(2007) Brides of year 2007

pocalyndas

hey hey miaka .. ya dun need to pay one lah .. i supposed when they ask u to pay its because it's 3D or something. nah .. no need to waste such money.

hui .. eddie haven got back to me (heard he is meetin you this week, i got to chase him and he told me he can only get back to me later this week.)

in fact most of the contractors din get back to me, so far i have only 2 quotations from reno firm. i think they are very slow in responding leh .. disappointed

venusian

Hehe,
We have not really plan cos it's really depend how much we left after our wedding. So one day i ask my hubby if let's say we oni left with $200, so we only can go JB / KL only lor? Haha. But i pester him to consider New York or Europe....and he broke out into cold sweat almost immdeidately, wahaha.

But realistically wise, we've thought of free and easy in NZ or go to Mauritius for the resort lifestyle. How about other June 07 brides???

padi

Hi Lynda! Tell you what..I will "gently remind" Eddie to get back to you asap. :D Actually Eddie is the most reliable so far among the contractors I've met. Boo hoo. The one who returns to us on time. I have approached Inner View they have yet to get back to me!! going to pressure them. I hear its common for them to take their own time hor. So sian.

pocalyndas

hey jazlyn u didnt leh .. can pm me? at least got 1 more choice. thanks ya ..

hui ..

is it! that collin guy u told me abt rite .. the one who can connect wif ur FH .. anyways, do u hv any other quotation so far?

thanks for reminding eddie for me .. hope things work out fast and soon for u also ya!

shinez

hi all...so many sep07 brides...congrats...me also looking at sep07...also looking for venues for the AD too...the hotels rates went up right...anyone know hyatt's rate? thanks..

christie79

Hi Hi gals!

Venusian~
Im looking at a place that can accommodate my guests of less than 70 pax but aircon as FH can't stand the heat ;p Most of the places requires tables of 10 minimum of 10 tables+ so i'll racki further lah...

Clueless~
I don't think my FH and i will have much left after 2 weddings in 2 countries! But we're considering driving along european countryside norway/sweden to visit his aunt in sweden. Or drive and take a ferry across to germany ;) But if we can, we would consider F&E australia which both of us have never been before!

Chere~
Thanks! *Cross my fingers* & pray hard

stpeiyee

lynda and all the other pretty gals,

i post it here to share with everyone lah. easier. he did minor reno for me and my frens who bought resale flat. for colleagues who bought new flats, he did the major reno for them (meaning kitchen, flooring, painting, design, etc). as me n some of my frens have very tight budget, he helped us to work around on how we can get our dream house made the best way possible.

name: andy ong hp: 90010206

he can be considered as an independent contractor cum freelance ID. he alwiz give good ideas, honest feesbacks (meaning stuffs that u dun need, he will not sweet talk to persuade u to do it, which means in some ways, he suggested ways for u to save on ur budget). all the frens n colleagues that engaged him are very happy n satisfied with him. n since he handled all the works by himself and partners, his charges are lower. which can be almost 30-40% cheaper than those ID firms.

when u do call him, tell him u r referred by me, Jazlyn from B552, Pasir Ris. any questions u gals have, feel free to email me at [email protected]

padi

Hi Jazzlyn so nice of you! Thanks for your recommendation.
All the best for your PS this week!

Lynda: Ya that Collin guy. No other quotation so far, I've only met Collin and Eddie 2.5weeks ago (of which Eddie replied and Collin hasn't) and I-Bridge and Zhi Seng Construction last weekend (so their quote is not out yet). Will let you know once the quotes are out!
I just meet 4 IDs/Contractors only and I'm so tired already. Hehe. Only my FH has the energy. Hehehe. I just tag along. :p

vivilim

hello.. i've updated the list.. I'm new here so don't really know how to copy it in here.. anyone can help?

