(2007) Brides of year 2007

law_len

Hi gals! Hope all goes well for everyone here! Finally AD is over....some hiccups during dinner seating arrangement but all was fun and good. I even made a thank u speech for my hubby on stage till i drop tears...Quite a surprise for him though.

Am so tired now...its true that AD passed so quickly but very memorable.... Hehe...

qiqi09

hey ladies, i was on leave on fri.. coz i got to help out with my friends wedding on sat.. it was a busy day on fri and sat.. hee.. it reminds me of my own wedding.. hee... today, went to my friends bb full month.. hee.. so siong on the pocket..

mei, i also go buy my fancl product during isetan sales... hee...

shugar

Hi everyone~
Ad is finally over... think we both had fun, but very tiring though.

HB sang for me..hahahha, it was really sweet n funny. Think everyone had a great AD yes?

xiao_wanzi03

Hi Belle,

i had my ROM party w them..

they have a semi-detached house in Holland V, and one of the lady partner oso owned Fairy's Inc (a customised ring shop Orchard Adelphi beside Orchard Towers).

They can customised the cupcakes if you require too. The lady owner, Joyce is very friendly.. The prices for the cupcakes are comparable to their competitors, though if u compared to traditional cakes, might b slightly higher..

541350.jpg

anise

hi hushy... u mean u designing ur own card and printing urself?? i tink as long as get it done one month before hand should be ok..

sher.. i haven got my inserts yet wor.. onli confirm to print on fri.. mostly probably getting this week or the week after.. so by den, i still need to fold, tie, inserts.. should be able to send out in 3 weeks time =p.. gosh..

Hmm actually to ask ur friends whether they coming first is to make sure u dun waste ur card and it's definitely easier to arrange the table.. if not u sure be wondering if they will come anot right.. dat's wat i feel.. so if they cant come, i wont give them invite and like that they no need to give me AB.. betta oso.. Not only that, u can inivite others u miss out to fill up the rest of the spaces =p bad bad right..

anise, thks for your advice, apparently most of my frens just gave birth/ giving birth haha so kind of worried they last min. can't attend...hmmm...seating arrangement also another headache! anise, folding, tie inserts very fast one..so no worries..i finished mine while watching tv last nite..haha..

jaspire

emily, take your time. When you both are ready to be parents u will know. Hee... right now focus on building a gd foundation wif yr hubby.

Gals, maybe we shld have a meetup in Nov/Dec? Any one keen? Can catch up with one another... heehee...

purpledropz

Hi HL, my AD's on 20 Oct. OMG tat's 20 days left for me ... er, tasks yet to accomplish: wrist corsages, angbao box, album & montage. Select music, programme of day, delegation & meeting wif helpers ... going to AD's venue to test montage. Well, haha finally pack my luggage for check in

Hi Angela, I was ard during my GDL. I'm the one with unload & load the stuff for exchange. Even decide how much to keep for my Pin Jin. My mum was beside me bargaining to return back more. Funny rite, I was the one who's stumping to keep more .. haha

rubberducky

Joy Joy, your cupcakes look absolutely lovely!! How much is Carnival charging for each? I'm getting mine from C-Cup Cupcakes @ $3 each. http://www.c-cup.biz/ But they're quite huge though, and very yummy!

Hushy, wow, it sounds great that you're DIY-ing!
I think the norm is to send out cards a month - 1.5 months befor the date. We're sending out our cards before asking for RSVPs.

key_word07

Friends and close colleagues i will phone or sms to ask them first. But ppl like my bosses and not so close colleagues..i have to sent them the cards before the RSVPs lor.
So stress..till now so many ppl cannot confirm with me whether they are coming.Not to say those have not RSVPs. Stress!

meie

kaye, why are you in the office on a Saturday afternoon?

piglet, so many events to attend.. hee.. agree it's hard on our pockets.

