(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

thank you thank you... i did the most " di kum" in my life for this CFA ha

clouds, i realise that tube/bustier WGs are very very common designs in Bridal Shops. not just WGs, even EGs and bridemaid's dresses. personally, i do not think such gowns are good choices for AD unless i have really super lean & tone arms like those ladies advertising for slimming centres.. PS is fine though as the photos will be touched up...

that is just my personal preference

Hi Wendy

I will send u the invitation link later or tonight. Yeap update a few more photos. Hee Hee :P

By the way, can u use ur msn messenger to log in? I can't log in again. So mad

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

<font color="0077aa">apple, essex walk needs at least 3 weeks to complete your order.. while they can rush for you, i was told its better not to rush them coz they have "SOP" to follow for best result lar.. when are you going down? if you have your gowns ready, should embark on shoes liao.. =) yupz, it took me a mth to see my shoes.. but sighz, now i need more time before i can bring them home.. =(

prinzess55, i was told cfa paper this time round is kinda tough.. my fren took level 3.. she gave up and din even complete the 2nd session.

ladies, anyone saw black bling bling shoes during their search for EG shoes? best if the bling bling are black crystals or stones.. let me know ok?</font>

I'm new.....am getting married this dec.....=)

Can anyone share with me if you are a bride with French Studio and Bridal.... If you are, can you share with me your photos? Who's you MUA and photographer?

hihi so many posts suddenly.

diamond - thanks for answering for me.
yes. IMHO = in my humble opinion.

clouds, standard chapel length train (is normal length in our country) is 1.5m measuring from tailbone. princess diana's train length is like cathedral length which is like 2m or more. her veil also cathedral length. SUPER LONG.. think as long as her aisle. HA HA HA HA..

oh.. open slit front (downward V) is called beetle front. open slit back is called beetle back.

prinzess - if u di kum only and can pass.. GOOD MAN!! I also like to DI KUM for multiple choice questions.. especialy when i dun even understand the qn itself. HA HA HA HA.. shows what kind of a student I am lor. :p *bleah*

Hi B2B06 - welcome. care to give ur details so maez can update the table ya? sorrie me am not from french bridal. u can scroll archives to check with Dec 06 bride chose french bridal. hope this helps.

height talk - dunno what is s'pore girls average height but I CONFIRM, CHOP GUARANTEE that I am not average. HA HA HA HA HA.. below average is more likely. MUA HA HA HA HA HA..

Tubes/ bustier - no comments. cos pple have different tastes. I guess most brides choose tube/bustier instead of "sleeves/spag strap / halter/toga" because of following reasons:
1) S'pore weather is BERI HOT.. so no pt wear sleeves
2) spag strap - common like normal spag strap tops
3) halter - not many can take cos cutting is good for pple with broad shoulders and wanna narrow the shoulder look
4) toga - unique but may not be classy enuff. toga tricky to wear for asian build.

Therefore same reason why gloves are no longer in fashion cos beri hot. ha ha ha ha + fashion trend is going for simpler and classy rather than couture styles like italian and spanish type of gowns.

Disclaimer: The above respresents solely my personal opinion. BTBs &amp; GTBs may have differeing views. Just go with ur heart and choose what u like best!! its ur wedding after all. *winks*.

<font color="aa00aa">Beatrice; thanks for ur info! found some corsages tt i like... but hor, still pending whether to DIY for my sisters a not.. #lazy + $ &amp; time consuming...#

Hey ladies; jus wana noe hw do you pple wrap the towels for GDL? using the red ribbons to tie up only or do you wrap it in nice wrapping paper? btw, is there any shop besides Chinatown selling those GDL stuffs? pls do advice~ many thanks!</font>
387313.gif

panda - my AD shoes is 4" too but still look short leh ....FYI i am shorter than angel leh ...haha thanks for ur suggestion i will take note n check with BS if they can make changes for me ...else worse case i do MTM ...haha

haha dun worry i am sure ur ballgown turn out fine

hw cm the shoes use wrong counter? yap ..think look for the nicer sales assistant is better ...tat time i go Essex Walk buy shoes...i see the nice sales assistant then i buy else i juz c c only ...keke :P 3 weeks later ok for u? u need the shoes?

