(2007) Brides of year 2007

jadz

I will most probably b using those paper/fabric roses with ribbons for my jiemeis...something v simple

LovestheSea - Maybe you can try finding the candles at Spotlight, Plaza Sing?

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Jazol, mabbe u let ur fren cool off for a while and call her later.... Guess she is out to avoid you for a while.

Von, its true.. even got kids also must not forget 2 persons' time alone!

decent_gal

Hi Hushy ...my friend told me that 11/11/07 is a good date for marriage.....;) my ad din is held in teochew rest coz I have bad experience with hotel..dats y end up throw din in a rest lor...

Hi Jadz....your ad also same date as us..how is your preparation coming along.....now is the 7th mth and lot of things cannot be done also.....

millh

I still haven't plan my trip yet

WAnted to go Europe F&E but no time to plan itinerary. Anyone has seen gd deal for F&E package?

jadz

I still have to do up my guest list, print invites, prepare for "an zhuang" and "guo da li" and my DIY stuff like ang pow box, corsages, flower girl accessories. i hope i didnt miss out anything else! less than 3 mths to go!!!!

during this 7th mth, really cannot do anything is it? i plan to do most of my DIY stuff during this mth...anyone knows?

tryphena

afternoon ladies!

was rather busy in the morning so din cum in.

piglet/von/kaye, my fren had finally replied my email today. in fact its a pure misunderstanding as she tot i had betrayed her trust as I told no one abt her secrets bt she felt that I did.

hushbear

hi ladies, i think itz still all right to do up guest list, print invites or food tasting... thou i think i won't be able to mk it for printing, coz still thinking of design. anyone doing digital printing? not hotstamping...

hazuki

the shop is open when there are masses going on. sat evening mass starts 5.30pm. sun open till maybe 1pm?

I dun have gatecrashing. so PG will be there during my make up. then he'll go to church to get early shots while i wait n relax for my turn to get to church.

kayemoss

Jazol, at least good to clear the misunderstanding... Mabbe ur fren is going thru a rough patch now... That's y she has such suspicions.

danadele

claudia congrats!!

pineapple, the preg kit thought can detect when 6 wks preggie??

well.. stressors is one main factor tat contributes .. let nature take its own course ba

darling_angel

Hi chrisop and suika,

My BS returned us the digital layout album softcopies and not the selected individual photos negatives leh... is it a norm to receive the unedited selected negatives instead of the album softcopy?? i've asked my BS, they said they'll only return me the album softcopy leh...

vivi77

hi everyone...

me just come back from a 4 days 3 nites Penang Trip...we drove a 9 hours journey up...quite tiring..but overall is a good experience..heehee!

meie

Hello Girls...

MIL is out of town.. yesterday I went to the supermarket after work & when I was preparing to cook, the maid told me the gas had run out! That means the poor maid couldn't cook her own meals, so I went out to buy her dinner.. I could not find the gas company sticker on the gas tank so my hubby said to wait till MIL is back then let her order herself.

Another horrible thing, when I opened the fridge to put my uncooked food, I saw that there was a 1L unopened bottle of fresh milk that had expired on 12th August. This is like the fifth time I have seen expired unopened milk in their fridge already.. really waste money.

decent_gal

hi joy my rest is not teochew city but another well established teochew rest..the food there is great
I throw my din there coz my dad also held his wedding there..memorable for my parents..btw are you teochew or your hubby a teochew???

Jadz time really flies esp its less than 3 mths...I just feel that still alot of things undone for me....stressed!!!

xiao_wanzi03

oh.. which teochew rest is tat??

couldnt find other teochew rest actually.. i only noe this one.. haha..

anyway i m teochew.. my hubby is a Hakka..

how abt u??

yuene

Janice: Ya SAME! But I just keep on using lor, so everytime finish one cycle my box still have 2 patches inside... I was thinking to myself like that next time when I want to get pregnant then I will have 2 leftover patches? Like very wasted leh.

cladi

ho ho ho... thanks gals...

dun thk the test kit need 6 wke preg then can test de lol... cos i read.. if u r late few day.. can test le.. at tat time.. at the most u sld b only 5 wk ba... i guess de la.. hehe

decent_gal

joy I am a teochew and hubby a canto. the teochew rest boss i my grandma's friend...you heard of this rest "guanhin" at boon keng..although its a small rest but the food is nice..i tried teochew city food twice..but i prefer guanhin food..

