(2007) Brides of year 2007

tulips02

OIC,....so got to get 1 JP if you have it outside ROM. OK i got it. Thanks ladies.

Wow then headache le, like this also must choose.
Must got n search the forum for recomendation liao...

lindyy

Hi Cactus,

Ya.. There's a need for them to meet up at this moment after getting our dates so as to clear up our doubts as well.. My bf was like "huh.. your mum want all bride's side ang paos" I am stuck in between and both of us were very upset and stress over this issue..

My side cannot cut down on the relatives cos they were my immediate aunties & uncles but both my grandmother wants to invite their friends. Bride side already 6 tables, my colleagues & pals 4 tables, his parents 6 tables and the rest just leave him to fill up so mine is only 20 tables and nothing more than that, we guess... (cannot afford) ahaha..

jaslyn_82

Hi tulips02,

Welcome!
if u want u can try call my JP..
for me I called him 6 mths b4 my ROM date..
cos my ROM dte was a hot date..

shugar

New to this thread! My AD is currently fixed on 29th Sept. All other details yet to finalise... hope to settle on venue soon though!

Any advice when I should start looking around for BS? Is it too early to start now? Very blur.. :p

cactus_79

Welcome, Shugar!! Quite alot of us getting married on 29 Sept.

It's never too early to start looking around for BS. At least you can decide if you want MTM or OTR gowns. MTM will take a few months to finalize. If you need special tea dress like the kua, you may need time to find a nice one to rent. Most BS don't have nice ones.

corsage

BKK girls:
I'll be flying here with a girlfriend to meet another girlfriend there. We'll probably hang out tog when she's not working
May also be hanging out with my cousin there - so it could be a twosome, threesome or foursome...heh heh.. Guess it is easier for me to look out for you all!

iceshaker

Hi melody,

Hmm try the Big Day studio, quite affordable..
check out their website at their thread.

Hi Snowie,
I agree with Catus. I think hor shd ask ur bf read this thread. He must help u and understand u too. then slowly work things out. I tink its impt to talk to your parents politely and let them know that you respect them. tell them that as much u want to satisfy their wishes, u also hope that they could help you out.

I believe by speaking to them nicely could have a slight possible change in what they want?

My parents also met up liao. I am that kind super gan chiong, wants both parents to be like "friend friend" so easier to discuss abt marriage details. BF proposed in feb, i tink they met in Apr. My mum and his mum even went to collect the dates together. Once in awhile, when they want to discuss abt our marriage they will just call each other loh.

so now i feel quite safe and happy. But one thing, my mum and his mum are both very talkative. So they click okie, thank god man.

Catus,
Shang very ex leh.. but very nice!

shugar

Hi Cactus_79! Oh yes... realised 29 Sept seems rather popular.

Haven't made up our minds if we want to get package or ala carte, so kinda blur about the BS bit lo. Kua looks nice hor? Are you going to wear one?

hubbit

hey Viv!

you can actually click on 'help' at the bottom of this page, go to formatting and there will be a list of things that you can use....

I wanted to paste the steps here but was not able to do so...

hubbit

Hey Belle,
you haveto confirm a fix no. of tables...these the hotel will charge regardless whether all of them are being used on that they...they will also give you around 2 reserve tables which they will only charge if you need to 'open' them on that day...
I asked for the minimum no. of tables..nearer the date, when my guest list is more or less confirm, i will add more tables...
hope my info is correct

loveangel

hi pretties,

does anyone want to exercise with me?? But i can't afford to join expensive gyms or fitness clubs cos i want to save up. I have complimentary usage of Cali Fitness twice a month though (UOB Lady's Card promo)...and also Amore (UOB too). I wanna get fit and lose a couple of inches before my AD! :p

Drop me a mail if you're keen ok?
([email protected] )

vivilim

thanks so much hubbit!

Here goes the updated list

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB </TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD></TD><TD>VENUE </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PS </TD><TD>AD-PG </TD><TD>AD-VG </TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (EXPO)</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Tri-Angles - Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vivilim

sorry.. think the earlier table abit messy..

Beautify abit now

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB </TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PS </TD><TD>AD-PG </TD><TD>AD-VG </TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (EXPO)</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Tri-Angles - Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kismet23

Hi girls, I'm new to this thread! Here are my details:

ROM Date: 21 May 2006
ROM Venue: Four Seasons
BS: TBC
AD MUA: TBC
PG: TBC
VG: TBC
AD: 22 Dec 2007
AD Venue: Shangri-La
Wedding Band: Carat Club
Love Nest: Katong

tulips02

Thanks Jaslyn, I consulted my FH. He say he think he would like to ask his pastor to officiate our wedding. Thanks for your help.

