(2007) Brides of year 2007

key_word07

Hi Anise,

I ordered the traditonal butter cake (10pcs/box) kind cos requested by my parents. I think it cost abt $10.50/box.Ya..you can call or email to request for their brochures/Catelog.

Gals..just to check with u all..your MUA confirm with you all the timing to reach ur place for Make up on AD? My AD is on 11/Nov. Time is getting short!
My mua cannot confirm the timing with me both morning and evening make up despite i told her tat my hubby need to come to fetch me at 8am and i need to chu jia before 9am.She say tat due to another bride same AD with me cannot decide on the timing. I feel that this is very unfair to me. I cannot finalise my AD intineary because of that. My MUA told me tat the bride told her she can only decide in OCT. Initially what the MUA told me is she can let me know by end of ghost month...now drag to OCT! I really wanna flare up le.But being a nice person..i REN lei. But i dunno what to do lor.
I haven't meet up my JM & helpers to brief them on the intineary yet.So gun cheong le.

twinklebella

thanks hedgehor... my AD is 11/11 too! =) ive not selected my printer nor invites yet. goto confm by this fri and the shop say i can get it only by 12oct. Shit!!! im late. duh..

kayemoss

Hallo!

Piglet, drooling liao! Where did u go for your baking class?

Very sleepy now, din get to sleep well last nite and had bad dreams also!

qiqi09

kaye, i went to west coast cc for my class.. coz i like the menu.. hee..

me also never slp well.. aiyo wat bad dreams u hv?

rubberducky

I am a Nov (10th) bride too. Does anyone happen to know how long the make-up artist will take to do our make-up in the morning? And does she stay with us the whole day? If not, how many make-up sessions are there typically in a day? Trying to plan the wedding day programme now – it’s really quite a big headache!

DD, we got our cards printed at T Dragon at Peninsula Shopping Centre. They have an Express Service – top up $40 and you can get your cards in 1 week! We just went for this option yesterday – also very late leow. :p

Twinklestar - Your make-up artist is doing 2 brides on the same day?? How would this work out?? Aren't they supposed to be booked for the whole day (with one bride)? I think it may be a good idea to speak with her - let her know that she's holding up your planning maybe?? :p

kayemoss

Piglet, very weird dreams... Dreaming that my baby is deformed... Very scary... So, i kept on choy choy choy when i woke up!

So now, having a headache and sleepy at the same time....

meie

kaye, don't be affected by your nightmare.. I think you are just anxious as you are going to deliver next month.

piglet, what made you decide to take up a baking class? I'm also looking forward to my make-up course that's going to start in November.

key_word07

Hi Quack..
From what i know is mua don't follow you full day one.But you may wanna confirm again with your studio again.
Usually make up will take from 1 to 1 and the half hr.
My MUA will be taking up two bride on the same day and this is what most of the brides will faced too if their wedding is on the HOT DATE.Tats why the two of us have to compromise with each other timing. My MUA will not follow me one full day.In the morning she will come and do make up for me then she will go off liao.Then in the early afternoon to evening she will come back to my hotel to do make up for me and then she will go off liao le..i think if you want her to stay for your second march in make up and hair do..you need to pay extra & to requested her to stay.

mrsgan123

my bkk trip was great.. both my husband and myself enjoyed ourself very much. we will woke up together for breakfast then he will head to his bkk office for work while i stayed in to work. we rented a apartment-hotel, so it does come with a kitchen.. so one day when i have the mood, i went to the supermarket nearby to some food and we cook together. heee...

to me, it was best... staying in an apartment with just 2 of us.. dont need to listen to any nag around me... so free... there are nights where we need to do entertaining.. have dinner with his colleagues, my colleagues, his relatives etc.. but afterall it was good and very sweet.. after a 9 mths marriage, this was my most relaxing moment, other than our honeymoon

mrsgan123

and yes, we have book our flat and it should be ready in 2010.. i have been looking forward to it since my wedding. before the wedding, my husband and MIL agreed that current place will be a temp place and we will move out without mil once it ready. then my mil can stayed with his brother.

