(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi asura,

yes mm called me yesterday. i also requested for samples hehehe...

i heard the new invitation card is not that nice. i've to see for myself.

hey asura,

there's a mm wedding show on 14 may, i've spoken to my coordinator to keep me informed of the details. u interested to attend?

Me also thinking of joining you all on friday evening 10 mar 06. But I may reach there around 9 plus. Is it ok with u all? Have u all decide the location yet? Btw if I can't attend at the last minute, is there any one contact no that I can inform, scared that I may be too tired after working on that day.

Hi diana and honey chia

Thanks to both of u for ur advices. By the way, which supermarket sell the goat milk? And does it comes in big bottles or small bottles? do i need to heat it up before I drink it? think my dad use to heat it up for me to drink last time, but it is a long time ago think I was in sec 1 or 2 and he brought it in a goat farm not from supermarket.And what is weight gain powder from GNC? How does it look like? I have never heard before. Just wondering..... Hope u both don't mind me asking so many questions .

Hi Wendy

Thanks for your invitation to ask me to come down to the friday gathering. I also hope to meet u all. I will try to go down if I am not too tired. Thanks once again.

To : all brides

I am thinking of fixing my gown fitting session on 29th april 2006 and 5th of april 2006 for studio shoot. Both are on weekdays. Is it too early? Please advice as I must select all my actual day gowns on 29th of april, one day to select only. After that, I cannot make any changes to the gowns that I selected. So now a bit headache. Is it too early to choose gown and take studio shoot and waiting for the photos to develop into an album??? My actual day is on 7th of october 2006. I hope my album will be ready by that time.

Take Care all ladies in here

Michelle

my bs is sophia...ps dono...church is city harvest...

everyone here sounds so happy..except mi...

my bf either in reservist or too busy at work..til now we havent fix or get the chance to discuss on who to get for our animation flash..sigh..

for a moment, when u all talkin abt the dinner venue, preparations, i felt abit sad 'caz i onli went to my dinner venue once n i placed the deposit liao..'caz most of the venues all booked by pple liao..n til now i havent even view the themes available 'caz the coordinator away for maternity leave..then the thread on my dinner venue so quiet..nobody goes in to give comments on the place n food...abit demoralising n cant help but abit regret le...sigh...

wonder is this the pre-martial depression...keke

Idyll: Wah! We same. I am also allergic to alcohol. -_-

Ade: Thanks for your well wishes. It is a small day operation.

(HUGS) for Yafang and Hazel.

i know it's mean to be laughing but i just need to share this with you girls. total number of times my father has smsed/called/emailed me today: 12. i joked with him and said 'why, dad, you kancheong ah?' and he apparently didn't find it funny cos it's like the situation is reversed now

lipstar: i'm also allergic to alcohol! my whole body goes red in patches and i break out in rashes hehe. but my jie-meis of course don't care and there'll be plenty of drinking on my hens night.

which brings me to...

girls, totally seriously ultimately positively confirm 17 march is our outing? cos my gang of sisters just told me they wanna bring me out on the 17th. can confirm?

hi hi tansan..
i had my wedding on 2nd oct 05, lst yr, some of the brides from our thread also suggested preparing goodie bags for the children attending the wedding..at least can help to calm them down..haha...instead of running ard..also very creative..coz not alot of weddings they attd will get such goodie bags..u can consider...but dun spent too much lah or too many different items in the goodie bags..in case, some maybe crying to exchange for the other varities in the goodie bags..i had my soleminzation upon my bridal march-in straight up to the stage..we didnt word it in the invitation as we are concerned that some guests might even use that as an excuse to be late in case they think that it's not impt to attd...heehee..how abt doing the soleminzation in ur bridal suite instead? something diff? only invite those close relavties? cheers~

hi hi shimei..
can u drop me an email at [email protected] on ur contacts so at least we can let u know if the ladies are still having any "2nd round" aft the dinner? do u mean MAR for the gown fitting & PS in Apr? u are consider early..i had my PS in june..it depends on ur arrangement with ur BS...usually aft PS, selection of photos are within 2 wks, once u have decided, they will do up the layout for the album which will usually take another 2 wks or even up to 1mth or more depending how particular or fancyful u want the album to be & whether if u like the way they do up the layout for u..give them another say 1 mth to print & do up the actual album..u will surely be in time tollect ur album b4 ur wedding..but it's better to collect ur album early..at least if there's any pages u r not happy abt, can still have time for the BS to re-do it for u b4 ur big day~ cheers~

hi babybride...

don't be sad...i'm sure everything will slowly fall into place....
last time i also like u coz FH is veli busy n so slow in getting the dates n all hotels are book but things just fall into place by itself.....i'm sure it will be the same for yo..

