(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi olivia,

thks.. so far so good.. i suppose my mtm gown will be ready by end of this month or early next month and PS shld be somewhere around may or june ba... Hopefully everything went on smooth.. just wanna get my customary done once and for all.. hehehe.. drag too late ever since i got ROM.. :P

Hi Cat,
You mtm WG & EG? wow thats nice.. i only mtm WG.

p3pp3r,
May i know what is ur name? keep address you p3pp3r sound very funny. haaa Hope every brides here, everthing will go smoothly. =p

hi storm, congrats on getting your lovenest too! I'm still praying that i'll get mine soon!
hope can make it in time...

going to try out the gowns next week.. looking forward

HI panda and Daman

ya.. so desu!

let's just say.. "we still believe that there's good in everyone"!!! hahaa. so kua zhang!

anyways.. this time round when we meet them, I have a good supporter in my FH already. He seems to have understood the whole situation and is now gonna back me up instead of just sitting there feeling bored listening to us :P

Hi al oct ladies (& man),
Long time never drop in.... gd to see all doing well...
seems like everyone seems to be talking abt shoes....anyone mtm own shoes? thot of doing so at intl plaza. Cant seem to find anyone i like yet.... thou havent seen the C&K ones...
Anyone care to share pics on shoes? I'm trying hard to source for shoes, as I've not got my gown yet....getting it MTM.

Btw, anyone care to share the order of ceremony on AD? Wendy, (ta jie) any schedules to share?

Has most of u got ur wedding bands yet? I didnt think to get it so soon, but looks like some of u already have them?

Many thanks in advance....

hi ppl. me and my wife will be holding our wedding on the 7th. surprised to see its such a hot date in here. so whats the time line to get things done? we are still looking for a photographer for our ps.

Hi Storm,

Congrats to ur lovenest. 1 thing less from your list for the wedding.

I remember there is a shop at Millenia Walk that sells a comprehensive set of wedding stationary for the wedding. U can pop over there to see the lavish Ang Pow Box designs that they have for some ideas.

I am still looking around for more ideas before i embark on my AP box making.

Hi Wendy,

Congrats on your pregnancy!Take care yeah..

Tansy, I am also getting from Soo Kee..the Jac Larent range..

wow..so many of ya start looking for wedding shoes already ah..just selected my gowns yesterday so think it's time for me to look ard too..

Cat, have u met up with Desiree on her cartoon animation portfolio?am trying to arrange to meet her tomorrow..can update u if u haven..

i've also done my own wrist corsarges too! its relly easy, just go to spotlight and see what things u'd like. i think it adds a nice personal touch for your sisters too...

have any of you guys thought of using the JUST MARRIED signs at the back of your bridal cars? i'm going to ask for smaller flower decorations around the back of the car (we're using a the new beetle) and a slightly smaller flower deco for the front of the car..anyone else here got similar idea?

hello ladies!

how's everyone doing these days?

some updates on my part, finally bought my shoes at Essex Walk, and going to buy fiance's suit today. oh, and also now figuring out printing of invites stuff etc..

heard from a friend who got married last dec that printing in JB is really cheap. she managed to get everything done in under S$50 for 350 inserts, whereas the prices in bras basah for the same thing would've cost $350.. so now we're thinking of going jb soon to get the printing done there.

how about the rest?

Hi Elven_Princess,

Yes, I am going for my Pre honeymoon trip @ Brisabane cos hubby will be quite free during that time...
your PS in june??? So early huh...(2 months left)...