recently my husband told me that we cant leave his mom alone in the current place.. we have to take care of her.. he is thinking to give up the flat.
or ask mil to move in with us. my dream is gone.

mrsgan123

kaye, i guess u must be very anxious to see your bb and afraid of something will happened..

you have to relax and dont let this nightmare affected you...

mei, i think i wouldnt be joining you with the make lessons.. as i thinking to change a job during that time.

mrsgan123

jhoo, at least HMT will praise on your american breakfast..

for my husband.. all dishes i cooked/baked, he will take a bite and say nice... and leave the rest there untouch. Now whenever i say i want to cook, he will say.. let cook together... heee... i guess my cooking are that bad bah.. heee

meie

Hello Von!

Your BKK trip sounds nice.. can tell that you really enjoyed the trip alone with your hubby.

Is your MIL making you unhappy? Somehow I can sense that... feel free to talk to me if you feel frustrated.. we are in the same boat.

When you move to your new place, why can't your MIL stay with his brother as per the initial arrangement?

I think if it is something you are not agreeable to, you got to voice it out to your hubby. In the first place, this was what was agreed upon before your wedding.. it is rather unjust if the plans are simply changed without your agreement. Do voice out now, because if your MIL moves in with you, it'll be difficult to reverse the situation.

shanuren

haaa.. my MUA got FOUR brides on my AD! *Faintz*

It's a mad rush.. and poor brides.. i have to do my makeup at 4am in the morning, 3pm in the afternoon! So scared my makeup will 'melt' before my FH come to fetch me in the morning and the wedding dinner. Hope the ampoule can work wonders! :p

Think im sensitive to the makeup used by my MUA, can i ask my MUA to use my own foundation and powder? Then is it advisable to touch up my own makeup? Will it get too cakey?

Twinkle star, think you shd give ur mua the timing u want, then the other bride will have to work ard ur timing. Tt's wat i told my mua oso tt time. Since the other brides cannot confirm their timing, then i confirm mine first mah.

Im going to buy bedframe and mattress tis weekend. Considering Serta. Anyone bought the same brand? Is it comfortable?

jo23

My MUA got 3 brides on my AD. hvnt inform her on my timing yet. Hope i m neither the first nor the last one. hai..

por

hi dd, think it'll be quite rush... cos u got less than 1 mth to get their RSVP and arrange the seats wor... can't T-dragon make it shorter time?? also.. u got spend 1-2 days to proof read the inserts/cards before they proceed to print in large qty.. if ur cards are to collect from T-dragon, u still can go there to choose the cards and go to other printers to print the inserts/cards... got search thru here tat so of the printers actually take less than 1 week to produce ur order...

por

Hi Twinkle Star,
den u can tell ur mua that now u are engaging their services.. not inviting them.. it shall not become ur problem to settle for her.. i agreed that u just tat ur mua ur time and ask her to come on tat time... since the other bride has not been deciding, den why shall she given her the priority instead of u??

por

hi sher,
sure.. no prob.. but not so fantastic wor.. heez..

my multiply ID is chanelnivan. you can search for my ID and invite me to add u..

tryphena

piglet, so nice you know how to bake those 2 cakes. they are very nice

von, seems like your BKK trip was a good one.

we are planning to go for a short vacation, bt can only go next as my new job's probation is 6 mths so I have 4 mre mths to go.

siriuspink

HedgeHog: From what I know, nobody is suppose to sleep on the bed even before the "an chuang", you guys can only sleep on it from the day of your wedding. Guess your husband gotta sleep on the floor for the time being.

I told my bf that we need to "an chuang" 2 times, he was like "HUH", but what can we do if the fengshui master says we must do it since our hse will not be ready on our AD. Waste money on another set of bedframe & mattress which we definitely will not be using. Hahah!!!

