(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Huey/Diana/Wendy

thks for ur well-wishes...

I'd like to join the mtg but jus realised the shop Widhaja (selling furniture) having a sale on 7July. we supposed to go today to buy the items dat we want but they r oredi closed. they only open during sale. so sad, both of us like the daybed n chest of drawers so much but can't buy. now gotta rush on 7jul to buy (hopefully they still have it for the next sale) so i can't join u gals and the rest of the fridays i'm not ard...

i tink can arrange to taste tat wine too...but i hv yet to call only saw that a min of 10 pax is required to organise 1 wine tasting from thier website.....

hmm...probably me will sms my frenz...msg may go like dis :

hi there, do i hv the honor of ur presence on my wedding on 1st Oct at Crown Hotel. Pls rsvp the earliest wif your mailing address for me to send u my beautiful invitation cards....

how, can the above msg work???

jingles-ya lor..they told me that mtm in sg is cheaper than otr...cos making the WG in SG uses diferent materials to try to make the feel..so means cheaper cost...they said"MTM is cheaper to us" OTR is from overseas so making them there is expensive...duno wat kind of reason they give...i tink guann gong can face the door.. actually i also duno. some say ned to face door to get rid of evil, some say face the west gd...sme say this and tat. alot of different opinions. both families giving their opinons is like tat..my motto still persist no matter who u are. "Your suggestion will be taken in to consideration but will not guaranteed implementation". Ultimately is your own house. tats my theory lah..hehe.

angeldust-botak ns men? ahahhaa okok....see hw lah..i just loved ndp goodie bags..hehehe paiseh..abit yao kui for me..hehe..ndp goodies is still the best..nt the bag itself bt the contents...outside cant find..limited edition from govt. hahaha

yuki-oic...oh ya simmons also another 1 different model in different places...not all places carry the same models. sealy and serta i nt sure....if i start now usi9ng private then means i gt to tke my test in dec liao...arhghg,...cant lah..wait clash with my wedding date....stress..hahaha..

vanessa-ya....sealy for 1k for queen size gd leh..my1.7k for king koil..ahhaha...duno gt kena chop anot....maybe u turn on ur PM or gimme ur email at my PM then i send to u. thanks.

diamond-ya agree with u but my MBR only allow queen size so that at least we can still walk at the sides...sigh...upset...i wan king also since i so big size...hehe

beatrice, mine also not beautiful...but i use this word to add a little bit of mischief in my msg nia....hahaha...coz me well know to my frenz as a playful and mischeivous gal mah...hohoho ;-p

da man, i see. u r restricted by the room size. i hope the MBR still has room for a baby bed after putting a queen size bed.

well, i am not big size. but i still prefer a king size bed for 2 person. more comfortable & next time, the baby can sleep in the centre. easier for breast feeding :P

daman - agrees with u.. but cos this a religious.. i decided to deflect the issue to the geomancer..but of cos.. eh.. din really ask the geomancer.. i said to both parents.. geomancer say.. do this..can liao.. :p me very nottie.. HA HA HA HA ya ya ya botak nsmen.. u also like.. no lah.. i just wanna feel patriotic for 1 day. HA HA HA HA HA.. joking.. the NDP bag cute lah.. the toys can give children lor.. fun fun.. bag ah.. ok lah.. dun like the sponsor logos outside lor.. so orbit.

Hihi gals...

Mi 5th Nov bride to be.
Nice meeting u gals here...

Diana, in that case, will join u guys for the wine tasting, maybe my FH will join too. so can make up 10 eaily, but hope their wines wont be too ex.

Hi clouds... have replied your email.

Not sure who asked me... my BS is bridal concept and hotel venue @ goodwood park.

After talking my colleagues, i have calmed down a bit. Came to realise that there are bound to have many things that would not be just what you want. So just have to make the best out of everything.

Am selling off a brand new pair of open toe silver shoes that I bought. Size 6 and 3.75". Hv finally come to terms that I shld go for lower heels. I am as tall as FH when I tried on the shoes during my fitting!! Anyone interested can send me a PM instead of posting here. Don't want to hog the thread to sell my shoes... hee...

Daman - lucky you... so the system is working well now. Strange. You mean you tested the home theatre system before the TV is installed? Then how wld you know whether the home theatre system is working without the TV? *blur* ... My carpentry still not in yet, so will only install after that.

Apple68 - I was the one who asked you your BS and hotel. I hv a fren with BC last time. She said their service not bad. So i think you can try talking to them. Her 2 gowns were MTM.