apple - yap essex say they need 1 month to make the shoes but sometime is faster ... my frez collected her shoes in about 2 weeks+ time ...she was surprise that it was ready so fast as well. but it is better to play safe n order early. Agree that paradox shoes is really very comfortable even at 4" height.

clouds - yap i cant get too "pong" gown ... later can c gown cannot c me liao ...haha...haha ya lor FH got to stand far away n got to walk slowly else i may fall. the WG i am considering is also with a layer of satin train but with 2 half-flaps of satin that opens in the centre over the main big flap. if ur FH say u looked as if I am dragging 2 big pc of rags then i think i will look worse. ..

when is ur PS?

princess55 - hello
ur AD is on my ROM date ...keke :P yap agree that the best gown is wan that bring out the best assets ...hmm my height difference with my FH think about sames as urs too...yap yap so i got a 4" shoes ...no choice,,

hi hi vvn...
okok..me go &amp; chk it out...c ya tonight..cheers..

hi hi xiaobai..
okok..will do..thks..

hi hi crystal..
can also send me ur photos?[email protected] thks..thks..

hi hi Tansan..
can just find nice ribbons to tie the towels lor..me bought gold ribbons to tie my red maroon towels..actually some pple just go over to the norm shops at wet market to get the GDL stuff..coz some find it too troublesome to go to Chinatown lor..it's up to urself actually..

angel - wow u really do ur research on all the gowns categories. ...haha ... muz seek ur advise on any issues :P hahaha for height me oso can confirm that I am below average ....hahaha

B2B06 - hello
I am not from French Bridal but MUA wise I juz used Jinyan for my PS and heard that she seem like doing for French Bridal as well...maybe u can check with them ...but i think she is not those in house kind ....

Hi all, yesterday veri hectic ah, my banquet co-ordinator pass me one whole stack of thing to do / read through. no time to go through it yet, dunno wat is it. can feel the "stress" liow. haha

got my PS Cd yesterday liow, jus uploaded it, please leave ur email addy if u wanna share our joy, hehe.... :D. Diana &amp; wendy, i skin thick thick email u the link liow. hahahah mai laugh hor

Hi Pandalic

i hope I can settle my gowns issue by mid-august. at least for the evening gown colour theme. Then I can go down to essex to "order" my shoes....

panda, i saw black bling b4.. but i cant rem where now.. i rem cos i liked wat i saw.. but my bf dun like, n normal bling was more suitable for my gown. will tell u if i recall, but they are OUT THERE... :P

lean arms or not, it depends on preference.. look at the bride on main page of sgbrides, she's absolutely radiant n i saw the rest of her PS cos she's a fellow flamingo bride and i juz cant stop gushing about how blissful she looks in EVERY pic, sweet n demure, n who cares abt size.. and the other hand, some others who have almost no flab will keep complaining their baby fats here n there.. i say gals, no worries, we are loved, and we should shine for that!

hi angledust....i'm not too sure abt the length of the train, just grab this gown OTR to try on the cutting n love it...will probably go for tis type of cutting as my walk in to the ballroom is super long so wanted a gown wif a long long train but something tt's not too heavy as well...hee hee hee....

me also below average in height onli 1.5m so need 4" heels as well....FH is almost 1.8m haiz....wat a big difference....

i got my shoes from BKK Central Chitlom its from this brand blay quite nice...any1 of you going bkk can look out for shoes there quite a huge selection...

387355.jpg

hi b2b06...
kao_welcome2.gif

tingz, guess wendy and me will juz feel so honour and are nw on cloud nine liao....coz we noe we are constantly on ur mind...wahaha....

hv saw ur pix and hv email u my compliments liao....but thot there is someting i really nid to tell u here...u LOOK GREAT in all the outfit...

Hi Tingz
just realised that u are BC's brides too... keke
very nice photos... u look so pretty and slim and ur hubby looks a look jap/korean leh.. =p how many photos did you top up? whr did you went for ur outdoors? a fren of is looking for waterfall, whh waterfall plc is that?

i kinda of regret the outdoors plcs that i went... but wat to do.... its all over... haiz...

tingz,

wow... u look great! ur 2 piece outdoor gown very nice, and your CS slit is so high... sexy!

soudez,
whatever u do, never regret any decision for ur wedding. otherwise u wun be happy and regret forever, like that not good to your heart, u know?