Im waiting for the fengshui master to tell me the GDL dates, but my Mum already roughly told my bf the few impt things thats needed on that day. Guess we will have a meetup next wk to tok about the GDL things & "pin jin".

Luckily you still have ard one mth+ time to prepare for your GDL.

por

wow... like tat how wor?? my hubby cannot slp on floor or uncomfortable places wor... sure backache de... wait on our AD see him walks like "ah pei" ar.. haha..

siriuspink

HedgeHog: Erm.....maybe buy those pasa malam mattress put on the floor n sleep first lor. I think this is the best solution liao. But first, your bf's room cannot put a bedframe ah?!

por

Hi SiriusPink,

if he can slp on those mattress den dun need so fan liao lor.. somemore is not 1 day only wor..

my hubby's room ar.. definitely cannot fit in the bedframe.. already put a queen size mattress not much space in between the mattress and cupbroad liao lor.. if put bedframe.. den dun need to take clothes and room door dun need to close liao wor.. -_-"

siriuspink

HedgeHog: Erm...your queen size mattress definitely gotta go so to give space to bedframe & new mattress. How about finding those bedframe that are just nice to fit the mattress? Because if his room can place a queen size mattress, I think can place a bedframe as well?!

When is your "an chuang" date?

por

SiriusPink:

even the bedframe tat is just nice fit also will cause the same prob.. cos now we just put the mattress only already got prob accessing the cupbroad to take or keep clothes liao.. and the edge of the mattress also align with the edge of the door frame.. if put in bedframe, still will increase some thickness and den the door will not be able to close and dun even able to access the cupbroad lor... haiz...

as for "an chuang", initially we thinking dun do since we will not be living here so long.. and definitely will not bring the mattress to our new hse when we moved... so better dun trouble lor.. wait till our new hse come den we do the "an chuang" there..

hmmm... the probable completion date for my flat is 1st quarter 2008 wor... tat time hdb will invite us to take over the possession of the flat wor..

siriuspink

HedgeHog: Oh no, then what are you going to do? Is it possible to change the cupboard to a sliding door one? For the door part, is also a tricky question, cant possibly ask u to change to a slide door or a door that swing outwards instead, haha!

Initially, my intention was also the same as you, only wan to do "an chuang" in my new house, but guess now its not possible to do that.

Waw, only able to get it in 2008 ah.........erm...you might wanna ask your parents & IL's whether are they ok to skip the "an chuang" in your bf's house. Better to consult the old folks on this type of thing.

por

SiriusPink:

ya.. i gotta ask my hubby to ask his parents.. but my PILs are quite open-minded de... cos we also omitted some of the traditional practise for my AD.. e.g. think we are not going to have the "hair combing" session bah..

as for changing the cupboard door to sliding type, we have already tot of tat during tat time when we wanna change his super single bed to the queen size mattress.. cos if we changed to the queen size mattress, there is already not enough space for us to walk between the bed and cupboard liao... den of cos the cupboard cannot open lor.. so we removed all the cupboard doors and made it to the "curtain" style door.. haha.. creative rite?? kekeke...

siriuspink

HedgeHog: Hahhaa, definitely creative + money saving idea, cos if you fix the sliding door, still gotta spend money on doing it. Curtain style door can actually DIY.

Actually if I have it my way, I will skip everything, sign the papers @ ROM, go airport & byebye liao lor! Im always telling my friends that I really dread doing all this things which I dislike lor, but they say its for my own good. One day I felt very pek cek & said something like "do so many things, follow this & that, it can guarantee you that you will have a blissful & lasting marriage izznt? If yes, I dont mind". I think my friend went -_-"

por

SiriusPink:
hahaha... true also.. if do so many things can guarantee den won't have so many broken marriage liao wor.. heez.. do for own good or the sake of doing?? as long as dun be too much bah..

my hubby and i actually diy the curtain door ourselves.. go IKEA buy the curtain and the rod den fix up by my hubby.. den vola.. it's done..

btw.. u have any msn or multiply??

siriuspink

HedgeHog: I think is just for the sake of doing lor, like parents die die wan suckling pig because they say "if you husband dont give you, ppl will say that you're not a virgin", and I was like OMG......I think is also becos for the sake of shutting ppls' mouth up lah.