Da Man - if now take driving , hw cm Dec then can take test? i tot it take 3mth to book the dates unless u taking school then got to finish the lessons stated ......keke :P if Dec better hold back else u be busy with wedding stuffs...keke :P

diamond - for us , i feel tat Queen size is sufficient and our room may not allow a King size else may be a bit cramp the space as we are doing quite a number of waredrobe n cupboard kind ...haha will consider getting a King size maybe 2 year down the road when we moved out.

daman- yeah thanks for your comfort advice...hear already at least make some sense and feel better."Your suggestion will be taken in to consideration but will not guaranteed implementation". yes..it is not as if when we are kids, residing at the parents house they will always take our comments too....so vice versa - when we have our own house doesnt mean that we have to take their advice too...Haiz i think more topics to come lar, cos we do not intend to put window grilles....so another thing for my folks to nag liao..

Hi Daman,
Yeap turned on the PM
I would be going down to this place called Goh Ah Bee tommorrow to buy ALL my electrical appliances coz they offer very very good price.
1) 32" Samsung LCD White R7 $2459
2)Fisher n Paykel washer and dryer $1050

Oh I bought my Fisher n Paykel fridge from the warehouse sale for only $900 super good deal at Harvey Norman selling for $1500!! So pleased

My HTB very clever to find all these lobang.

Hmmm I don't want King size mattress coz dun want my husband to sleep so far from me! Hahaaaa... Yeah and also need to leave place in the room for a cot in future.

I managed to push my Divine appt till 7pm :P So not too bad. Invigilation cannot change coz it's my subject paper, no choice.

fisher and paykel having warehouse clearance leh..according to newspapers... but only downside is all display sets.. but offerinf full warrenty.

oh ya, i tried the pine garden lychee martini...not bad lah...ok lah..$2 per pc...actually most of their cakes are $2 per pc.. those who are interested, contacts is here.

Low Li Keow,
chef/operation manager
tel:64595507/64563552
fax:64570546
hp:98398418

wah...still gt email..tink call better lah..ehhehe..

MOderators-if above not fulfill terms of use, please remove. Thanks.

diamond-nope..no more space...no dressing table also..da wife gt to do all that in the toilet. baby cot at most put at tv there...then will block my way when coming out of my bed. hehe..see how lah..

angeldust-geomancer good idea...but only if geomancer statements suit your thinking and taste. some geomancer do till the opposite of what you want. the more you consult the more prob you get. maybe wat you want coincides with the geomancer..then geomancer is on ur side ...then yeah..a powerful sword at hand liao. heheh..bo bian lah..they are the sponsers mah...pay money and its ard 5figure sum. hahaha. hw i noe? cos i work with the sponsers in NDP when in army. 5figure not including their products leh. so if they give free things in the goodie bag, all add in duno hw much liao. hahah

clouds-ya i tested the home theatre b4 tv is installed. i test the sound only..nt the dvd/vcd... hehe..so i put in mps cd, switch to radio...and hear the sound first lor. hehe. no ned tv ah. then with TV, i tested with JPEGS CD (aka pictures in cd), vcd, dvd, burned data, mp3 cd (tv allow you to scroll to see wats inside but gt prob scrolling). all ok. so far not yet test with DIVX format.

yuki-i duno leh..da wife told me tat if i tke private, they need about 6months to book the test date leh. so which is which huh? cos her news are eons ago news. not new anymore. hahaha..is the new period 3months? I am not sure.

jingles-oic...ya sure..all part and parcel. they been thru tat so they want to "share" the experience with u mah. i at first also tot dun wan window grilles...but my living room is full length window and i b having kids next time, so scare they will fall over. I got platform there at the full length window also. if w/o window grille, the window touches my lower waist liao. if i slipped, i can fall down easily head first. so tats y put. AS long as it make sense to you, and your hubby, then go ahead and do lor. try to tke their comments as opinions and suggestion. I myself is trying that as well. sometime their comments does get on my nerves...from both families. so gt to control lor. dun worry, you are not the only 1 out there, we are all on the same boat.

vanessa-GAB near my hse..i live in HG. their price not that competitive. i gt LA32R71BX as well. gt it cheaper than you. but that place is in bukit timah. so duno u wan to go that far anot. so far they send over by getting samsung pple to send over. they mount for me and set channels and teach me briefly how to use. service from samsung pple are good. can i check with you hw many litres is ur fridge. its a good buy leh. 900 for F&P. branded leh. PM u the link liao.

vanessa-oh i reread ur post..u are looking for white version of the samsung tv huh? i nvr see b4 leh. heheeh may look like apple computer but bigger screen. interesting. mine is black version.

hi hi, on the topic of electrical appliances again..

vanessa, daman, yeah i saw the white samsung! but it doesnt match my deco so i got the black R71 too.. $2250, plus $200 voucher, so im happy too!

but reno is BAD, super unhappy w my tv console, later im gonna RAAR at my designer and get it thrown out. EEKY and UGLY. no way im compromising. bleah.. now it will be delayed..

daman - thanks once again....haiz, for the next few days think i will go back with a broken heart liao. Cos many hurtful words were mentioned "aiyah of cos now u dont listen to our comments cos u are already married out so already their daughter in law"....i believe if u hear all these nonsense, u also will fume and be totally mad. But never mind i will keep these scenarios in tact and tell myself never to be like that to my own children.

