(2007) Brides of year 2007

jes~

Hi gals..

I finally decided on my WG & EG today! They were beautiful especially the WG ;o)

Before today, I gave myself too much stress wanting to look PERFECT on the big day. I deliberated for a long time before deciding and even quarrelled with my FH several times over this.

It's all about managing expectations I guess... and I felt a lot happier now. ;o)

compassrose

I am planing to have the AD in March as well.. However the date is not fixed yet, waiting for the tong shu for 2007 to be out. Can I check how did you decide on the AD date? Did any of u went to a feng shui master? Can the master provide a good date even if the tong shu is not out?

Sorry for asking so many questions.. hee..

compassrose

Hi Nicole,

Guess most of us went thru the process.. Planing for wedding can be fun as well as real tedious.. Importantly, there is channel like SB to release our stress with other BTB and exchange ideas. I have gathered great infor and ideas from SB website..

We will be renting a place after marriage.. cuz we can't and not ready to buy a lovenest yet.. Hope that your woes can be resolved.. Take care!

faithz1528

Hi viola and pris, welcome!

Hi pris, have sent u an email.

agnes_011207

Hi ppl,

I'm new here although I've been reading the forum for sometime. Nice meeting new ppl ;>
Oh ya my RoM and AD on 1st Dec 07...wanted it to be on Xmas eve, but a lot of constraints esp $$ issues keke...

anise

hi fudgecake... thanks for all the info... i will take a lookout... hmm i oso heard of peony jade.. must go chk it out...

hmmm mi oso tinking of honeymood going to euorpe if not NZ by self driving.. to see all the nice scenery.. sure damn shiok...

jaslyn_82

Hi Huixian,

Welcome!
Nice to meet u too!
My AD is the same as u.. 1st Dec 07..
Finally found somebody same AD as me.. haha
What makes u choose this date, except for X'mas eve?
Prepare anything yet?

babystarlet

h fudgecake and chick 77,no problem,can jus give him a call.

think france is a good choice,i been there once,is a romantic adn relax place.

yuki31

jhoo,

yap not worth to wash all photo ...keke :p but can get get all the photo taken back in softcopy?
ur WG is A line or ballgown kind ah?

me oso planning to let both parents discuss what they want on the day we go for food tasting. when u planning for food tasting? any idea when shld we collect n print the card?

for my case, my MIL insist that my jiemei got to be single lor ....not sure hw many i am getting yet ... coz i plan to get some married 1..c if i can persude her ...haha so not cfm yet.
For angbao , i think either parents give or we give ...dunno yet.

Jes, congrat ...so glad u manage to settle on the gowns
when i was choosing my gown i was having a hard time too ...kept on thinking n asking opinions .... haiz. what kind of WG is urs?

chendol

Hi Compassrose,

Personally, we didn't consult a feng shui master. After FH proposed, we decided we probably needed a year to get things planned, so targeted for Q1 of 2007. We knew we wanted a Sat, so after calling hotels for availabilty, we finally decided based on the hotel we wanted and when it was available! Good thing both sets of parents not particular about dates either.

I've heard of a few brides who had started planning already, then had to postpone by a year because of what a FS master said...

apple79

wow talking abt honeymoon. Me and my HTB have not even talked about it! Too overwhelmed with the wedding preparation.

Anyway, i have confirmed my BS-- Silverlining Bridal Couture

Chere, u can updated this in the next round of updating. Thanks!

jhoo

Yuki, mine is ballgown. No, i cant take back all the softcopy unless i buy all back. have u selected your photos? I have friend who bought all and paid alot on the photos, but less than half a yr later she said not worth spending so much. Better listen to them, keke...

Im planning to have food tasting in Oct, and will tell them im getting the invitation cards on that day too. Will get it print and start to distribute to friends first, for relative will be on the GDL day.

My mum doesnt mind whether they are single or married, im glad to have this anything mum, haha. THINK IL also dont mind :p

Jes, i have also gave myself too much stress in the past just to have the most Perfect wedding, but now give up...work is even more stress for mi and hubby also has work committment. So sad that hubby's convocation is next week and i have to go to all sites to conduct a briefing and finished up by that day too..seeing hubby sad that i cant attend make me even more upset...

chere

can you give me some views on pre-wedding photoshoot? Im quite keen to do without it leh. any comments?

paulinechong

Hi Hui & Jazlyn..

Thanks for your encouragement. Actually, my mind is more or less set on OCC, amara or traders.. but jus that i do not know about the food quality ... I can only check them out after I am less busy with my work....

I will probably browse thru more bridal mags or if possible, attend those wedding workshop.