Tansy, hehehe thanks :")

Diana, ya lor u 2 huo bao always on my mind leh, bo bian. scally next time dream also dream of both of u ah, hahaha. :P when u getting ur pics? must remember me hor .... thanks for ur compliment, hehe, actually must thanks to the touch up la, i got quite bad eye bag on that day, lucky can digitally remove...hahaha, hooray to technology :D

hi beatric, yiffie. send.. :D

hi hi tingz..
me hvnt got ur email leh..will love to see it..let me chk my email again ahh..thks leh..very nice of u to remember both diana &amp; me..so touched..thks ahh..

hi hi soudezne..
actually is to tie the towels lah..pie-say ahh..confused u..not wrap the towels la..actually it depends on how u want to deco it la..

<font color="0077aa">hi apple, yupz.. must settle color theme first.. =)

maez, i agree with you absoluteely.. ALL brides will shine.. =) hey, tell me when you recall, i only seen one pair in tangs.. but the cut din really fit me.. =(</font>

Stefy,

ur shoe is so unique and I must say.. ur feet very nice. skin also look nice. envy.. me feet have hobbiton scars.. HA HA HA HA.. from blisters lah.. :p

gown yeps.. so small dun take too big gown.. very heavy to walk. ur FH 1.8M.. WOW..

hi angeldust....tq tq....my feet not nice lah just the angle...
i still thinking of adding crystals on the front 2 straps....will see how...

yup cannot take big gown look very fat hee hee hee...

tingz, dream of us will only be sweet dreams.....ask wendy lah...she dream of me before....me so sweet and nice sure will only hv sweet dreamz abt me nia mah...whahaha...

ok...how many of u puke.....

;-p

panda - try x:odus at bugis? think i saw some black bling shoes.. but i dunno if it is black crystals or white crystals.

stefy - ur feet nice!! aiyo my one.. can see green MRT lines all over. HA HA HA HA HA..

Hi soudez, thanks, ya lor, my mum also say my hb look like xiao ri ben, hahaha. the waterfall is at botanical garden, dun know the exact location, jus follow the photographer :P

Dun regret, i belive everyplace also have their own "te she" I'm sure ur pic will turn out very nice
u from BC? who is your photographer? KPO abit :P

vvn, heheh thanks. actually hor the slit is so high becos the seam tear open liow, hahah. luckily the camera didn't capture that :P

Beatrice, thanks alot, ya lor cos me and hubby got the moon cake face. hahaha

Wendy, take ur time, hehe. u dream of diana ah? sweet dream bo? or...... hahaha :P

wah i tonight dunid to zzz liow, all the compliment make me float liow... hahaha

Hi Diana
good news for u.. i didnt puke... food still in my stomach... =p

Hi vvn
thanks... i'm trying not to think abt things that falls below my expectation... i had hope it to be perfect... but there's lots of things that arent perfect... i know a perfect wedding is impossible... but i cant help trying to make it perfect... and its making mi a unhappy person...

when i told my hb yday that its 10days to lunar 7th, he has no reaction... when i told him 90+ days to our AD, he was so happy... happy that he is we are getting married and happy that he oni has 90+ more days to endure my mood swing over the wedding prep... =p

Hi Tingz
i suppose ur PG is kit? mine is ah wai.. a freelance PG (its not TY)... there's oso lotsa stories abt it... haiz... the photos shd hv its "te se" bah... but some "te se" that i wanted not there oni... =p

hi yo..

ha panda... hope like what your friend said and that everyone think its diff... and my Di Kum has some power hee

Welcome B2B06!!

Yuki.. ha Angel is our in house Lecturer on Gown.. see the terms she uses..
Angel, update me on your gown designs k (hmmm by MMS can show you mine

hihi Maez... long time no "see" too

Panda... On Peddar having sale now... can go n have a look...
eh... me saw black bling bling last sat.. cant rem where...(my sat path) went to Nine west.. Aldo...On Peddar.. Novo...eh Jimmy Choo too (i inside last than 1 min ha )

<font color="0077aa">prinzess55, thanks.. will go look see later.. but need to go fix my WG shoes first..

hee, i too old for partying liao.. no more such mood.. sleep more impt lar.. =p</font>