(2007) Brides of year 2007

jesdreamz

I also skipping an chuang part.. Coz we'll be staying with my parents 1st til next yr when my lovenest is ready.. So no point buying a bed just for the sake of an-chuang.. Going to continue to sleep on my single bed while hb sleep on a mattress til we move to our lovenest late nxt yr..hehe..
I'm nt intending to give my JM anymore angbaos.. coz the open-door/tekan groom part already give big angbao for them to split & my mom & MIL will also give them AB.. So i dont tink i will give.. But i will give to XDs coz they dont have the big angbao from the tekan groom session..hehe

anise

twinkle star.. i dun tink i will be going my JM additional wor... i rather get them somethin.. if not the expenses will increase alot wor...

will onli give to those dat realli help me alot alot...

skinny_pig

I just finished my wedding on 13/09.... Very very very tired cos didn't rest well before the wedding but it was an enjoyable day for me and my hubby....

Just came back from a short trip from HK... Now looking forward to my honeymoon to europe in Dec 07...

To all brides to be, my golden advice:

REST WELL!!!!!!!!!!!! IT'S IMPORTANT.........

mrsgan123

mei, i guess is really hard for me to decide what to do next now. Guess will have to wait for another 3 more years when we received our flat...

woo... she even be a match maker, intro girls to ur hubby before... i think she is not clever.. cos after all her rubbish.. your hubby will only love you even more and apprepriate you more.. also will starts to see his mom in another angle (in your shoe).

mrsgan123

ladies.. you guess what... yesterday when i having breakfast with my mil, she say "do you mind faster to go and have a bb".. i was stunned and dont know how to answer her... just tell her we have our plans and ask her to talk to my husband...

kayemoss

Hallo ladies!

Von, i will be delivering at Mount Alvernia. It seems to be a popular choice for private hospitals. Wow, i think ur MIL is lonely... That's y if u hv a bb, she will definitely help u take care of the baby!

Mei, at the end of the day... Ur MIL dun want your hubby to move out of the house. Anyway, like what i say... the house is a major financial commitment... No point being a slave to the house!

kyra

My AD is this Saturday.

Hb fell sick since last Thursday --- cough + asthma + fever.
I fell sick since Saturday --- cough + flu + fever (highest temp recorded was 39 deg on Sunday evening).

This is just so G-R-E-A-T.

mrsgan123

kaye, i think so too.. but now, both us are still not finanical stable yet.. if we going to have a bb, we will need a maid as well cos my mil is old alr, not able to look after the bb for the whole day and also need someone to take care of her and the housechores.. that's another expenses. will let her wait :p

skinny_pig

Hi Kyra,

Just relax and rest well... I was also as uptight as you before the wedding...
So when the big day comes, just ignore those nitty gritty details cos it would be too late for any preparations by then... And somehow or rather, everything will just fall into places when it comes..

I didn't manage to finish 7 wrist corsages for my jie-meis, so ended up all my jie-meis didn't have any wrist corsages for my actual day...
I also didn't manage to do up all the 3 ang bao boxes... In the end, I just anyhow wrapped with foil paper and it turned out quite fine also...

I only managed to catch 4 hours of sleep the night before, and I didn't catch a single wink on my actual day itself..

Most importantly, Rest enough and well...

law_len

Hi kyra,
Take gd care and have more rest for now... Hope u get well soon! I also very nervous more than excited for my coming AD this Friday....

meie

von, yeah, when we were dating last time, she tried matchmaking countless girls to my hubby but he rejected all of them. Actually, all the girls she introduced are her friend's daughters. I was wondering won't it be even more chaotic if one of them were to become her DIL? Imagine tai-tai versus tai-tai princess daughter... Haha...

von, when it comes to having a baby, it's really up to your husband & yourself... like you mentioned, you are not ready yet. For me.. I also get asked that question countless of times.. even from the grandmother.. all I do is smile & nod my head.. but at the end of the day, this baby issue is still under my hubby & my control. So, I guess the best way to deal with it is to just smile, nothing much they can do about it. I know it can get frustrating but we just got to bear with it.

kaye, I guess you're right.. she wants her son close to her. She is too used to asking & commanding people to drive her around (even though she can drive & has 2 cars of her own) & running errands for her at the last minute, so staying close is the next best thing if we want to move out.