But as you guys have mentioned, I need to confirm the venue for outdoor solemnisation. :pp

Bregards
Pauline

paulinechong

arrgggghhh!!!!

just called up OCC. all the function rooms at OCC have been booked, except Emerald Suite... besides dinner buffet, they also have chinese dinner @ $538+++ per table... min 10 tables. The source of the food is from "Yishun lake garden", one of the chinese restaurant in OCC...

yuki31

jhoo, ur ballgown ....nice ... can check if ballgown will make 1 look shorter? i am still considering between ballgown n A line ...having a hard time choosing ....

icic my PG quote us $500 if we wan all softcopy back ...i dunno wan or not yet ....got to wait till i view the pictures ...me havent view yet ..waiting for PG call ...shld be viewing on this weekend ....

me planning food tasting in Nov ...dunno too late to get card at the same time or not leh ...

so good at least u can choose easily ...my frez mostly are married so i dunno hw to choose oso.

jhoo

Yah, A-Line will surely make one looks taller and slimer, but i just like the simple design of the ballgown
, have u make the decision which type of gown u want?

I see, if you have the budget, maybe can consider. For me, i still have home to take care, so bridal budget im keeping it super low

Nov should be fine. Printing is quite fast, but maybe beforehand choose the invite and let them know u are collecting it on the day u go for food tasting.

for sis/bro, is all ur good friends married? otherwise it will be easy for you to choose

jes~

Hi Yuki

Mine is a Duchess Satin bustier gown with a long train. It looks real glam.

I was rather picky initially becuase I always loved gowns from Divine Couture. But I purposely chose a cheaper bridal package because I would rather spend more on the wedding band than the gown (which would only be worn for a few hours). I was eyeing on Tiffany but turned out Lee Hwa has a duplicate design at a quarter of its price! AArrggg..

Yuki & KHoo, btw when's yr wedding?

ayycl

Hi kyra & ngjoan,

Can u guys e-mail me wat would u like to know on regards to the photographer??

Thanks....

twinkling

Hi apple,

Thanks so much. =)

Hi chere,

I think AD pix will be more memorable but PS pix will be interesting to look at years after marriage -- though i heard people seldom look at it after marriage..=(
I'll go for both! =)

apple79

You are welcome, twinkling.

Chere, for me , prewedding is more of an experience as well as to take some nice photos of the gowns we spent so much thought and $$ on.

happyface

ya, a lot of my frens say no need to spend too much money on topping up photos... cos hardly will see them after wedding... basically they say their are collecting dusk...

jhoo

Hi jes, my AD on 27th. Yah i agree that wedding is a day issue that's why im investing more money on my new home where i will have to stay there for the rest of my life with my love one
If design is the same, but what abt the quality?? shouldn't be the same then

zhuzhulee

hi ladies...

firstly a great welcome to those who are new... how have u been doin with the preps, muffin and annabelle? long time since i log in here. have been veri busy with work.

juz to update,i have oredi comfirm with my banquet at plaza park royal. gown is in the process of making, photoshoot date also comfirm in nov. how bout u guys?

chere

that's why im thinking of not doing pre-wedding PS as im doing ala-carte and thus this is not included. PLanning to engage only AD PG and maybe VG. However, like apple79 mentioned, good to have some nice photos of the gowns .. so now in dilemma. Heard many pple jus dump their wedding albums in store rooms after the wedding .

Maybe only shortly after the wedding, you'd still show your friends, relatives, guests the albums but a few years down the road, you'd probably be more interested in showing them your precious baby's pics.

oh.. help. Seen some albums which are really nice and all. How many times in your life can you be that 'photogenic' and gorgeous?

jenphua

updates!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">viola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">priscilla</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vivien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

padi

Oh dear! How big is Emerald Suite? Is it big enough for you??
Do book soon!

My good friend had hers at the restaurant itself. Not too bad.

mcfluffy

Hey clara,
Wow.. you are so fast. So when is your photoshoot? What date? I haven't confirm all the bridal studio things yet!

yuki31

jhoo, i reserved the A line ....but still thinking ... if the ballgown is still avaible when i wan to chg then i can take it ...but i really like the ballgown design , train n the princess feeling ...haha...me oso trying to keep budget low low ...yap maybe have a look but Intercon juz told me they doing renovation n chging theme, cards ...new 1 shld be out by Oct ...afraid wait later not nice ...

majority married leh...tat y headachle but we cant have 4 rite? they say not good izzit?

rinnie

Hi babymiki, I wouldn't wanna spend so much on a convertible cos I feel it isn't too practical also..but i guess if u reali reali like it, den just go ahead cos it's YOUR wedding and you should be happy..=)

hapict

jhoo

my AD &amp; ROM = same date as yours! where u holdin it at? now frustrated cos i wan a unique venue yet mom insisted i do it in a hotel to pre-empt relatives' snide comments tat i din hold my weddin in a proper venue. who's getting married? me or them? y have to cater to them?? but family pressure is so strong.

seems tat u have everything almost done while i m just gettin started....

jhoo

yuki, for mi, i will get something that i like and comfortable with
if the ballgown doesn't make u looks 'fleshy' then why dont go ahead?

one of my good sis had 4 jiemei to help. Not really have to restrict to 4. for my xiongdi, im havin 4 too.

