(2006) Brides of year 2006

318, i understand now. ur friend is having vacination against german measles. so that she will not get it when she is pregnant.

i do not read alot everyday. what i know is gathered through the years of reading women magazines such as women weekly, her world, etc. some info were from friends in medical field.

i dont see a need to go for such check up at such an early stage. whats the purpose of such check up? to see if our reproductive system is healthy? well, u will know if healthy or not... from the mthly period.. questions u hv to ask urself, do u suffer from bad menstructual cramps, very heavy flow, or a change in your mthly cycle.. ie, from heavy flow to min flow, etc.

all these are sympthons of cysts, fyroids, or even endometrosis. furthermore, going for checkup now before even trying for a certain period of time will only certify that the woman is fine. how abt the HB? we dont abt the man's side until he goes for such testing. anyhow, man usually wont be tested unless the couple sees a fertility expert to hv a baby after trying for a certain period of time & yet to be able to conceive.

btw, there will be slight discomfort/pain when u go for pap smear. depending on one's own threshold. it involves the gynae popping his/her finger in and also putting a spatula inside to obtain some cell tissue for testing of cancerous cells. the gynae will usually not suggest pap smear if the woman is not married.. b'coz it involves intrusion.

anyhow, i dont see the need for such checks now.. esp more so, when pap smear is for sexually active woman. spinsters do not generally go for pap smear.. fyi.. no matter how old they are... even in their 50s, they dun do such procedure. they will just stop at "utrasound scanning"

we are newly married.. so not as if we hv been sexually active for years. purpose of pap smear is to find out if the woman has cervic cancer and also if she suffers from endometrosis which reduces the chance of pregnancy.

ultrsound scanning will detect stuff like if the woman has cysts or fyroids. but then again, will it detect block tubes? may not be. also, it does not detect stuff like if the woman is ovulation properly or is she ovulating every mth. all these problems need special tests & investigations.

after at least 6 mths of trying, and still dont conceive, go see a fertilty expert. he will do ultrasound scanning, pap smear and all the detail checks to determine whats the cause of the problem. he will then purpose methods of increasing the chance of conceiving. during that time, HB will be tested too.

a friend of mine is healthy. so is her HB. but she needs the assistance of fertility expert to hv her 2 boys. reason being, her hormones level are not high enough to get pregnant. she has to take hormones medicine to increase her hormones level.. and her doc observes the release of her egg during the 1 week period which she is fertile through scanning.. ie, she has to so see her doc EVERYDAY for 1 week for that.

318, ur SIL did the IVF procedure to get pregnant. pardon me, either your SIL or her HB has some problem. if not, IVF is the last resort as it cost close to $10k to get it done in KK and there is no guarantee. (though, can claim quite a fair bit from medisave for first timers) there is a high risk of multiple pregnancies.. & if it is not successful, it means is "abortion". coz the embryo is fertilised before injecting into the woman's womb. also, IVF procedure is very tough for the woman... she has to go through all the procedures to prepare herself... injections, medications, etc. the woman will feel lousy during that period!

Diamond~Yes, the whole procedures really tough. After she did the injections for hormone, her body also can not cope it, stay at hospital few days, can not walk, can not eat much..poor!

318, but your SIL did not suffer in vain. She got pregnant after trying IVF. a friend of mine went through alot and eventually went for IVF to get pregnant. She did get pregnant.. but she lost the foetus eventually, miscarriaged.

Diamond~oic.anyway, wish all of us can have the good new soon!

CAT, heck care lor... lousy company treat like that i sure won't do a good job in training the new staff also...

steve.. giving birth liao lor.. last trimester

vvn: yah.. she's offering more seng nang positions and keep saying good to stay, renumeration v good (ahem!i beg to differ), hosp benefits, etc.

she also said if i want to move and start a family, other employers might not like it lor.

but i also know if i dun leave now, very dif for me to move esp with kids and all next time right?

ice, ya lor. i think it's always easier for the company to pay u more then to get new help outside. that's why employers very cheapskate. they pay u minimum and only increase ur pay by alot only when you want to leave. =p

Hi iceglacier,

Now you have a choice, you must know which job scope suits you. You must like your job, thish is very important. Other factors are, colleagues, pay, vicnity, boss, job prospects...

