(2006) Brides of year 2006

pandalic, my FSIL helped my FMIL to choose the jewellery for me. She has an eye for jewellery. also, is solitaire design, nothing will go wrong one.

well, i am not fussy over the kind of fabric, neckline, waist, as long as the overall design is nice & has a long train, i am fine with it. also, it should not be difficult for me to fit into one of the WG as i am quite proportional & of average build & height. as for EG, i already saw a mordern cheong sam in mermaid design that day when we signed the package... just that the BS said i may find it difficult to move around b'coz of the mermaid design. oh ya,i am with Wedding News.

Hi lyn, pls check your email. Pls send me your AD schedule too.. Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">Hihi pandalic dear,
Me now bz with quotations for my new home in Toa Payoh, so much technical stuff, gosh. We will be getting our keys next mth so hope to start reno immed then. Meantime, nothing much to do leh. Actually i couldnt care less abt the SDJ as well, as long as its not in yellow gold. Hinted to my FMIL that i kind of like Tiffany's collection. hee. But dunno whether she can be bothered with me lah. I have this really stupid, bimbotic, neurotic theory that 'branded' stuff are nicer. Okie, im just being an idiot. At least for now, she's buying the idea of white gold. Hmm. Will Ciderjuice be doing a half day day or night shoot for u? I think u mentioned it to me b4, but hiaz, im quite forgetful nowadays. =)

DaMan,
I think me &amp; hubby the opp of u &amp; your wife. hee. I took abt 30mins to decide on my gown &amp; my hubby took approximately 2 weeks surfing online to look for designs for his suit b4 sitting down for another hr with our designer to discuss in details abt his suit, blah blah. He will have a total of 3 suits, 1 Oscar De La Renta suit he might be ordering online (seriously, i dunno what is that), a black suit MTM from my BS, &amp; a white tailored Zara suit. What kind of design did your FW went for? =)

diamond,
I love long trains for my WG as well. Im having a church wedding so thot it would be so nice to have a grand train trailing behind when i march in. hee.

diamond,
so u chose your OTR gown already? I very kiasu, chope mine like in Dec last yr. *winks*</font>

elevn_princess, i would be having a church wedding also, that is why i want a grand train (or tail? hahahah)...

i hv not chosen my design. will be going down to BS next sunday. well, if cannot find anything that i like OTR, then mah MTM loh.. i already have the pictures of the design i like. just pass it to the BS to MTM worst come to worst.

as for SDJ, my FSIL knows i like it simple. best is solitarie white gold setting. so i dont have to worry too much abt it. even if it is yellow gold, is okie, can send it back to the jeweller to get him plate white gold over it.. yes, cannot tell one.

tansy, i wan to see ur pix....

shimei aka xiaobai, ya lor 1 wkend will hv to be spent cleaning up the hse.....me wan to see ur pix too

wendy...i forget to take my camera there but did take some pix wif my hp...show u on this friday mit up ba....

steve, does ur wife do facial? if she does, ask her go for whitening facial however, normally whitening facial are abit dry but sure the beauty salon will noe wat to do....

hihi all my pretty nove brides.. it has been such a long while.. has been shutting off from wedding preps for a while... think need to get off my butt and keep in time with the latest gossips and preps le.. ;)

so hows everyone doing?? good i hope.. i sure miss all you darlings..

hey ivy... happy belated anniversary!!

hey summerkitty.. so u got the form you are looking for??

and frais dear.. have you settled on your JP?? have they called you?? they didnt call my fren apparently

so have most of you gone for your fittings? must show me mei mei picts orr.

my wedding is 7 may..i am in the hotel now..so sad have to check out tmr..

my whole wedding went very well..no screw up..i did not do a detail plan, but only do a schedule of event. luckily co-ordinator is a exprience person and manage to do react accordingly.

dinner was fantatics...sheraton tower service is excellent..the captain is really very helpful and advice us wat to do..hehe..and they din charge us the wine corkage lei.dun know why..

i was very nervous but i keep telling myself just treat everything as a show and i am the lead actress.everythings flash by.before i know it, the tea ceremony is over. we manage to catch a 1.5 hrs sleep before the dinner.

then at the reception, i told myself 4 more hrs. and true enough,its over...wow..cannot believe it..

to all 7 may brides.anyone husband or bride is staying at serangoon ave 4 cos my husband is staying at serangoon and i saw a bridal car park there.

Tks Pol &amp; Magical for your blessings!! Both of ur turns wil come v soon..rem to hv as much rest as possible n b a meimei bride.

Congrats tissuebox!! Finally a MRS liao..so how shld i addr u??

Congrats tissuebox! hope u had happy memories of the whole event..any tips for the rest of us?

