(2006) Brides of year 2006

SDL,
true. taking a quote frm my FIL: "Who go first will be a winner"....gals will be the one suffering while guys will be the lucky one.

hi diana,

Jacky Kok (In Jack Studio), his charges are $780 for 380pcs of digital prints with edits but he charged me $680 for that. and his VG I tink is $800 or $880 wif morning highlight express to be shown during dinner. He is pretty flexible and can "chiam siong" for more. He is staying in Pasir Ris so all his work are in his place. He'll invite u to his place to view the stuff.

For those who still looking for PG/VG, can try Jacky Kok, In Jack Studio, webby is http://www.injackstudio.com

Wendy, when is the mar gathering ah?

Steve, U are such a TI-TIEH hubby... Ur wife is so fortunate to have u and ur understanding for her job. Wat is she doing? Must be a successful career woman...

<font color="0077aa">bride, lucky you.. check out t&amp;c, carat club and larry's...i think they have the nicest setting for rings..

if you going carat club, look for Van.. she is a very nice lady..</font>

<font color="ff0000">hello gals!</font>

<font color="ff0000">long time didnt pop in.. bride, wow.. another ring..keke.. happy for you!</font>

<font color="ff0000">hey gals, do you all feel the same? When I think about the wedding stuff, like going for selection of gowns, check out the bridal mag, draft out the guest list, i feel happy, puts a smile on my face

<font color="ff0000">hey panda, just went BBK during the new year period. some of the things are nice and can be used for wedding favours, no doubt about that. We also managed to see some interesting lights. Sorry, i didnt really read through all postings carefully, but ur vendor need about a month to complete your order. then they will ship to you? Cos we are not quite sure whether we can also just ship in lights. Maybe I should check with SQ whether they will allow us to check in this "not big not small" loose items</font>

Hi e! wow same day! my church is 2nd sep and dinner 3rd sep... went to see Wedding Paparazzi! not bad! will prob go check out Fabian too before i make the final decision.. will be having it at the ritz
how bout yours?

hi bride, envy!! ur FH beri nice to u..

hi apple, same here!! feel happy and excited but then still long way to go so slowly do some preps first.

hmm.. i did buy a silk lamp back from cambodia. Handcarry back to SG. bought nice utensils, cambodian silk shawls etc. So far i handcarry and dun exceed 25kg cos i usually bring 1/2 my clothes and 1/2 empty lugguage.. ha ha ha ha ha.. loosecargo if by air might be expensive..

<font color="0077aa">apple, not one month lar.. i said one week.. yes, they then shipped to you.. but i brought everything back in my luggage.. why wun SQ allow loose items? i know they do.. under "odd-sized items"..

the lights there are nice.. will prob go there again when its time for my ID =)</font>

<font color="0000ff">
thanks girls. ya i feel very lucky. But i don't want to make him poke gai also... T&amp;C is a little too out of my league. Haven't been to carat club before but if i'm going, i'll look for Van. Thanks pandalic!

hey apple, same here. I always can't help smiling whenever i think of the big day. Esp when i think of ted's gowns
but i must always remind myself that it's not the wedding that's impt but the marriage. But still, i can't help feeling excited la

I'm sooooo tempted to go bangkok now! want to buy my favours from there... but then the hotel already providing leh... how??</font>

Hi huey, thanks!

Hi Honeyc, the thing is my wife is taking part time masters. So got to juggle between her job and studies. Not an easy task. just trying to lighten her burden.

Hi Petrina,

Thanks for the update! my bridal boutique is JUlia WEdding &amp; Bridal Veil.
Still sourcing for Videographer.. will keep everyone update!
I can be contacted at [email protected]
Thanks and enjoy preparing the wedding!

hi huey

I saw a few nice ones on my first visit, because they they loan a suit for our ROM.

Me need to lose at least 5kg and maximum 8kg orelse i won't nice. by the way, I am just fleshy at the wrong part of the body. that is the most difficult to lose it and easily you can gain.... 肚å­ï¼ï¼ï¼

hi dreamdoll,

I'm engaging Andrew from Segami...how about ur AD PG &amp; VG?

I'm with Emanuel B couture..u? yeah..i need a covered-toes heels to match my WG..I realised it's easier to get an open-toe one. haiz...luckily i bought my EG shoes already. How come though my AD is in Sept, i feel i'm rushing for time?!?! gosh..

beenz...

wow...this thread moves so fast...it's so hard to track! I bought a resale unit. Urself? Where's ur blk? Am going to just paint the house up and remove some fittings. =)

'allo dreamdoll - not working ah.. hahah

anybody with advice on di gio? or chim culture?

Ashlady - you are already looking for shoes?? wah.. your should do a make to measure if you cannot find closed toe shoes in shops... you can design your own

ashlady,

I've not seen Andrew's work...maybe shld check it out...AD PG trying to arrange with Kuang &amp; Ron...

I'm with Amanda Lee

Hmm EG shoes I haven't yet gotten...

Yep seems like there's soo much preps to do!! U got ur venue etc yet?

Hi rice
Both my church ceremony and dinner are on 2nd Sept. Did you have much trouble with your parents over the date? Thankfully mine didn’t put up too much resistance…
I’m using Wedding Paparazzi for VG. Dinner will be at Conrad. Have you booked your other stuff yet?

