(2006) Brides of year 2006

Wah Xiaobai1, u managed to get all the pics back. Tis is something tat my BS is so stingy. Think I must go back and ask for it liaoz since the amt i'm paying is not jus a few k. kns!!

Allz, so tis fri is fixed. Eh K songs on PH is ex leh even tho it's in the noon.

Tansy, you didn't get all your pics back??!!! Better go and ask!! you top up so much already by right they should give you all soft copies back!

elven_princess,

my 1st appt is on 3rd week of June. looking forward to it but yet also confused at the same time.. ha ha ha ha ha.. :p

electricals- i usually purchase my electricals at neighbouhood shops also. they are much cheaper than best denki or courts. serious. etronin electronics at tampines blk 801 and they have one branch in bedok. u can try both because i fin bedok interchange the electrical shops the prices can vary a bit. hope this helps for those electrical hunting....

Arghh...yah, they only giving back those selected. She says if i top up $5k then they give me all back. KNS, gonna bang table hahahaha!

cat, i think ours only return the selected 20 shots only.

Tansy, you spend 7k in total and still not enough??? wah lau.. there is NO WAY i'm going to top up $5k for PICTURES!!! Ok, on Fri Diana and Tansy go bang table!

tks greekgal!! Bet u r getting to feel the excitedness as ur AD is drawing nearer. For me, both my inlaws n parents light the dragon n pheonix candles early in the morn after we had our "SHU TOU". The bedside lamps were lighted on when i had my AN CHUANG.

Ice true..me too NO WAY I going spend so much on photos..;p

Yah..think it's selected 20 pcs..ok...anyway I look retarded in pictures..so 20 pcs just nice..;p

huh???? me involved again....wah piangz me noe me ah lian but tansy also nt those save oil lamp she can handle it one...dun nid me this ah lian to go wif her lah....

hahaha cat, u so humble 2day...pls lor u ware got look retarded in pix.....no lor....u definitely look less retarded in pix than real person lor....*scram*

$^^&$^#&^%*^*^)(&(& LAH DIANA..!!

what humble chey...ice have seen it...haaa..looks farnie..the one I took at Flamingo premises.

kek kek kek

<font color="0077aa">hey, today so many posts..

princess, you are NOT stupid, bimbotic nor neurotic... somehow, i believe in you get wat you pay.. i think that most (not all!) branded stuff are branded not only coz of their reputation, they are better in terms of quality and designs comparatively.. in any case, as long as you like it, can afford it, who is to comment on wat you spent on right???

i wun hint to my FMIL coz i think its too much.. also coz fiance has a brother and so happened that my FMIL dun like his wife.. if i ask her for tiff, i know i will get it.. but then it can potentially cause rivalry between my fiance and his brother.. see wat i mean?? also, i am more keen to inherit the kerosang from my fiance's great grandma then the SDJ.. so must be goody girl..kekekek

i hiring ciderjuice for full day.. coz not much difference in price.. =p

and like angel, i like my fiance in black suits only.. kekekke.. but i think your hubby has the build so he should look great in the white suit.. has he done the suit with divine? how is it? havent really seen DC suits yet.. if not good, we'll probably get the another suit from raffles tailor.

diamond, solitare diamond is pretty foolproof.. but for me, i damn particular abt the setting of diamonds, it took me nearly 1 year before i found something that captures my eyes.. wahahhaha

guys, tell you all the additional problem i have with yellow gold.. it comes in different density... usually the nicer designs are in 18k which is pretty valueless to the other generations.. so they will ask you to buy 22k (916) or 24k (999) instead.. this is the problem.. the designs are ugly!!!! but i share the same idea with angel, if i end up with those ugly yellow gold, will prob melt them into gold bar.. however small it is.. wahahahah

da man, no lar.. i asked for quote in platinium, the prices they quote me is higher than tiffany.. personally, fiance and i dun like white gold for wedding band.. anyway, if your FW intends to wear wedding band with her engagement ring on a finger, make sure the engagement ring is also whte gold. if this platinium, this is accelerate the corrosion of the white gold wedding band.. this is wat i heard from a few jewellers.. </font>

pandalic, i dont really have to worry abt the setting of diamonds since it is in the hand of my FSIL. Most her jewellery design is not found locally. U will not believe the amt of research she does online &amp; the jewellery magazines from overseas which she ordered. Even my engagement ring, she designed it for my FH. I like it and i will defintely not find a second piece in the retail shop.

As for jewellery set in 916 or 999 yellow gold, it wld not be ugly if u choose the modern design set with rows of diamond. Eg, a bangle set in yellow gold where it has a full circle of small diamonds. very pretty still i find.