Pandalic - wow, so good hor your job can travel...
I think your hubby will sure miss u alot...
Yeah, your PS will be July/August rite??? Anyway, you intend to set aside how much for the extra photos...
hee hee

hihi storm,

congrats!u settled the paper work already ? Can i ask if ur agent got tell u if u need to submit ur rom cert on the 2nd appt ? cos i was told i have to do so within 3 mth. so if tats the case, u in time to submit ma ?

been busy with wedding planning and work, just went to see sketch of WG, haven't done first fitting yet, so I think I'm a bit behind on this.

so far have booked pretty much everything, banquet, PS, AD PG & VG, and gown is in the process of being MTMed...booked H&MUA...

the only thing we're contemplating so far is photoshoot, kinda' itching to do an overseas shoot, deciding between Perth, Melbourne, and Sydney, if anyone has any inputs on any of those places, it'll be great...for brides who are doing church and evening dinner banquet reception, are you guys going to give out wedding favors for both portions of the wedding? Was thinking of just giving favors for the dinner portion? Any ideas? Thanks...

Hi, Ham&Cheese (omelette),
sorry to side track abit.. I did a search for Pistis Studio & got into tis thread.. me having AD in Nov 06 & stil hvnt confirmed AD PG.. Cider Juice & substance films r booked olreadi, abt to meet Pistis Studio.. so u managed to find out anythg abt tis PG? btw, who did u get in the end as PG? would reali appreciate ur advice.. can PM me oso.. tanks a million

hi! i've also done my own corsages..

lyn, i went to spotlight too..but the materials i bought altogether was 25 bucks!
n i only needed 6 corsages...abit expensive ley..how much did you make yours for?

hey gals, you all so steady leh. is it easier to make? i am not a handicraft person, in fact very lousy. can roughly jot down the steps to make the corsages here? thanks much.

Long time no see... Howz everybody? Itz a pity dat that I din join u guys for the party... can tell dat all of u had lotsa fun, ya?!

Wow, Wendy Manager... CONGRATS on ur pregnancy... I guess u gotta start a new thread on pregnancy, yah?!

I bot my wedding bands from Tiffany. It's platinum type. U guys can check it out if u like simple design.

Unfortunately, all the 3 dates (15, 22 & 29 Apr) I can't make it cos will be working.

<font color="ff0000">Samantha,
Wow, that's cool...a pre-honeymoon trip! So sweet!

Pandalic,
U are travelling to Taiwan for work ah, so good! How long will u be there? Will miss seeing you for awhile here.

cLOuDs,
I keep forgetting to pop by OG (or is it Robinsons?) to look at the flower girls dresses. Do u know the price range there?</font>

hey gals, i finally bought all those stuffs for my GDL in 2wks time. time really flies..my AD is less than 1mth time. meeting my coordinator next wk to discuss abt the color theme and other banquet stuffs. just realised dat we hv exceeded the no of tables...n gotto get more cards fr my hotel for printing. hope everything wil b able to settle in time. me so worried as d date gets nearer n nearer.

Wonder if anyone of u oso feels d weddg jitters too??

preciousthots, heehee, i think sookee one of the nicest, as compared to leehwa n goldheart. Cos i'm looking at those not thick chunky kind. My fingers are so short n tiny... But was quite taken aback, cos their price are like quite ex.

<font color="0077aa">rainqq, agree with you.. there's good in everyone.. i believe that too... its nice to hear that your hubby is supporting you.. great..

sam, my PS is in sep or oct.. depending on my work schedule.. i dun have to set aside for extra photos.. already took the top tier package with my PG so nothing to top up liao.. i dun like hidden costs so nego everything from the beginning.. =)

eh, dun think my bf will miss me.. coz i travel only during weekdays.. even if i am in sgp, we seldom meet during weekdays.. coz he is bz too.. we only chat on the phone.. so this travelling biz doesnt make things diff.. thats why i can take up this job..

hahaha, elven princess, this trip i following a boss to observe her only.. so very short trip.. flying on monday then will be back to opic on thu liao.. wahahahha</font>

Hi Tansy,

i agree with u..quite pricey but nice..mine are short and thick so also can't take chuny ones...now they have 20% disc+$50 disc(if get a pair).are u getting yours soon?

saw your reply at Sophia's thread..what colour is your gown?wondering if I tried it..did u really love the one u selected or is there some form of "but" and it's the best out of those u tried?EG is really quiote a headache...