SO "qiao", i'm staying in serangoon area too, but at Ave 2 ;)

diamond-any reason u like sony? cos of the design and its sleek? or the brand itself?

pandalic-yup they are creative. really? their quote for white gold is higher than tiffany platinium?must tell my FW liao. din noe that. anyway i dun dare to go in to tiffany and co. so ex. breathe in the air also made me uneasy. i will go in when my bank account is overflowing. which is a generations later. hahaha

princes-wah 3 suits....oh buy online. no lah..i cant bear to part my money with anything less than armani or hugo boss if it concerns about suit. but then my bank account not able to sustain the cost of such suits so better bear with it and use wat the BS can give me. she gotten a little see through as 1 of the gown, 1 halterneck for outdr shoots, 1 with a lot of "rice" beads like things on the main gown, 1 with the look of a princess kind, 1 EG which is a fusion of red and black, and 1 kua. hehe.

sigh the SDJ, my mum gog to gve my FW yellow gold. i personally also dun like yellow gold. white gold better but then parents lah. my mum rather old fashion. so bo bian lor.

da man, i like Sony electronics as they are always rather reliable. i am someone who do not like to keep changing/upgrading electronics like TV. I find the colours of Sony TV nice plus the TV will last for years before it spoils. just my personal preference

hi hi steve..
can consider getting ur wife to get some whitening moisturiser/cream..apply on the face &amp; neck also...for me, i used Nivea..but i guess depends on individual lah...

hi hi Diana..
okok, i will also share u all my research i was telling u all for my wedding preps..haha..c ya, this fri..oh ya, timing how ahh?

hi hi tansy..
ya, we shd meet up one of these days when all of u have collected the photos..i can bring mine as well..actually already showed it to some of them earlier...hehe..

princess ~ u booked ur gowns last dec? wow... tats very early hehe... :P but booking gowns early has 1 advantage. u will try to stay tat size, especially u r slim when u confirmed the gowns. i oso selected my gowns previous week, promised myself to stay in shape haha...

da man ~ i oso dun like yellow gold, but my mum wans my FILs to give yellow gold. talk abt value lah blah blah... they r going to rot in my drawer in the end. my FH said my FILs budget 3k for my SDJ, i was like diaoz. i wld prefer they give me the $ and i book a better VG haha... :P

OL, you can plate the yellow gold of the SDJ your FILs give you into white gold. then they wun rot in your drawers already. yellow gold prices have risen lately, maybe can wait a while before buying.. hopefully, the prices will drop

gd mrg..

MY GOODNESS.. u all really can TYPE!!! HA HA HA HA HA..

Gowns - me haven decided yet the type. but shld veer towards classic look as I do not fancy organza and chiffon material. shall see 1st appt what designer say. Hubby also din say much abt his suit. cos he will leave it to BV to match for us. since I have 2 weddings, maybe we will make extra shirts. I prefer my hubby in black suit and nothing else cos I find black suit best. Personally, I feel beige, white, silvery looking suits are better for Ang Mos. dun ask me why. but i just feel so.

Rings - Me just gonna re polish before PS and before AD. maybe PS also wun polish just send for cleaning can liao.

SDJ - MIL believes yellow gold has more value so she will give yellow gold i presume. anyway i wun wear it. maybe accumulate it then one day melt into one huge GOLD bar and keep in cisco. HA HA HA HA HA HA.. My mummy may get me a diamond set as jia zhuang. so see how I also dun want my parents and in laws to spend.

silentelf,me too, waiting for GSS so that I can get cheap stuff etc. Damm broke now as I had dump all my money on my renovation.. So share with us your photoshoot ok?

chomecc, so how's ur wedding prep too? I am busy with my reno.. Nothing much done for my wedding except that I had settled on my WG and EG as I took OTR.. easier for me. Also start doing my mini CS for my teadress.

o...steve, beauty salon also do body whitening one...but if u wan to buy those product off the shelf, u can the only prob is tat their bleaching agent is nt tat strong as those doctor gif one lor....like me, i hv uneven and dark skin tone at some part of my body so i went to see my doctor and buy the cream from him.....mine small tube of cream is abt $20....then my doctor did mention tat he hv a stronger one cost abt $90 but better effect and u will be able to see the result in 2 or 3 mths time ba....mayb u go check it out wif both beauty salon and doctor

wendy...wat research???? me blur liao....

timing huh....hmmm.....in afternoon can....let say we mit for lunch then karaoke ba....guess afternoon karaoke will be cheaper ba....

our outing on 12th May

participants as follow :

1) diana
2) elsie
3) tansy
4) wendy

anymore participants?

Been sometime that i came in here, saw that most of us have went for 1st appt at B.S. I jus went 2 weeks ago and select my AD gown and evening gown...was wondering the one i chose/reserve, would they allow other brides to use since our wedding is in Dec.

