(2006) Brides of year 2006

HI magical!
hey ur GDL date n mine v. close...My GDL is this sunday. n my mum is really iritating me..grrr....can anyone tell me how many pairs of dragon phoenix candles do we need? THe man in the shop told me bride side one pair, groom side one pair..is taht correct? My Mother said must have TWO pairs EACH! which is true???

Jasda--> bride's essential Kit are things like ur lipstick to touch up,facial blotters, pins (just in case), plaster (for ur feet if u need it), small bottle of water..that type of thing

Tissuebox--> My AD in on 28th May

hey i never say i don't like lizards. they're creepy and all and i'm not IN LOVE with them but i appreciate them being in my house. my ah bu say if house got no lizard, it means they are scared cos got hantu in your house! my ah bu thinks of the funniest things to say sometimes

alamak ikea is me la. basket, tell everybody my name. wait got loanshark come and find me how? i like hiding behind 'pinkbunny' can?

hi lyn
i think just get one pair of phoenix (groom's side to keep) and one pair of dragon (bride's side to keep). my gf said light up in the morning of AD so should be this way. i am confused also. so many differnt saying. hee..

diamond-oic.

OL-hahaha dun let ur ILS hear that...haha

princess-ya she be wearing kua on actual day. its a bright red color with black strips along and its a fusion of west meets east. ya final fitting on 4july...if u ned the electircl shops contact u email/PM me lah...

angeldust-aft u check hw much they charge for melting then u tell me also. i might need it in future. hahaha

Lipstar, I m here lah...
still alive..but not my PC...

btw, anyone wants to go BKK?
SQ promo...S$180 for tkt only

HK- $350

still got other pl such as Chennai, Barcelona, Christchurch...etc...
but I cant go any further...cos the webpage keeps having error...so I can only see the 1st few pgs.

hi lyn!
hey we have the same AD...28 may also..=D but my banquet on 29th..

my mum say the candles too troublesome..light already still must worry if it will blow out..so she say dont need that..jsut give AP to represent can liao..

heng ah...

greekgal--> thats wat i was told too...now i just cant b bothered bout it anymore...if she wants to listen to some other ppl's advice n make it more work for herself then up to her...its such a silly thing for her to keep harping on lor....

Hi Hi Wendy and all other ladies in this thread

The prima deli is very very efficient, have email their reply to me today. I just email them yesterday. Both got free delivery. Both got non cream and fresh cream cakes. Now don't know choose which one? Don't know choose bengalwan solo or prima deli??? Really headache.

What do u all think? Which cake shop cake is nicer? hope can give me some advice. Thank U so much

Xiaobai1

heyhey...

me just bought some GDL stuff over the weekend at the shop in jurong west. really bought the minimum.. hahaha... spent less than $50!!

actually, it is never too early to inform your guests and rsvp them. I rsvp most of my guests in march and send the cards to them 1 month in advance. for these who can't confirm, i still send them cards 1 month before and will call them in 2 weeks' time to try to get a confirmation. it is best to rsvp asap coz some may not come and it will be easier for you to plan table arrangement and stuff.

piglet, if you have 2 extra people, just squeeze them in and have 2 tables that have 11 pax lor. just let the banquet manager know in advance and he can arrange.

wow.. jasmine and annice top up so many pics. it must be very nice. upload and share with us okay?

i think john little is having member sale these 2-3 days. heard from colleague. do check it out if anyone of you are keen.

i just have to let you girls know.... i received my first mail addressed to MRS bluebunny :D so excitement.

hazel, 180 is without incl tax hor

<font color="ff0000">diamond,
Will go check it out. Thanks a million!

Daman,
Okie okie, when my house reno is halfway thru, will PM u again for electrical contacts. Hee. I'll only get my keys next mth leh, hiaz. Your FW kua is a fusion ah? Wow, thats unique. Must be very nice! Rem to share your PS pics with us hor. =)

pandalic,
Oh, u are gng for full day VG, that's great! What abt the photo montage highlight thingy? Will they be doing it for u too? Im thinking of DIY-ing myself, dunno whether it would be difficult anot. =)</font>

hey greekgal, u r rite..now enjoying my status as Mrs Lai. heee
Me staying wif inlaws so trying to get used. Misses my own bed d 1st nite i spent at my new bedrm. Guess its quite norm. Was glad my hubby assured me that everything wil be fine.

regards to the table lamps, the batt was used up by 2nd May cos my AN CHUANG was on 28th Apr. But we din chg the batt cos our parents told us its ok since we 1st lighted during our AN CHUANG.

hi eileen
thanks for compiling the table! just to add, my WG is from Margaret Brides, PG is Benny Any, VG is Wedding Paparazzi.

ronni
both our families were thankfully ok with the 7th month too. it was such a relief! cos it made it easier for us to book stuff, even though we started our preps quite late.... where will you be having your dinner?