<font color="0000ff">ya that's a good idea! Anyone here ever exchanged their favours for something else at the banquet? Want to know what the 'market rate' is like
Now all i have to do is to convince my dear FH to go bangkok :p</font>

hi ribbons, i cant rem if we talked abt it b4 :P too many things gg on! but i got it in the nov WIS..

hi panda, heehee.. yeah ok, finally
but i think many of us shd be panda :P i noe I am!!! bleah..

angel, ya lor, i VERY mighty confused by the huge table!! :P

purple, hee.. yeah! finally i got it! yah.. i hope can come in often enuf.. else i'd be letting u down!

yep, congrats to bride too!! hee... so xin fu!! ;)

and hi to all others!! there's juz too many of u!! n so many postings!! :P

like everyone, i was enjoying the preparation for wedding. until something cocked up, deposit was paid for a unit we like. future MIL dislike the hse due to the unit no. had a major argument with fiance. things are at the brink. terribly upset.

hey e! ooohhhh. i just met wedding paparazzi and they told me they already have a booking on the 2nd so can just take one more couple!! so that must be you
cos they can only take maximum 2 couples a day.... my parents also ok with the date phew!! now getting ready for my photoshoot in april.. very excited me goin 2 perth! good thing fren is helpin me with the planning.. so far so good...

Hi Pauline.. dun be too upset, try talk to you fiance again.. quarrels cant solve problem, ultimately it's you and ur FH staying down there.. Give your MIL some time to digest and cool down afterall you guys have pay the deposit liao.. You and your FH cannot please everyone in the family on both of your decision.. My MIL is a hard to handle type but whenever she dislike or nag at something, me and my hubby will just treat it as her singing... After a while she nag sian liao she will stop and eventually give in to us..
kao_embarrassed.gif

Ultimately living together will have even more problem than what you guys have been together..hahaha.. speaking from experience le as i have been living together with my hubby for around half year plus plus liao.. Problems arise every new day and itz indeed a piece of art living with someone who is of totally different background.. Gotta give and take arbo more problems will set in..

Hey Pauline,

dun be sad la. is she staying in that house? But FH had a part in choosing that unit too rite... its ok la, or the unit can be changed anot? After all, its not the unit no. tat will determine the happiness of yr marriage mah, it'll still be yr cosy lovenest. Smile yah... dun let tis ruin yr preparation joy.

hi dreamdoll,

Oh, I like Ron's works very much... but he's much more ex than Andrew. Kuang doesnt take posed shots at all..so I'm not very comfortable with that...knowing parents &amp; relatives will sure want to pose for pics. Andrew's works are not bad &amp; within our budget. He takes pride in his works.
Yep, booked church &amp; gotten my dinner venue at M hotel.. u?

hi amoeba,
ya..saw a perfect closed toe pair at Essex walk.. but very ex. If i get from there, will have to order coz of my size &amp; i want to change the strap
by the way, what's PM? :P

hi ashlady,

Yep, 1 drawback is that Kuang doesn't do posed shots...but I love his works, and Ron too!

Does Andrew have a website with his portfolio? Maybe i can have a look..

Yep just booked church, still trying to tie up with our hotel, but it should be soon!

hi peggy,

yes... ur AD is approaching! so exciting rite? haha.. at least now most things are settled la... just keep urself in tip top condition.

for me, many things still not yet finish. cham ah... march in songs oso hvn decide.

Hey gals!! Thank u so much for all the well wishes!!! Me officially promoted to MRS liaoz!!! Joining the Ah Soh club...kekeke.. (*just kidding)

Now that I just ROM.., I will 'nuaz' a bit before I start to prepare for my AD... :p

hi meow!

woa! u know how to make it into a ring pillow? thats cool!! are u able to show me the pic when u're done? that is if u dun mind.. hehe..

hi count,

aiyoh.. i think u're right.. i'm more fleshy at the shoulder part.. but if i can't wear a bustier.. i'll be so sad.. its my dream gown..

guess i got to wait for this sat and see what my designer has got to saw.. hopefully she can make a miracle happen for me.. heee..

hi freda,

will update ur details soon..

magical - got to give u some reassurance mah coz i see u got some misgivings abt him.. keke.

tissue - u found PG liao? will send to u..

precisely. anyway, they insist the hse not gd, so the $500 tt i paid 4 the deposit is forfeited.

but wat pissed me off was FH said he love the hse b4 we decided to purchase, now he said he see me so happy with the hse he couldnt bear to say no. end up become im a sinner lor.

i dun wanna insist on tt hse too. if not next time anything bad happens, they will have a chance to blame it on me. haiz..

in order not to make FH in a difficult position, eventually i gave in and forgave him, afterall it wasnt him tt i was angry with. im angry with MIL for saying things totally unreasonable and unbelievable. we used to have a rather gd r/ship. but now the thought of her makes my blood boils. i wonder how to survive in the future. haa, pity FH

hi hi everybody,

not sure if anyone can still remember me !!! kekeke... I have MIA for a long long time cos is super busy with work a&amp; all...

happen to see the list &amp; it is 'wow' so super long...

hahaha...

btw susan is rite... 7 Oct 06 in lunar calendar is 168... hopefully everyone can 168 "yi lu fa" from now on...

how everyone's wedding prep ah???

I think I really behind time loh but I don't where to start now too...

any advice from anyone??? anyone willing to help??? kekeke...

Wendy - pls assist to change my BS cos I am changing to Mr &amp; Miss. Thx... Oh, ya my future lovenest is at Pinnacles but will stay w BIL 1st after getting married on 7 Oct 06.

rem to chioh me if got gathering ah... think it will be fun to gather with a brunch of BTB... kekeke...

@~@ cya...

Hi Pet,

It's not difficult just an additional step to treat the edges of the cross-stitch cloth. I will post a picture of it up on my website for sharing if my "client" gives permission to. If not, then cannot lor. Afterall, the cross-stitch design is done by her. So must respect her rights