(2007) Brides of year 2007

meie

Walau.. my hubby came to office today to scare me.. he stand at my office door & look at me.. gave me a fright! Haha...

Have a good evening girls.. I'm going off with my hubby now.

kayemoss

Wow Mei, so sweet of ur hubby! Hehe

I think just eat everything in moderation during the pregnancy coz being pregnant is a happy cum tiring thing... Cannot be deprived of too much food!

As for me, i can't eat too much seafood coz of skin rashes now! So, no crabs for me!

darling_angel

Hi all, i just came back from my honeymoon =). Everything turns out well, except for the heavy downpour early morning... but luckily it dint drenched my mood of the the day... =)

My advice: rest well before the day, relax, enjoy and have fun. =)

qiqi09

wow mei ur hubby so sweet...

jhoo, u so funny... hee...

mei, my sister in law also eat birdnest.. but she is lazy to cook during her pregnancy so she didnt eat much..

i weent my mum house and eat dinner then go downstairs play lantern with my cousin for a while then come back and eat mooncake till so full..

dearris

Hi goldfish

I think no need for banquet mgrs, etc .. I think for them is better that write them a complient letter ??

but if u really like their service and u want to give also can .. no one will reject right ? heehee

well for gatecrash will really depend on yourself.. if u hv bigger budget and would like to make your jie mei happy .. everyone happy right ?

I think for AP .. it will go down to everyone budget ..

suika

I've finally back.....yest no computer in the office so no login here.......nvr felt so relived n relaxed for sooooo long

Gals.....sat coming.....juz relax n everything will turns out smoothly i believe...worrying too much oso no point....just relax.......

mrsgan123

mei, u and ur hubby so sweet...

what i heard for bestnest is that not to eat during the early months but later months is alright and is good. reason i not too sure. My mon usually will cook birdnest for my sil during her pregency..

yesterday i went home and want to spent my night with m niece and nephew... but their parents ended up bring them to the temple mid aut celebration. My mon and maid also follow.. Ended up i have to go back home and face my mil.

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Very sleepy... Dunno y also even though i sleep early....

No wonder they say, in the 3rd trimester... All your energy is sapped away!

jhoo

wah, talking of mid aut, just right below my flat got mini park and so many kids and adults playing with candles, lantans and those fire sticks there. initially still quite good, but later on, made me so pek chak. those fire sticks got those 'WEEEEE' sound. biangz... even 11+ they still playing. so i close my window, on aircon to zzz, but then i still can hear the sound. almost wanted to call the police and stop them from playing esp some kids were throwing the lighted fire sticks around the bush. As im at level 3, i do not even dare to open my living room window wide just in case they manage to throw in and caught fire from the curtain

mrsgan123

wah.. that dangerous.. throwing the lighted fire sticks around the bush... wasnt there have some adults to tell them what they need to watch up..

jhoo

ya lor, so dangerous. no leh, they were either chit chatting among themselves or helping the kids to light up the fire.

goldfish1395

orh orh

I just received news that one of my jie-mei grandmama may pass away anytime..

Haiz.. actually if friends got funeral, better dun come one rite??

madhatter

Ladies
I was a nervous wreck the day before during my rehearsals and very agitated and irritated too. But i went home early and slept from 10 till 6 and felt calm and collected through the day. The lesson here is "SLEEP IS REALLY IMPT!", you've already done all you can. Also, don't sweat the stuff that you can't control and remember to smile your butt off. I managed to survive the solemnization, dinner (which started on time and 90% of guest left after dessert at 11.15pm) and then the after party at MOS which lasted till 5am.

I was a zombie the next day. But who cares? You had FUN! So enjoy and
) no matter what.

hi congrats to all oct brides.....

just 1 2 confirm something, my weding is on 21 oct...

just 1 2 check, i only left with arrangements for car, wine and wedding deco... is there anything else I have left out?

thanks for advising...

suika

MadHatter,

u still have the strength for party at MOS? WOW.... my hubby is like gone case sia after all the drinking

meie

Afternoon!

jhoo, those people are horrible.. I feel sometimes some parents are very irresponsible. I can imagine the 'WEEE' sound.. it gets very irritating after a while.