Can anyone advise after selection of gown, what is next? I been worrying abt health problems and end up no 'heart' to think abt wedding preps...hai....

lyn...

whens ur weddinf so i can keep a lookout for bridal car that day...hehe...

a few tips which i think is usful...
apply hydrating mask or a bit more moisturiers the day before the AD(pls only use those products that u have use b4 cos u never know how ur face will react)this is for easier applying of make up.

if u have ample, can also apply the night b4, if u wan to apply ample on AD, it must be 30mins b4 the makeup for the face to absorbe(same, use those that u have use b4)

day b4 Ad, dun drink too much water. also sleep late is not a bad thing cos u will lose water thus dun look so swollen the next day.
as the day b4 my AD is the polling ady, i did not sleep till abt 1 plus and wake up at abt 4.30. then my mua say i look not too bad cos i lose water hence look slimmer..hahaha....
also no eye bag cos i took a lot nap the a b4 AD.

lastly, relax and trust those helping u..

Hi wendy,
Did you really make your kua your EG? me tot of that too cause is really very nice but my HTB finds it funny and say no one ever did that.

looking for whitening source i would highly recommand SK2 cause most of my friends uses it and show great improvement on skin after that.

<font color="ff0000">OL,
Yah, i kiasu &amp; book very early. hee. I try to maintain my weight now so hopefully when my fitting comes ard, i can still squeeze into it. hee. =)

Daman,
Wah, alot of gowns for your FW leh, thats good! Will she be wearing the KUA on the actual day? Your PS is in early july, which means this &amp; next mth u will be gng for your final fittings liao rite?

diamond,
Sony colors are nice ah? Okie, will go check it out. =) Now looking at Pioneer for my home leh, will go check out Sony as well.

angeldust,
True true, yellow gold got value, white gold &amp; even platinum dun have resale value (correct me if im wrong). Thats why my mum still insist on getting me Poh Heng yellow jellwery. I told her not to spend too much becos i'll prob only be keeping them as a rememberance, or maybe pass down to my daughter next time? =) Hubby is a eurasian leh, dunno will look as nice as an ang moh in white suit anot. hee. U will look very nice in a classic gown, u have the figure for it, dear. =)</font>

hi elven princess,

ya lor. now gold prices so high so they wanna give yellow gold so be it. what? u gotta be kidding... my figure is ruler shape.. ha ha ha ha ha... am looking forward to 1st appt though.

tv ah - my tv is sony. but dvd is pioneer. so far so good. hee hee

hi lyn
thanks for the AD schedule.

hi gintonic
your wedding must be very beautiful. and u are so lucky to make some profits.

btw, do we have to light up the pheonix and dragon candles in the morning of AD or the night before AD?

what abt the 2 bedside lamps?

any idea? Thanks.

Hi Tansy

Oh my original package only gives me 20 photos standard one . Am I right? After I didn't take the rom gown ( i buy already) and one mtm gown for my actual day, (I take off the rack gowns)so they give me 24 photos. (4 more extra photos)

The photographer TianSheng total took 255 pictures. We had a hard time choosing it. In the end , we cut from 71 pictures to 62 pictures to put in one album. so we take additional 38 photos only. But the bridal shop got give us one cd with all the 255 pictures in it. If we want it, then we can develop outside. The bridal shop told me one 4R only cost 25 cent. Don't know is it true or not? I long time never develop photos liao. This package is also I bargain one, at first they said need to take additional 40 photos then they will give u the cd with all the photos in it . But I told them that we are very poor spend a bomb on house reno, said we don't want to add photos at first,now photos so beautiful can't bear to delete all these photos etc.(actually is the truth but I act more pitiful) Then finally they agreed that I can take 38 photos and they will give me the cd with all the photos in it. This is the first time I used my girl power and is efficient ler. Ha Ha
Normally, I talk people won't listen to me. They only treat me as xiao mei mei.

Currently, I have the unedited cd with the 62 pictures in it.Which I am using the 62 pictures for my powerpoint slide to present on the wedding banquet. Now still editing the pictures to save $400 dollars. My ad photographer told me, if I want to have a video presentation and he made for me cost $400 dollars. So now me and hubby do it together it is free and more meaningful. So we think the money is well spent since we can get back the cd to make into powerpoint slide for our wedding banquet. Hee Hee.

Hi Diana, Tansy and Wendy

Yeap it is a great idea! We can meet each other once we collect the album. I am sure more people will come to the gathering. And we will have an enjoyable time discussing the photoshoting event.
Guess it is a beautiful memory for all brides to be. I really enjoy myself on that day. By the way, I have 1 big album and 2 small albums. Maybe I can bring down the small album. So that it is easier for me to carry down to show u all. See whether hubby want to join us that day or not. Ha Ha...

