(2006) Brides of year 2006

morn ladies!!

was so busy yday..went to reconfirm my evening gowns for my PS yday..but my WG still not ready yet..still gotta wait till tml then go back again for the fitting..so tired..this fri is the PS liao..the BS says wants to use our photos as samples in the shop..i'm so excited!!took some photos with the gowns yday..but some of the light colors not very obvious leh..

jmon,
u got ur photos liao huh?share w us k..let us see..that means u didnt top up any photos at all huh? how come not many nice ones? the PG duno how to take is it??

now i'm also tempted to choose both EG and WG OTR haha... i mean if they're nice ones hanging on the rack waving to me, y not... and more pics for my album..! i shall c whether i can do tat, when i go for my 1ST (YES, nvr been to my BS since paying deposit) discussion end apr. tin i shld change my nick to "slowbride" hehe...

rite now busy searching for VG, going to meet 3 very soon...

rainqq ~ ur aunt is rite. travelling for work super duper shack. if there's time difference even worse. went europe working b4, most time brain dead hehe...

jas,

YES, i did't top up extra photos
the PG is very good but i am not satisfied cos sometimes i smile & HB not smiling, i look the other direction & he look at the camera, blah blah blah...

hv not gotten the photos. coming Sun gotta go back for the layout of the photos... then they will return us the soft copies, only then i can share wif u gals.

btw, went Far East 4th floor & finally see the shop sells tea sets/bedside lamps... the shoe very small and quite pricey as compare to the shop i saw at JB City Square for the same items.

Mine is MTM 1....
For the PS 1 rite..... before i sign up... she says... dun worri lah... got alot 1 lah... we got so many gowns avaliable.

I dun know Y MTM 1 still need to try so many times. She supposed to measure liao..... and do accordingly 1 mah... but hor... when I try on the MTM i can't ZIP! haiz... den have to alter again.... den ask her to add lace she like not happi like tat...

Ya hope 13/4 will be my very last try.... if not i have to go and try again before PS... cos that bo$$ not so pro 1... i heard from the MUA says that she's beri forgetful... she can even forgot to put in the accessories during AD.... the MUA ask mi not to trust her... gonna check everything carefully before leave tat place...

Hi JoJo,

Why ur BS have no much choices of gowns for u to choose from? Complain to them as u are the customer.

How are ur preps getting on? We have about 2months plus left.

A little of my update:
I have finished my printing of cards.
Now, tie the golden strings on the cards myself.
After which, i will start to write names on cards.

I still have not went to see the flower basket & wrapper for my ang bao box. Any lobangs? Hehehe.

I am also looking around for wrist corsages for my jie meis.

feifei,
oh ok... ic ic... this thread like dying leow. so quiet.

maybe later got time i go dec thread and take a look. hee..

hi cocoberry!

can share with me your link too?

hi gals!
juz saw that some of you are looking at GDL stuff.. I have bought mine from this store in Jurong West..

Add is as follows:
Blk 506 #01-180 Jurong West st 52
Tel: 6566 0311 Ms Clara Pay

The ladyboss is very knowledgeable about all these customs based on ur dialect. She advised us on what to buy and for what purpose.

hope this helps

Jmon..
its a shop la.. not shoe la.. hahahaha

its fast le.. u get to see the overall layout ar.. i haven even hear my hp ring after i chose my photoes..

Morning Linda..

keke.. ya lor my life revolves over the Dec/Jan thread liao.. and they always like to bully me some more keke.. rem to show us your HM pics hor :D thanks..

Sh@ron - Since you have either one gown for MTM, just try on the OTR design 1st (*you maybe able to find something you like)... I have tried on my EG for a few times before I make my decision cos I quite like the design but not the colour so thinking of choosing other colour in order to go well with the design...
The colour combination is also very important...
I am thinking of either taking 2 extra pics or free outdoor transport then dun have to pay $80 liao...
hee hee...