Tonight monster-in-law is back from China, I told my hubby that I'll follow him to the airport to fetch them... very reluctant but at least that'll shut her mouth...

suika

toking abt hairdo....another tip to share hope it's useful....not sure if ur hairdo is chargeable? for those who's MUA is from BS pls check ur contact with them.....mine is free for PS but chargeable during AD of $30 for setting of hair......

so BTBs...don't wash your hair in the afternoon when u're at the hotel...coz i happen to hv ran out of time so no wash n my MUA says no charge for nite coz she no nid curl my hair liao......u gals understood there.....

hahaha

mrsgan123

afternoon..

mei, yap.. good move to hut her up..

tonight, my mil will be going to malaysia for a wedding.. will only be back on sunday... so happy.. no curfew for this week..

kayemoss

Hallo!

Mei, i think u follow ur hubby to the airport is like helping ur hubby to prevent his ears from ur MIL bombardment!

jhoo, yesterday i also heard those WEE sound from the playground downstairs. I stayed at level 3 also but dun hv such accidents like yours.

Von, u so funny! U mean ur MIL will wait up for u when u re late?

I m glad that i dun stay with my in laws.

meie

von, haha.. we're the same.. feel very relaxed & carefree when our MILs are out of town.

kaye, you are right. I decided to follow coz I pity my hubby coz if she doesn't see me, she sure nag at my hubby about me again. When I am around, she will nag but not direct to me but she'll pass some sarcastic remarks, that's why I am so sian to go, but no choice.

Yup, you are lucky you do not need to stay with your in-laws.

jhoo

sorry, u mean the noise or?

Mei, ya lor, its good to go and can zip her mouth, keke

Von, ur IL side from m'sia? so now the hs left you and ur hubby right? wah, really got to enjoy every min together

meie

jhoo, the mouth won't zip one, still will open close.. but minimise the bad stuff coming out of it. Hehee....

I think Von's IL's side are from Malaysia, that time Von could not attend our gathering also because they had a wedding in Malaysia.

Tomorrow is Isetan sale.. I'm going to buy my skincare, the gifts-with-purchase are quite attractive!

qiqi09

jhoo, wah so dangerous.. later if the sparks causes the bushes to catch fire or like wat u say throw to the curtains and catch fire.. also the Wee sound can be irritating...

Mei, better go and shut her mouth so that ur hubby can get less naggy... Me also going to isetan sales.. u going after work? i took half day.. coz need to clear leave also..

i went to see doc just now.. coz my ring finger has been swollen for a week.. and it doesnt seems to improve even though i hv rub it with oliment for the week.. but the doc also cant figure out y isit so swollen.. coz i dun remember knocking my finger.. so i dunno if there is insect bite or got hurt.. but the doc just give me cream to apply and monitor for a week more... so worried for my finger.. dunno wat is wrong..

meie

piglet, I'm not going to Orchard & Scotts branch, too crowded.. I'll just go to either Tampines or Parkway one during lunchtime.

Your finger is swollen? Is it itchy? Could be a mosquito bite or something... maybe you monitor & see how.

My ring finger is also always red, dry & itchy, that's why I seldom wear my ring.. think for me, my skin is sensitive to metals, that's why.

law_len

Hi paulinena,
Thanks alot! Congrats and hope u enjoy urself too during ur AD! Juz have last min changes my dinner layout...n my march in becomes much shorter le! SO sian! =(

suika

Law&Len,

Don't be too stress....things will turns out fine....really juz like mine till AD morning still burning those march-in songs n MTVs n the speech etc......hahaha

i think i'm the oni so last min bride in here liao ba

kayemoss

Yalor tomorrow Isetan Sale... Saw the coupons... all so tempting! But cannot anyhow buy, must save $$ to buy breast pump, milk powder etcc....

Last Sunday, my hubby & I bought a couple's watch as our belated birthday gifts to each other for 5 yrs! We re saying we must eat loti for a while..

Piglet, dun scared yourself. Mabbe it could be some allergy? So, dun get your finger in contact with household cleaning agent...

Mei, then u shd get a gold wedding band coz gold is supposed to be neutral and won't cause any allergy.

Talking abt rings, my finger has put on weight.. I can't really wear my engagement ring... That day, i wore it... got problem taking it out!

carolchan80

Hi Angela_lau,

hey, we have the same wedding date! Great to find someone with the same date man. Where will your wedding be held?

Hi Goldfish,

Actually you are right. Better not lor

Carol

meie

I'm back from the airport. Actually I am very glad that I decided to follow my hubby to fetch them from the airport. I guess just this little action of mine sort of diffuses the tension we had.

