

I had posted out my first batch of invitation cards liao! Yippee!

HAve a Great Boxing Day!

my parents hse is in pasir ris...
my hubby parents hse in clementi...
one east, one west(yi ger TONG,yi ger XI) hehe
so we end up getting central west area at Queenstown... nearer his parents and our workplace.. a bit far from my parents.. bo pian.. hehe..

keke, we gg to move my new clothes only on GDL.. so last nite bo eng tying red ribbons & counting all my clothes.
Must make sure its an even number. Tink 1 luggage not enough.. any idea if my comestics n stuff need to move together on GDL as well?

Kaye, envy sia!! I also agree tat mother is easier to call lei :P

so good, smilez, u are busy with wedding, but im staying late at office doing work..boo hoo...but on wedding eve which is my 2 years wedding anniversary, me and hubby stay up late to complete our schedule

I oso haven packed my room yet. if im really doing, i will throw alot of my sis's things.

for the GDL wedding basket, if you wanna rent, you can rent from Swee Heng at $12 for a pair w/o the needs to order the cakes from them

Happy Boxing Day people!!

And yes, a few days of posts to catch up.

agnes>> Ya lor!! Such coincidence to see you @ OCC. haha. We stayed till the end cuz we wanted to sabo the couple since they're very good friends of my HB.

But the groom KO liao & so we didn't want to "torture" them further.

At 4am, they were still puking & had to get a doctor to come give them both a jab!

Psy>> Congrats!! Another M Hotel holder, yahoo!! U booked the Banquet or Function room? Mine's the Banquet.

me too, still calling auntie, haha...after the tea ceremony i will call her 'Mother' too :p, most likely will occasionally call her auntie after wedding coz i have been calling her that for 7 years..haha

Morning All

Karen enjoy ur PS! It's gonna be reali fun, I miss mine... Hope the rain will stop pretty soon.
Pray hard for u.

Hope everyone had a wonderful time and let's countdown to Ney Yr, haha...

No mood to work again...haiz...

Jhoo dun sad, try to 'escape' from some of ur work if possible.
I stay up till 3am on sat morning doing all the stuff.
Some of the things u try to settle earlier else when nearer to the date & ur work commitment u will be super duper stressed. Must try to 'siam' :P
Tis yr also din celebrate xmas with FH, cos he bz with the rooms & painting & invites etc..
Me also havent pack things.. cos I can't possibility bring everything over.. so some will stay ...

morning gals!

jas, my hubby dun like to eat cake or bake rice... so he said no oven for mi!!!

peilin, i see.. tot ur buy already.

saro, mine is in sengkang, was supposed to be collection our keys next wed 03jan but now changed to 29jan.

junie, ur stayed till so late ar... OMG, bride n groom puked until muz get doc to come n give jab!!

Understand that you will be getting married in January 2006. Wondering if you may need my services for your mother, mother in law or Jie Mei. ( think most of you should have your own MUA by now).

.I am a U graduate with great passion in Makeup and hairdo. As such I am currently a freelance professional Makeup Artist for some big events. My joy is to ensure the plain Janes look glamourous and pretty ones look even more fantastic. Hence, I would like extend my assistance to those who have tight budgets for their weddings or Dinner and Dance events. I do not want any lady to settle for something mediocre due to price factors.

Hence, anyone that wish to have your best look on your special day, please email me at

[email protected].

Share with me your needs and constraints and i can help you with my offers and share with you my portfolio.

Passion

agnes>> I only stayed till around 11.30pm. I knew abt the jab cuz we met up the next day for mahjung session, hehee.

ya, they puked non-stop. One was hugging the toilet bowl, the other was hugging the rubbbish bin *LOL*

hi ladies! good morning!
So tired over the weekend, its a drag to come to work today. How I wish I can snuggle under the cover right now.

I did nothing for the wedding this weekend. Invites not written yet, in-laws have not confirm their guest list yet, my room is left unpacked. My FH even commented that I'm too gan chiong over the new room. haiz... I bo chap lar. The more we talk about it, the more arguments we will have. Can't be bothered now.

iVied, aiyo good to take a break. We still got some more time lah. Abt 3 wks more right?