This weekend I'm going to Bintan with my hubby to celebrate our ROM anniversary, so happy!

dumbgum

Hi Ladies, I am a November bride too..
Will be having my GDL on the 28-Oct.. my parents are inviting over 40 relatives to my place… is it necessary? What’s the procedure on that day? My mum said that my in-law cannot come over, as the norm is for my hubby and his aunt to bring the stuff to us, and we return some stuff back to them.. and they can go back… cant even join in the buffet.. is this true?

I think my mum is getting on my nerves….

key_word07

Hi Carol...
I dun think is neccessary lor to invite so many ppl for your GDL. But gal..since your mum wanna invite them just let her be. I have learn to close my eyes on everything requested by my parents or IL.
On my GDL i think my MIL will come herself with my hubby lei......cos my GDL is a weekday..cannot find a mei Po to come on behalf so my MIL will come herself. My mum quite unhappy at first lar....but what bo bian lor. My hubby side cannot find anyone also bo bian lor.

millh

Momo: The to-do-list you listed down, I also haven't do :p

very stress... This thur is my GDL.

I haven't collected my album yet. My BS told me they only return me the unedited photos of those in the album...

xiao_wanzi03

i cant rmb how the cupcakes are charged..

hmm.. dun tink it is so exp at $3 each though.. but more design n icing sugar more exp lor..

My ROM party was sponsored by Carnival & Co, cos we won the ROM 20.06.2006 eContest in Styleweddings last year.. (",)

rubberducky

Joy Joy - wow! Lucky you!

Twinkle Star - I have adopted the same close both eyes attitude too. :p Since I decided to change my mindset and totally heck care (and thus agree to whatever they say) I've been feeling a lot happier and less stressed. :p Sad hor? But if that's what it takes, think we have to preserve our sanity first.

cczyan

for me, everything done but I have not gone for rehearsal at GS and finalize my guestlist. Do I assume that if they do not call to say they are not coming, means that they will be coming?

jhoo

Kaye, u busy with end month closing? Bear for a while more and u can shiok shiok stay at home during the maternity leave with your baby. Wonder when my turn, haha

Piglet, sat i saw lots of wedding cars around, must be a very auspicious date. this sat HMT attending one wedding of his army friend. this couple also weird, dun even want to tie the insert with the wedding card together

Mei, enjoy your weekend.. n which resort are u staying?

For me, luckily last sat i did not go oversea or today i'll be butter up by my GM. last thu and fri was on leave because plant shut down. i have already arranged the travel agent to return one of my emee's passport + visa to the security guard on thu. Sat morn received a call from my colleague in vietnam that passport has not reached the security guard yet and my emee flying yesterday. biangz... the agent did not pick up her HP and luckily the agent office open on sat and i told them die die must contact that agent and i won't change the flight. after so many hoos & haas, i took cab home to take my office key and HMT sent me to office to search for the passport together with the courier man as he said he had already sent the passport down. story ended that passport was in my own dept colleague's drawer and this colleague went back m'sia, uncontactable. and the stupid courier man did not read the instruction properly on the slip to hand to security....

anyway, for the 2 days leave, i was at home painting my gate to cream white color. now my corridor looks so much brighter, but my bone is really cracking after 2 days of painting...

mrsgan123

jhoo... yap this month got alot of weddings.. sat i went for one, this coming sat another one.. this is a auspicious month i guess...

jhoo

wow, so many weddings for u. how's ur leg?

HMT also funny, initially when he received SMS from his friend about his wedding this sat, he tot both of us are invited. so invite came only his name, quite clear only him. so i told him u go, and he was so fed up that its quite common sense should be mr and mrs tan to be invited. wahaha, why got such thing.. anyway, dun go also good coz can save one angbao, hehe

not_firmed

hi all.. so long nv log in here to chat... how;s everyone preparation???

I'm starting to send out invites liao.... next monday will be having food tasting liao....

Hee.. I think it will be better if u could call everyone to confirm.... coz some ppl will not know that they need to call back to confirm the attendance...

shugar

Hi Suika,

Yah, quite fun hor...
Share pics soon!

