(2006) Brides of year 2006

Allo everyone..all on leave ah?

Thank you for those who made the point to come out yesterday...

Happy New Year to all!!

457414.gif

CAT

Today I felt like a LOG...my dept I am the only one working...yawn....sleepy!!!

Why can't the centre be closed from today?

*yawn*

Happy Piggy Lunar New Year to everyone!

Hope you guys will have fun with yummy food and great company. I hope I'll have enough time to sleep and rest and won't grow too fat with all the gorging of snacks. hehehe.

am giving to everyone , eg, the kids + unmarried cousins (irregardless of age) + parents + grandma. dun give, later relatives gossip. even worse. anyhow, i have already prepared the APs.

Dear all....

gong xi gong xi....ç¥åŽŸå¤§å®¶ 早生贵å­ä¸‡æ˜¯å¦‚æ„...

i'll be giving angpows to all unmarried relatives n parents n grandparents n a aunt tt's not married....hee hee hee...

hellow everyone...this new year no ang pow for us budden its still fun cos we get to entertain our relatives and friends in our new house. we only gave ang pow to parents and children. i also heard that first year no need to give. quite wierd if u give ang pow to your elders who are unmarried right? afterall, angpow suppose to be a blessing from elders to juniors ma.

hmm..for me, we still have ang pow from aunties....:p

what is different for us, we have to give ang pow to nephews and nieces and unmarried cousins...

unmarried elders, we dont give....

as long as unmarried, we all gave APs. is for good luck. our parents & PILs also gave us APs. they said until we give them grandchildren. then the APs go to our children

am flying off next wkend for 3 weeks to australia. cant wait meh.. spore is freaking HOT!

we also get ang pao from elders hehe... other than "happy new year", our relatives wish us 早生贵å­... my hubby's grandma gave me a pair of fruits to put on the fridge for blessing for 早生贵å­... haha

vvn...yes..I gave ang bao...Han clan side..ah lao is the eldest one..soo many younger cousins!!!

grrrr.....

My family side cousins and sister 3 kids only so not so siong...

Ai yah..next year..for me to get ang bao back from them!!!

kek kek kek.

Cecilia..lucky ger!!

cat.. not lucky la.. got ppl ask when is my actual dinner... i just say not fixed yet... maybe they know i will flare at such questions.. haha... so no one dare to probe more kekeke

i think i plan to hold wedding dinner just after one CNY then within a month get pregnant... like that first year i siam giving angbaos then the following year have angbaos to collect haha!!!

brightstar.. u never pick up any fatherhood books ah? hahah...

my CNY was spent gluing my bum to the chair and repeating my story many times about how i fractured my toe.......

to waiwai - you can go to www.kinokuniya.com.sg and click "Bookweb Singapore" and type in keywords like "mothering"...in fact u can just head down to Takashimaya Kinokuniya to browse through the books...ask for assistance at the info counter...they are very helpful...

to ribbons - hmmm...not at the moment..why ah? actually i have been reading this "The Female Brain"
This is the book link: http://bookweb.kinokuniya.co.jp/guest/cgi-bin/bookseaohb.cgi?ISBN=0767920090&AREA=04

It really fascinate me how much sacrifice women had made to bear children. Hormones readjustment and balance are always crucial for ladies and their mood...so now i just wan to understand my wife more and nothing else... :p

ok, me only give my younger sister and those really young kids.

The got some aunties ask me if I am going to give ang bao to their kids who are like OLDER than me but just single lor! feel so embarassing...

=p

hubby says next yr go to shanghai so can save all the embarassment.

Cecilia...that is very good idea le..haa.....smart!

vvn, gong overseas a good idea..but junior han need to take ang bao from pple next year..haa

Anyone bought toto...grand draw next week..I bgt system 7 - 2 draws....hoping to strike and no need work..haaa