(2006) Brides of year 2006

emily... i also haven go HM lah. hha..
gg at july 2..cos my husband unable to make it wor..

tweetytwee : Ya lor...hhe.. everyday see yr BF wor..a lot of ppl ask me whether any changes but i told them no changes leh.

hhe...i felt my husband is more hardworking in doing household chores than me wor.. hha..

Hi BB123 welcome

Jasmine, mine is Qianxi Farrer Park they dun provide favours so i thinking of getting rose petals soap...its at about $1.50 each...was thinking that if any1 of you wanna share to order more we can get discount
i will try to post the pic here later

354602.jpg

This is the rose petal soap that i managed to source but it is 3 roses in a box instead of what is shown in the picture
there is no ribbon tied to the box but there is a small handle at the top of the heart for you to DIY a thank you tag....

Price: $1.50 each

hi jasmine,
ya loh. after our Big Day, we shld plan to hv a club...

hi BB123, welcome ;)

hi gera,
the thing very nice leh... btw, normally restaurants dun provide gifts for guests one huh?

hi geraldine,
me also a qianxi bride.. are u at their thread too huh? i booked the one at expo..ur favors lookes nice leh.. seems like gt purple one hor.. i'll love to see the actual pic in purple.. do u have? cos i'm considering buying favors that are purple to match my purple theme..

hi geraldine,
i'm also a qianxi bride..are u at their thread as well?? I'm booked the one at expo..ur favour seems quite lovely leh.. i'm love to see the actual one in puirple..do u have the pic?

FYI, my mother place is also in the east. Maybe we can really form a east club. Kekeke....

Hi gera, this is really nice. If I m not wrong, my restaurant does provide a small key chain for all guest. Had to double confirm..

hi bb123,
my wedding is on 18 & 19 june.. also many things not done yet..food tasting, favors, guest list, cards, GDL stuff..so u're not the only one.. tink i'm worse still..my gown is still not ready and PS haven take also..ha..but me already made appt for PS on 14.03.06..but i tink hoprfully can settle all these by april..juz keep my fingers crossed..

hi hi Diana..
dun think so much lah, i m sure Crown will do whatever they can to maintain their standard one..also it's hard to please everyone at times..just cross ur fingers that ur food-tasting is gd..meanwhile check out what's the new chef's signature dishes to see if it can be exchange into ur menu package ba..so happy that u managed to get ur at least 4" heels to match ur gowns, maybe this time round when u go for ur fitting, can bring along & wear together ur EG to try it out..i m sure it will look nice..silver is the best match for all EG & WG..cheers~

hi hi Elsie..
u r welcome lah, i m also happy that u & Diana can managed to grab the offers..dun worry, we can have a 2nd round in Sept again..heehee..**wink-wink** Waving hard at Diana now~ LOL

hi hi dwarfs..
u can go & check out if u want to wear 1 pair or 2 pairs for ur WG/EG..coz some of the brides feel that bridal shoes seldom being able to wear aft wedding unless for any format occasions so some of the brides only gg for 1 pair..but some brides becoz they have diff colors EG/WG so they got 2 pairs instead..like for me, my WG is white & i think i prefer white bridal shoes intead of silver color, then for my EG, i m wearing a KUA, so white color shoes cannot match so i bought another pair of red shoes for $10..heehee..r u ok? u went for what operation? hope u r getting better..

actually leapinlinzard can be quite costly for custom-made shoes..so better go & check out more options b4 deciding..cheers~

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..</font>
<font color="0000ff">Ikea is having a HOME Furnishing Sale from now till 26 March..those thinking of getting ideas to decorate ur hourse or room (even staying with in-law) can go &amp; check it out also..cheers~</font>

<font color="119911">here's the url:-
http://www.ikea.com.sg/homepage/home.asp</font>

Hi jasmine,
ya i in their thread also my AD on 18th June... I booked Farrer Park one

Hmm i dun have that leh in fact i stole the pic from somewhere not taken by me....but my colleague whom saw the purple one before say its lovely
They come in red, orange, purple, pink, white, yellow, blue

I also same as u leh food all those stuffs not done yet my PS is on 14th april but gowns all choose le
GDL on 4th June

BB123 wow thats good for your restaurant to provide favours cos u dun need to headache on what to get like me :/

Wow...