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i may be wrong.. my understanding is that 916 or 999 yellow gold cannot use to hold diamonds.. coz they are too soft.. thats why those nice pcs you see in foreign mags are in 18k gold.. go to tiff or cartier, you dun find 916 or 999 gold. the design you described above is usually in 18k gold.. you can check with your FSIL.

yippee yay yay yippee yippee yay! booked for our hornymoon liao!!! (of course not spelling mistake la. HORNYmoon. walau, all look small me issit?)

anyhow. 30may - 4june. going to hanoi. good plice also. less than 1200 for airfare and 5 nights hotel. it's vietnam air (didn't even know got such an airline) but the hotel is sweeeeeeet:
368466.jpg
368467.jpg

wahhhhh......

because hor, our friend jean hor, so no big no small. last one to get married, first one to go honeymoon. tao bu ying gai

thanks gintonic..not really excited coz am suffering from cold and sore throat now.
okay, thanks for the info. will light up the candles early in the morning. as for the bedside lamps, my an chuang is 3 days before my AD leh..will the battery last till my wedding? i heard from other btbs that we can light up the nite before AD.

so hows life as mrs lai? hee..hope i remember correctly.

pinkbunny: From which agent? Cos I am considering going to Taiwan or Bangkok but don't know how to find the cheapest deal (ok. I admit lazy.

Wah! I have always wanted 4-poster beds... Life newspaper's bedroom contest, also a bedroom with 4-poster bed won... *sniff sniff*

pandalic, u are right that my FSIL will know better abt the different metals used for setting precious stones 'coz i remembered she explained to me abt the pros &amp; cons of setting in platinum &amp; white gold. (but i one ear in one ear out)

h/w, it does not affect me or my FSIL at all 'coz we only like precious stones set in white gold and we do only white gold setting. so, when she does her research on design, she is creative enough to modify it and then set it in white gold - the metal she prefers. i understand from her that setting is very cheap, so when she is sick of her jewellery, she will send it back to her jeweller &amp; set it in another design. at times, she will also get her jeweller to find a buyer for her jewellery and makes a profit out of it! she can give me lessons on all these but then i am not really into it b'coz i cannot afford to have that as a hobby

lipstar, i am sick n tired of it too.. i mean if something goes wrong, we are matured adults so just talk it out ma... as for my colleagues, as their names says it all, they are just "Colleagues" so no big deal.. as for friends, i guess let them do wat they like, i am in no position to say how and wat they should do. If i am not insignificant to them, then so be it. That is their decision. Of cos la, still disappointing tho...

but lipstar, i will start afresh. Lots of plans in my mind now and are still sleepin on it... i am happy that i found a place that i can "kao pei" which is here and you girls are so unbiased so all the more great for me!!

Thank SingaporeBrides.com.....

pandalic, i just checked with my gal friend who has a set of yellow gold jewellery (with diamonds) given to her by her own mother (chosen by my friend). she told me hers was set in the purest yellow gold and the yellow gold is not that obvious b'coz of the design. (she dunno if it is 916 or 999).

that reminds me of a set of diamonds yellow gold jewellery that my mum gave me 10yrs ago, it was set in 916 also. but i guess, it is still better to confirm with the jewellers as they know more

hey adeline, can always kaopeh with us. lao niang is kaopeh queen also kekeke. everything got to 'see open' (kua kwee) la. i've reached a point in my life whereby i feel i dont want to be affected by what people say or think anymore. as long as i happy, can liao

lippy: can check out newspaper or take a walk around chinatown. many many agencies there. i called asia euro and booked my tickets with them. hotel can try www.asiarooms.com

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i wasnt saying that the yellow gold issue affects you.. if you have read, some of us have this problem with yellow gold so i share my view.. if like wat you say, no problem liao.. i will happily accept diamonds set in yellow gold..

in any case, white gold is 18k gold lor.. its cheap thats why most diamonds are set in white gold. personally, i prefer platinuim thats why i like tiffanys..

can see that your FSIL got a lot of time to figure all these stuff.. you should learn from her.. can always start small.. wedding jewellery can be a good starting point for you.. =) i shall stick to tiffanys' semi annual private reception for more jewellery lessons..

i told you i may be wrong... but it will be interesting to see 999 gold used to set diamonds esp the way you put in.. a row of diamonds channel set in a bangle.. i havent come across any.. 916 could be possible since its an alloy.. but well, i cant be certain.. </font>

pandalic, guess u prefer platinum more. for me, i am indifferent to white gold or platinum. anyhow, i cannot tell them apart either though i know platinum is more ex. but think my FSIL did mention that platinum scratches very easy or something.. anyhow am not sure. each to its own, just choose the metal we like &amp; be happy.

u are right on the part that i can always start small but then am not keen though i am like most women also like jewellery. i defintely do not buy jewellery often enough to warrant such time &amp; effort. hahaha

Adeline: Not thank Singaporebrides.com, thank us girls. Buay paiseh... Hehe. Of cos thank Singaporebrides.com for providing the perfect place convenient to all of us cos some of us stay in the East, some in the West, some in the North-east.. etc.

Wow! Plans! Sounds exciting.

Ya. pinkbunny is kaypoh queen. I am not kaypoh. I am concerned.
368510.gif

<font color="0077aa">hey diamond, thats true too.. but i just take it as a general knowledge lar.. hee, dun forget to help me get the contacts.. thanks!</font>

In my parent's flats, we don't have curtains all the way to the floor. Now that we do, they look majestic, but when sweeping, sigh... all kinds of things like insect's shit lurk underneath man...