Last trimester!!! Wah... I really miss out a lot!!! When is your EDD???

ice.. go ahead with your new job... dun care abt them.. it does not help that your current job takes up too much of you personal time also

Sorry gers...been super biz la.

Ice, dun bother abt your co. lar..since make up mind leow than jsut go for it. Yur boss hang you only la..

Look on the brighter side you may have more opportunites for experience outside. but if your new job in bank also got to stay late one la..kek kek kek..

Go for a job that can be beneficial for ah lao and you lo.

Steve, yah u missing lots.yah me booming in June. Not sure will be early cos first one usually early la.

Yep another bride elsie also preggie, most likely a prince too.

CAT

318, a colleague of mine just went to see a fertility expert at NUH. she has been married for 5-6 yrs and is still childless and she has been going for regulary pap smear & scanning by a normal gynae & nothing was discovered only recently when she saw the fertility expert than she realised that she has hormones problem. thus, she is now on medication to correct that problem so that she can conceive soon

so, no point going to see a gynae now without trying for a certain period of time. after trying, still nv conceive then go see fertility expert. dun need see any gynae

haha, nothing much la, dunid to work is enjoying liow keke.

oh,but i think i had an encounter with "the other kind" during my stay at conrad last fri. kekeke.

it was in the middle of the night, and i was waken up by "something bouncing, slapping on the other side of the bed. i thought its my hb, so i jus beat him to wake him up, but he continue snoring, so i sit up to look at the corner where the bouncing was going on, and i saw smthing white bouncing (i short sighted, so can't see clearly, only know its white and bouncing bout 1.5ft off the mattress), in my half asleep stage i still think its my hb leg, so i shake him hard. he wake up and the bouncing stop. next morning while we were toking about it, then we realise that cannot be his leg leh, cos the duvet + comforter too heavy for him to lift his leg up so high and keep repeating 'bouncing' on the bed lor....then we
hahaha

HUH.. Tingz.. tonight my hubby not coming home leh...
kao_scared.gif

You know today my hubby forgot to get something and went back home to get it, then he saw a bird on the room!!! He went to open the windows to let it out but the stupid bird got so frightened that it flew all over the house and shit everywhere!!!!
got to wash my bedsheet tonight!!!

Ice, go buy 4D or toto. heard ppl say b4, bird flew into home is good, plus sai = kim (gold) hahaha. quick quick go buy toto! tio liow dun forget us

diana, cos we got starhub voucher, pay at less then 1/2 the price, so make full use of it. keke.

oh yah hor! haha.. ok if i strike i will buy kopi for you guys!

Diana: sigh.. all my bosses not in today!!!! i will just call HR and ask them what i should so

haha...ya hor....forget tat bird + sai bring good luck....hohoho

ice, let me noe ur last day once u noe ok....

tingz, wat starhub voucher?

Ice, if tio the big price cannot only kopi la, kekeke

diana, think its the pt redemption thing from the starhub cable TV.

Diana: last day should be 4 May.. that one confirm cos i going to new place on 7 may.. Want to meet for lunch before i leave?

okok.. small prize, then i treat kopi tiam coffee.. bigger prize then high class kopi plus dessert ok? hahaa

ya lor, i was still 1/2 asleep so brain not functioning yet. kekeke, only next morning then feel.....eeee...

Ice u make up ur mind to leave liow? all the best in ur new work place

wa lao.. something jumping up and down.. think i will freak out

diana your place is it dusty?? i cannot stand cleaning the place everyday... very pek chek

i seldom open windows liao leh... already so dusty... i wonder is it becos you are directly facing bishan park... i tot got trees will be less dust?

cecilia,

tree = soil = dirt mah

sianz, my house facing main road + bus stop downstairs. at first thought very convenient, but now realise that means very dusty. and always just at the door area even though we dun open door already.

tree only mean we got fresh air nia mah....

tink the dust are mainly from the road and those people who are still renovating ba....also dun forget once HDB start building more block beside ours...it will be even more dusty....

So nice all got own nest.

I can only smell after my delivery..

gers what you all think of 3 + 1 HDB ah..I thinking of getting le..heh heh...

Affordable, ez to clean up and good rebate...