OL - so you be meeting the designer soon...
have you got any design on mind liao??? Its important to know what you want so can really save a lot of time upon selection of gown...

wow magical, you can be businesswoman next time.. haha..

thanks cocoberry for your pretty pic. You & your hubby look great. I love your lime green EG. Is it MTM? Have you collected your album?

ok...

btw, u gals think if it's ok to wear a simple dress for my JB wedding dinner??

i'm not thinking of wearing gowns cos too much liao... some more just a simple dinner for my relatives.

hi racherlle
thanks for the contact. my mommy goes to jurong west for marketing quite often..i will chck out the place. thnaks. how much u spent? i am not getting all the stuff, maybe just get table lamps, tea sets (for my parents and in laws), long feng candles, wat else are necessary huh? the rest i will use angpao to replace. thanks gal!

magical, u really v gd with handicraft. me like greekgal oso not v gd at it. me went to chinatown to get those GDL stuffs. overall, we spent ard $150(both d groom & bride's stuffs). My mum bought tables lamps, small basin, towels, mugs, toothbrushes, comb, small mirror..etc
The lady boss recommended those stuffs based on my dialect group..she oso advised my hubby wad to buy too. really a fun shopping trip.

hey coco, can i view ur pics as well? my coordinator told me i shld b able to collect my PS album this week. so happie!!

greekgal, we went to jasvy yday to print an additional of 50pcs. so shiong leh...just printing d cards. cost almost $300. Pengzzz. Lucky thing is jason v efficient, he is able to get the cards done by 2ml!! Phew!! Need to get them done before my GDL - 19/4. Guess i'm d earliest to hv GDL among all u rite??

tiki, ur weddg seems to b v interesting leh. using trishaw is a gd idea!! sure will get alot of attention. So r u oso using d trishaw as ur weddg car??

hi greekgal!!

yup.. we spent ard 150plus or so if i didn't remember wrongly.. we bought table lamps, tea set, sewing kit and box, long feng candles, bath tub, bathroom slippers, mug, toothbrushes, face basin, paper fan, angpows, xi stickers, stoolbin, towels, etc.. tink tat's abt it..

hee no problem.. we r all here to share and help one another!

hi gintonic!

nope i'm having my GDL earlier than u! hehe mine is on Saturday 15th April 06.. exactly 1 mth before my AD (14th May 06)

juz started writing the names and gave out the first batch of my invites to my colleagues this morning!

overall quite happy with how my cards turn out.. hee

hey racherlle, wow u r even earlier than me!! so u can share ur experiences with me...actually April is a v meaningful mth to me cos both hubby and my birthdays are in april (his is 17/4 & mine is 24/4 + my MIL is 14/4 & my dad is 22/4). Can imagine we r v poor every yr esp during this mth...spending here n there!! Luckily our AD is on 2nd May so we just settle for a simple celebration for everyone.

me not done wif cards for relatives. collecting those extra cards 2ml then start writing their names. shld b in time to give out during my GDL.

btw, how r u all gg to prepare the RSVP for all your frens & colleagues? Relatives no need to RSVP rite??

gintonic,
wow..300 for inserts! i bought my own papers n printed myself..the papers cost like only less than 50 bucks...

my GDL is only 2 weeks before leh...is it too late? my MIL suggest 1...on 12 may..vesak day..

when should i give my invitations huh? my AD still got 47 days... 28/29 may leh... give too early izzit too kiasu?

magical, me doing hotstamping dats y v expensive lor. luckily no need to pay for extra cards this time cos Jasvy gave us the moulded templates when we printed d 1st time. we can keep the moulded templates as a sourvenir.

hi hazel
everythin started off on the wrong tone!! then the tea ceremony.... then the nite... everythin simply just went wrong... then again, we managed to enjoy ourselves and had the dinner.... phew... now a bit sad that its over lei.... sigh...

hi Girls,

Me also having GDL on the 20th April.. Wah the stuff for GDL came up to quite a bit loh.. expensive! I got mine from chinatown.