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

AD Updates.xls (17.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

snowiee

Hi Jaslyn: yea hardwork... went through each individual posting in the archives... haha

but i am sure everyone will find it useful.. will try to update it constantly though.. so at least the information doesnt die off

Latest updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspoint)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>BS Photographer</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

huiz

Hi Stacy,

I went down to Allure on this recent Sat but the shoes are not to my liking leh. I also think they are too skinny and high for me!

haha Compassrose, I agree with you that no amount of shoes will be enough for us gals! I am gonna buy 3 pairs for my wedding alone!

hubbit

<table border=1><tr><td>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (EXPO</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Tri-Angles - Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hubbit

<table border=1><tr><td> BTB </TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD></TD><TD>VENUE </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PS </TD><TD>AD-PG </TD><TD>AD-VG </TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (EXPO</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Tri-Angles - Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

apple79

Hmmm I was thinking of going for a short trip first like Bali to relax. Anyway, honeymoon is for us to spend some romantic time with our partner. Actually nowadays,people are travelling for holiday every year so I guess honeymoon for me would be somewhere where the two of us can spend some quiet time together.

jaspire

well, me n bf hoping to go Europe. But then, it wld also depends on how much $ is left after our wedding. We dun intend to go in June cos its too hot. Probably in Sept/Oct so we got time to decide after wedding... <my>
but then one yr later leh...

Anyone going anywhere special? Recommendations?

pocalyndas

thanks jaz .. will call him tomoro! :D

heeh .. me too hui .. only got 2 quotations although i have sent out abt 8 contractors .. so irritating ... hope andy is good! :D

smilez

Agree with Yuki, I also wanna struck one more thing off my to-do list

Plus wedding has alot of nitty gritty stuff, so trying to 'perk' things up with honeymoon. hee..

Kiddy palace do sell some really nice and affordable flower gal baskets. Got mine from there =)

iceshaker

depending on the number of tables and whether is it weekdays or weekends.

Its between $728 to $998 i think. you can call them to get a quote from them
there is no obligations.

janrick

Joyz: Thanks. Haiz, think Grand Shanghai is out then. =(

Jaslyn: Would greatly appreciate if you can gimme ya jp's contact! Hopefully he's not booked on that day yet. As for David Loh, will call him personally to ask too..

Andrea: thankeewee very much! Can send me the quotations to [email protected]? thanks thanks!

MOst impt of all, I am glad to have joined this forum. You gals haven been of great help! So how's preparation so far? By the way, did your hubby-to-be help out? Kekekke

jonic

Thanks Viv &amp; hubbit for the table!
After looking at the table then I realise we got 5 brides on 17 Nov. Wow....it's really a hot date!

Viv, you have included new home and email in the table too. My new home is at sengkang.

I have msn too! [email protected] Dun mind can I join u all too. Thanks!

staritzz

hi all especially jaspire..

have not been following this thread for a long time as ive been diligently following threads on "home n deco"

i guess im the earliest of all brides here!

im already in the admist of my MTM gown n ve gone for the first fitting... leaving for my photoshoot in late sept.. so i have about a month to go.

all becoz we ve to catch the last spring before our wedding next june..30th!!! beautiful day!!! so we ve to do the PS this early n that also explains why we are doing our gowns this early.

oh..im still looking for a suitable person to take over my package from Julia Wedding news... i ve a $5566 package to transfer... i signed up with julia n then later decided to ve our PS in australia..so since its costly to fly their in hse photographer there..we ve hence enaged a photogapher from australia.. this saves us the flight n accomodation of the photogrpher n make up artist charges etc.

ive paid $2800 as 50% of deposit. if u are keen on a premier n comprehensive package, u may wanna email me at [email protected] n offer me a price for transfer

meie

yuki, it's quite easy to make corsages.. just get nice satin ribbons &amp; silk flowers that match your colour theme. Just sew the flowers onto the corsage &amp; you're done.. if you want, you can add leaves too. Just another idea.. instead of ribbons.. you can get those faux pearl strands, really small ones, instead of ribbons.. also very sweet.

jaslyn_82

Hi janrick,

my hubby only acompany me to see the banquet venues and BS.. the rest like searching of venues and BS are all done by me..
so sad..

he only know how to say, u like can already..

how about ur hubby-to-be?

qiqi09

ya gals, my to do list is getting longer and the time is getting shorter!

me not that creative to do the corsages n baskets.. think i will just buy.. hehe..

kaye, i hvnt look at flowers yet.. but i cut out pics of those flowers that i like and intend to show to my BS.. but i think for the PS and the car deco, my BS uses fake flowers.. might need to see the pics if the flowers are really fake and if so might need to order fresh flowers..

stacy

Huiz,

I was at Allure last Sat..was there abt 2:30pm...with 2 other brides...but I guess that's not u..cos' they were trying the gowns :p

I'm planning to see if I can get any shoes during my trip to BBK.