When is your big day?

moonlightmist

Hi Venusian, Chere, Clueless,
Thanks for the advice!
Thats true, I have not thought about that. yah I should settle the date and venue first!

all the discussion on honeymoon sounds so exciting

I've heard from a friend that greece is a good place for honeymoon, absolutely enchanting
enjoy the marriage preparation girls

padi

Hi Priscilla! All the best in your workout sessions!
I'm also trying to maintain (at least maintain lah hope won't put on hahaha) my weight for my AD so have been going for an hr of kickboxing class on Mondays and trying to go for a run in Bishan Park on Saturdays. Hoping I'll keept to it!! *sigh* I feel so lazy.

qiqi09

wah, u gals sure do a lot of things!

me not doing cosages. i hv bought them when i went bangkok.. but i dun think it is that nice.. hmm.. angbao box, my sister in law is giving me but i got it.. i think i will do some redeco.. for the guest book i think hotel will provide. so i dun intend to do.. hehe.. save $..

janrick

My hubby-to-be is pretty busy with his work. Sometimes i get abit frustrated cos there are like tonnes for things to do. Am even contemplating with the idea of getting a wedding planner.. haiz, but expensive!!
Like most of you, his reply will alwaes be 'you like can liao'.. i dun blame him cos i noe he's busy, but i'm working too. Will only be really free during Dec.. by then too late liao! Haiz. Also, i wanna enjoy the process of choosing hotels and BS... kekekeke

Jaslyn, Mr Sim seems popular oso leh. Have seen his name popped up in some threads.. when i first saw the list of jps from the website, i got a shock. SO MANY!!! Ur hubby is really patient to call one by one! Haahhahaa.

Hey, do you ladies have any fotos of your ROM (if held) to share? Oh yah, anyone getting Kelvin Koh from LightedPixels? Know his charges?

dalkidalki

hi wisqix, i've not check out the gowns yet. how about u? how's the collection there? worried can't find anything i fancy as mine is OTR.

wow... this thread really moves very fast!

thanks snowiee for adding me in!

anyway ladies, my email's [email protected] so do email me some of the packages... TIA!!

hubby helping??? sigh... i wish.... me need to keep pushing him to take action and till todate, we still have not go abt to select our date...

huiz

Hullo babes!

I am soooo happy! I bought 2 pairs of shoes from Tangs. Tangs never fails!

Shoes for WG.... I simply lovvve this pair!

396911.jpg

Shoes for EG....

396912.jpg

And I also bought a string of "diamonds" to stick to the EG shoes. I had always wanted to wear "diamond" studded shoes, so since I can't find one, pasting them on is the closest I can get to realising my dreams.... heehee....

396913.jpg

snowiee

Hi, welcome to the new additions to the thread.

Details are updated in the table.

should you wish to be included in the table, kindly provide your infomation as follows:

Nick:
AD:
AD Venue:
BS:
PG:
PG(AD):
VG:
Lovenest:
Wedding Bands:
ROM Date:
JP:
ROM Venue:

I will update your data time to time.
Hope to see more onboard soon!

snowiee

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspoint)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vivilim

okie.. no prob jesdreamz..

Will send out the update every nite

Seems like most of you have already gotten the banquet venue.. How about the BS and other preparations?

I'm still looking for a venue now.. sigh.. stress leh.. any experience to share?

yuki31

piglet - if can i wan to buy cosages too ..scare i do not nice leh ...haha but i saw the price abt $5 onward for 1 ...my FH say not worthit.
i havent look for angbao box leh ...haha
me shld be using guestbook from hotel too ..dun wan to spend additional $$.

stacy

Hi Huiz,

Congrats...at least one headache off your checklist...hehee...nice shoes..I also prefer open toes heels...can see the pedicure..make $ worth...hehee

I also got my ROM shoes fm Tangs...
They always have sweet n nice shoes
btw, ..wat's the height of the heels?

tulips02

Hi Jas,

Ya mine is xmas cause my FH propose last xmas. He want to hold our AD on Xmas. We are still sourcing for hotels.This mth is visiting Hotels mth, been to Regent n GCW. This Sat going Hyatt, Pan Pac. Next week is Ritz, then we will decide.

Lucky we have decided on our ROM venue. My FH wan to have it during our birthday for ROM.So it next yr 2nd Aug @ Burkill Hall. Haven decide on the caterer yet.Still got alot of missing pieces.

Seem like Joyz n Blueberi n you are almost finish planning for your big days. So Envy....

monyetnakal

Huiz, i love ur WG shoe also. My coord remind me to choose shoe with strap fo WG so it will not slip out easily :p

How high is the heels? How much is it?

huiz

Hi Stacy,

I prefer open toes for the comfort. Think wear closed toes too long can get rather hot and sweaty ;-P

These heels are just the right height for me, 3 inches. Furthermore they have rather "stout" heels (compared to stilettos) that provide better balance, and also something that my BS designer recommended.