Yesterday swept the whole flat then realised... That is why I don't
368513.gif
like to open windows. I know must open, to air the place, but lipstar don't like insects' excrements, albeit they are very small.

Speaking of other kaypoh queens, where are Hazel &amp; Idyll? I remember last time Idyll also like to call herself kaypoh, then I will say yet again "I am not kaypoh, I am concerned..." blah blah (yawns at my own corny line)

wah this lipstar is asking for a spanking! first don't hug me, then say i kaypoh queen

eh lippy, while you're still in housewife mode, want to come and clean lizard sai in my house? old house alot of lizard

i was watching SATC yesterday and one of the characters was very concerned with what one of her peers thought of her. her friend said 'if i worried about what every b*tch in new york said about me, i'd be dead by now'. seriously, if you have friends who make you wonder why you're friends in the first place, then what for be friends? i'd rather have fuss free friendships. hor, adeline? hang out with people that don't cause you that headache la. like us :D

ya rite pinkbunny... lipstar, if got ants, buy those "sweets" for them and eliminate them once for all.. if got lizards ( listen pinkbunny ), THANK GOD!!! hahaha.. cos lizards appear where mosquitoes appear so lizards are GOOD PESTS... if got lizardss, then all the more must air the room, keep it clean and keep mosquitoes away by not having plants that attract mosquitoes...

i love being here.. say wat i like.. do wat i like... !!!

THANK GIRLS!!
**btw, who works near Ikea... before my accident, after my wedding which is ( 10 to 18 apr ) i saw either adora ( friendster ) or who opposite queensway shoppin centre.. i was in my hubby car but i was "eh... this girl looks familiar... " any idea who i saw???!!!

ops.. i didnt explain why "cos lizards appear where mosquitoes appear so lizards are GOOD PESTS... " IT IS BECOS.. lizards EAT mosquitoes.... they EAT EAT EAT EAT it up........

hi tansy. i dun think its bad debts lah. just got carried away when picking photos. i think its normal for that to happen. of cos maybe ur hubby shld have been more level minded when it happened. guys are usually more practical. haha.

hi wendy. i think my guests shldn't be drinking that much cos quite a number of them are driving and i dun have much guests who drink like a horse. haha.

hi stepford. i think the biggest problem is that white wine has to be served cold while u can serve red wine at slightly less chilled temp. for me, i dun have any preference really.

Yeah, most prob i'll b serving red wine too. In fact, dun think i'll b getting a barrel of beer. Will jus go by per glass basis.

designfreak, yah he's supposedly the CFO n v clear minded. In the end he gave in to me cos he knew tat i'll b sad to axe away the pics.

so tansy whose fault lah....;-p

designfreak....dun noe yet....y...u wan to sponsor si bo??? or u wan to join us....welcum anytime....

diana..sms where you gers at time/venue..I will have to see what time my mates are meeting..maybe can join you gers while?

a joke to share :

Sick Leave..(too good!)

I urgently needed a few days off work,
but I knew the Boss would not allow me to take a leave.
I thought that maybe if I acted "CRAZY" then
he would tell me to take a few days off.
So I hung upside down on the ceiling and made funny noises.
My co-worker (who's blonde) asked me what I was doing?
I told her that I was pretending to be a light bulb
so that the Boss would
think I was "CRAZY" and give me a few days off.
A few minutes later the Boss came into the office
and asked "What are you doing?"
I told him I was a light bulb.
He said "You are clearly stressed out.
Go home and recuperate for a couple of days".
I jumped down and walked out of the office.
When my co-worker (the blonde) followed me,
the Boss asked her

"...And where do you think you're going?"

( You're gonna love this..... )

She said, "I'm going home too, I can't work in the dark!

Hi Tansy

Don't be so angry.It is bad for ur health. Just asked ur colleague to go with u on thursday go and have a good talk with your bridal shop. Sure can solve the problem. Don't worry so much. Take care.

Hi Hi All Ladies In This Thread

Sorry I can't join u all on 12th may 2006, have to mop my house again and buy some more home appliances eg my washing machine and tv with hubby. Hope that I can join u all at next gathering.

By the way, nowadays I am very lazy don't wish to send my resume to look for job. How do I solve the laziness problem and start looking for a job? Do anyone has any idea??? Hope to hear some advices. Thank You So Much

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

hi tansy. then u shld be happy ur hubby is a nice guy. i'm the impractical one in the marriage. if the wife dun say anything, i will sure overspend on the wedding,

congrats to all who has successfully gone thru with their big day! =D

sigh...cant imagine time has flown by so quickly!

greekgal,
take care n hope u get well soon!

for the bedside lamps, we bought table lamps from ikea.. coz didnt know what to do wit hthe red red ones..so mum said buy lamps that we can use after the wedding

my GDL will be this fri..nothing much to do for it right?