Compassrose / Huiz - I agree that shoes are never enough. But for me, its kinda difficult to find comfy shoes...so if I find nice n comfy shoes...i will always wear that :p...not comfy ones, wear it once in a while..hehheee

Ladies - for Kua, what shoes is suitable huh?

yuki31

Mei - wow got to sew ah? i tot juz paste onto the ribbon ...keke :p i got to go have a look first then decide ....i havent choose my theme yet...hotel ballroom under reno n they changing all the theme so waiting to c wat the theme ..
where can i get fauz peral strands? wat it look like?

smilez - heard tat chan bro in hsu fair got very good deals this weekend leh ....dunno if Jan package out yet ..

huiz

Hey Stacy,

I was there around that time too! Someone was in the fitting room then. And I saw 2 men (or was it 1?) waiting outside. I didn't spend too long there as nothing caught my eye leh. I will be dropping by Tangs this evening. Keeping my hopes high.

For Kua, I think beaded shoes will be nice?

meie

piglet, that's what I've been doing too.. keeping a scrapbook of things I like.. flowers &amp; bouquets too... I think we also need to check with our designer the shape &amp; colours of our bouquet that suits our style of gown.

yuki, I think sewing it on is better as it's more secure.. if just use glue, might drop off.. jiemeis' hand movements can be quite vigorous, especially when they are tekan-ing hubby..

I do not have pictures of the faux pearl strands.. it's like tiny tiny pearls on those fishing line kind of thread &amp; many threads clustered together. I'll try to see if I can get pictures of it &amp; post it here.

jhoo

mei, there's a kind of glue which is super good..haha, those kind of white glue for art and craft. But for my corsage, im sewing it coz the little flower is too tiny to be glue.

the flower is referring to which one? hotel or hand bouquet?

Most likely my theme i will decide when i go over for food tasting

ah_kiat

morning all!

hi xy,

yes, i was a bit confused after reading your post on sunday.... heehee.... thought you've decided not to take meritus....

so i guess we'll be able to see each other on that day.... heehee.... so exciting!!!

by the way, me also looking for PG... any info to share, xy??

corsage

BKK gals:
Your postings made me LOL!

Can you imagine if we all bump into each other at the SAME time and we're all doing that funny hitting elbow motions! heee Think I'd just ask "Are you on SB forums?" hehe...

Cutie Gal:
Aldo shoes - I got mine for about $130-150, can't quite remember, but their heels are around that price. I like them coz even the skinny heels have padding on the soles, so it feels bouncy
I haven't been there recently though, so am not sure what the range is now, but I think it is worth checking it out!
I recall they have silver strappy heels too. I'm a fan!

Compassrose:
Wow, you're fast!
So many pairs of shoes already! hee...

Huiz:
Beaded shoes can be nice, but be careful not to end up looking too old. That's what I'm trying to avoid, esp with wearing the kua, I'm afraid I'll end up looking older than the groom! =p

jhoo

Yuki, my flower girl is my goddaughter. one of my good friend's daughter, hehe. and now training for my little prince at home to walk. he still learning to walk and now worried he might not be able to be my page boy. so sad if its reli so..

kry5t4l

Hi Janrick...no worries yeah?
My hubby to be has helped me with deciding what BS and venue to use. So far we've been to one studio, and he helped me to choose some designs. =) He's quite helpful lah...

huiz

Hi Corsage,

Yes, on hindsight, I do agree with you too. Furthurmore, since the kua already has beads, more beads on the shoes might make the whole look too heavy.

meie

jhoo.. I know which glue you are talking about.. the white one.. I used that to glue my ang bao box.. really sticky.

Theme for banquet need to decide soon.. I've already started with the design for my banquet already.. quite tedious I must say.

corsage

Huiz:
I just thought about it, maybe one of those open-toed beaded shoes would looke better? So it is not soo heavy.

Getting stressy thinking about these things! I'm going to my BS next week for my 1st appt! Trying desperately to collate dress designs now, but the more I see the more confused I get - coz I like conflicting designs! ugh!!

joyz

hi janrick,
so far my hubby has joined me for BS, banquet n AD PG visiting. things like arranging for meet-ups are done by me since his work is pretty busy and irregular. =)

lyons

<font color="119911">hey andrea, I'm also a SFX bride! Have you booked the church yet? Still a bit too early hor?</font>