Hi Phy O,

what kind of rice container you want? We bought a wooden container with a "man" word outside. Can find from one of the shops near our blk.. cant remember the name but it sells a lot of kitchen stuff and it is opposite the hawker centre.. cant remember how much cos we bought for quite a while liao..
As for laundry basket, we like the ones at IKEA, think $3.90 or something. bought 2, one for light color clothes, another for dark color clothes

Can give some advice?

How or What can I do if there are a few colleagues which i do not intend to invite?

They are from the same department as me, however, we are not exactly on friendly term.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jingles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol 21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wedtobe06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan* Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">James Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wongly_esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">clouds_54</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xfiles_wolvie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New house in SK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hazel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Champagne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Holy Spirit</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ciderjuice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wallflower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hanko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ZWD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec (SG) 23 Dec (Malaysia)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jo(kenjoc)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">alexia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Academy Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yuki</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Double Up</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Double Up</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">pandalic</font>

Cat, i considered old face or new face? kekeke..
but i wun b in sg tis weekend so can't join u all, moreover i oso dun sing, very tone deaf la! u all enjoy!

xiao bai.. i go for prima deli...

moninet..you ar..I seen b4 so OLD face lah.

Anyway, nim beh sore throat..think cannot see you all on Friday leow..ummmm...but my heart is with you all!

Go where...alot of money to travel hor..

heh heh

OL: long pants is for chang chang jiu jiu... =) heard of this custom b4...

Diamond: my AD is end dec, we also just got our wedding bands already.. like OL, we thought it would be nice to have it for PS... OL, will u still be wearing ur solitaire? I so scared i will scratch my wedding band leh.. i very chor lor one..

OL: If it helps, I ma having 3 guy friends on my side. So because i cannot call them jie mei, and i find it weird to call them brides men, i am calling my group, Bridal Entourage and groom'sde side , Groom Entourage. This way, it is not gender specific mah..

Jewellry wise, i told my mother and told my FH to tell his mother, to get me something in white gold. From the two mothers got more sentimental value, so i wouldnt sell. If relatives want to give, give me yellow gold, cos can sell and got more resale value.. hee...

me starting to get busy with weddng plannign liao... so scared, my PS Is next week...

ribbons ~ doubt i'll wear my solitaire, coz my wedding band and it not matching leh... not bcoz i'm afraid of scratches, it aledy got scratched anyway haiz... wah, ur PS so soon ah... tell us abt it next week yah
wats entourage called in chinese huh?

everyone ~ wonder if anyone has read the book "101 things i wish i knew when i got married" by linda &amp; charlie bloom? i tin tis book is gd, worth reading b4 marriage, may be abit wordy though

Hi hi CAT..
Aiyo..not abd ahh..u planning for project B ahh..hehe..i surely support u want..that one ahh..i dun have much formula yet leh..haha..anyway, it’s a 50/50 chance lor..hehe..u can send them ur BOMB in oct also..hehe..gd to catch up also..if u r “gum†with ur BS co-ordinator, sometimes they may open one eyes &amp; close the other to return it back to u..just tell them they also no use to keep ur photos ma..gd luck~

Hi hi Diana..
Ops..u r so honest &amp; thotful for CAT..heehee..**wink-wink**

Hi hi tansy..
Can tell tat ur hubby-to-be dotes on u a lot..U shd get ALL the photos back (either negatives or soft-copies)..u paid soo much leh..they will surely give it back to u..no get back, no $ to be paid to them..i think for ur luncheon, go by glasses will be a better choice..cheers~

Hi hi designfreak..
Discuss it out with ur partner &amp; see how it goes ba..personally I feel that it’s better to get extra than to have just enough..we will be gg for the normal chit-chatting session 1st..then we will see hw it goes ba..u coming to join us along?

Hi hi xiaobai..
It’s hard for us to comment..bcoz it’s hard to please the whole world..haha..but i suggest u go buy 1 cake each to try out &amp; see whc one do u both prefer ba..i guess this shd be a better choice for u ba..cheers~

Hi hi moninet…
Long time no hear from u leh..do hope u can come &amp; join us again..do take gd care &amp; enjoy ur holiday..

<font color="0077aa">princess, i diy-ing one of the montages as well.. then getting my AD PG to help me to convert that into an .exe file...

apple, i dun think thats a problem.. coz you can quietly extend your invites to other pple.. but if you are inviting the whole dept except them, by doing so, you will be announcing to the world that you dun like these few colleagues.. alternatively, i suppose if the relationship is stained and to protect your own image, you can safely extend the invites to them.. coz for sure they wun turn up mah..

maez, thanks.. hows your gown coming along?

ribbons, enjoy your PS.. thats very early.. but good lar, you can get it over and done with.. kekeke..

OL, if you are into more books, i reco you one "5 love languages" by Gary Chapman.. i have other books on marriages, but they are based on christian faith.. if you are keen, can PM me..</font>

hazel - it's like that one la. we wanted to book tickets on viet air, we saw wah only $170. then in the end plus tax, plus service charge, turn out to be so much :S

adeline - i'm surprised you can recognise me even though we never met! and btw mummy tales are cute NOW but not when during wedding prep time hor? when they insisted we had to do so many things if not it's bad luck etc. keke.

hi hi ladies..and guys..
i will be bringing along my "research" (wow..) i have done for my wedding preps as well as a copy of my wedding invite to share with u all this Fri lor..if anyone of u r keen, can come &amp; join us as well..