But of course we'll buy a place we really like & is within our means.. like you say, we also don't want to be a slave to the house.. still want to go travelling & go out for nice dinners & shopping.
I think we'll heed my FIL's advice & monitor the prices for now.

key_word07

Opps..paisey..my $60 each is actually the gate crashing ang pow for them to split evenly.My hubby will give them $300 in total after bargaining and so on~hehe. For additional ang pows will be given from my parents and in laws, i won't be giving as well. Mayb i will give the brothers and sisters a treat after the wedding day.

digdig

yesterday just went to collect my album and portrait. another 5 more days 29/9/07 will be my AD, very excited. hope everything smoothly.

jhoo

Wah, mei, what's wrong with your MIL. why get such a huge property when there's only u and ur hubby. I will still prefer that you stick to the location that u and ur hubby like. sometime the further away, the better, keke
at least everyday u wont be seeing her knocking at the main gate if staying so near, or who knows and most likely she will insist a set of your house key, horror will still be there.

von, me too, got a stunned last weekend. my MIL went to the sinseh that i went. guess my hubby make a wrong move in the past by telling her that we are trying for bb when we first got married, and then my wrong that i did not tell them and hidding from them that i hv thyroid and still treating for it. so my MIL said why take so long still no bb
still ponder if shd tell them coz thinking if there will be more complications by explaining. anyway even if we try long, so what, kid wont drop from sky the moment we want............

piglet, we are not going bintan coz my goddaughter's daddy passport expired. so that's why

samanlyt

Hi Kyra

Rest well!! Rest & slp is very impt, cos have a veri long day to go. I din catch enuff slp and ended up dozing off in the Mercz everytime we head off to another location. :p

Hi law & len/ham ham

Congrats! Mus be real excited ya? =D

psyduck

Wow.. this place super quiet nowadays.. seem like everyone very busy getting ready for their big day..

just to check with you all something.. do u all reserve a place at your banquet for the photographer or videographer?

anise

twinkle star.. dats wat i plan as well.. give that a treat afterwhich for their help =)

blurblur.. i spent 2k additional for the 3388 original package..

meie

jhoo, hubby & myself decided to hold back on buying a house for now as prices are still rocket high.. so we'll take things a step at a time. As for MIL, I'll just ignore whatever she is doing, just need to come in here to rant, that's all.. hehe.

jhoo, I feel maybe you would like to discuss with HMT & consider to let your in-laws knows about it.. I feel that if they keep asking you to have a child without knowing that you have your reasons, it might stress you out. It's always good to have family support & you will also be able to recover much faster. This is what I personally believe as whenever I am ill, with the care & concern of my family members, I always seem to get well much faster. But at the end of the day, it also depends on your in-laws' character & their thinking so it's best that you & HMT weigh the pros & cons before letting them know. Just my thoughts..

goldfish1395

Hey Gals

I am doing up the ANG POW LIST for my AD
Issit too stingy to give $18 ang bow to videographer/photographer/makeup artist??

Btw, how much u all intend to 'pay' for the gate-crash event for the jiemeis? I have 4 jiemei and intend to do $188.. issit too stingy huh??

dearris

Hi Goldfish

I think for PG & VG $18 is very good already cos we did pay them for their service ... actually $8 or $12 also can well it is depend on u ..

As for MUA .. if she is fm BS .. maybe can give slightly more .. like $18 or $28 .. but if enage direct .. like the PG & VG shld be ok.. cos they charge u hundreds .. heehee

Maybe i am more stingy than u ..

4 Jiemei with $188 for gate crash is pretty good leh.. cos that time the most that i hv ever rec'f from my gf wedding is 138 for 4 ?? my hb intend 138 for 5 Jiemei..maybe might increase to 168 ??but we intend to give away extra AP for those whom drive .. And usually our mum and MIL will give them AP to them when they come to our house rite ?? My mum i am asking her to give at least $8 or $10 .. but my MIL intend to give $6 .. errr.. actually i find abit too little .. but i do not know how to tell her ...

por

hi gals... just back from my ps fitting not long ago.. very tired... sweat like raining during fitting.. hahaha...

anyway dun intend to pay the extra amt for mua to stay till 2nd march in.. cos is another cost also..

jhoo

Hi Mei, thanks

Yesterday i had my review with my GP doctor. Finally he said that i can take my blood test again in a month's time. As he was taking blood pressure for me, he told me that he just saw a patient with thyroid and she will have to force to abort. My heart sank the moment i hear that. i was so sad and keeping feeling sorry for the woman. A while later, i have answer to my question yesterday which i will get HMT to tell IL of my thyroid.

