Hope you guys will have fun with yummy food and great company. I hope I'll have enough time to sleep and rest and won't grow too fat with all the gorging of snacks. hehehe.
am giving to everyone , eg, the kids + unmarried cousins (irregardless of age) + parents + grandma. dun give, later relatives gossip. even worse. anyhow, i have already prepared the APs.
hellow everyone...this new year no ang pow for us budden its still fun cos we get to entertain our relatives and friends in our new house. we only gave ang pow to parents and children. i also heard that first year no need to give. quite wierd if u give ang pow to your elders who are unmarried right? afterall, angpow suppose to be a blessing from elders to juniors ma.
as long as unmarried, we all gave APs. is for good luck. our parents & PILs also gave us APs. they said until we give them grandchildren. then the APs go to our children
am flying off next wkend for 3 weeks to australia. cant wait meh.. spore is freaking HOT!
cat.. not lucky la.. got ppl ask when is my actual dinner... i just say not fixed yet... maybe they know i will flare at such questions.. haha... so no one dare to probe more kekeke
i think i plan to hold wedding dinner just after one CNY then within a month get pregnant... like that first year i siam giving angbaos then the following year have angbaos to collect haha!!!
to waiwai - you can go to www.kinokuniya.com.sg and click "Bookweb Singapore" and type in keywords like "mothering"...in fact u can just head down to Takashimaya Kinokuniya to browse through the books...ask for assistance at the info counter...they are very helpful...
It really fascinate me how much sacrifice women had made to bear children. Hormones readjustment and balance are always crucial for ladies and their mood...so now i just wan to understand my wife more and nothing else...