(2006) Brides of year 2006

I ask before leh Linda, but u always so busy :P hehe..

I have seen Apple Hong before.. made me feel like a school boy again being "crushed" by her.. hehe.. but now no chance liao.. hahaha!!

Hi Glamour, welcome to the 7 May group. Seems to be a really popular date! I guess you can't take quite a no. of pgs cos there are a lot of brides on this day. Planning where for hm?

ting,

That's wat i thought in the first place...
but the photographer actually captures the
special moments very well.

So no worries.

Jmonster,

that's wat my hubby's initial idea as well...

sdl,
pai say lah, now short-handed, so sometime, just go buy lunch then back to office leow. also many errands to run. sure got chance... kekekeke

kakakakakaka.... ready ah...
ya loh, now you better focus on JC otherwise he will pull your ears.

suishi,
i think a bit lah. maybe bcos both also got big and sparkling eyes bah.

Anyone use this JP b4 Mr Tan Yan Huan from JUSTICES OF THE PEACE??? Mr Chan Kai Yau contact? Anyone has it? Can share?

me went down to get a mocha ice blend to fizz off my blues.. hehe cuz today not Fri yet.

some ladies when they middle age hor, gets prettier n prettier.. look at ytd new paper, even the hk ex-actresses Cherie Chung, Rosamund Kwan .. all got prettier and sexier..

Hello girls. Wah piang, yesterday I was so tired I fell sleep at 8.30pm!

17th march is fine with lipstar also.

pinny or'd rather pinkbunny: I am a heck care person (I know you all can see
) so I am also not looking forward to wedding favours when I attend wedding dinners. But I am a hopeless chocoholic, so I hope when my parents come home from wedding dinners that they would bring a few boxes home for moi.

Jean: Yay! Happy for u!

Idyll: 3rd March is what day for you? Can't hear clearly lah.

hi rice,

dont think ive heard of derrick...do share about him after tonight!

amoeba! coincidence to see u here!

think z wedding on tanjong pagar is not bad...not too sure about di gio tho...

Hi Diana,

I'm staying opposite Yio Chu Kang Flat. ITs resale flat. I'm staying in the same flat as my parents.

May I know whats Body Scuplt?

Alamak! I wonder what's wrong with the SB server. Lately so difficult to make posts. Sometimes wait til I grow cobwebs,the post also didn't go thru, or give me error msg, so I post again to find out that I double posted. -_-

wow.. so good hor, still can go down and buy mocha to drink.

kekekeke.. hope all the ladies here can get prettier when all of us in our "middle" age.

Hi steve >> Body Sculpt is actually A low impact non-aerobics training course to improve and totally condition the muscle tone of the entire body. Training is performed with the help of resistance equipment or force, e.g. bands and weights. Objective is to provide benefits in enhancing correct body alignment, resisting injury, improving body composition, providing muscular balance, creating better muscle endurance, strengthening bone and joint tissues, as well as achieving a trimmer, leaner and healthier body!

Suishi, eat more sashimi to prolong life also.. hehe.. Imagine those Japs over at Okinawa is the plc where the ppl can live until so long..

I'm about 15 days away exluding today! Funny thing is that i'm not that 'excited' yet leh! Now just anxious that i've forgotten to do something or rather!

Lissa

Glamour

welcome welcome..me also 7 may...

29mar to 27apr is english calander...'chu 1' starts on 29 mar...

Gintonic
whether ppl GDL on qing ming or not, i think is depends on individuals lor...
but my guess is ppl try to advoid cos qing ming is associated with death so 'pang dang' lor...

for heels, can try City plaza...got a lot of 4" high heels.
just got mine from there yest...4" at $36..hahaha..since only going to wear once so no need spend too much on them.

but the bldg is very wu lu...so better ask ur hubby or friend go together....

pink bunny

didn't tell them on the colour...will let them choose...since they so accomodating to let me choose the stalk so i guess i cannot be too much to ask for colour...

any one has their PS online so that i can have a look also..
my email [email protected]

Hi rice
My wedding will be on 2 September too! Actually you would be surprised to find that there are pple out there who are having their weddings in Sept too. Where are you holding the ceremony/reception? As for videographer, I only went to see Fabian Lim and The Wedding Paparrazzi. Both are very good, but different styles – depends on what you like. Fabian’s style is very soft, romantic kind. TWP is more lively, funny type.