Need to ask you girl this.. Any idea an chuang is it on the same day of GDL? Or another? My FMIL wanted it on the same day and I think we will be too rush for time.. *vexed*

hey storm... thats sooo convenient for the both of u mann... muz b one of ur ideal homes! .. u mz b lukin forward to stayin in ur new home.. that belongs to onli both of u.. hee..

count... tink the more we tink of losin weight the worst it is mann.. hehe.. recently went joggin.. and it was barely half the time that i used to jog previously leh... but on the veri next day... my legs cramped mann.. cant believe it! ..
soo sad.. stamina decrease liaoz... haiz... jialat! ;p

hi coco,
may i view ur mei mei pics?

hi gintonic,
wow, u spent additional $300 for just 50 cards? so expensive hor..actually i am also keeping my fingers crossed coz i may run out of cards also, our friends mostly are single so need one card for each individual..hahaha..

hi racherlle,
u got your wedding pics? so excited to see your pics..

hi gintonic
my GDL is on 29 april (in 2 weeks time). i havent got the stuff though. yep, i got the mould from jasvy also.hee

hi ling
my An Chuang is 3-4 days before my AD (cant remember the date..hee). after the an chuang, nobody even the couple can sleep on the bed. maybe discuss with your MIL coz usually after GDL, you will be busy distributing cards and cakes to your relatives. My gf told me that this will take the whole day leh.

hi gintonic,
oh i see...coz i thought the usual printing costs about 100+ 200+... wah not bad, they still give u as souvenir..=)

ling,
but if an chuang too early then u cant sleep on it liao until wedding leh...

Rainy rainy weather... can't wait for Qing Ming month to be over...& we will have perfect sunny days for our weddings!

Gintonic, my wedding is not traditional style, I don't have any an chuang or GDL like many of you have, and our dinner/solemnisation attendance is only abt 50 people, so we can afford to spend our money on other fun stuff. Trishaws is 1 idea to let our friends have loads of fun (hopefully the sun doesn't melt us!!) and remember our wedding as one of a kind...I am also contemplating a Glass Boat Lunch at the Esplanade, we'll see.

Now, does anyone know where I can buy nice plastic/paper bags? I am trying to find something to do my goody bags for friends who join in the morning.

Tsukushi, I tried SKP, they only have the white ones which I KIV, thanks for yr tip! Will try going Concourse this Friday to recee around, since my FH is out of town, I have some personal time to roam around freely, it's hard to shop with those men around.

I think what I am spending, comparatively is ok, within our budget lor, my bridal package + photo shoot + AD photography is abt $5K, & I get to keep all mine & his clothes. Then dinner at the hotel should be abt 8K, then the ang pao will cover some expenses, then the lunch outing on AD maybe another 1K, plus attendant's ang paos estimated at another 1K.

How much do we give ppl like JP, MUA, Photographers, Organiser, Jie Meis & Bros?

I am finally doing my invitations! Sigh!! So much work huh!!

I haven't been in here for a while...how's everybody?

I just signed an animation+montage package with Stefine...yippee!! (coz I quite like their works). I was trying to deceide between Stefine and Rhem@ Media, but after reading the thread on Rhem@ and friend's feedback on Stefine, I chose Stefine.

The best part of my preps - I got stuff like these settled, but the most impt thing (my BS!!) is still not settled yet. haiz....hahaha...

sogo. show u my shoe k?
361044.jpg

nice anot??

this chipdale ah. super stress us one leh... tell us got 2 months left. oh man. i hvnt even gone for food tasting. alamak. n my guest list like not cfm like tat. hehehe. oops.

think this weekend i will go IMM n chk out the boxes at Daiso. the rest of the week need to study for exams. argh. exams on saturaday leh.

jojo. i think MTM is more mafan. need to try more times. for me our package supposed to MTM. but we gave up n take OTR and exchange for more pictures instead. hehehe. hmmm.. but with regards to PS, they only give u 2 choices, that is abit giam leh... y not tell them the cutting u dun like or wat and ask them to show u more? must be more KS n keep asking. but must act innocent n look sweet so they dun think u trying to be funny with them. hehe. i was onli supposed to hv 1 gown for outdoor PS, cos cant take AD gown out rite? but for some reason or another, the BS gave me 2 to bring out leh. very nice of them hor?? next time collect photos then upload to show u all.

Hi greekgal and magical..

exactly my thoughts! got to distribute cakes and stuff where to have enough time! Hubby say the parents will do it after GDL? I was like.. can like that meh.. not we present than do it meh?!?! Anyway to sleep on the bed is okay because we havent move into the new place yet..

Anyway to a certain extend really fed up with everything. I dont even think got room for discussuon because yesterday when I brought it up ald the hubby like pissed with me..

Wah tiki.. I rather like your wedding!so nice! Too bad.. we got to do the wayang style of wedding ~~