(2006) Brides of year 2006

tissuebox,
Yup we have worked out a rough schedule for the day, but haven't finalised and sent out to the helpers yet. Hopefully we can settle it over the weekends. Left with 2 more weekends!

i think of DIY i headache haha cos i'm not that creative

angeldust ~ wats the most impt event in ur life?! wedding lor, coming in dec hee.. maybe we rubbed shoulders but din noe hehe...

yuki ~ if u r not into water sports, then winter go aust is fine. coz the cool air is actually very comfortable, may get more rain though... going to try JLPT2 again tis yr, failed last yr. u taking jap too or r u japenese?

I have 8 jie-meis and 8 bros to help out, i of which is my coordinator. As for Ang Pow Box, my sister-in-law volunteer to make me for me. So nice of her
Can go spotlight to look for materials to DIY.

Do u gals have any contacts for beer suppliers?

Hi OL,

hmm think not really into water sports, wanted to take a break n go relax for abt a week ...keke :P but i scare if too cold or rain later hard to go out. I heard from them that in winter the night is longer, abt 5pm sky like 9pm in singapore.

nope i not japanese lah ....keke :P
me previously took jap classes but din go for JLPT coz i can speak but cant write. tot of picking it up again ...keke :P coz want to go Japan for HM

hi hi ice..
icic..did u manage to bring any hot packs? i told u lor, u will be eating more bcoz will to warm ur body..but luckily u bought thick jacket..at least now u r back, just watch ur diet from now on..2nd fitting is ok..when it's nearer to PS..i think that's where u have to watch our ur diet lor...wow..even ur US office also complain abt "that woman" ahh..news really travel man..so far yet so clear..

hi hi Diana..
haha..no lah..never mind lah..coz i happen to msn her when she post how cold will be 15 degree/gg to San Fran or something like that..so i kpo, just chat with her lor..time pass very fast lor..now she's back liao..in no time...we will hear from Corin also...heehee..

yuki ~ oic... ya, their sky in winter gets dark ard 5pm, can be quite sian 1... so early sky dark aledy :P

go japan HM no need to learn jap 1, wont get to use much oso... but if really got interest, then can learn. coz i feel if u no interest in lang, very hard to sustain learning

OL - i wrote health is the most impt thing in my life cos without health, a lot of things cannot be done. HA HA HA HA HA.. easiest answer I can think of.

OL - ya lor then very fast the day passed by

haha i got the interest n also since going japan so learn .....keke :P

i like to learn hiragana but dun really like to write leh ....kekee :P
previosly they give me a set of 20 character to write after every lessons.

But to take JLPT got to be able to read n write so i cant

not sure if wan to learn to read n write or focus on conversation Japanese.

OL - ha ha ha of cos lah.. write all in hiragana also wun write wrong!!

yuki - agrees with OL, if u have interest then easier to sustain else ah... if u kanna demoralise after a while due to difficulty then very hard to continue. I've been to Japan before but I would advise that go with tour group. Dun need japanese also can one cos going around on your own is rather tough in Japan.

Hi angeldust,

i got the interest but only afraid dun have the time ...keke :p coz now busy with wedding preparation.

Any advise on which part of Japan shld i go? Can share hw is ur package like? Was planning to book during the next natas not sure if there is any good offers
Will be getting package else i scare we may lost of ways ard there.

have anyone brought AD shoes for PS?
I was sourcing where to go have a look for shoes as I am planning for PS in early July.

hahaha... Gera/Starris,

i m not creative too.. always fail my art class.
i think on tat day no one wld bother to notice the AP box :P

but do u gals hv any pic frm the magazines for the AP box??

Hi Yuki,

i guess its a matter of how much u wld wanna learn then u decide whether the time is worth forking out or not. So far I have no problems studying, working, travelling for work and wedding prep. just a matter of time management.