Venue: Suggest to meet up at Orchard MRT
Time: Suggest 12pm

Gathering for Oct 06 Brides-

1. Diana
2. Elsie
3. Ice
4. Tansy
5. Wendy

hey guys. just wanna check if a baby is on the cards for you any time soon?

don't you get people asking you? anyhow, we decided to er ... how shall i put this.... "not try actively, but yet not prevent anything either". how's that?

but how does it work - does my kid have to be singaporean? and will my son (if it's a boy la) have to come back to do NS? cos we don't intend to make this our permanent home

<font color="0077aa">yes diamond, i am a christian, having a church wedding.. why?

actually, it think its good to take some close up shots of the wedding bands or even close up shots of your hands with the wedding bands during PS.. coz you dun really have the time or mood to do these shots on AD.. other than the exchange of rings.</font>

diamond ~ my mentality is aledy married, so now wear wedding bands oso ok hehe... wearing it for PS juz in case they capture pics of our hands mah, with the bands will be more special

panda ~ i'm into reading improvement books for marriage nowadays, chuck my novels one side liao... will check out 5 love languages, sounds interesting

gals ~ for those whose FILs r giving u yellow gold, will u be wearing them during dinner huh? my col did lor, she's afraid her FILs will be offended if she didnt wear. me dun wanna wear man, totally mismatch with my gowns :P

<font color="0077aa">OL, you are sharing my woes on yellow gold.. kekke..

if you wearing kua, wear all your yellow gold during the tea ceremony... they should go very well.. tell your IL if they ask, this is to show off to your relatives lar.. and also for the PG to capture them on pics or video so that you can broadcast during dinner.. such explanation usually can get you pass.. =)

for me, its a potential problem plus and i not wearing kua.. thats why i customising my yellow gold jewellery and hopefully match my EG.. =p</font>

Hi Wendy

I will go out to buy 1 cake to try it out on coming friday, cause friday is public holiday. And hubby is not working on that day. Think I will buy 1 cake from each shop to try it out at my new house. Thanks for ur suggestion. Btw, do they sell those small piece of cake that is cut already, or i only can buy 1 big round cake? really have no idea at all.

Hi Tansy

Since u already spend $7k already, I think u have the right to get back all ur soft copies. Hope that I can hear the good news from u on thursday. Do keep me update about ur bridal shop.

Hi Hi All Ladies In This Thread

As for the wine, anyone want to order the wine together? by when must we make our order? and is there any minimum order for the wine eg 20 bottles? Can add me into the list. I think we all are making bulk purchase can get more discount is it? Me is very cheapsteak hor, want to help hubby to save more money. Hee Hee.

Hi Sweet Kar

So by when must we collect the hp no. from those who are going to the accessories shopping event with us? Got anymore people coming to join us on 27th may 2006? We are meeting at what time and what venue? Just wondering.....

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

bunny,
got ppl asked...
my ans very std...
"not so soon..."...maybe few yrs later"..if asked further..."b4 30"...."we ve plans"...

if yr boy borns in SGP, then ve to be Singaporean lor...
else U see y those HK movie stars always like to give birth in other countries...to get citizenship

pandalic, i am having a church wedding also. soleminisation at the same time. but i am no christian or catholic. FH is a catholic though.

well, i dont think i want to wear the wearing band till the day we soleminised in church. just my own personal preference.

i should hv plenty of time on AD day to take photos of the rings.. if i wan to. so shld be fine. ha!

ya i've been saying also 'see how la', 'we're not trying', 'want to enjoy my freedom first', and 'walau i've only been married a few weeks!'

but lately i've been thinking. almost 30 liao. don't want to be 50 and my kid is only 14 you know?

actually i've done a bit of checking but the answers a bit hazy. if my son doesn't stay here more than 11 years, then he doesn't need to come back for NS. but we will leave way before that la. don't want my kids to be educated here. i was a victim of the educational system; don't want them to go through the same thing.

hi panda, gown ok. i was all sulky abt my EG cos din really turn out the way i wanted but conveyed all that to my designer and we came up with some stuff to make it nicer :P i love my WG so waiting for 3rd fitting next week!
my PS in june mah..

I agree with U on the educ sys in SGP...
if possible, I also dun want them to be educated here..

hey,
jux a curious ques...
anybody really goes for baby planning or these sort of things...

xiaobai1, not cheapskate at all lar, bulk orders can enjoy economies of scale!! As for the cake, i think they sell one whole cake, usually when i receive such cakes fr relatives, we'll cut ourselves.

As for my BS, can forget abt getting soft copies back. Cos they use film negative and they're so adamant in returning. Only selected ones lor. The coordinator did call me yesterday, saying tat they could not do anything abt it. Sigh...