My MIL was very pleased to see me.. & the first thing she did when she saw me was to ask me whether I have recovered. Just this little question from her makes me feel very happy, I guess I am glad that she is making an effort & showing concern for me as an individual finally. My hubby said that both of us need to compromise & make an effort to at least get along although our characters clash. After seeing that she is making an effort, I also decided to put in more effort. I just hope her 'good temper' lasts. You girls must encourage me & remind me ok if she chu pattern again.. I must persevere!

kaye, my ring is white gold leh.

Anyway, I think you should be able to fit into your engagement ring after you deliver, don't worry!

cutienottikitty

hi goldfish... well, if its ur jie mei..then better not be jie mei..but if want to attend still ok i think... cos u never know if some guest just attended some funeral before coming to ur wedding... but if u feel uneasy....just tell ur jie mei... i think she herself also wun come..right now..is to find a replacement more impt.. =D cos one of my jie mei last min got to go on biz trip..also got to drop out...so immediately within the hr find another one... =P

HL ... if ur family or ur hubby family very traditional... and wants u to throw then how?? for me..it's like...ok lah...if u want me to throw i throw lor..but i am not going to throw away my surname... hehe... just do the action to make everyone happy.. =D

cutienottikitty

so how's everyone's prep???
*invites send???
*catering settled???
*wines??
*deco for church (if having church wedding)& home???
*jie meis & brothers corsage??
*GDL???
*arrange final fitting of gown???
*facial???
*mani & pedicure booked???
*nail arts???
*jewellery to go with WG & EG???
*Hairstyle???
*Ang pow box???
*guestbook???
*wedding dinner rehearsal??
*music???
*dinner venue theme confirmed???
*montage???
*speeches??
*emcees???
*dinner coordinator???
*AD & dinner program???
*AN Chuan???
*tea ceremony tea set???

anything else i miss out?? panic stage now...

carolchan80

Hi Angela_lau,

My dinner will be held at Meritus Mandarin Hotel. Have you finished your preparation babe?
Where are you heading for honeymoon & Which BS r u using? haha. so many questions cos' i am so excited to find brides with the same wedding date lor.

Carol

cczyan

Hi all brides,
very kan chiong now liao leh.... getting nervous. after GDL and Mooncake festival, got many feedback from relatives from my side and hubby side that they want to see us dance as we knew each other through dance. And we did not intend to dance in the first place cos the place is kinda Shanghai themed. Oh No!!! I'm starting to get panicky and stress and got herpes Zoster (something like chicken pox).. Argh!!! If you need help on the things to buy on GDL, can look into my website under Preparations. Hope it helps! www.mywedding.com/cheepengchris

goldfish1395

Btw, any one knows which website sells wrist corsages for jie-mei!!??
Or where can I get the materials to do one? I know spotlight has.
Arab street is which part of Arab street?
Haiz.. I thought my bridal studio provides but I have to pay $12 for it!!???
So ex!!!

qiqi09

Morning ladies,

my hand is not itchy leh.. just that last week i notice there is a lump..not like rashes so i dun think it is allergy...

mei, glad that ur mil also make an effort to show concern.. we will keep encouraging u!! hee..

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Mei, that's a good sign to begin with! Jiayou jiayou!

Piglet, what did u bake yesterday? *Drools*

Nowadays, i feel like a walking heat generator! Even today rainy weather, i also feel hot!

Endure another 4 more weeks and can see my little piggy! Dunno how Smilez is dealing with her pregnancy!

mrsgan123

kaye, ya lo, usually she will wait for me to return home late night. that's y i quite bu hao yi shi, after marriage have been trying to return home early so that she can go and sleep early.

jhoo, yap.. my ILs are from malaysia..
mei, you have good memories.. hee.. yap that time cant make it for the gathering was becos to go into malaysia for a wedding...

jhoo, my husband also not around... he went off biz trip for 3 weeks.. leaving me alone at home.. but i'm happy... have the freedom... i can sleepover at my mama place which my MIL dont like.

mei, no worries, we will encourage you to build relationship with MIL... like what your husband say, both of you need to compromise and make Lots of effort to make it works.. jia you wor..

piglet, is it becos pregrency.. shui zhong?? you need to monitor it and let doc knows...

qiqi09

kaye, u still remember i hv baking class yesterday..
hee.. i learn strawberry shortcake and black forest.. hee..

von, me not pregnant leh.. haha..