So our AD date are really close to each other. Me will be taking PS next monday. Really excited about it...
But guess it will be a tiring day and most likely will be very tired on the next working day.

Just curious to ask, is your FH actively involved in all the planning??

geraldine..
haha..same same leh..PS also on 14 apr..tink i type wrongly juz now.. mine also same day as urs..but i'm with J&amp;M..my MTM gown will only be ready end of the month. have only selected my EG but haven select WG for PS.my GDL shld be on 6june one..but hubby got reservist..so that one gotta decide again liao..

which supplier are u getting from huh? they got other things ant? was thinking of getting something that is edible or useful leh..but i tink this candle thing is quite nice..will ask hubby what he thinks ist..let me know what other things they have k..

ha..think we're both online now..

hi bb123, guess these dates are the 'hot dates'.wah..taking your PS soon liao..these few days muz slp early and do mask everyday..drink more water..so can be mei mei for PS..keke..

ya..my hubby is actively involved..he wants to have a say in everything..even the selection of the gowns, he also want to be involve..ha..abit too over liao right?

Hi Jasmine,

Ya lor, just go to facial yesterday. My beautician also ask em to do mask every day so that can be mei mei on that day.

So I am really hardworking in applying all the product and trying to avoid the sun by carrying umbrella out during lunch time.. Like an auntie...keke...

But for the sake of my skin, no choice lah.

Wow, at least he help to think and plan, mine is like everything want me to think, he just go through the motion on that day only.

hi all, mine was over too.. everything went smoothly too.. good weather.. went seletar n took some outdoor pics.. managed to sleep til 7.30am cause my hubby came at 10am. want to sleep until shiok shiok then wake up.hee hee..

i find it very fast too. so much preparation work n its gone in a flash. enjoyed it so much. dun mind going thru it again. i told my hubby to walk down the aisle slowly cause its once in a life time n he suggested organising another one on our 10th anniversary so i can walk the aisle again. haha..

anyone like to share my wedding pics? i hv seem a few of yours n now my turn to show. i didnt collect them until 2 days before my wedding.

for all the remaining march bride to be, a big congratulations n wishing u all a blissful marriage.. enjoy ur day..

BB123,
u oso 17 jun bride ar.. same as me.. haha..

I jz taken my PS on monday.. i guess, no matter how hard we try to sheild ourself from the sun..
we will get tons of it during the Outdoor PS...

I tink the stuff at far east is a bit more pricy compared to those at chinatown.. moreover the lamps that they sell are electricity operated.. i wanted those battery operated ones.. thus will have to go down chinatown n search liao...

annice,

agree with u, no matter how hard we tried, we still wil get tanned on the outdoor PS...
when my sis-in-law saw me after my PS, she tot i went holiday in some sort of bearch resorts..lolz

Well,

I guess is because the recent sun is really "hot". But I thought normally outdoor shooting time is around 4 plus 5.

The heat should be better??

Hi jmonster, why so long wait leh. Almost a month liao???

hi BB,

the 4-5pm sun is the most hottest...unless we hv the god blessed skin that no matter how hot it is, we wont get tanned... and the weather here is humid, u will feel very sticky... bring some wet tissues, water &amp; battery-run fan, &amp; snacks too

dunnu why i wait so long, but i heard frm the photographer that he had a lot of PS last mth, tat's y need to wait

Jasmine, the item i posted in here is rose petals soap its not a candle
hence i find it quite unique cos we dun really c this in singapore. The supplier brought this item back from other country
it is like those paper soap that you see in the market but just that this is in a rose design

I think the supplier sells bears but on the higher price side hence i'm not considering those items