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

diamond,

of cos i understand that. what I am saying is. they wanna give so be it. then i can melt into one huge gold bar and keep for value when next time gold prices shoot up i sell it to get cash for GSS shopping. HA HA HA HA HA

Ya slientelf, DL's secretary called my FH and told him he's retiring soon so won't be able to be our JP liao *sad*....anyway they found us a replacement of him hope he's as good as DL.

Chomecc darling...me will be having another person as JP instead of DL *sob*

summerkitty have u got the form yet?? started preparing for your ROM liaoz mah??

Me now waiting for TWP to call me up for my first appt for designing with Patrick....scare they forgot all about me liao...hey whoever hv finish ur designing share share ur pics ok...

Hey sweets darling...where are you?? MIA again?? miss you leh...how's ur recuperating going?? everythings fine now?? wht abt ur preps on ur house n wedding stuff??

hi hi ice..
wow..not bcoz of the secret weapon..u not coming ahh..hmm..hehe..no lah, just joking lah..let u know more this fri ab..cheers~

hi hi Beatrice..
ya, i used Kua #203 from House of Etiquette as my EG for 2nd march-in..coz i know i wanted something unique..even thou usually will be cantonese having such practise..but i wanted something diff..also i knew my BS do not have much choices for EG ever since i sign up with them..so i nego for addtional photos from the EG lor..so i already know what i want in mind &amp; go ahead with it lor..haha..hubby is ok, in fact, we even wanted to rent the "ma-kua" for hubby also..but too ex lor..also like very complicated to wear so not enough time to change also..haha..it was something diff..haha..in fact, the photos turn out very well..bcoz of the kua i chose as EG..very diff..haha..u can go ahead &amp; give it a try if u think u will have a hard time choosing EG at ur BS ba..

Selamat Siang...

SAMA SAMA Lah! I can't confirm YET cos may have to meet up with rest my ex-RSAF mates. Kanna bombs from 2 of them for June leow..

GRRRRRR........

princess, where r u getting your electrical appliances? i hope is not at those retail such as best denki, harry norman, etc. their prices are standard retail prices. U can go to these places to source what you like &amp; model nos. But dont buy from there.. consolidated all your appliances u need to buy and compile a list and fax over to shops like Parisilk &amp; a few more for comparison. U can end up with total savings of $500 or more for all your purchases.

Hello Frais, Sorry MIA again, but I hear u callin many miles away. Muack! I'm in Boston now for a exed course, then going New York &amp; will be back in SGP in 2 weeks' time.

No progress with house or wedding. Hehe, hoping when FH meets me in New York next week, we can go ring hunting. Hope to find a nice design that
is mpt too expensive, just ka-tok my darling a little bit.

Hey don't worry. I had 2 friends who had TWP &amp; she's very happy with the results. If you are scared they forget, just call them nearer the date lor, I'm sure they receive many calls from anxious brides. So, what's one more call? heheh

Hey Vonn, glad you're done on your gown.

Hey so sad, no one replied to my questions on the Chinese wedding customs. :/

<font color="ff0000">Hi diamond,
Where is Parisilk? Actually i thot Audio House was cheap until i realised that those neighbourhood stores can be even much cheaper. hee. I'll definitely source ard before buying. Thanks sweetie.

angeldust,
Pls lah, u are so petite &amp; slim.
When is your first appt har?</font>

yes i felt very disheartened about the word "Friends" or "Best Friends"... ( never had complaint about my cyber friends tho..hee hee ) in fact only an ex-mentor whom i considered a friend turned up to visit me at my place... an another friend whom i tot is quite close also never came... then my best friend was like now an acquaintance-alike... nothin much to say... hardly reply sms or take few days to reply... i kind of give up hope on friends... if i still have any, they are my blessings.. not those who did not even wan to "FORGIVE" me even when i had a serious accident.. wat kind of friendship is that? So fragile to every little unhappiness meh?? Thats not wat i tot as best friends lor...

as for my colleagues... also GAVE up on them.. PURE SELFISHNESS... Sianz!!!

Adeline: Ya. Relationships can be very fragile at times. Guess that makes us appreciate our family and loved ones even more. :D

Ya, ur colleagues really hopeless.

I am all too familiar with these puerile "I don't want to fren u." "If you fren her, I don't fren you..." kinda stuff.
368449.gif
When I was in Primary School, I was often such a victim. Sec Sch not much, cos my Ah Lian roots grow plants oredi
. Then JC, also happened once.

Princess, parisilk has a 3 outlets, one in thomson area, 1 in bedok and 1 in holland village (tel: 64666002). Look for the boss - Larry. Fax him the list for quotation. His rates are in cash terms. Credit card payments are more ex.