Cool down, sometimes we are too focus on our problems n don't enjoy the process.
Especially when its closer to the date we are bound to have more arguements. Its normal

I m sure both of u will be lovey-dovy after sometime. Like Mei =)

forget to say something.. last sat my new place unit no. open consolation prize. the best part is.. both hubby n mi NEVER BUY!!! i was telling my mum dat very morning dat i'll start buying TOTO and 4D from tis week onwards coz my fren told mi the 1yr period to our wedding sure got luck to strike lottery. before i can buy, it open first liao

Yeah.. i didn't expect it to be so long either! Maybe spent quite some time negotiating the price..and partly also because i had 2 CDs instead of the usual 1..

Will u be selecting yours on the PC or your BS will develop for u?

wah.. saro. really far apart...
Queenstown isit the few new blocks?
ur mum got complain anot?

for mine.. my parents stay in Changi and my MIL stay in Yishun.. so I stay in Punggol.. centre lor.. all along TPE.. haha..
but my mum complain too far.. but bo bian..

wah.. junie.. so horrible ah the couple..
really hug the toilet bowl and sleep leh..
poor them..

my & my HB give up on 4D/Toto liao...everytime buy also never "tio".

but my HB only won 3 times small small one.

so far our new house numbers, our marriage cert number all hvn't come out.

we buy until sian liao..haha.

no luck ler.

iVied, dun be sian!!!

I also argue with my hubby dunno how many times.. till the fingers & toes not enough to count...

Smilez, i also move part of my comestics over to my new place.

I think before the wedding day, my sis will go down to my new house and help me tie red ribbons. My Mama says only things in the bridal bedroom needs to be tied with red ribbon and paste with the "Xi" stickers....

Last Sunday, my ILs were at my new place coz my Dad helped them to write the invitation cards mah. As usual, the SIL never disciplined her daughter. That niece of my hubby, used her little finger to touch here and there.. and molested my fave bear and cushion....

Nvm, best part is i think my SIL wont bring her children to my home coz its not child proof. I din install window grilles in my home except for the kitchen. I had a day bed in my study room and the bed is put exactly under the window...

That naughty child refused to stay put at one place and her mum was feeding her porridge. So, she went to my day bed and poked her head out of the window..... And she refused to get out from my study room even though my SIL asked her to sit down on the day bed and said that its dangerous to poke her head out of the window.

For me, i m upset with the SIL for feeding her daugher inside my study room. I have this bad habit, i dun like ppl eating inside my rooms coz it dirtied the rooms and might attract ants or any funny insects.

So, when i saw the mother & daughter antic, i was more concerned abt them dirtying my room than anything... Think i m really evil!

kaye is it? i tie all my door knobs with red ribbon leh?... i don't know the custom. if so i will remove when i go over new home

Ivied, don't be sian, wedding is like that. wedding is getting nearer, more arguement will come one by one as all of us is gan jiong liao, hehe

smilez, I purposely worked out all the wedding stuff 2 months back so as to leave out time to pack my new room these 2 months. I have 1 big wardrobe, 1 small cupboard, 1 3-tier rack and 1 bookshelf to pack. Moreover, I still have to unpack over there. With work piling up, how am I suppose to finish it up in 3 weekends?

We did not really argue, just not so happy over it. We are quite loving in fact, things only get heated up when we start talking about the wedding. I just wish to wash my hands off these, tired of talking about it all the time.

gals, me also hving down period with hubby.. i think i am hving depression or watever.. everytime i talk to hubby abt the wedding, he hack care.. he only listen to his friends & relatives.. hai.. i wrote all the invites for his family and friends.. then in the end, when they say no need, he just take back all the invites and leave them at home.. in the first place, he shld hv ask them first and not waste my effort preparing for them....

then every weekend, i get irritated with his hack care attitude.. i will throw my temper, hurt myself, sometime think of ending the relationship. he wont and sometime i will think ending my life.. so that he can leave me alone.. sometimes, i get too angry, i will hit him...

i feel sick and tired of crying and being angry with him.. i dun tell my parents or friends abt all these coz i dun wan them to hv a bad impression of him.. but i feel lonely..

he dun care abt the wedding, i do most of the things for the wedding... but he will say, i want alot of things and spend too much..