Keke...hugz!!! But lazy to go do the leg work hah, esp gotta do all alone and feedback to him.

Eh, do-able for small cozy dinner cum ROM at not more than $80 per pax?

mine's next fri.....8 more days ....eeeks

Hi ebell
my GDL was last sunday....the groom brought 2 bottles of xo and my mom exchanged with two bottles of F&N orange drink...hopes this helps

Lipstar, your ears are not the only ones failing you....your eyes also...My birthday is 10th lah...not 3rd...

Pink Bunny, then have to meet you earlier so I can pass you the baskets. This weekend I ransack my place and upload pictures for you to choose, k? Then we meet earlier than 17th so at least you have them for your rehearsal.

Hi tissuebox
Thanks for the info! My GDL will be on 29 apr so it's after the qing ming period. Nonetheless, I guess I can't avoid distributing cards during that period. I haven't even met up with the printers yet. *faint* May i know how long does it take to print the cards?

For PS preparation,

1) try to sleep early the night before your PS
2) bring blotters and your personal makeup kit if you want to
3) prepare a bottle of water and have a straw with you so that you won't stain your lipstick
4) prepare a comfort shoes other than your wedding shoes
5) go for your manicure and pedicure
6) bring along your engagement ring, wedding band
7) have a mini fan
8) dont drink too much water the night before your PS
9) trim your hair
10) lastly, have loads of fun!

Greekgal...

going to trim and colour my hair today.
manicure and pedicure doing on sat...
mini fan and face blotter going will need to go buy...

the time of printing depends on the printer...
going to see my printer this sat morn...

if good then i let u know...

hi dreamdoll,

I've settled my AD PG..now looking for an afforadable AD VG
My BS is asking me to go down early march for measurements..but I havent find my wedding shoes yet! Seen one i like at Essex Walk but it's ex & if i'm getting from there, I'll prob need to order coz of my size & I want to change the strap. That'll take abt 1 month...not sure if it'll be too late to take measurements for my gowns. How about you?

Typo error, it opposite yio chu kang mrt. I am staying in the same flat as my parents. but different units.

By the way, can you gals, share your house photos? My house is not ready yet. Hope it will be ready by March...

huey, thanks for the info! So do you have the course details? I may ask my wife to sign it up.

By the way, do you gals go for any body slimming package?

Anyone try MUA-Regine's skills for hair and make-up b4? Can give some feedbacks? Anyone has her photos? Or anyone done by her b4, mind to share ur pics with me?

that time i forgot to bring blotters, in the end use tissue paper..but not as effective as blotters..

n forgot to bring water too...luckily the BS had mineral water, althought didn't dare drink too much coz didnt want to go toilet so often..

oh n bring some snacks n food, esp if u dont drive n there's no place selling food nearby..it take the whole day so wil def be hungry 1..

Hi Geraldine,
I know abt that! But there are alot JP there so don't know who to choose and are they good anot? Scare they are those very boring ones!

hi ashlady,

gd thing u settled ur AD PG...many good ones are taken up so quickly! who are u engaging?

which BS have u signed up with? March is quite soon!! yep, essex is a bit ex...i got mine from substance @ wheelock...

Hi Sabrina,

Called David Loh like 8 months back and he was already fully booked for am and pm and had only one miserable slot for me at 3.30 for 06/06 haha had to take it or leave it then so prob most of the good ones already

<font color="0000ff">hi hi girls! Wah... looks like going to Bangkok to buy favours like very worth it like that leh! I also wanna go!! Must wait for cheap cheap trip first

oh ya, anyone knows where to get good quality trilogy rings ah? Think FH is going to get me another ring