(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Babystarlet, my FH and I have given up on Cis33rn, that guy said he will meet us at 6.30pm. We called him at 6.10pm to tell him we've reached early and will wait for him to come at 6.30pm. But we waited till 7.05pm and he didn't show up, we were rather pissed and decided to drop him so we just messaged him that we got to a important appointment at 8pm (have to meet JP) and will wait no longer. Luckily we didn't pin high hopes on him.. Service s***s big time...

Oh ya, I have the same questions as cityangelsg.

Tulips, like snowiee mentioned lor...you have to like Kelvin's style
One man's meat is the other's poison.

keke...I've only seen his works on the website and heard pretty good feedbacks from other brides who used him.

Westerveld
Welcome to the thread.
wow 2 retrievers!! they must look gorgeous... it's still my dream to hv a retriever myself! :p

caterer wise, i heard of elsie kitchen too, heard it's not bad... for mine, i'll just leave it to the mum/MIL to settle... harhar

Hi Hui, I didn't meet up with the Cis33rn guy today. He was supposed to meet us at 6.30pm, then we reached earlier so gave him a call to tell him at around 6.10pm then he said he's not around so we waited for the initially appointment time. We waited till 7.05pm and he didn't turn up. So we were very pissed and messaged him to tell him we have an important appointment at 8pm(to meet JP la). We decided to drop them. Service s***s big time...

Ya just saw his work on the website. Not too bad. My package is S$4588 so to use him need to top up S$450 lo. I think need to do some research here....haii....another headache

Lifeisgood: That is terrible!! how can he be late? He deserves to be dropped! So unreliable when you haven't even signed contract what more after you signed? Sigh.

Anywhere else you have approached? I am meeting Intradesign tomorrow evening and Aspect D' Interior this Saturday. Hopefully I'll have some good news!

Hi Mei, is Lavish Dine halal? i cannot see from their site.. hee.

hi yuki, dun worry, i hv not booked my caterer. only sourcing around. I hvnt buy my bed yet. so not much interest in getting the bedsheet n quilt yet.. just now i was asking my mum abt an chuang and seems that she not sure how to do also. so i think i will skip the an chuang part.. but she also ask me not to buy the bed so early.. everytime i wan to buy things, she will say it is too early..

i think for my mum's house, i will be using elsie kitchen. i hv used them b4 during my ROM and i hv quite good comment abt them..

check with u gals if anyone ordering roast pig??? coz my mum requested one.. and i am not sure abt the procedure too. isit when my hubby come to fetch me, he will bring the roast pig over then when we return to my house then bring back the head n tail?

nod nod, agrees with snowiee.

Tulips, forums and us can only help you to a certain extent
Most brides will also advise you to go down to Chris Ling and view his actual works. Website galleries are not totally accurate coz they will only pick out the best mahhhhhhh....hahaha.

Plus, you need to be comfortable with Kelvin lor. Else how to smile and pose naturally (which is the 2 most essential elements for your PS)

Hi gals, i hv no idea where to go for my OD PS in Oct. my hubby wans to go suntec where we first hold hands.. but not much nice shoots i can think if go there.. maybe drop by milleum walk... any other places to recommend?

also wat must i bring for the PS, must i bring my Wedding shoes (i hvnt buy, if need then i must go buy already), must i bring shirt n tie for my hubby.. any other thing to prepare?

die i hvnt lose weight.. worry might turn out looking fat...

Hi pompoms,

Thanks so much for ur kind advice.I'm not on any medication. Maybe I should go for some detoxification ba.

My htb dun reali see the importance of it, cos after AD the video will be most likely be lying in the cupborad.But he wan to hv the express highlights at the banquet, thus he is not objecting to getting one. Therefore, I hv been trying to source for my budget ones, around the 600+ range but everything seems to be increasing in their prices and so rather diff to find.

I jus went to view mirror creations works on Mon, but is slightly way out of budget for me.

I'm also experiencing difficulties in finding my 4'inch shoes. Haiz... Luckily my PS is postphone to Nov, tat will leave me with more time to source for it.

My WG & EG is still not finalise yet, still undecisive abt the design n therefore hv not reali looking into the style for my htb, so many things to do. Hv yet to think abt my wedding theme, colour scheme and the list jus goes on n on.

Anyway u gals hv been great in providing me all these useful tips. thxs, u gals hv been great!

Hi Cutie Gal,

There's this prescribed med to pass out excessive water from the body but I cant remember the name and not too sure if anyone can take it. My hubby used to prescribe it for my granny coz she had swollen feet.