Girls, Wedding is coming to an end very soon, hang it there ya
you will see the ripe fruits of your hardwork on that wedding day

morning everyone!!

junie: that's like uber jialat lor ...hope u n mic dun kena =P

nic: ALLO!!! Yups Mark is with me =P well not exactly right now but yup yup will say hi to him for u.

I think can settle my wedding bands by this week before Mark leaves for KL!! Woo hoo!!! *fingers crossed* =P

agnes: cool we using a good brand of skin care..do u use all? i only use the water bank essense, strawberry scrub and the water bank mask. U?

drea: u decided on wedding band designs?

drea>> guess everything's ok between u & Mark now...happy for you!! Enjoy your upcoming KL trip.

I also hope me & my HB won't kenna but I think both of us will be made to drink like mad...cuz his friends & colleagues like to drink and he has a lot of "enemies", haha.

kaye, u not evil lah.. i also got 'prob' with pple eating inside my room :P

Agree with Jhoo, sometimes wedding do end up in arguements.
Cos different prespective n managing 2 families expectations is really no joke.
Piglet, dun be so pessimetic.. if w/o all these wedding prep both of u r also lovey-dovey mah

Be strong k.. talk to ur hubby nicely. Dun flare up so easily..
Haha, my FH also did mentioned tat he is also sick with my mood swings. Part of pre-wedding jitters

junie: yeah things is the ok liao =P heng man

nic: we saw one at goldheart tt was nice but a lil out of budget so wanna see if go Fairys to do how much diff it would make, else we get a platinum pair we saw at Goldheart or Poh Heng (pending discussion =P) Tonight going Fairys n watching movie =P

jhoo, no need to tie door knobs with red ribbons lah! Just paste the "Xi" stickers will do for all the bedroom doors, main doors, bomb shelter doors and mirrors in the bridal room & Toilet.

Red ribbons are tied on those toiletries and comestics found on our dressing tables etcc... Anything part of our dowry in the bridal room are supposed to be tied with red ribbons or paste with the "Xi" Stickers.

nic>> yup & they are not the 1st couple among the group to kenna jab for puking whole night.

we have another couple who got married few yrs back also have the same thing. The HB had to be jabbed...and the wife was crying the whole night cuz she was so scare!

She thought her HB was puking blood (but it's actually red wine) *LOL*

SMilez, *high 5*! Hehehe....

Yup, especially when our big day is nearing... All the mood swings all starts to come out.. For me, it gets worse when my period is here.. PMS big time! *Evil laughs*

Piglet, dun be so upset! Guys generally are like that! Ignore ignore ignore! For me hor, my hubby and his side always take things for granted. So, i wont help him do too much things either. Coz half the time, help him do... never appreciate my help one....

Just do ur part and just REMEMBER, on your actual day, just BE PRETTY and BE EXPECTED to be TREATED like a QUEEN!

As for ur hubby saying u want alot of things and spend too much... Just tell him that, a wedding is impt to a woman... Of course, we want everything if we could! And mabbe u shd try telling him to be mindful of ur feelings!

*faint* wat a wedding man...junie ah, u better be careful for urs...maybe invite a fren u know who's a doc n have him on standby...heh heh

ooppz forgot to saw CONGRATS to psy for getting his venue settled...sorry sorry dude!!! =P

oic, okies gg to buy lots of XI stickers. keke..
Yeap, alot of things of things has to be settled impromptu on the actual day. I told my FH, on the actually day i shall be a pretty, blushful & (dumb) bride.. ha!!! :P
Nowadays, I just tell my FH i have already done this. Have done tat. So indirectly reminding him tat he shd do his part as well. Tink its better dan confronting him

Kaye, show me ur tiny tiara lei.. quick quick...

yes ladies, our Big Day is drawing closer n closer. for sm of us is less thn 1 mth... so hang in there, dun despair.

piglet, guys are like this. even for my FH though he's doing the things bt i will keep telling him tat certain things nt done thn he will say take it easy, esp writing invites, he say no need so hurry since we had sent out sms aldy.

ya gal, i thnk i just need to talk things out.. coz i hv been bottling up the feelings.. sigh.. hopefully things will turn out better after the wedding... thanks for the listening ears...

drea>> haha! yeah man.

now i also scare our wedding night me & my HB will be sabo-ed until jialat jialat.

think i hv to start "training" liao. Start a yr ahead, ahha.