Hi Camy,

Yup. Am very interested. Are we allowed to attend since we have already booked a place already?
I tried to go for the intercontinental one.. pretending that i am not married yet. They tell me full house..

Oct 06 brides-to-be gathering for March 2006

Time: 7pm
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Plaza Singapura. Pasta Mania? or any one have better suggestions?</font>

10th Mar (Fri)
1.Wendy
2. Diana
3. Tingz
4. CAT
5. Iceglacier
6. Kelly
7. Corin
8. Elsie
9. Honey

ladies..do u have any objections or better suggestions on the venue for dinner or u r all ok with it? i will like to confirm the venue so that it's easier for us to meet up..cheers~

hehe Suishi... just keep quiet until they ask lor.. but I guess it should be ok, as one of the WL brides was already ROMéd when she participated I think?

sdl,
too late meh??

newbbi,
ya gg F&amp;E. paid S$3473 with 1 nite extn in Mel. the package is 6D4N.
we ext our stay in gold coast for another 4 nites.
so total we will be gg for 10D8N.

SDL, newbbi and suishi,

i think should be able bah, so long as you take the gown from the bouquet that you sign up for your wedding.

if i dun remember wrongly, the form that you need to fill up your particulars, you will need to write down the date of your wedding.

when i participate, i ROM leow and some of the participants are newly wed loh.

newbbi &amp; SDL,
just went into their styleweddings website, the closing date is 10 March, If you keen, still can send in your application.

Hi babybride, don't be sad. I'm doing most of the research myself too, cos FH rather boh chup as well but at least he's planning to marry you that's good enough

jojo,
2 hours is refering to alteration isit? not possible to mtm in 2 hours. maybe 2 hrs means u choose the gown off the rack (OTR) then the alter for u to fit u jus nice, on the spot. 2 hrs is ridiculous.
my BS mtm say give them about 1-2 months grace period. cos sometimes might hv more orders and sometimes less.

sorry i MIA for a while.
btw are we still having the gathering this month?

leafmemories,

hey i tried on one CS from the 3rd floor shop in novena too. they dun have a wide selection but the one which i like which is fushcia and black may need to be tailored made, coz me top small bottom big lah...

popie,

can i see ur CS? where is chinatown classic?

some updates: gg for my gown selection tmr, hope to find something i like. PS supposed to be in april, to firm up the date soon.

minor flat renovation gg to tie up by this weekend, hope to start work in 1-2 weeks time.

time seems to be running out, or is it juz moi? haha!

yup i agree with popie, impossible to MTM in 2 hrs. u need at least 2-3 fittings for the gown to fit snugly. i will give at least 2 mths for a MTM gown to be completed.

hey,my AD is on 18 dec....I'm now in search for 1) a videographer that is not so expensive and also whose work is also nice &amp; good.....most importantly is SERVICE...any recommendations???
2) a MC for my AD...cheap &amp; good?
3) any suggestions for wedding cakes to distribute???

too bad....my parents r those soft ears kind...
as for the no. of tables to be given to them still under neg.
As for the ping jin, they say its already a loss cos still need to buy dowry for me, give ABs,buy things for GDL, etc...
For the dowry, how can be jux a few hundred..so must buy at least 1~2K kind...
Buy these for me, might as well save my cash...
*sigh...
So, nothing to say lor....