hi ffbear,

I didn't get around to visiting Pistis, I just know that his office is somewhere in Bukit Timah, but he didn't have any samples online...

and if I'm not mistaken, he charges $900 for AD VG but only for 9 hours of filming with $100 for each additional hour...

bad thing about VG is that the options are really limited, unlike PG where you have tons to choose from...I would say that Fabian, Forest, and Cider are pretty good, based on samples that I saw...

hope it helps :p

hey leafmemories.

not much progress. actually we are booking our honeymoon now. hahaha. still cant decide where to go.

anyway i just got my shoes from jurong point. hehe. n it only costs $25.90. so happy!! its a pair of golden heels to match my cheong sam. hehe.

funshine, they hv a few range, got simple one and complicated one....mine, i tink i post a pic b4 in this thread but nt beri clear coz i snap it from my hp....will post again wen me snap a clearer one...

whiteangelz, u referring to the itinerary (hope spelling is rite hee hee) of AD huh....so fast u r preparing it liao...me still yet to settle my wine consignment coz nw buz wif hse reno...

designfreak, welcum...if me recall correctly, u r the 4th guy in this thread.....ur date is a super duper hot date....so u muz quickly go and settle ur PG b4 all u like are booked...

preciousthots, i dun tink cat did mit up wif desiree, btw, desiree price hv increase liao base on my last enquiry

honey, party too fun until i fall sick liao whahaha ;-p

tansy, nt only ur fingers are tiny, ur hand too ;-p remember, u hv the smallest hand among the 4 of us (elsie, cat and me)

hey gintonic
dont worry, you are not alone, i am already feeling the jittery too. but i think you are more organised and better prepared than me. ;P may i know where got your GDL stuff? both the families dialect grp is hokkien.

Halo all,

I'm new here~~ nice to meet you all.
I'm also a Sept 06 bride, my actual day would be on 30 Sept 2006.
Now happily preparing for my wedding day, and so happy to see so many brides to be here, who r getting married in Sept 06 also~~

i'm also feeling it even though my AD is end of may!think coz i'm doing reno at the same time, plus its busy time at work..feeling very sian all the time...sigh..tomoro must start work again...=(

gintonic,
which shop did you go to? got alot of things to buy anot?

360437.jpg

here's a pic of my corsages..actually not difficult to make la...i made 6 in 11/2 hrs..

hi greekgal!
very easy to make 1...just buy te materials, then do the design first. i sewed n used adhesive glue. then after the design is steady, just sew or glue to the ribbon can liao..

Me 1st time drop by. My AD also in Oct. See quite a list of ppl getting married in Oct, maybe b'x it is 8th mth in the lunar calender.

I used back the shoe that I brought for my ROM last yr. Very hard to find suitable shoes, haiz, cannot be high heel since FH slightly shorter than me. He say if I wear high heels he will have to "cai gao qiao" hehe. So got a pair of shoes that is 1/2". So still ok lor, he juz have to add heels to his shoes....poor tin. :b Anyway me ve done my PS liao..... very KS lah, my PG don't even let me wear my shoe on that day so me walk around in the studio bare footed.

Hi gers,

new to this thread. Me an Oct 7 bride too... but i didn't manage to book my banquet on this date, so gotta settle for Oct 8... ;p

also chose my gowns le... going for 2nd fitting end of this month... so exciting...

Hi my dear nov 06 prettie BTB... it has been quite sometime since i log on tis thread.. its onli barely 7 months to our weddings!! .. soo excited .. hee.. but at the moment, i stil hav nothin much to prepare leh... do u gurls hav alot to do recently?? .. hehe.. i seem quite free leh.. more less settled w WG &amp; EG.. fixed PS.. goin for regular facials.. then nothin to do liaoz leh.. ;p .. so interested to noe wat abt u gurls? ..
eh.. i keep wanting to eat lesser.. but the more i tell myself.. the more i eat.. hee...
haiyoo..