Hi Honey,
I have just pick up my cards last saturday. Heard from my hotel manager that quite a number of brides around my date have collected their cards. They have even asked for food tasting

<font color="ff0000">daman,
u mean tix to the FHM party ah? Ahem, i got secret kantao so can go loh. hehe. Just kidding. :p Im working in the media, so got lots of private parties every week to attend. Yah, close door event. Can celebrity-watch.
For home/decor mags, i bought afew but those expensve ang moh mags, i read at borders &amp; kino. Hehe. I noe im cheapo. :p Check your mail.

clouds/Yuki,
Im getting the Perfect Dream series. Showroom selling at $4999, Andrew refuse to go lower than $3.5k. So i see how lor. I tried others but the Perfect Dream is heavenly, die die also must get that.

apple68,
Can try paradox, novo, hue for shoes. I saw a few bling bling ones at the taka shoe dept area, ard $199, very pretty. Ard 3.5inchs. =)

vanessa,
U postpone your Divine appt to when? If friday, maybe can see u there. =) Sealy $1k is good buy. The 3 'S' are good. =)

OL,
Got 2 Serta showrooms, one in taka &amp; one in MS.</font>

well, tat means fixed 14 Jul!
nw, its location...
izzit coffee club or Chijmes for pizza?
or both? at city hall....
Go eat pizza, then go raffles city for mudpie dessert?

<font color="0077aa">heyo, i am back.. =)

finally see my WG.. i love it!!! although not the full gown, i was so relieved when i see it.. and it's got my character in it.. wahahha.. thank God.. you guys cant believe how nervous i was.. wahhahah..

vanessa, i was there when you called and spoke to helan.. hee, wanted to say hi actually.. =)</font>

Hey Daman,
What's the place and number of the Bukit Timah lobang?? Will call tom man, need to get oven. Thanks
I wanted to get the white one as my house furniture ALL white, so want to match. My walls are colourful mah.. My fridge is the Ew512 I think.. abt 500litres? Cannot rem can check, but the warehouse sale still on?

Hey panda,
Really?? Haahaaa, anyway when I was there someone was doing trial makeup, she tried her WG, EG and tea dress!! She looked amazing!! Any of you from Divine there today at 6.30pm?? My next appt is in Sept to try on my CS and tea dress. Really hope that turns out well

hi compassrose, in HK it's oso popular? Wow..din know that it was so popular until recently heard lots of couples getting married on this date.

So how's ur preparation? When is ur AD?

Hi vvn >> so sorry. I should put the list b4 i go for my PS. blur me...

Hi Diana >> *eyes blind liao* must be on cloud 9 liao... so happy for you. Ehh..i got abt 40 tables,so prob will need abt 60 + - bottles.

Hi elsie >> u're welcome. may wish to add on to the list &amp; pass on to yr gal pals if they're goin 4 PS.

Hi honey >> u're welcome. Maybe can join us next time...

Oct 06 brides-to-be gathering-cum-wine tasting in Jul 2006 (pls add in ur name to the dates u r available): -

Time &amp; Venue to be confirmed..

jul 7 (fri): iceglacier, beatrice
jul 14 (fri): wendy,iceglacier, beatrice,huey
jul 21 (fri): wendy, huey
jul 28 (fri):

maez-really? ya saw now..at samsung website...hahah...wah...really look like mac monitor....aiyo...bad as in design wise or construction quality or both? dun be sad...relax...get wat u paid for. jia you jia you.

angeldust-go tke a look. www.samsung.com.sg. It's in the flash. not in the products.

jingles-yupyup...good for u. me also learn liao and try to rem nt to be like my parents in future. jia you jia you.

princes-aiyo not cheapo lah..its called practical. ..i dun look at overseas design for houses cos dun really fit. library gt overseas ones as well. but just dun fit in lor sinze mine is contemporary zen...wah gt kantao huh..heheh...

vanessa-wah 500 litres and still so cheap. mine 470 and is at 700++. the place i bought i pm u.

ladies,

need your help. my frd's bro is cantonese, his bride also cantonese. i rem 1 of you ladies said abt bride side gt to give groom side pants right for chang chang jiu jiu. OL is it you? cant rem. sorri abt that.

what else does cantoese ned to give for GDL? other than roast pig. asking for friend. thanks.

I have finally see my album design. It is very beautiful and romantic. No rose petals design but got bubbles design. Actually I am not sure is that bubbles design or not??? Cause the bubbles on the page looks like big circles and small circles to me.