I went after my graduation with my uni pals in 2002. went tokyo only. my package wasnt that great cos it was only 6 days 5 nites I think. day 1 is effectively 1/2 day gone cos 6 hrs flight. 2nd day went Asakusa area and took a silly river boat ride + see tokyo tower and went shopping. 3rd day went to visit Mt Fuji stayed 1 nite there at lake Kawaguchi, skinny dipped in a hot spring. 4th day spent 1 whole day in disneyland best part of the trip. 5th day travel to Chiba, stayed 1 nite there then next mrg go airport.

quite fun. prefer Mt fuji and disney land.. the city scapes not interesting..

my gal pal just went on 9 day kyushu tour, not bad but very quiet trip cos its a provincial areas she visited.

my next aim: Hokkaido.. ha ha ha ha that;s like LONG time more..

Hi angeldust,

yap agreed too ....a lot come down to time management. I am more interested in conversation japanese.....

seem quite good ....keke :P
we are planning either a 9days japan tour which cover Tokya, osaka,mt fuji n cant remember rest ..keke :p or a 7 days Hokkaido trip ...keke :P

but as we are goin in jan, heard tat it be winter and not much things can be done so not sure yet ....

where u going for HM?

hi Yuki,

i will do conversation next time, I guess.

i would opt for hokkaido. cos tokyo osaka trip, too much time spent on the road than efeective quality time sight seeing. my personal opinion lah.. if u gg in winter, might as well go Hokkaido. can take part in the sapporo winter fest. my ex colleague went hokkaido in july in 2003, not bad. it was lavender season. she had fun visiting choc fty, milk fty and te night view at hokkaido. if u have sufficient time, can drop by the port that takes u to russia. :p

so far have yet to decide. tentatively NZ. we wana go somewhere quiet and scenic for HM rather than cityscapes. see how financial damage from wedding first then accumulate leave to go for a longer trip.

Hi angeldust,

but now u can speak , write n read in japanese. me can only speak basic japanese....keke :P

yap tot of taking hokkaido too , planning to see what offers n packages do they have for it

heard tat hokkaido crab is nice ....keke :P

wow can go ruusia frm there .....is it far?

oic yap it is good to go a relazing plc to spend ur HM
me now saving all my leave for wedding n HM .....keke :P

Actually art work not so tough. Take a look at other ang pow boxes that are ready made and "absord" their ideas to become your box la. Quite easy to do I think. Haha ... though I haven't tried it!

omg... its juz yuki n angel talking! makes pple wanna fly off on a holiday NOW!! :P

welcome yuki, i left the file to update at work n i out of office now so will add u on monday ok?

jmon, the big bottle is how big?? cos i think 1 normal bottle beer can pour about 3 mugs? i think that will be alot of $$...lucky for mi that my restaurant includes free flow of wine, beer & brandy if not i sure bankrupt cos mi and HB frens all r super drinkers

wah, so good ah... got free flow of alcoholic drinks.... for me, we r not going to get red wine cos frm my hubby's family experience is that at the end of the function, there'll b wine left & no one drank it at all.. so save $

so only nw thinking to get some beers & stouts

pandalic,
pls pass me ur JP's info ASAP.
send his info to my email add: [email protected]
greatly appreciated.

david loh's been asked to step down 6 mths earlier than he expected/decided to by ROM. so lots of couples are affected & we are all quite upset. we all let him sign the letter oredi to confirm being our JP.

<font color="0077aa">hi eteh3, sorry, i cannot email with my personal account from opic.. sighz..

anyway, my fren used Mr Chua Thian Poh from the Hokkien Huay Kuan.. His contact no is 67490833. i am using a pastor from church.. so no need JP in my case.

dun worry.. am sure ROM will help to make arrangements for alternative JP if all else fails.. smile</font>

Our Miss "tok tok" will become Mrs "Tok Tok" tmr....
kao_wedding.gif

Give yr cue correctly...to your bridesmaid
or tell the chn tat they can ve icecream after tat...ask them to walk slowly

Hi angeldust ,

okie i take note .... u think it is better to sign during Natas or not? wanted to book for Jan but not sure when is a good time

sam - me nvr been there b4 but i noe cos i study distance education in aus school. so i noe when is spring and when is summer.

panda- how many times u gone to aus areadi?...u sound like expert there liao leh...can double as a guide for us if we go?hehe..jus kidding..