Hapict, im having at M-hotel. i see, so no way to have it in the way u want? i have stop my wedding preparation since weeks ago, coz now doing up my new home
tomorrow all my carpentry work will be complete, so happy, but got to rush over to new home to clean up the whole place after work..how i wish i can take leave...

jes~

Hey Yuki, think ballgown will look more grand! Won't have other chances to such something like that ;P

Khoo, I'm also starting to renovate my new place. Went shopping with the ID for lightings &amp; sanitary fittings over the weekend and everything is so expensive :eek:(

jhoo

hi jes, im jhoo, hee..

I bought all my lightings at balestier, spend abt $500+ on lightings, luckily my BIL know how to fix the lighting and save me a sum of money to get others to do
.. u mean those toilet accessories or toilet bowl? mine is a new flat, so din change the toilet bowl etc. just add the toilet accessories and bathroom screen. 2 weeks ago bought a water feature and it cost me $300++...broke broke broke...so urs new flat?

toffytin

Hi..

I'm an April 2007 bride to be. I think brides who choose this month are brave n hard to come by..

clara.. for jie mei's dress can try out this "push cart" shop at far east square. not sure what is the name of the shop tough. my friends n I had it done there before when another friend got married. reasonable and can mtm.. we got ours at $30+ each cus 5 of us bought together.

kayemoss

Hallo Ladies,

Haven't been checking this thread for a while...

Bz with work and home! Just managed to clean my house last weekend... Whole body aching!

/b{Jhoo} Ur curtain shop that you recommended to me, r they open on Sundays?

/b{Yuki} The ballgown will make u feel like a princess and i find quite romantic &amp; dramatic at the same time! If u look good in it, go for it and i think it promotes easy movement becoz of the can can beneath it!

Still trying to lose weight!

Have a good week ahead!

jes~

Hi Jhoo.. oops =)

My new place is a resale condo so we're re-doing the entire toilet. I've expensive taste lah.. so we've been spending a lot! Plus we've an ID to do the design for us &amp; one round deco lighting for the cosy area alone cost $500++

Actually the last owner did reno 2 years back so everything is still quite new.. so my FH &amp; parents thinks it's a waste to redo. Luckily FH dotes on me so he tries to accede to my expections ;oP

agnes_011207

Hi Jaslyn... I'm a sch teacher so I can only hold my wedding on wkend. Besides, I can go for long honeymoon right after.

BTW, I'm born in 1982 too... ;)

jaslyn_82

Hi Huixian,

Oic.. ya heard that most sch teachers get married during sch holidays..

oh.. so qiao..
seems like quite alot of 82 gals getting married already..

so besides ur date, prepared anything else?

qiqi09

Yuki,
ya i think the ballroom gown will look grand and stunning!

i see most of the gals are talking abt renovation. i hv done up my love nest abt a yr ago.. now only left the bed to buy... so i need not worry much abt the reno. and i am lucky that my MIL help us on the cost of the reno. it is fun to set up the house as it is a place where u start a new family. so gals, ENJOY! although there are bound to be arguement, i hv been through all these...

Hapict, a wedding is abt the family. so it bounds to hv comment that u might not like to listen. talk to ur hubby see wat he thinks. if both of u really prefer special wedding, then talk to ur mum. maybe u could work out somethings. but hv to be fast. coz u need to book the venue fast.. the wedding is 6 mths away!

yuki31

jhoo - thanks i oso feel tat most important is comfortable and look nice :p
icic coz i got 3 jiemei now dunno wan to +1 or -1 ...bridemaid oso counted in as jiemei izzit?

kaye - yap it indeed make one feel like a princess and can be romantic &amp; dramatic that y i like it ... only problem is ppl say make me look short n i already short n my Fh tall. Talk abt losing weight ... i juz put on 1 kg afer PS ..so upset

piglet/ Jes - yap it look grand n i love the feeling ..will try to try it on agian n c hw ..keke :p

yuki31

me only renovating a room n have not done anything or pack it up yet ...was afraid very rush nearer to wedding ... hope to settle my bed , waredorbe n table by next mth ...seem like a lot undone work

jasangcy

XHZ: Wah that a lot of money for BS =] Actually i wanna stay at a budget of 2k for BS, so if I wan the local BS mostly have to take over someone BS packages...

HI ringadingding: Oh you taking FRF as your AD venue, know they have nice ball room, but I really love the Furama City centre ballroom... =) Actually already confirm with them.

So which BS you considering?