(2007) Brides of year 2007

piglet
Sorry i can't really suggest places to u coz i had OD PS in JB... but i guess labrador park, sentosa, alexandra hill r some of the popular choices?

as to wat to bring, yes u shld bring your wedding shoes coz some shots may b able to capture your shoes.. but when moving around can just wear slippers... shirts n ties for hubby also shld bring, at least the basic white shirt...

other than tat pls remember to bring water, tissue paper, blotter, digital camera...

Hi Twinkle neighbour...

Yes..home reno done liao..u can visit me if you want..M near your mum's place. But I did minor reno, so prob can't help much...lemme know if u want to pop over, I can PM u my add.

Not having many tables...around 20-22 tables, so no blocking

oh ya hor.. snowiee..
remember u saying yesterday..
u go take care of him lor..

evelyn.. me staying near loyang there, the changi prision there ..
so I always go tanpines to buy things..
the nearest place.. where u stay?

oh.. i stay at tampines.. if u all know where is Ngee Ann secondary??
I stay ard there.. ha ha

good la, next time we can have a 'gals gathering'??

yew kwang and kuang is different. Kuang charges by the hr and his 2007 ackage is out already ;)

cutiegal - u sure u wan to get 4inch shoes? i just got my wedding shoes yesterdae and i am already wobbling around in 3.5 inches!

hey gals, anyone having PS in dec? any beauty regime now?

Basically you visit their sites, touch their carpentry to see if you like the finished work, open and close the cupboards to see how well they fix up the carpentry works, check the flooring for uneven-ness, walk ard barefooted if you can to see if the floor is done well or are there any "spaces" between them (should not have esp if it is homogenous tiles).

For more info can read this guy's blog:
http://gnmrenovation.blogspot.com/

we are going to evelyn.

we are waiting for one of the ladies here to perfect her brownies, cheese cake and apple crumble... hehe

*winks

hehehe think i remember the wrong name. Oh now i remember, actually i wanted to go c yew kwang's work also. Call him a few times never pick up the call, sms him also very late then reply. In the end i make other appointment so never go c.

Twinkle when is ur AD? u going to move in right after AD? Better look for good ID, although a bit more ex. You want to have different contractor or just one ID to do all?

all wearing so high heels? me just thinking of maybe the 2 or 2.5" will do.

wow, ivied. Ur mum told you what you need already..so good, i have a hard time with my mum how much is the pin jin and finally i got the info, but still got alot more to go...

Yes, camera is important! hehe and rem when outdoor you may need to change to heel coz i have a few shoots that expose my ugly slipper

schnauzie - ya! Kuang is the one tt charge by hr. My PS in Dec...no beauty regime leh...just normal n go facial mthly. Gotta tone up thou.

Summerice - Yew Kwang is quite responsive when I called him..maybe its chemistry we are talking abt here..hehee. Oic..FRF is furama river front..great u've settled on venue

hi ivied, thanks for all the info!!! it really help. u can send the contact to [email protected]! thanks again..

also another question to check with u. after we hui niang jia, we will go to the hotel right then u will drop by the head n tail (i tot hands n leg also must return?) to ur hubby house?

originbb, thanks for ur suggestion.. ok.. must remember all those stuff and iron the clothes for hubby also..

Piglet, i forget to ask aaron what time is the food tasting start leh and whether we can choose the timing anot,you have any idea?

i will wear 4" heels too, no choice.. coz FH quite tall ... dun wan to look so short beside him :P

I start look around for contractor also, i will need it end of the year when i get the key. Will only do minor reno, coz most of the things done already. Please share with me if u have any recommended contractor...

My PS is only 1 month away!! No beauty regime, just make extra effort to wash my face n put some moisteraizr n sun block coz usually i'm vry lazyy :P.

Oh hi originbaby........yeah I'm bringing them for photoshoot.....Hopefully they will behave themself on that day if not I'm going crazy again.
I really hope that the pics will turn out well as I plan to use the pics with my furkids for many things....as well as framing up the whole thing in my living room : )
Too crazy over them
Photographer plays a part too. Hope he's good with canine photography.

YOu gals are talking about cater....I have 1 here."empire bistro" Most pro will be using them again as I had actually engaged them quite a few times and I receive good feedback on the food : )

406282.jpg

piglet, its okie to get the bed first lah

An Chuang cannot skip one lah... Its done by the guy side unless they dun want to do it... Then the gal side will do. Basically an chuang is simple, usually a couple (who has children, better if majority is sons) will help you to put on the bedsheet of ur new bed. Then u got to give them an ang bao... If not, u and ur hubby can do it urself. Once the procedure is done, noone is allowed to sleep on the bed till your customary wedding nite.

hahahaha
wah i stress liao
okok...after this weekend can liao no more bridal shopping so can cook liao...hahaha....okok..time to practise liao

wat other requests?

what kind of contractor u look for...one that do everything? That time i went round look for individual contractor, a bit more troublesome but better then go to one ID. if they are not good everything also no good, thats what worries me.

A little more work to do, but i think its worth it. At least not everything is lousy. Especially in spore, most reno worker dont care about quality. My carpenter is from my ID, all my cabinet alone take so many changes to allow us to accept the basic requirement.

hi piglet,
yup, like what jhoo said, only the head and tail. These must be brought back to your FH's house prior to u going to hotel. This is a form of returns from the bride's family to the groom's.

I don't have the contacts with me, its at home. I shall send it to u by tomorrow ok.

hi jhoo,
My mum has only requested a roast pig from my FH. There is no GDL or pin jin involved. So she told me upfront what are the customs required for the AD.

I guess some mothers are afraid of asking too much so they hesitated for a long time. Have u select a date for the GDL?

Hi Westerveld,
Your dogs are cute! They looked well-behaved.

i'm hoping to start end of this mth. so if next week we meet the contractor and we are satisfied with his quotation, we will get him to proceed liao.

me actually very not actually very particular cos this is my hubby's fren so we find tat he can b relied on. in terms of workmanship, we haven't seen his works but my hubby's other frens told my hubby that his workmanship not bad, so i also think shd b ok. and like u say, chemistry is also impt, we can relate to him what we wan and he can understand. the 1st contractor i goes go, i can totally puke blood cos we dun understand wat each other wans.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Stacy,

hee hee, thanks for the offer... but I think mine is not really minor reno so might not need to visit you... I'm overhauling kitchen and two bathrooms so that's quite a lot. thinking of doing wardrobe but heard that carpentry is usually where the IDs make the most profit margin so wondering whether I should just go and buy from furniture shop - then when i shift can bring it with me somemore.

I'm looking for an ID, cos no time to go and monitor all the contractors. and feel more at ease if there's someone to think up a decent design, otherwise I might try to combine all sorts of weird ideas that don't look nice together.

Hi Schnauzie and Mona,

My PS is also one month away! no beauty regime either, in fact BS asked me not to go for facial cos of possible redness.

summerice,

My AD is 30 Mar, in the table above, haha.

any manicurist to recommend? My friend's wedding is next Sat and I'm the bridesmaid... so thinking of getting nice nails done</font>

Huh?? Me a super chio bu, then all the chio bu in this world dead already wor...haha...

Dun pull Eve's leg lah...wait she believe U all for real!