Yeah, I will msg you my msn, I think easier to talk thru there lah. =)

twinkle_stars

Hi HedgeHog n SiriusPink

Just happen to browse thru Nov brides and read abt ur msg.

Heh, I do agree with both of u on the an chuan stuff...my hubby n I will be skipping the 'an chuan' even though MIL insisted tat we shld get a new bed..hehe..feel tat is a waste of $ since we definitely wont be shifting the bed to our new hse when we get the keys.

siriuspink

Twinkle Stars: Yeah, precisely! Its not because that we cant afford to buy another new bedframe or mattress. But is like we purposely go & buy a new set then after a month we will be moving into the new house, then what are we going to do with it since I wont be moving over to my IL's place after my AD.

twinkle_stars

Hi SiriusPink

Hahaha..I wont be moving over to my IL's place after my AD in Mar 08 too. Tats y I oso dun see the need in buying a new mattress UNLESS tat can guarantee me a blissful marriage lo..if not, no point..

Then my MIL go and 'fan' my hubby on this..luckily he is on my side...heng

siriuspink

Twinkle_Stars: Maybe I will go n ask my parents & ask whether if they will mind if I do not do the "an chuang" over at my IL's place. Since wont be staying there and won't be going back on the same day (AD) as will be staying in the hotel. Hope they r ok with my decision.

por

SiriusPink:
successfully added...

hi Twinkle Stars,
really a waste of $$ lor if i gotta buy 1 now... den we cannot sleep those cheap cheap mattress which is very soft.. cos we gotta sleep on better mattress and harder type.. den those are ex lor.. plus me and my hb on plus size side lor.. so soft is not good for us also...
den they all said why dun we just buy the new and good 1 and when we moved to new hse we can also bring over... but i dun want.. cos just dun like doing this way leh...

twinkle_stars

SiriusPink

Hmmmm..probably you can ask them as a form of respect but if you really dun wish to, let them know ur reasons for not obliging, hope tat will help.

How abt ur hubby? Does he agree with u?

siriuspink

One thing to ask ah. Can we even move the mattress after our AD? Skali the fengshui master say "if you move your bed, then whats the purpose of setting a time & date for the "an chuang" process"

I foresee he will tell me this ans, if not he also wont advise to "an chuang" 2 times.

twinkle_stars

SiriusPink

I think can ba..if cant move, tat mean not even changing the position of the bed wo..how can tat be possible!

Just heard tat no one is allowed to slp on the new bed till the AD but not on the mattress moving thingy. I guess all these 'rules ' are just supertitious tradition. Whether to believe anot is up to individual.

For me, I will skip all the usual practices, like the hair combing session, roast pig, an chuan, etc. My parent only asked for tables, pinjin and abt 10 boxes of cakes.

siriuspink

Twinkle_Stars: Waw your FH is very lucky, no need to go n order the suckling pig & buy all those stuffs. I also feel like skipping hair combing session, but I doubt I can.

Actually according to geomancy things ah, even if you want to put some kind or ornaments to increase your luck or whatever, you also gotta calculate the timing & date to put it. Thats why I dont think moving of the bed is allow to ba. But correct me if Im wrong.

por

Twinkle Stars: me also skipping the hair combing session.. no roasted pig but got "pig leg" can.. and also ard 40 boxes of cakes... and my mum only requested for 3 tables excluding the 2nd VIP table which is suppose to be given by my hubby's side.. pinjin also got.. den as for an chuan.. mostly not liao bah looking at current situation.. haha..

HedgeHog, thk u for inviting me to your multiply..hee..saw your DIY shoes liao..nice! really put in effort leh..both so many pairs to match your gowns.. thumbs up! =)
erm, act. i noe nothing abt "an chuang" or GDL leh...leave them to my mum ba..haha