So it's just down to one more shoe for the CS. That one I'll look for either a lilac or violet coloured pair

huiz

Hi Mona,

Yeah,the WG pair is my fave too. The EG one so so only la. So I need the string of diamonds to spice it up. Will do so on Sun when I have more time to do it carefully. And yes, I do agree that shoes with straps provide a greater sense of "security".... heehee

Both are 3 inches and have the more stable kinda heels (not the slim slim stiletto type). The WG pair costs 69 bucks while the EG pair cost 59.

jaslyn_82

Hi janrick,

oh.. i did not know he is popular also.. hehe
my hubby called because he saw me so frustrated after calling a few.. then he say he will do the job..I was also surprised he really call one by one.. cos usually is is also very impatient.. haha..

u find those popular ones and try calling them 1st..
if really cannot then u have to scroll down the list..

cactus_79

Hi xy,

My fiance also set up our parents, esp our mothers very early on... actually like 5 months after he brought me home to meet his parents, he arranged for our parents to meet up.. hehe. I can't say our mothers get along as your mothers (like, talk to each other on the phone without you or your FH being present - by the way, I think that's so sweet of them to collect the dates together!!), but they are very polite to each other and my fiance and I are happy with this.

Yeah.. I know Shang is quite expensive, but my fiance likes the place alot. I actually told him I'm okay with restaurant (cos we have quite alot of muslim friends and most hotels dun have halal food - only no pork, no lard) and 29 Sept falls within the religious fasting month.... so some of our muslim friends may prefer halal food to break their fast.... Quite alot of restaurants can make arrangements to bring in halal food loh... but in the end, my fiance made the decision and my parents let him decide.. cos ultimately, it's our own money.... we're prepared to make losses, but hopefully not too much!

joyz

hi janrick,
you can go to lightedpi*els website and i tink the pricelist is there under wedding - packages. u can select those options on the bottom of the page. hope this helps!

jaslyn_82

Hi tulips02,

oic..
wah.. all the hotels u visit are so ex.. hehe..

Both of ur bdae fall on the same day?
oic.. slowly find ur caterer..
cos its like still have a yr to go..

ya lor.. envy those who settle their big days..
I still left with my AD PG and VG..
havent go down and have a look yet..

joyz

hi Tulips02,
dun be envious, i am sure you guys will catch up too! fer us, it's better to handle these stuff first coz i tink we are gonna collect keys soon (juz dunno eactly when) n will be bz wif the home reno n etc. =)

cactus_79

Hi Shugar,

my parents don't feel that getting an auspicious date for wedding is important, as long as not lunar 1st and 7th months. but my fiance's parents feel it's very important - think they prefer to err on the side of caution cos they care for us... so I don't know how they decided on 29 Sept 07. Think they went to some master to calculate.

I did my package alacarte cos I dun want to top up for photographs. I think it's quite a waste of $ cos after the wedding, you just keep the album in a corner. I prefer to just collect all the soft copies and flash it on projector screen during wedding dinner for everyone to see. During cocktail, I dun want my guests to crowd around a corner seeing the album also... cos harder for photographer to take nice photos of the guests. But one of my friends managed to get a package ($2.5k) which includes everything but tea dress for the bride, and only photoshoot (with no development of photos for album). The cost is about the same if you can get that sort of package and if you do alacarte. I prefer to do everything myself.
Feel more in control. My fiance also. Further more, there's still alot of time to our wedding...

Yup, I'll be wearing a kua for the customary tea ceremony. I'll be wearing the same kua as my 2nd change during the wedding dinner.

ah_kiat

talking about parents-meet-up....
my parents and bf's parents have not met up yet.... but bf's mum has told me to ask my parents when to meet....
so we've decided to let both sides' parents meet when we get the keys to our new home... but that will be a few more months from now...
hope the meet up will be like cactus and xy's case, very smooth and both parents can click well....

cactus_79

Hi my melody!

I'm sure the meet up will be smooth. There may be tense moments, but I'm sure everything will go smoothly. I feel parents ultimately love their kids, so even if there are some concerns about face value, there will ultimately be some compromise if parents set sky high expectations in the beginning. Parents all want a happy marriage for their children.

tulips02

Ya, we share the same birthday.

Actuall all these hotels are chosen by my FH. He likes them as they are big enough for us. We have about at least 500pax now, not sure will increase or decrease. But definitly need big big ballroom.
Any other hotels you know can cater such big group.

jesdreamz

Hi viv..

Thanks regarding the updating..
kao_kiss2.gif

Think u should start booking your banquet venue liao.. cos months like Nov, dec are usually quite popular for weddings... So if u wana get a good venue that u like, better book early..
I personally quite like M hotel esp the bridal suite and it was one of my shortlisted choice but in the end took HIPV due to the attractive promotion pricing..

Maybe u can start by shortlisting the hotels that are around your budget...
I have not started visiting BS yet.. But should be doing so by this year end.. Right now, i am in the midst of searching for my VG... Have met up with all my shortlisted choices already and now waiting for the ghost month to be over to confirm my VG.. hehe...

jaslyn_82

Hi tulips02,

oic..that's nice..
share the same bdae..

oic..
I also have around 500 pax..
I am having it at Marina Mandarin Ballroom..
It can hold up to 600 pax..
Mertius Mandarin Ballroom (going under reno this yr) also can hold up to 800 pax I think..

ah_kiat

thanks for the encouragement, cactus!!

what you've said really makes me feels more comfortable now.... think im worrying too much....

thanks a lot gal!!