Jux like to chk with U all....
want to chg the date later to 24?
since Lipstar is having an op...its like she will be quite tired if we meet on 17

pinkbunny,
its a nice location...
I wanted to go Yacht club for PS but my BS said must give money for entrance...
think its $80/pax..
So, 4get it lor

hazel
must pay for entrance? huh? i didn't know that. aiyah could have called to check with the yacht club. i'm sure could have cham sionged one.

i'm ok for 24th too. how about ade dapipi? since you're my april fool twin

pinkbunny: Ya! If I drink alcohol, my whole body will break out in rash. So itchy til had to go for injection to stop the rash.

I told my friends oredi that I am allergic to alcohol. Will remind them again.

Hazel: Don't need to postpone the meeting date cos I think we decided on 17th because someone cannot make it on 24th. Most likely, the following day I can go out one.

Oh!
I think I might be the one who cannot make it on the 24th. I think we might have the church rehearsal. Haven't confirmed yet, but I think we just go ahead with 17th.

Pink bunny, you getting shuttle bus for your guests? Provided free by the club or you get on your own?

Cos I'm also hiring 2 buses for my AD. 1 to ferry my jiemeis and xiongdi's ard, another to ferry guests from MRT to FCP. Can share how much you paying for the buses? Cos the quotes I've gotten so far is S$20/hour for the small bus for jiemeis/xiongdis and S$30/hour for the larger bus for guests.

Just met up with the photographer and videographer to confirm package and place deposit. Their album is damn nice lor!! Lucky it is free for their promo package, if not I think my FH will cry at the price!

<font color="0000ff">hi babybride, chin up! Don't be sad... the wedding's still some time away. What help do you need? Maybe we can help? Usually it's the bride whose busy doing all these things. Husbands just sit back and nod or shake head

SDL,
heehee...y wait go now.

hum....closed but why the website stated is 10 March 2006? Sound good to me then dun have to search for nice pics

suishi.. I dunno leh.. I told them stated march 10th also.. but they insist applications closed.. maybe they still receive applications but not accepting anymore?

lipstar
haha you funny la
i told my friends i'm allergic but they don't believe. but mr blue is quite a good drinker la, he can tahan
but.... i told my friends go easy on him cos he needs to 'perform' that night *blush*

yafang
shuttle bus - one is included in my package, but i got one extra one cos it's a bit ulu, and many guests will prob not drive. $100 for the extra bus 2-way. wah you got bus for your JM and XDs also? you got alot ah? lucky mine all backside small, can squeeze many into car hehe

when is your PS. it's very fun one

any recommendations where to get nice wedding favours, have been sourcing around but never find something we like...
Nobody has given me an answer yet whether or not to join me in the Gym??? Have been working out but seem like getting more muscular instead of slimming down, headache...

Apple68 - dunno will I get the chance to meet u on the AD a not cos you @ GWP and me @ York Hotel...hee hee
You will be staying for how many nights at the hotel??? Do you have any MSN messenger - add me in [email protected]

dreymin,
fushcia is nice!!! i tried this CS from a shop in holland v. very small shop. but they design their own CS. but their selections are more modern kind. good for clubbing. hahaha. in the end din buy from them. cos the style not suitable to wear for evening at the banquet.

i m going to try my CS this evening. tml should be able to show u the pic. hehe. chinatown classics is at trengganu street, in chinatown. they got other outlets in the region too. hehe. i acutally visited their outlet in KL first, then realised there is one in singapore. hehe.

hi bride,

yeps drools man canele's designs.. hope u can get one u like.

hi baby bride and happy, welcome to the thread.

babybride - take it easy, my hubby also leave all the things to me. what i dos is settle on budget. then i find those within budget then shortlist then bring hubby to shortlisted ones then get STAMP of approval. not an easy task.. panda and purple shld know.. ha ha ha ha complained loads and loads last time..
SO U ARE NOT ALONE. come here and "su ku" to us.. and premaritial depression.. WHAT's that? doesnt even exist.. ke ke ke ke..

Does anybody know that if we need to buy the 'pails', lamps, tea sets, etc before the Guo Da Lin thingy?

Is that a MUST?

newbbi,
mmm... ya lor.
i will be on leave from 27 Mar and will be in the office on 10 Apr.

if my F&amp;E also dun have, most prob will be gg to Taiwan and HK bah.