Now gng to check out from NCQ soon.
Going to miss this room. Hahahhaha...:p

blurblur25

My GDL will be on 27Oct. We didnt invite any relatives over as we need to give out the cakes to the relative etc..but if you mum has ask them to your place i guess it will save the hassel for u to go around to give out the cakes & invites

purpledropz

Hi HL, dun worry .. u'll be fine after your GDL
all the best ya!

I'll give my guests a thinker one week b4 the banquet. As a gentle reminder

qiqi09

my office block chatting on this site... i can only read but not chat...

von, how is ur leg?

this month is chinese 8th mth..consider a good month ba.. so alot of wedding coz in 7th month cannot hold wedding mah..

mei, enjoy ur bintan trip... hv some noce time with ur hubby... hee...

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

Mei, enjoy ur trip! I was in office for month end closing!

It seems like work is forever never ending! And my memory is getting from bad to worse now!

Jhoo, HMT really funny! Mabbe he scared he bored so need u to be ard!

Piglet, seems like a lot of offices are blocking forums etcc....

I got 2 wedding invitations for Nov both of them are my close frens! Gotta turn them back coz i might be doing my confinement!

shanuren

My GDL and an chuang on the same day, 7th Nov. anyone same as me? I dunno how to unpack my stuff at hubby's place within a short time.. heard tt we can only move or stuff over after GDL, right?

bluecheese

hi....
I just had my wedding. It was great!

I have an angbao box and ring pillow for sale... If you are interested, please pm me for more details

Enjoy the preparation for your wedding. Is great fun!

goldfish1395

Hey gals!
Nid ur advices again

1) Red packet
What kind of red packet are u guys using to give out ang-pows? I saw that there are many 'conventional' angpow packets in the market, but they are like majiam more suitable for giving angbao to the couple cos got those wishes like 'Blissful in love' etc etc... Beri hard to find those red packet that is w/o those text leh... Or u all oso use.. heck??

2) Ring Bearer
Actually, for ring bearer, the kid will stay there until the JP say everything one huh?? We are intending to ask my niece to be ring bearer and march in with the ring pillow and she hold on to it until the ceremony is over. Is that 'the norm'??

mrsgan123

jhoo & piglet, thanks for your concern.. my leg is still receovery... now the blue black is so obvious... haiz...

jhoo, but is true that if friends invite, they will usually invite Mr & Mrs.. Unless is colleague... I guess, HMT wants to bring you to the wedding and show off to his friends how lucky he is to have such a pretty babes be his wife... haha..

hushbear

anise, yup, im designing my card, finally finalise, will be sending out this week... see everyone of u gotten ur invites printed, super stressed!

gals, i went to a shop at amk ctrl 2 weeks ago to buy some GDL items... spent about $50+ wor... still looking for 1 more tea set & fresh food items, then im almost ready for GDL.. heh..

alvamar

gals, the things for GDL is bought by groom side? anythin the bride need to buy?

also, are we supposed to buy cakes? is it for relatives when we give invites?

por

hi blurblur,
i haben prepare the GDL items but already know what to buy cos my mum list down wat my hb side gotta give us.. so we will work according to the list lor.. as for the cakes and traditional items, we will go to a "xi-bing" shop which offers most of the GDL things there also including the "long feng" candles, pan tou, etc.. so save more of the trouble liao...

as for the pair of gold bangles think my MIL will settle and also din ask me go choose or wat lor... SDJ i also got no idea.. she din tok abt tat also leh.. wait the design i dun like how?? hahaha...

por

hi JY,
there are things to be bought by the groom side as well as the bride side.. cos when groom GDL, the bride side also need to "hui li" mah.. heez.. normally is 2 bottles of liquor from groom side to bride side... and bride side will return with 2 bottles of orange juice... hahahaha... and there are still other things that bride side need to give to groom side lor..

as for the cakes, it depends whether ur parents request for it anot lor.. and ur hb side need use the cakes for praying lor..

belleteo

jOy_jOy, it looks cute but i email them liao lei, think their cake so small lor abt 3cm and 16 for $25. Think abit ex. Is their cake nice or is it too sweet?