Hello Pink Bunny, I see you're the only hyper active makcik around...

The airport pictures were all posey babe. But we wanted that "real" look of me sending him off the airport. It's hilarious!

Um, did you give us the correct URL --> cannot view leh...or wrong page...

By the way Girls, who has table chart template to share with me - [email protected] ? I realise I better start cracking on doing the table arrangements. The seating arrangements have finally been confirmed. I'm just so happy that got out of the way.

Woah! Busy weekend!
Yesterday spent hours cleaning up the extremely dirty store room.
We also made an appointment with a supplier of the store room metal racks. Hubby found a leaflet when he went to a friend's place. He came this morning. We spent $180 on a 4-shelf L shaped 60" &amp; 58" (L) x 20" (W) x 72" (H) inclusive of delivery. Then we moved lots of stuff into the store room. Finally the flat is free of clutter.

Idyll: Cool PS! I can access pinkbunny's website. I email you ths proper URL.

Hello ladies, i am back from my wedding! er unlike pinkbunny, i didnt really enjoy my wedding. my make up artist concluded that i am a simple girl who isnt into such hype and commotion. i thought about it and agree with her. i guess the attention was too much for me to handle. Overall, it was okay lah. I had a few hiccups with the table arrangement but thank God for very good helpers who didnt bother me abit (and left me to think that all was well) and manage the situation like a pro. I ended the day by puking in the toilet twice wahahahaa. i didnt eat a single bit from morn till night and my friends made me drink alcohol. that, top up with a very bad headache, made me vomit for awhile.

having said that, we had good comments about the wedding, most were pleasantly suprised by how different our wedding was, good commments too on the photos &amp; food. well, as long as my guests enjoyed it.

tips- make sure u dont miss out anyone on the list (i did, so embarrassing). check and check. make sure your table arrangement numberings are correct, dont allocate the wrong table number (yes, i did that too). make sure you grab a few bites in the morn dont go with an empty stomach (i was seeing stars while chatting with my guests). &amp; lastly, have a good sleep before the night &amp; have a ball of a time!

Congrats EL!

Wow! Happy for you man! When u rest enuf oredi, tell us more abt ur actual day!

Thanks for the tips Mrs April 06 brides!

Diana, thanks for reminding my short and tiny fingers/hands!!! Grrr...

preciousthots, i've jus collected my bands. Like it v much. As for the gown, mine is a beidge color. It's the only pcs with some not of the same kind as the rest, so it caught my eyes. Quite like it lar, except tat some flowers need to b removed 1st. Otherwise it jus look too flamboyant for my likings.

Diana, thanks for your thread. My hubby and I had decided to give the japanese anime handphone chain for the guests. The wrapping shall leave to my sis-in-law. She is good at wrapping the gifts. Thus, the wedding favour is settled.
By the way, I'm flying off on this coming sat 15 April night. Knowing you have fallen sick. Take care and ge well soon.

Manager Wendy, Congrats. Becoming Mummy soon. While we are busy preparing to be Mrs..., you are preparing to be Mummy Wendy. Must take good care of yourself. How many month old is your growing child?

Seems like you all are organising another gathering, I wouldn't make it this time round. Join u all 3 months later.

Actually, Allure Charix can really be one of the places to consider if u want to get nice and really high heels shoes. It was recommended by designer at the first place, since I couldn't find any nice and matching shoes. I went there and realised all the shoes have a mini height of 3 inch. The shoes are really nice and the prices are reasonable too. But the height let me think twice, cos i'm looking for the max height of 2.5 inch. As for those who have met me, u should know how tall I am and my hubby is about my height too. But..... I saw one pair which I really like and it does match my gowns althought it was 3 inch. In the end I bought that pair, which carries Kate Hudson's name. Hence, my hubby has to wear high heels which is 3.5 inch so as to look as tall as me. Heehee....

Diana, what is the name of your shoes that u bought from Allure Charix? Got pix??