(2007) Brides of year 2007

nicole, it's a 3+2 seater.

so far i use the toner, my skin not dry leh

jas, i also tink $1850 is alrite lah. my hubby fren said we buy too expensive liao. he can help to get us direct fm factory at cheaper price. how we know lor. den commented why we always get things more expensive den others. listen already i very angry.

Talking abt the roast pig... My ILs asked me how big my side want the pig to be... I really faint...

Just dun understand y he die die hv to play basketball.. He never learnt his lesson one... Kena black eye b4, kena stitches on 2 sides of his eyebrows, kena nose... Now, kena teeth... STill dunno the word "Die"....

agnes: as long as you like what you buy and is comfy with your purchases , then its good enuff ...

agnes, full leather 3+2 sofa for that price is market price ba....

just ignore ur hubby fren....in the 1st place, if the fren can help u all get direct from factory, then y never tell u all earlier? duh~ Anything direct from factory, definitely sure cheaper one mah.

Anyway, buy liao :p and the sofa u like, so boh chup lor.

pei lin, ya lor.. den my hubby still can say coz we nv ask them. pls lor, they in the first place already know we are going to reno our place soon liao, didn't even tell us they got such lobang.

i like the sofa, so i hack care lor. dunno y my hubby like to listen to wat his fren said

agnes, the sofa from which shop, if its good quality, its probably worth the price..cos 3+2 but for my budget, its a bit exp la .. keke..
plus i lazy type cannot buy leather cos need to maintain, apply the oil and stuff?

for me, i tink i got sensitive skin, cannot anyhow use.. ever use a C brand then got breakouts.. so scared.. so oni use watever products bought from facial ...

har, kaye why they must ask u tis qn... tot its supposed to be the normal size no need to be very big...

guys are like this... they onli like to do wat they like..

Hui & happylife, a couple has tentatively reserving 1st July for my hotel...sigh. Worse still, the coordinator keep calling them, they never answer the phone. @*($*^$ ^&!

Now very worried cos it'll affect my AD PG & BS. If not gotta shift to May or June to get married. Trying to get the FS master too. This is turning into a nightmare.

Why can't that couple just answer the freaking phone?

it's from 1st Choice Furniture at Rochor Centre. saw a very similar one at Courts and it cost a whopping $4k++ though it's a 3+2+1

agnes: are u more or less completed yr reno shopping?

any good places which sell zen like bedroom furniture..so far i have only seen at harvey norman millenia walk..

i am using leather sofa..its quite easy to maintain...use the leather sofa cleaning kit regularly and can maintain the colour and shine of the leather..

my leather sofa since 10 years back still quite ok...
but i realise if sofa face window then that part will be faded over time...

nic,

i nv see doc, just stop using n after few days, much better liao but that was many years ago.. i go to a facial near braddell MRT, under HDB type, been there for couple of years liao and so far so good so i never changed.. ;>

zen furniture, erm.. barang barang, got one i forgot the name, in a corner in suntec, thats a small shop.

ladies since many are shopping for furniture, there is a shop which is on the home n deco thread abt a certain coy whose service is quite bad... i bought from them oso, bcos i like the sofa so much.. but read abt the it after i bought..n was so worried.. in the end i got my stuff but service was quite bad.. so just a word of caution, PM me or email me if u wan the coy name.. hehe

nicole, so far we have bought/ordered the following though reno oni due to start after CNY

1. Serta queen size mattree & bedframe
2. panasonic refrigerator <--- sponsored by MIL
3. Bellari Hood &amp; Hob
4. Bellari Kitchen Sink &amp; Tap
5. Mistral Instant Heater x 2
6. 3+2 leather sofa
7. Philips Iron

tink there is a shop called Zen Tradition at Kallang, also got a branch at IMM. Novena furniture also got Zen furniture, but i dun recommend tis store coz got very bad experience with them.

Afternoon Gals... Me on MC today..
Wow.. You all very jia Liat leh.
For the past 3 days forum so quiet.. Today back to work.. Forum so active..

janice, muz take care leh...

nicole, it's novena furniture dat is not good. tink they got subsidiary which sell Zen furniture but nt sure the name leh.

kaye, roast pig need to ask for size? faintz.

by the way, check with u gals... any recommendation of song for champagne-pouring and 1st-dish presentation? i hv chosen songs for march-in thought enough liao then my hotel coordinator said better choose for champagne-pouring and 1st-dish presentation also, alamak...