Wow, ur PS is really early isn't it? My PS will only be in early Jan 07. Hopefully not too late. Btw, have u thought of the outdoor shoot locations? And are u MTM-ing your gowns?

yea.. hehe

anyway chris ling got a few other photographers also.. got eugene also from chris ling.. u see which style u prefer...

the PS itself will have the coffee table books and samples of all their PG.

hope this helps

jo:to add on to snowiee post.. u can also try pan pacific, marriot, crown prince hotel, oriental etc.. btw.. wat's ur budget for per table.. etc.. grand copthorne waterfront ballroom really very nice

Straberries: ya, gotten a couple of their quote. Pan pac is ex! Oriental, my cousin held his wedding there, he dun recommend it. We quite like crown prince ones! Of cos, we will very much like to have GCW unless things really corp up.

You compare the item for item - esp in situations where they manage to break down the cost per item. Then after a few quotations, you'll realize that some firms' have included some stuff which the others don't. thats when I probe and ask them about it, seeing if it is a hidden cost. Then compare among a few renovation companies.

Most impt: the overall cost has to be something we can afford also lah. Hehe. THen we must like the workmanship and have chemistry with the ID.

hi cityangelsg and lifeisgood,The talk is at 7pm,no need to pre-register but
i'm gg with another 2 forum friends,so if u 2 are keen,can meet up together.they have the talk every month but i think usually it is on wed
hi strawberries,oic....i was thinkn if i shld sponsor my bridesmaids
for their dresses but will be a bit shiong on e $$$,den if i dun sponsor
them,i also dunwan them 2 purposely buy e colours which they dun have,headache.

hi lifeisgood,u r right,if he's so irresponsible even b4 u signed
the contract,dun tink he's trustworthy enugh.
do ask arnd for some other quotes and compare b4 u sign up anything.
let me know if u gt any other enquires.
tink my ID so far quite alright la,everytime gt response.
act most of the ID i searched b4 also gt response,except 1
from IMM and e other 1 is fr e famous I*ag* Cre*t*ve,gave them
my floorplan twice but never call me back,tink thei biz too good

Hi Summerice,

Yes, taking Kwang's full day AD pkg. Me n guy went to Kwang's place to look @ his work. Like his style of photography n signed up with him on spot..also mainly due to recommendations by my gfs and +ve words of mouth by forumers here
As for M-hotel, its actually not my ideal choice...As I decided on my AD in late Jul, many hotels were already taken up liao...n M-hotel was available + Kwang's said the pics turnout will be nice there...so we just take it. But now a bit worried, cos most of my friends dunno where's M-hotel n some said the food not nice..dunno lah..see how
..So in the end, which PG n dinner venue u settled on?

Cutie Gal - U taking OTR or MTM gowns? If u're MTMing your gowns, got to settle it soon, cosidering ur PS in Nov. Cos MTM gowns got to go for at least 2-3 fittings before the actual gown is ready. Prob you might wan to work with your designer on this.

Hi stacy if you are having it on weekends even if your friends got lost in finding the place, they can make a circle back or change lane very easy coz not much traffic during the weekends.
PG we are thinking of taking Benny, hotel venue we take FRF.
wow so how much did kwang charge u per hr? My HB also like kwang's work, but decided not to after i told him how much he charge per hr and without album.

haha...dunno leh >.< we quite standard one lar...it's either go expo (coz got home exhibition) or tampines or my place. LOL.

owww. snowiee, nm lar, u'll meet him tml right? :p still got weekends.

Hi Stacy,

I attended a wedding at M-hotel once and it was ok, just that the shape of the ballroom a bit strange. I was in a corner blocked by a wall so I think about 4 tables on one side and 4 tables on the other side that can't see each other. Guess it's ok if you're not taking too many tables? Can just use the rectangle area, without needing the corners.

It's quite good location since near MRT -- can just walk straight down from Tanjong Pagar i think....

Your home renovated oredi? I'm sourcing for IDs now...

Summerice - yes its a Sat ..that's y most hotels already taken up when I sourced for mine
. Btw, FRF = ??

Er, Yew Kwang charge by hr? Or are you referring to kuang? YK pkg is ard 1.1K.

Hi piglet,
My hubby is getting a roast pig too. I do have some contacts, if u want, can u leave your email addy?

According to my mum, u will only bring the roast pig over when u are returning back to your mum's place. (hui niang jia)
Then she will cut the head and the tail and return back to your FH to bring back home.
In addition, she has to pack the following to give it to him:
1) a set of pants (represent 'fu' in chinese)
2) 2 mandarain oranges (represent 'jing' in chinese)
3) an ang bao (represent 'cai' in chinese)

Hi Jo,

Some moments to add on Amara. Have just attend their show last week. I dont think is idea as they can only really fix into 33 tables. More than thet will be very squeezy and if more than 35 will become L shape and all yr guest in the "L" will not see you march in and neglected totally.

Also not good package and very firm hard to nego lor.
My advise is better find a hotel can put more tables at least you can still add somemore if find a small ballroom then you cannot add liao lei.

Hubbit,

me also confused as you lor. At first think of call own fren take pic but now considering to ger videoG lei. Really good lor if can capture the moment of the vow...

Anyone have any reco on VG ?
Not to ex la...