OL-ok can...tahts gd...as long as all of us please with the respective vendors then gd..hehe..i was told to buy tix on sun itself at the location...me and my FW gog..hehe..

Yuki-u looking ofr shoes also? my fw looking also...went to leaping lizard to beobeo abit and my fw said nothing much..gog to tangs studio this weekend..hehe...any oth place to recommend also? abit lost.

How about wedding bands?..anyone gt from fairy's inc? may get fairy's inc to custom made for us. anyone use them before?

Hi Pandalic,

No lah just asking only cos never see u all discussing about this topic for a long time...
hee hee...)

Elven_Princess - So you planning to go where for honeymoon??? Yes, its really a good way to de-stress yourself...
Yipee, just found out that my hubby's company is sending him for an overseas project in Bangkok - going to quit my job soon and going over with him by Mid May'06...

Hi, So many post in juz a few days...... I also hope to go shopping 2moro, but still have to work ~sad~ I'm still waiting to see my photos, very curious how I look.

<font color="0077aa">da man, i vote essex walk for wedding shoes.. kekekek

i been to aus a couple of times liao.. can.. you buy me an air ticket, i will be your personal guide in aus.. =p

heard good comments abt fairy's inc.. but my bf doesnt trust the source of diamonds and platinium they used.. but must say they are pretty creative in terms of design

sam, good for you.. my fren going to bkk to become tai tai as well.. sighz.. her hubby coy giving her a pretty generous spouse allowance.. i also want leh.. sighz.. how long will you be there? your wedding how?

bkk damn goood for shopping.. the latest attraction is siam paragon.. got quite a couple of foreign brands not found in singapore.. i like!!!</font>

hi eteh3
is it true david loh can no longer solermise for us? my AD is changed from sept to dec n i hvnt called david to rearrange yet? pls advise . help!
wonder switzerland will be be damn cold in dec?
anyone alrdy sign up for the female brides show?

hey rac, tks for your compliment. glad to hear dat ur GDL went on smoothly. btw, one of my colleagues is oso a lancer club kaki...

hi michelle >> always look on the bright side okie..the right job will come yr way soon.

hi gals >> well... i bought another pair of silver heels..now got 2 pair.. dunno wat to do with it!? will it be strange tat i wear 1 in the morning of my AD and the other i wear for the banquet?? Hubby prefer tat i keep both the shoes leh...

hi wendy >> would like to join for accessories shopping too but gotta work tmr... sad sia...
enjoy the shopping session...

ãŠã¯ã‚ˆã†ï¼ï¼ï¼ï¼

Its a beautiful sat morning!!

shoes - plenty of places: Hue, Jwest, Nine West, Aldo, Prahautes, Tangs, Leapin lizard, Essex Walk

BKK - I'm going bkk next month!! SHOP SHOP SHOP TILL I DROP man!!

wed to be: switzerland is really cold in dec. almost freezing that u dun wanna go out. cos my hubby had a friend stationed in Zurich for about 3 years and they dislike winter.

hey gals. i jus went wine tasting last nite at this place called the red cellar. the service quite good leh. we can sit there n taste till shiok. if u can hold ur liquor, u can drink the night away. u gals got ur wines?

morning gals.

btw gals, went People's park last nite to buy clothes. am going to design my own evening gown for my dinner in JB

Finally, i dun hv to 'fan' wat to wear there cos i dun want to wear the gown (for Spore dinner) twice

later gotta go hotel to settle the cards liao... phew, guests all RSVP... one more things to be strike off frm the lists

Eteh and wedtobe06, i met David Loh only last friday when he did a ROM for someone, i heard him telling someone he's reitring in 6 months time... U mean he's got to step down now? oh dear.. but i'm sure ROM can help. Cos its not david loh who doesnt want to solemnize, its ROM who wants him to reitre what..

angeldust... be good.. dont make me jealous of ur shopping trip.. =)

samantha.. must be very careful in BKK ah... especially with all this political stuff and all now..

wedtobe: me signed up for the her world brides show.. =)

gals, someone did mention here there's a shop at People's ParK hawker selling tea sets/pails/etc
i found it last nite. It's called PENG HIN #03-1136. closed at 9pm