PMed nic,agnes n jaslyn liao
oops.. will activate my PM

i remember i talk to them until my blood boil..
so in the end i gave up cos no point making myself unhappy over their mistake ! so just make do with it.. wat a waste cos their furniture quite nice... or rather i quite like their furniture..hehe but maybe there might be cases of smooth delivery, good service la.. but i think most dun wan to take their chances la.. :>

i oni bought a sofa from them but i stil like my sofa la.. hehe just that they never keep their promises...

u r welcome :>

my L/rm quite small n long time so can oni accomodate a 2m sofa so i made a big 3 seater with that.. very comfy.. i wanted L-shape but i tink will make the l/rm very cramp so cannot have L lor.. so sad...

u r welcome :>

my L/rm quite small n long type so can oni accomodate a 2m sofa so i made a big 3 seater with that.. very comfy.. i wanted L-shape but i tink will make the l/rm very cramp so cannot have L lor.. so sad...

Yalor... always ask me those obvious question! Cant be bothered liao, i must tell my stewpig hubby that the pig must be sufficient enough to distribute to my relatives.

Baby, choose those songs that u like lah... I hv yet to choose for champagne pouring and 1st dish... My request to the restaurant will be, dun hv so much laser show gimmicks... till my guests faint..... and no Jay Chou songs....

Talking abt ILs, my MIL commented that my glass vase is easily breakable and dangerous. I diam diam lah... Inside my heart was like, if no kids come to my place and disturb it... my glass vase won't break lor....

Anyway, i told my hubby to inform his siblings.. to keep their children in check if they come to our home. I wont purposely keep away all my decor stuff just to protect those brats esp his Elder Sis' children... Best they can come and break some stuff.... then they know my power.

nic, just a warning hor...zen tradition's furniture very expensive.... Went there with Franz last Sat, he took one look at the price for their lightings, then "eye" me to step out of the shop.

You can try The Green (but I heard their furniture made from China, so quality wise not good). Else, you can walk around Sungei Kadut? I think Zen tradition's factory is located there. There are also several factories along that area. My parents went there to look at some of the wooden outdoor furnitures ;)

We currently eyeing on a L-shaped sofa we saw at St. Louis (IMM). keke, looks good.

guess what, ladies...we did a furnishing budget last night. Damage was a whooping 29k
If plus reno cost, it's gonna be 55k. sigh...any kind souls wanna donate to my reno funds? ;p

kaye, ur hse hv quite a few glass stuff? wat if whn u hv kids hw? u might hv to keep all those items away.... sorry no offence jus my tot onli

agnes
i see..maybe bcos they kena *black marked* liao ma.. i think not only furniture shops but IDs, etc who have bad rep will change the company name cos Spore very small, word or mouth spread very fast one.

then now got forum, even more effective way ! hahaha...

oh ya can i see pics of gathering ? though i nv go ?

ya lor.. saro..

Pei Lin!!!! I also like one of their L-shaped sofa!! dun noe isit the same... if we buy 2 dun noe will they give us offer anot hor.. haha..

Pei Lin.. its this price lor.. haiz.. everything also $$..
donate huh?? I also no $$ leh.. haha

Jas!! keke, we eyeing on that "blackish" L-shaped sofa. long long one~~ it's facing the playground one.

haha, I dun think they'll give discount sia :p

sigh...okie, nm. Nobody got $$ to donate :p I shall find sponsorship for my furnishings! muahahaha.

hi gals!

I flared up everyday of the week during my last PMS. Every little thing he did, i shrieked at him. I will scold him and then cry and apologise to him for flaring up.

BUt things are settling down now. FH is away for business trip and I am still here so eng that I wonder at times, wat I am sitting on or wat I have overlooked.

It is now 32 days away from our big day. Hang in there!

Peilin,
wow.. 55k ah.. is a lot... any sponsorship from family? maybe can cut down a bit.. hehe

My dad n MIL sponsor main items.. so we saved quite a bit.. keke

anyone has an idea how much we need to prepare for the banquet ?