Yup Mei, stick to the plan you and your hubby has decided on. Living in singapore is all money money money :$ haha

millh

oooh... cool got some ang pow $$ guideline. Good that you all discuss here...i nvr thought of preparing this yet... almost forgot

I'm still in the stage of writing my wedding invitation cards :p

mrsgan123

jhoo, yap.. i think is good to let your ILs know about your thyroid. At least they know your conidition and will not doubt you for not having children at this moment. Now you and HMT are still young, can wait for another a year or so then have bb.. jiayou...

mei, yap.. take ur FIL advice, wait for the price to drop first... just ren ur MIL for another year... at least now you see some lights that in a year later, your life will be better..

goldfish1395

HI Dearris

Thanks for the information!
Opps.. i forgotten that driver must give more cos they drive the helpers ard! Thanks for the reminder!

Actually i thot $188 like beri unglam figure leh.. i tink i watch too much dramas whereby usually pple give FAT notes :p

Actually for angpow, it is a must to be in double digit like 2,4,6,8 rite? Or '8' will be best?

Ermm.. for our side, we will buck up wif our parents to issue a certain value of ang pow to helpers/ IN fact, we planend to pre-pack the angpow and tell parents to give accordingly. Keke
Abit 'against-tradition' :p

But we will be giving more ang pow money to BROTHERS cos they did not get a share of the GATECRASH money :p

Btw, u all giving ang pow to banquet mgrs they all??

meie

Morning!

jhoo, glad that you have got the answer & decided to tell your ILs.

von, actually I am ok.. because I am getting numb to all my monster-in-law's nonsense already.. I don't see & meet her at all.. sometimes for a straight whole month.. so I can still survive.

Looking forward to my Bintan trip with my hubby next weekend.. Yippee!

qiqi09

hi ladies, was really busy with work yesterday... whew..

Mei, i aslo thnk that the prices of property is really high.. hang in there for a while.. as long as ur hubby supports u, i think u will feel better.. as for the monster in law.. just leave her alone like wat u hv been doing.. and with ur hubby agreeing to move out once the price of property drop, i think light is not far away.. cheer up and enjoy ur couple time with hubby..

Jhoo, i afree with mei that u shld let ur in-laws know abt ur condition.. it will lighten unneccessary stress over grandchildren issues... and it will help in getting ur health back with less stress..

today is mid autum festival.. everyone pls go home early and enjoy time with hubby and family..

meie

Hi piglet.. thanks for your words of comfort..

I didn't know today is mid-autumn festival.. maybe this evening I will go to a park with my hubby & carry lanterns like kids... hee..

smilez

Mei, In the meantime, just go house-hunting for fun. To shortlist which are the property areas tat u like
Its fun!!

Jhoo, share your burden with them

I am sure they will be more dan willing to help u nurse back your health too! Don't give urself additional stress ya

Piglet, was telling hb tat today wan to watch moon with me. sighz.. need to wait till he finish his RT. Come back likely I m snoozing liao =P

Kaye, so fun!! Ur piglet is gaining weight fast. Loved those bb that have chubby chubby cheeks ;P

meie

Hi smilez.. yup, we'll still be going property hunting on weekends.. it's good to visit various properties & monitor the prices.

jhoo

讓開,讓開 ~

╭â•â•â•®
╭╯ΘΘ ║
╰⊙â•⊙╯ 逿œˆé¤…囉ï¼
中秋快樂

qiqi09

mei, house hunting is fun.. esp u see those nicely decorated house.. i like to see.. hee...

smilez, it is ok lah.. later when he is back, u can make tea, then eat some mooncake with him... hee..

jhoo, the car so cute.. hee..

kayemoss

Happy Mid- Autumn Festival!

I will be having dinner with my dad coz my Mum, Sis & bro all out of town.

Smilez, i dunno whether my bb have those chubby cheeks to pinch! Hehehe...

jhoo, i like that car! Its so funny!

kayemoss

Okie, just some rants about my elder sis-in-law.

She really funny one. She gave me used milk bottles and used milk teats!!!!! And i can't reject but to bring home and throw them away! Later on, she passed me the spare parts for those milk bottles. I also threw away.