As hubby likes the design on the page, so we keep it lor. Beside the big and small circles on the page, at the bottom of the page, there are also flowers design on the page. Guess the overall design is not too ugly lor. Hee Hee

I will be getting my actual album on 16th of July. The actual album and two mini albums plus the potrait will be very heavy. Luckily, My dad has a van. Think I will get his help to take back all these items to our new house. Hee Hee
Hope can see our wedding potrait hanging in our master bedroom soon.

Hi Diana

By the way, do u know the location of ridhuan shop? I need to know the location of his shop, before I decide whether I want to use his wine or not. Thanks for sharing ur info with me, will give u my reply asap.

Is it too early to arrange for the food tasting and cards collection??? Cause my bauquet manager informed me last time to go for the food tasting session one month before my actual day.

Can I now request to go down earlier for the food tasting session? But actually I have gone for the food tasting session once before we booked our tables at that restaurant. So we roughly know how the food tastes like.

But this is the actual food tasting session, so I am wondering will the manager be angry with me if I brought forward the food tasting session??? And may I know by which date must I ask the restaurant to print my wedding cards???

Cause my mum wants to send out the wedding cards to the relatives in the month of august (chinese not english month of august). So I am wondering which date is suitable to call the restaurant not too early nor too late, to inform them about these two matters.

Just wondering....

Take Care Ladies and Gentlemen

Xiaobai1

Yeah, we won't know it's such a hot date until we ourselves are preparing for it. Thank goodness I have settled most of the things for my ROM already, although I was given such short notice. Phew...

Hi Girls!

Okie okie....today I feel almost 100% recovered (except for the fact that Socceroos lost Australia but that's a story for another...er...paragraph...). Pizza at Chijmes it will be then. Il Giardino (I think is the name) - shiok thin crust pizza....okay okie...I'm salivating thinking bout it this early in the morning.

Lipstar &amp; Pink Bunny, don't need to worry, the first time we went to the pizzeria, Meraj was vegetarian for the day so we had veg pizza. Still yummy! So when ah? 14th?

Ok - World Cup. Australia vs Italy last night and I'm pissed as hell that Italy's striker, tripped on his own blardy foot and then the referee gave a penalty kick for that! And he was right there in the action! For the trickery which pulled them to win yesterday's game, I'm supporting any team who will play against Italy. And I'll make sure I'll give the Italians a hard time when I go there next month. Hmmpppfff!

Thanks Daman, wah your house is so Zen *ommmmm* Ok, my house would be totally different, will put up the pics once it's more or less done up
Yeah my fridge was bought at the Fisher and Paykel sale, and I checked GAB that it retails for $1200 at the shop, so $900 am quite happy with it! Sorry can't help you with the traditions, coz I'm doing rojak style, i choose what i like! Hahaa.. yes am having a roast pig coz i want my pics to have roast pig! Muahaha... Glad that my parents and HTB's parents are very 'jincai' about such things. The inlaws gave me 4 dian jin too.. so dunno wat tradition lah, just happy at whatever is offered :P
Hey maez,
Where did u get your Samsung TV at? It's a fantastic price!! Can share your lobang?

steve, for once i thot tat there is a shop name kalm selling mattress...hahha

honey, i hv got my invitation cards last sat and last nite i hv visit the printer...we will be getting our sample format 2molo.....actually, it depend on individual coz mine AD is on 1st Oct aka 10th of Lunar calendar ba yue so i got to get tings done earlier esp printing coz i nid to send out the invites on the 2nd 7th mth of Lunar calendar....and i will be arranging my food tasting on the 2nd 7th mth too....the first sunday in Sept which happen to be my Bday too...hee hee....

huey, u will get urs too...then u will be more blind hahahaha

xiaobai, i dun noe ware is Ridhuan shop, wendy, any idea?

again this thread is so active i cannot catch up.. haha..
talking about baby cot, i will put my baby cot in my guest room.. which will eventually become baby's room also..

OL: we all have curves.. i do too, just that my curves are bigger where they are not suppose to be big.. hee!

Daman: yeah, cantonese need to give long pants.. dont know what else.

some of my relatives ask me if i want roast pig or not, but i dont want.. once my cousin got a roasted pig for his wedding and lom pang in my house first... oh my, my whole house had this oil smell when we came home man...

daman - cool ma white fako mac monitor!!!! drools... my boss just bought a macbook pro man.. also drool.. compared the older mac with his macbook pro. mcbook pro piangz.. the screen very sharp but i find too bright. I saw the black samsung one at best denki that day.. agrees that comparing among the tv monitors.. samsung is beli the sharp. salesman said see long time eye will pain but some pple like it. if i have $$$$ will buy the mac monitor lah..cos can connect to ipod and play songs from itunes from my mac. :p now bo lui so its tan ku ku for me.. ke ke ke ke ke...