I think most hubby will sit there and wait for the big day to arrive haha but i drag my hubby to my gown selection so he gotta give comments on how it looks lolx....cannot let him sit there do nothing cos its OUR big day :P

i think all these beauty salons are not to be believed one lah.. and notice how in advertisements they always put in fine print (in conjuction with a sensible diet and exercise regime).. if i have a sensible diet and exercise regime, what for i need to follow them? I'm sure those celebs have personal trainers and dietitians to help them achieve that lor.. and its like celeb's job to make sure they look good.. my job scope doesnt include that lor.. haha
I signed up with a well known salon for slimming sessions.. i find it really funnny, but everytime they measure me before i go for my sessions, they measure me, but they always 'forget' to take their 3 fingers out of the area between my flesh and the tape... then after the sessions tyat are like, wah! U lost 1 inch leh! once i told the girl, "no, i lost your three fingers" then she stare at me like 'uh oh.. kena noticed''... duh! So obvious leh! I'm not blind..

exercise and snesible diet is the way to go.. although i really wish i will be offered a chance for a extreme makeover..I will ask only for lipo, and bequeath my fats to my friends who really need it.. hee..

x files.. nice to have you here and nice to have a guyss point of view on things.. (i am presuming u are a guy lah hor.. im right, right?) are there any other guys in this thread?

Hi jmonster,

I see, thanks for your tip. will keep that in mind.

Hi gera,
Ya lor, I also drag him to gown selection but the comment he gave is standard one. Nice... good....very pretty.....

geraldine,
opps..sorry..me blur liao..mistake it for candle..will ask hubby how he feels abt this..does the supplier have any website ant then?

tink ur hubby shld be happy to see u change into the diff gowns..For me, hubby says he feels tired sitting there &amp; wait but he juz want to see me in diff gowns &amp; help me select..

bb123,
me too..also super auntie..also carry umbrella out..even try to drink more water, apply crem for the eyes etc..tot of wanting to wear those contact lens that will make ur eyes looks bigger for the PS..

Hi Diana,

cant enter the leapin lizard link u gave lei. think i shld be gettin my heels frm there, cos quite short la, and FH very tall, so gotta custom make. haha. hope can find something less than 100.

Btw gals, wonder if u all have any wedding theme? was thinking if we hav one, will the hotel deco the ballroom according to our theme, or we hav to pay extra?

for my hubby, if i tel him i wanted the rose shaped soap, sure he will think tat its waste of $... typical husband.. :P

lucky he gave genuine comments &amp; not behave like typical husband during my selection of gowns :P

Jasmine, sure...u check with ure hubby 1st cos our AD is so near hehe if both of us can save $$ that will be good...too bad the supplier does not have a webby cos he goes to and fro countries to bring back products and it just happened that my friend knows him as a supplier for this soap thingy

My hubby so happy to see me change into different gowns but when his turn to try his suit he said its so tired lolx...once we c a gown that catches both our eyes, we will not try anymore if not later cannot decide which 1 to take :P *lazy man way haha*

ok...for the party bride to be, pls register now. Below list is compiled based on the response previously

Date : 31st March Friday Venue : TBA

1) Diana
2) Elsie
3) Cat
4) Sweet Kar
5) Fifi
6) Pauline
7) Dwarfs
8) Moninet

Hi Wallflower,

we using the same BS lei. mine wedding is 2 weeks before yours. me doing the PS next mth. cos both hubby and myself will be busy for 2nd half of the year. and the BS also encourage us to do it earlier as there are 2 lunar 7th mths this year.
is your package MTM?

jasmine, i thought of using the contact lens that makes eyes look bigger one leh for PS and AD.... i have 5 of them so which means i can use twice :P but the other 1 pc dunno what i can do with it haha later 1 big 1 small eyes :P

I find that wearing contacts are so troublesome cos so difficult to put in
i spent 15mins on my ROM to put both sides in LOLx

jmonster, hubbies are all lidat always say we waste money but we just wanna make the place nice nice mah

hi sweet kar, cant access....tat i dun noe...coz tat is the web indicated on the namecard...i hv yet try to access...hee hee

then mayb u call up lah 6222 2783

Keke....Seems like most hubbies are like that one.

Ya lor, I always scare to see pple putting on contact lens. It look so scary when my hubbi put it on last week to let me see. :p

He had to take his specs out on PS because there may be reflection on his lens if he put his glasses on.

gera,
i agree, all hubbies are like tat, but for my case, he pays all the bills and i din contributing, so tat's y he is more heartpain loh :P