LAst Sunday, i had dinner with my in laws. As usual, she will be there with one of her children. My MIL wanted to buy a box of mooncake for my younger SIL. My younger SIL quite cham, her husband got his leg amputated due to diabetics n 3 kids in tow... So, she got to support the whole family.

So, we were having dinner at Bugis area mah.. Then i suggested we go Bugis Junction to try our luck. Apparently, the Goodwood Park durian mooncake so popular that its all sold out. Then i suggested we go Taka to try our luck since its still early.

My that elder SIL kena tortured by her son coz her son very notti and she just want my in laws to chop chop finish buying the mooncake and send her back home mah. So, she suggested going to Tiong Bahru to get... Guess what, my MIL says to go Taka and get the mooncakes!

So, we all went Taka... The Goodwood Park Hotel durian mooncake sold out... Then my SIL told my MIL to anyhow buy one box for her. My MIL tried some of the samples from other brands and ended up not buying.

I find her quite selfish... coz her son is notti and she dun want to discipline him... She just wants her parents to chop chop finish and sent her home.

So, yesterday my hubby & I bought a box of durian mooncake from Amara Hotel for my younger SIL and passed to my MIL to deliver to my younger SIL.

In fact, i was quite surprised that my hubby asked me to buy the mooncake for his younger sis. Mabbe after hearing my comments abt his elder sis and how cham his younger sis is, so he did it out of being a Big Brother. So, i guess human will change also.

jadz

I top up $500 to get extra pages and all my photos in CD. My main intention has always been to get back all my photos in softcopy, not so keen on the album itself bcos it will probably end up in the storeroom once the wedding is over.

My PG package was $1300 before top up

meie

jhoo, so cute the car!!

kaye, your SIL so funny, give you used milk bottles & teats! Strange! Hehe...

kaye, I check with you.. you've been taking bird's nest during your pregnancy right?

kayemoss

Mei, i do take bird nest but its during my 2nd trimester. Now, i completely stopped taking all forms of tonics... Dun want my baby to grow too big!

Also, at first i dun mind taking bird nest subsequently... got this smell that i can't take it. So, i stopped taking it!

Btw, i brewed the bird nest myself. Its better than those bottled ones!

Yalor, my SIL so funny... Give me used milk bottles nvm... but used teats! YUCKS! Anyway, she told us that she is passing us her stroller and a packet of disposable diapers. I should see when she will pass me those items.. I m afraid that i might waste effort to throw things again!

jhoo

hehe, that's from my msia plant colleague..

wah, kaye, better throw, how can reused milk bottles & teats.

mei, my sis also take bird's nest bt after her first trimester

meie

kaye, coz i have a friend who is preggy & we are having a debate on this.. I told her bird nest is good, she said bird nest will cause her baby to have asthma.. I checked around, all of them said bird nest is good, so want to confirm with you.

I went Eu Yan Sang to buy concentrated bird's nest for my hubby as his work environment is very bad, & one of my friends ask me to buy birdnest for him as it's good for lungs. 6 x 25g bottles cost $81!

kayemoss

Mei, i heard from my beautian that taking bird nest too early in the pregnancy might trigger asthma.

Most of the advice is to consume the bird nest in the 2nd trimester onwards, preferably from the 5th mth onwards. Bird nest is good for the skin, similiar can get eat the "xue ha" cheaper than bird nest.

Now in my final trimester, my hubby's fren advised me not to take any tonics coz it might cause the baby to gain weight rapidly....

jhoo, i threw away the milk bottles & teats liao. My SIL is like shoving it to me and i can't even say no.

meie

kaye, yup, when I went to Eu Yan Sang, I asked them & they said it's ok to take at the later part of the pregnancy.

Actually true lor.. quite gross.. how can she can think of giving you those used bottles & teats... think you just throw away lah.. want to reject also difficult.

jhoo

Oh, is it? i din hear that before... Last weekend my side had family lunch. So old folk tale is do not take crab or baby will be heng xin ba dao. but my sis's first pregnancy she din eat, but all of us agree that first prince is heng xin ba dao. end up my sis and sil ate the crab that day, muahahah... let's see my 2nd prince and 1st princess when they are born.. but i those tales are all 'crab'..

yah, kaye, if im u i will take also.. not so good to reject st away. but hygiene purpose, not good to use a used one

meie

Actually, I feel what to eat &/or do during pregnancy is up to individual... if not, end up, cannot eat & do a lot of things right?

jhoo, that part about you mentioned all those tales are 'crab', so funny! Hehee...