Sherry you did not sign bridal package..coz usually the package includes photographer....

vivi77

diva > u never try before? oh, my frens tried and no one likes it...they said it tasted awful but i can accept coz i have penang colleagues who cook for me to eat before and i dun mind the taste lo...think most people cannot accept.

maybe u should try it some day and tell me if u like it.

qiqi09

Jazol, glad that the misunderstanding has been cleared..

Mei, wah MIL not around means freedom.. hee.. i think it is not abt the $ coz i think ur MIL think she is rich.. but the problem is wasting the food.. coz around the world so many pple no food to eat while she waste hers..

danadele

haha mu usual is always the last week of the mth..then after wedding .. it become the 2nd week of the mth.. perhaps is due to stressors ba...

anise

sher... yup i topped up quite alot.. i tink the same as u.. now waiting for the album to be ready =p excited and hope it's worth the money.. when u getting urs??

hmmm now is the 7th month, so i wont prepare much stuff.. so now can relax abit =) i planning to do some corsages by myself.. u gals got any idea of where to get cheap nice ribbons?

So sorry,my leave is over. so cant chat with you all during the day..

Carebear,
My AD is on 25th Dec. Have nt work on my card yet. Thought of going to see these few weeks.

kayemoss

Wow Mei, ur MIL damned good leh... Gas ran out, maid can't cook food.... Ur hubby dun dare to touch her kitchen even by ordering gas!

Actually, quite jialat.... Usually food in the fridge is for everyone to consume. Ur situation sounds like the one of my family fren. The whole family living under one roof, and noone will touch each other stuff in the fridge... So many times, alot of expired food in the fridge!

meie

piglet, I agree, I mean if no one drinks milk then don't buy lah.. still buy such a big bottle.

kaye, yeah, lucky I have a bar fridge in my room, so all my drinks & snacks are in there... & if I want to cook, I'll buy all the ingredients & cook. I don't dare to touch the food in the fridge lor.

pastillies

hi bride, so qiao! haha when did u go? i went last dec after my ROM...mmm the ao nang beach already almost cannot make it liao..the 4 island beaches much better
at least for now, u're rite, better go down before it get worse;p

hi carol, sure, very glad to share the info
1 last impt thing to note: Dont ever, under any situation take Cab...it's super super super ex!!

hi tweety, think u're on my contacts on multipy le!

hi dramama, send u the link, thanks for viewing!

pastillies

hi HL,
ehh F&E really gotta sit down n plan..unless u dun mind package tour...then can save some planning;p;p alt can do package + F&E like me & Bride. when u planning to go? oct or nov?

hi Jess, send u le

french_vanilla

ya i will try to ,thank gal,but that is stress to due to wedding stuffs and about after wedding life mah,tat y it all went hey wire,but now everything already settle down should b back to normal i suspose,but i see when my mense report this mth.

cherimoya

Hi all, sorry for the late reply. Have been busy getting used to working life. Sigh.. Haha.. Can't get used to waking up so early in the morning and sitting in the office the whole day.

Hi sylphide, I'm working for a swiss bank so may have to go Zurich to see my boss there lo. I also don't know for training or what. Anyway, she applying for me to go over so waiting for approval first. But very sian to go there alone. So bored. Haha..

Hey Hui, ya.. I am very pleased with Fullerton on my wedding day. It's really dream wedding came true.

Wow.. Some of you tried contraceptive before.. Hmm.. I've never tried any. Hubby and I haven't planned exactly when to have one. We'll let nature takes it course. If have then have, will not try to prevent or what.

Anyway, my ID has came to take pictures of my home and it's now on his website. Take a look ladies.

http://www.plushliving.com.sg/page_portfolio.htm
The top right portfolio with dark brown theme.

Alternatively, can try this link
http://www.plushliving.com.sg/portfolio/hdb4/portfolio_main.htm

How's everyone else? Any baby good news from anyone?

carolchan80

Thanks Pastillies! I will take note of that. I've jot down every details u have given me. Thanks so much once again...

Any of you going Spain, Madrid???
I will be going to Spain next month.
Probably can give some advice when i'm back.....

Carol

pastillies

yes dear pls do! i'm going to spain but not madrid, barcelona instead. but still do share abt ur trip & tips abt spain!
enjoy ur trip next wk,..so good get to travel so far for business trip!!!

carolchan80

Hi Pastillies,

Definitely! I will be travelling fr 9-15 Sep. Initially, wanna to extend my trip to barcelona but HTB objected cos' need to come back to prepare for wedding lor.

Carol